Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (595 reviews)
5 stars
460
4 stars
98
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
6
571 of 595(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great car seat cover,
November 20, 2014
By: Jake007
from Greenwich, CT
"This car seat cover works perfectly for two labs who want to ride with me in the car. It protects the BMW back seat, fits and stays in place even when they get in and out. And it looks good. Would have preferred the availability of black to match the seats but the dark brown suffices."
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis back seat protector,
November 19, 2014
By: DogsRUsUK
from Wiltshire, England
"Wow, a great product. Top of the range materials and really good workmanship. In use straight away and I can tell my adored ones are comfy and the back seat of my new car is safe from hairs and mud. Hung it over the back of the boot area to keep it clean when I had humans in the back and this worked very well too. It costs more than many but it's worth it as the dogs like it and it has the style and finish to keep my car looking good."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best so far,
November 18, 2014
By: JudeAA31
from Norfolk, UK
"Despite a small back seat this fitted easily and well. All other makes tried have been a waste of money and though I hesitated at the price it was worth it."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 18, 2014
By: doglover1983
from Minneapolis, MN
"Dog cover fit my car perfectly (Large model for 2013 Subaru Outback) and the gripper handles in the middle are a really simple, ingenious way to hold the protector in place. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 16, 2014
By: 1GSPOwnerUK
from Leics, UK
"This rear seat cover is fabulous for my GSP who travels with me on a daily basis and phenomenal in protecting the seat. When it is removed to clean the car you can see a marked difference between the front and back. It is also easy to wash and dry."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good coverage,
November 16, 2014
By: RASmith
from Houston, Texas
"Cover does a great job of protecting my seat. I only wish it had some kind of tie down for the bottom, so it snuggly fit the bottom of my seat."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Huge Improvement,
November 16, 2014
By: clevelandoutdoorswoman
from Cleveland, OH
"I used to dog-proof the back seat with a heavy blanket covered by a sheet tucked into the head supports, which was forever pulling away and exposing the upholstery to dog hair. I love the way this product fits and, best of all, the way it stays put. Comfy to the touch, too, at least from a human perspective. Size L generously covers the rear seat of my Subaru Impreza."
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it,
November 15, 2014
By: Curlykimcam8
from Kent
"Have never used a doggie cover before for the back seat but since getting a new car it was important to do so - read previous reviews on this product but sceptical it could be so good - I was proved wrong. Our dog curls up on the back seat cover quite happily. The cover does not move when he changes position and being able to clip his car harness in to the seat belt holder without disturbing the cover is great - would recommend it."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
November 14, 2014
By: Beast64
from Paris, France
"I am very happy with this car seat which is generous in good quality material and fits great. The quilting upperside is well stitched. 1st wash and no shrinkage. I highly recommend this car seat cover."
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
November 14, 2014
By: MrsLT
from Harold Wood, Essex
"The best car set cover I have used. It does exactly what it says, protects your car seat from dirt to wet. We have an active 1yr old boxer and even with him it stays in place. Easy to fit, washes well and keeps its shape. So good we bought another."
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 13, 2014
By: Janeptk
"Perfect protection for/from growing puppy! Also purchased door guards for total interior protection."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Flexible,
November 13, 2014
By: Buzzwilms
from Topanga, CA
"Great Orvis quality. And it fits both my small cars - an old BMW coupe that I have had reupholstered and a new Ford C-Max. My Ridgeback likes it too!"
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
November 10, 2014
By: nicolecj
from nevada
"this cover fits the backseat of my evoque perfectly, looks good, and my dogs have approved. it has a soft feel for them and is very durable. its also very easy to put in by myself."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality has gone down,
November 7, 2014
By: namfuak
"had ordered these seat protectors a few years ago and loved them. thick material, water proof and came out of the washer like new. I reordered them for a new vehicle and was very disappointed in the material quality. it is much thinner now and when I attempted to put them on one of the straps broke. I returned them for a refund and bought a similar product elsewhere for half the price"
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 5, 2014
By: Lovethepaws
"My husband got a new truck and we didn't want the back seat to get messed up. Our dog loves to go for rides and this seat cover is perfect. It does the job and looks great, unlike less expensive covers."
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back seat pet covers,
November 4, 2014
By: njvt
from Brookfield, VT
"I really like the look of this back seat pet cover. The fit was good especially with slits for the seat belts. Puppies loved it too."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great solution,
October 31, 2014
By: Martymiller
from Honeybrook. Pa
"My last car's interior was a mess because of my dogs. I used a blanket on the seat but it still managed to get filthy. Mud on the seats, paw prints and crumbs from treats I just bought a new car and wanted something that would stay on. This is perfect. Very easy to install and it looks good too!"
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class,
October 31, 2014
By: Orangefarmer
from Florida
"Very happy with purchase. Looks great in my 2015 Tundra and does it's job well"
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saving my fancy leather seats,
October 27, 2014
By: Gruffy
from Boston, MA
"I ordered this car seat cover to protect my new leather interior from my much loved, but very grubby dogs. It's a nice looking cover that doesn't detract from my cars fancy interior...love the microfiber. It stays in place very well with help from the grippy back."