Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (576 reviews)
5 stars
444
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
6
553 of 576(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just As Advertised,
October 21, 2014
By: RAMiller
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
"Just got my Toyota Highlander with leather seats and ordered the back seat dog blanket and it works just as advertised - a snap to install and is very easy to maintain. My dog's been muddy and wet and I don't have to worry about a thing!"
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Promised,
October 16, 2014
By: Dgallan
from Canada
"This rear seat cover protects the leather from my dog's nails and mud.
It is easy to install and looks fine."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Seat In The Car,
October 16, 2014
By: tjohn
from Vermont
"This seat cover works very well. It installed easily (2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited), looks good, fits the back seat and the dog approves. What more could you ask for."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happer campers,
October 15, 2014
By: debso
from Chapel hill NC
"Sent this to my kids to protect their new car backseat from their loving big dog. I researched many sites and found this one to be the best, however more expensive than some. But! this one can go into the machine and has seat belt slots which others did not. So you get what you pay for."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 11, 2014
By: AMMdoglover
from Dallas, Texas
"I was hesitant to purchase something like this on line afraid of the quality or that it would not fit my vehicle. A lot of reviews seem to be catered to trucks/SUV's. I have a compact sedan and purchased this in large, slate. I have a black leather interior and the back seat is kind of small.
When i received this i was pleasantly surprised at the quality, softness and how it fit perfectly in my car. The color was perfect too. I love the velcro handles that secure around the headrests in the back then fits perfectly down the back, the seat and has like a skirt hanging down to the floorboard. I am very happy with this and is just what my dog needs.
"
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The perfect car seat cover,
October 10, 2014
By: MSSPGS
from McLean, VA
"Great seat cover for your four-legged companion. Makes for a nice, soft, warm bed on short/long trips in the car. Not an exact fit to a BMW 3-series (not advertised as such, but close enough)."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage,
October 9, 2014
By: springfield
"German Shorthaired Pointer hair is a real pain for cloth interior vehicles.This back seat cover did the trick for my F-150 pickup.Easy to install and functional."
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy,
October 8, 2014
By: Tankman
from Ipswich, ma
"I love my new seat cover and would highly recommend it. I got a new car so I also wanted a new seat cover. I love the colors that were available. The cover adhears to the seat well and doesn't slip all over the place. It has great straps and buckles that hold it in place nicely. It is also somewhat cushioned so that my dog is cumfy cozy. I wish I got this sooner."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good,
October 6, 2014
By: Annjoni
from NJ
"I have to admit, I was hesitant to purchase based on cost. There are others out there, but as they say, you get what you pay for. I have not had it installed in the GMC Terrain long, but what I can say so far is it fits perfect, covers entire seat, and has not moved position. I have not had to put it in washer, so cannot attest to durability of fabric. (That is the only reason I only gave 4 stars). If it holds up well, definitely a 5 star product and would buy again."
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome seat cover,
September 29, 2014
By: labradorlover14
from Barre, Vermont
"I have had this seat cover for over a year now and I do not have one complaint! My yellow labrador always rides with me so I bought this to protect my (then) brand new 4Runner.
I wanted something to protect the back seat while still looking good. I had always heard that Orvis made nice products for dogs so I did some research on their seat covers and I found this one. From the moment I got it I have been impressed. I have washed this many many times and it has held up great! It stays in place with the grips underneath and it holds the hair but you can also brush the hair off instead of actually washing it every time too which is great. I highly recommend this product, it was worth every penny and then some! My brother in law has since bought one for his new Tundra and my mom is going to purchase one for her 4Runner too.
"
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Our Expectations,
September 25, 2014
By: doglover123
"Our Lab was not thrilled with our new minivan because our old seat cover allowed him to slip on the leather seats. With our new Orvis seat protector, he is safe, secure and comfortable. Great purchase and easy to install."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Easy to Use,
September 22, 2014
By: ConnieJ
from MD
"I purchased this for my new Volvo XC60 and my Labradoodle. It has a waterproof underside (which is perfect for us because my "guy" sometimes gets car sick). A flap hangs down over the seat bottom, and the part that covers the seat back hangs very easily over the headrests. There are handles (not sure how else to describe them) that easily slide between the seat back and cushion to keep the whole pad from sliding. I keep it in my trunk and easily set it up in a minute when needed. Exactly what I was looking for."
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Seat Cover,
September 19, 2014
By: deadbolt
from Nothern CA
"We have a 1 year old lab puppy, full of energy and still on the goofy side of maturity. We purchased a size Large for our 2009 RAV4, and it fits like a glove. It's well-constructed, ample in coverage, and snug enough not to budge at all when she gets antsy. Would definitely recommend this back seat cover. It is worth the expense."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase!,
September 18, 2014
By: LOVEMYJACK
from Sewell, NJ
"This is my second purchase of this particular car seat cover. I loved the first one so much that we use for our pickup truck, that I bought another for the car. My dog is a lab and goes everywhere with my husband and I. He loves the water and often gets in the car damp and sandy. This cover stays put and soaks up the dampness. I recommend it to everyone!!"
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with this product!,
September 18, 2014
By: JZim
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I recently purchased a new car and wanted to protect my leather seats from my Golden Retriever! She rides in my back seat 3- 5 times a week. The backseat protector is absolutely PERFECT! Covers the entire seat, blends in with my leather seats and stays in place and doesn't slip. Also, it is easily removable when people occupy the back seat and dog stays home. I would highly recommend it!"
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUV backseat cover,
September 17, 2014
By: Mymotley
from Charlotte, NC
"Finally a backseat cover that stays in place! Love it!! I have purchased 2 other backseat covers from other companies and they bunch up over time. Not this one. Super easy to use. Simple to shake out. Soft and durable. My boxer doesn't slid when standing."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New car protection,
September 17, 2014
By: stlouis1
from St. Louis, MO
"I like this product, however it doesn't fit as snug as I would like it on the sides,,,,,just tucking it in doesn't hold it too well....but all in all it is the best seat protector I have used."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent except for seatbelt issues,
September 16, 2014
By: RiverFarm
"This is a very attractive, well-made product. I like it because it's easy to attach and detach, and drapes so that it covers both the back and the seat. However, it does not accommodate the two-point seatbelts in my Prius, so if I have passengers back there I will have to remove it."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat Cover,
September 16, 2014
By: Chrisse
from Medway, MA
"Seat cover seems very well made with attention to detail. Material is a little softer that I would have thought."