Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (655 reviews)
5 stars
509
4 stars
106
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
6
629 of 655(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it 'cuz it stays put!,
April 22, 2015
By: cbaker
from Northern Virginia
"Not only does this cover look good, but the plastic gripper handles that slip between the cushions REALLY keep it in place, unlike the other, cheaper seat covers I've used in the past."
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice car seat cover,
April 16, 2015
By: Labpak3
"Was impressed with the way the cover fit to my 2015 Ford Flex's back seat using the XL size. I have 2 labs sit on it and the cover stayed in place. They don't jump back and forth off the seat, but seems to be made to handle movement of the dog without sliding all around with the backing material. I have not tried to shake out the hair or clean it ye, but so far so good."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
April 16, 2015
By: Karenramsay8
from Colorado
"This is the best!!! Durable high quality! A life saver for my suv with 2 large dogs!!! Love it!"
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking,
April 13, 2015
By: travelpup
"A nice, soft feel that I think our dog appreciated. He laid down a little faster than he had with his old cover - which was a little rougher."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Dog Cover Ever,
April 13, 2015
By: Rockydoodle
from Sebastian, Fla
"this dog cover is terrific and very well made with leather protection around the straps to avoid tares. We were completely satisfied with the cover and you know the old saying you get what you pay for when you go cheap
but this was expensive but worth every dime.
"
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The very Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,
April 13, 2015
By: Ed1952
from West Palm Beach
"I have a new BMW and after on trip to the vet the inside was really messed up by my Chocolate lab puppy, Darcey.
The next trip was great as I have the Backseat protector and it worked beautifully!
Many Thanks!
"
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: SpottyParson
from United Kingdon
"We were originally put off by the price of the car seat cover compared to others but having received and installed it our expectations have been exceeded. The cover is a great fit and stays in place unlike the cheaper versions we have had before. On top of that is also looks good rather than utilitarian. Oh and our Jack Russell seems to like it!"
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great car seat cover!,
April 6, 2015
By: Dovey1955
from Deep River, CT
"I did a lot of research before deciding on this car seat cover, as this is not an inexpensive item, and I wanted it to hold up for some time. I was happy I chose this one because not only was it easy to put on, but it is attractive and has stayed in place. I definitely made the right choice."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend!,
April 5, 2015
By: neo7009
from Cleveland OH
"Great product for protecting seats from fur, scratches and slobber. Works especially well for cloth seats as it clings a little better to cloth than leather. However, I purchased this for my leather seats because, with active dogs, the Orvis hammock did not fully protect the sides of the leather seats. I am actually using both together to ensure full coverage. My only wish is there would be a product to protect the top of the driver and front seat passenger seats - around the headrest and down the side of the front seats. I have a Weimaraner who, from the back seat, loves to stick his head through the small opening between the gate and the window, leaving slobber all over the top and side of the leather on the front seats! Still, highly recommend this item!"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For Dog Lovers Everywhere!,
April 3, 2015
By: BakingQueen
from St. Louis, MO
"Prior to purchasing the backseat protector, we used two oversized bath towels in the back or our car when our dog wanted to go with us. This product is a MUCH better option for protecting our leather seats. It stays in place (unlike the towels) and the color matches our car's interior. Overall, a great option for us and our little Corgi!"
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great,
April 3, 2015
By: OldDogJim
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"The quality is good. We just wish the sides went down further or that they had a better strap to hold them down. When our dogs jump in the seat folds in with them."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog car seat cover,
April 1, 2015
By: AnnandHarry
from Tetbury
"Fits extremely well. Very comfortable and looks good"
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Midsize Truck Perfect,
March 31, 2015
By: KenfromMI
from Dearborn MI
"I ordered this to protect my seat in my new 2015 Chevy Colorado. I ordered the smaller of the two sizes that were available. The fit although not custom does what it is supposed to do. Im able to secure the straps tightly around the headrest and tuck the lower part under the seat. I have a very energetic yellow lab who gets a running start when he jumps in and refuses to sit still for the whole ride. The cover stays in place and doesn't move around like some of the cheaper ones available."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted,
March 21, 2015
By: Hherring
from Devon.
"This is ideal for protecting the back seat of the car. A Yellow labrador and black seats is not a good mix.
It is so easy to take off if we need to use the back seat in a hurry. The quality is good. A little bit of difficulty shoving the grip handles down the back of the seat, but got it in the end. The cover completely covers the back seat of a three series BMW with plenty of overlap down to the floor.
"
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase for our new pup!,
March 20, 2015
By: JVencius
"This back seat protector is a lovely addition for our new pup in our car! She loves to lie out on the back seat and it keeps it nice and clean for us!"
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the non-slip feature!,
March 13, 2015
By: Barb5719
from Mountain Top, PA
"Stays in place well on leather seats due to the non-slip backing. The straps over the headrests and the handles tucked between the seats never move even after a long trip. Soft and comfy for the animals and looks good enough to leave it on all the time if desired. I have not yet washed the cover."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 10, 2015
By: loomings
from San Francisco Bay Area
"This backseat protector is well-concieved and executed. Installation is easy, and -- unlike previous backseat covers -- our dog actually LOVES it. Well made, cleverly tailored. Best I've seen."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pet Cover,
February 26, 2015
By: Greywolf1
from Alpharetta, GA
"This is a great seat cover for the pup. Keep his muddy paws off the leather seats and gives him a comfortable place to lay down."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy,
February 17, 2015
By: bythebay550
from Milwaukee WI
"After looking at multiple types of seat covers from different manufacturer, the Orvis stood out for the sturdiness of the loops that hook over the headrests. The cover doesn't move, even when our 75 pound black lab jumps and slides onto the seat. The only side comment is that the 'tan' color listed has quite a bit of green in it. I personally like that the color isn't trying to match my car -- because it likely couldn't do that exactly. But if you are looking for an exact tan match, this won't satisfy you."