Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (673 reviews)
5 stars
525
4 stars
108
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
6
647 of 673(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My brand new car and seat cover!,
May 22, 2015
By: RubysCarCover
from New York, City NY
"Daddy bought me a new car so I suggested we go to Orivis and get a cover for the back seat. You know, I shed a bit, chew biscuits, spill water and can generally make a mess so I want to keep the car in tip top shape as long as possible. Sometimes mommy and daddy have guests and then they can remove the cover and voila it's a brand new back seat. This cover is soft, plush and looks beautiful. It's just like the one they bought to me so that I can sit on the leather couch they have and not worry about scratching it. It keeps everything protected. Cannot say enough about how great this cover is. On a scale of 10 I give it 10 WOOFS!"
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat protector,
May 21, 2015
By: MusicGranny
from Conneaut Lake, PA
"This is the second one that we have purchased. The first one for our van and now this one for our car. They are great."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Canine Seat Cover,
May 15, 2015
By: DianaLyn
from Alexandria, VA
"We just purchased our third backseat cover. The quality and fit are great."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous purchase,
May 15, 2015
By: Radley2015
from The Trossachs....Scotland
"Expensive back seat cover but absolutely worth every penny. Looks smart on our new car, keeps the seat totally clean, our Westie loves it cos it is so soft, made of strong durable fabric and FAR superior to all the covers we have had in the past.. Most importantly it stays in place no matter how much wriggling and jumping about our pouch does!
Thank you Orvis...we congratulate you on a great product.
"
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made and easy to use,
May 13, 2015
By: Riverview2015
"Bought this in the tan color for our 2010 Volvo XC70 and it worked out perfectly. The color does have a slight green hue, however I prefer it not being boring tan. The seat part hangs down to the floor, but that's fine as it's a good place to hide things when you leave the car. Very easy to put on. Wish it had a middle seat belt slot, but that's the only negative."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
May 12, 2015
By: butlerl
from Northport, NY
"Loved the quality, didn't like the fact that the seat cover doesn't cover the sides of the seat, to short so when the dog jumps in it moves the bottom and your car seat gets dirty. I have a Toyota Camry Hybrid."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great find!,
May 12, 2015
By: HankandBellashuman
from Dallas, TX
"This car seat cover is the best one ever! It fits snugly and is super soft for the dogs to lie on. Did not budge an inch with our 90 lb lab roaming over the back seat - hair and paw print free underneath and I could still attach the essential car seat for our grandson on the same bench seat - all I can say is WOW!"
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design,
May 12, 2015
By: Comfydog1
from UK
"Very high quality product, which clearly has had a lot of thought gone into the design. Very pricey, but much better than the much cheaper product I wasted my money on previously. Happy snoozin' dog too!"
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Seat Protector,
May 6, 2015
By: MyZoe
"Purchased a new P Macan and were very fortunate to always be hauling our Portuguese Water Dog. We wanted to keep the hatch more trunk like so we bought this to haul her in the back seat. Fits perfect with option to connect at head rest etc. The material is comfortable and thick keeps everything clean. Very picky about my seats so now besides the dog, it great for groceries and other hauling. We and our dog love it!"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 6, 2015
By: johnnyed
"My dog loves it, and protects the seat as advertised."
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was Exactly What I was Looking For,
May 5, 2015
By: HappyIrishSetter
from Saint Albans, ME
"This is the first time purchasing a protector for a vehicle as I've always had used vehicles and used blankets for the back seat. After purchasing my first new car I thought the leather back seats worthy of something fitted. This protector is the perfect solution for the rear bucket seats of my new Rav4 and my Irish Setter loves it too!"
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great,
May 4, 2015
By: Nillaisthebest
from Cornwall, NY
"We put this in our 2015 Subaru Forester. Easy to install and grips the seat with a rubber-type backing. Straps go under seat and around headrests, with extra fabric to tuck in. Openings for seat belt connectors on seat. The dogs are quite comfortable and we are very pleased with this quality item. Have not washed yet.... will check back in if that's a problem!"
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
get rid of the old fitted sheet,
May 4, 2015
By: RunningDog
from SoCal and SW CO
"Got a new car (Lexus NX) and decided the old fitted sheet in back for the dog just wouldn't do. Got online and chatted with an Orvis rep who looked up the specs for the car and recommended the Large size, which was a perfect fit.
The online video shows how to install it if you can't figure it out on your own. The little handles that you push in place to hold the protector are perfect. My 42-lb very energetic Vizsla cannot dislodge it.
I chose not to pull the seat belt buckles through the flap/baffles made for that purpose. I love them closed - keeps dirt and dog hair where it belongs. If humans ride in the back, just remove the protector. It's so easy to put in and take out - easier than the fitted sheet!"
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Backseat cover,
May 2, 2015
By: Katesam
from Sag Harbor, NY
"Good and heavy. Color grey is a little off, I.e. pinkish. . Other colors may be better."
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for your pet's travel comfort!,
April 30, 2015
By: Bradar
from San Francisco, CA
"This back seat protector is water resistant, warm, and comfortable for your pet. It also protects your fancy leather seats so that your car hold its value over the years. For all of those dogs who love to stick their heads out the back window, this is a must!"
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
April 30, 2015
By: LoveMyBlackLab
"The blanket is a perfect fit for our truck and the color works well too. We are very pleased with our purchase."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs and I love it,
April 30, 2015
By: TroutSister
from Denver,CO
"This is the best seat protector I have had so far. Looks nice in the car, and the dogs seem comfortable laying on it. Really traps the hair and dirt as well. Only thing I would like are side flaps. When my older dog climbs onto the backseat floor and then onto the seat, the cover moves (even with seat strap tightened) and exposes the leather seat. I would be glad to test market a design with additions to the sides!"
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By: Graham33
from Derby UK
"This backseat protector is not cheap but I think it was worth spending the extra money because the quality is good. It is easy to fit and has not moved while our cocker spaniel has been on it."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it 'cuz it stays put!,
April 22, 2015
By: cbaker
from Northern Virginia
"Not only does this cover look good, but the plastic gripper handles that slip between the cushions REALLY keep it in place, unlike the other, cheaper seat covers I've used in the past."