Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (547 reviews)
5 stars
421
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
6
524 of 547(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
August 19, 2014
By: tw8959
from Arcade NY
"Made well ! Didn't fit headrest center, returned. Wish it would have fit"
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great protector and my lab approves,
August 11, 2014
By: Javajo
from Annapolis, MD
"I ordered this for my 2014 Subaru Forester to use when traveling with my Labrador Retriever. The size works very well and I saved the cost of a custom fit. I especially like that there is a front flap that covers the entire front of the back seat in addition to covering the "sitting area" and the back area. It gives complete coverage and worked well on a re cent vacation with my lab. It is very easy to install and remove. The holes for seat belts work fine for my auto, which will allow for back seat passengers without having to remove the cover. I have not washed it yet, but, expect the Orvis quality will wash and wear well and give many years of service."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cover,
August 10, 2014
By: Scooter123
"Beautiful, color match was perfect and it fit like it came with the truck. Seems like it will be very durable and will do the job."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best CarCovering,
August 8, 2014
By: TerriN
from Madison, NJ
"I have bought this for all of my cars and families car so that the cars would be protected from Foster when they transport him. It stays in place and is easily washable. Love it!"
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precisely What Was Needed,
August 7, 2014
By: Gr8dogLover
from Northern Calif
"Bought the Outback with leather seats in cream before I got the standard poodle mix puppy. Needless to say that this water loving pup was not helping keep the car clean.
Really agonized between hammock style and backseat protector. Selected backseat protector because dog is usually hot & this style allows the air to move to the back between the front seats.
It arrived quickly. It was very easy to install. The large fit my car seat well, not a lot of overhang on the sides. The seatbelt slots are positioned correctly so i can use a child's carseat without removing the seatcover. The tuck-in handles help stabilize the cover.
Have not had to clean it yet.
I did debate whether the quality would match the price-point (because this is not the cheap way to go). Initial impression is yes. However, until it proves itself to be durable and washable, I will have to wait to finalize that impression.
"
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEACH BOUND WITH ORVIS!,
August 4, 2014
By: ilovemydogs2much
from Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Orvis is the BEST company EVER to order from!!! I ordered the back seat protector and the bucket seat protector to ship ASAP. I was aware that the back seat protector was on "back order", I just made a little note to please send ASAP. Guess what??? They found the back seat protector in Denver, CO, sent it right to me in Apex, NC and we had it in time to go on our annual beach trip with dogs in tow and no worries about our new "used" Honda CRV!! A million THANKS to Orvis for taking such good care of its customers and really going the extra mile!! I feel like I have friends that work there and they listen to me and take care of me!"
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SEAT COVER I HAVE FOUND ON MARKET!!!,
July 31, 2014
By: DallasTony
from Dallas, Tx
"I have a new F150 super cab and I have had problems finding a cover that will one cover the whole seat and two secure where it doesnt come up on the ends. This product meets both requirements with flying colors!! It has adjustable straps for head rest which is great. I tried it on a Jeep and was able to get it to fit perfectly in just a couple of minutes. It also has straps to cover the front of seat so it doesnt ride up and have the leather exposed. This product is also very well made and very durable in the month that i have had it. This is the 4th seat cover I have bought and FINALLY FOUND ONE THAT FIT MY NEEDS FROM ORVIS! It is totally worth the couple extra dollars to keep my best friend and hunting buddy comfortable!"
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat cover!,
July 30, 2014
By: Uffdadawg
from Atlanta, GA
"Well made. Fits well. Looks like it will hold up for a long time."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 30, 2014
By: Wendo
"Feels good under my paws. Let's me track all kinds of stuff into the back seat without the guy on the end of my leash getting upset. Good quality and it stays in place"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car seat cover,
July 30, 2014
By: KJSR
from Oregon
"Easy to install, stayed in place and it came in a grey color which matched the interior well. Dog liked it, too!"
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Seat Protection,
July 29, 2014
By: bwd1
"Still new but fits well and stays in place. Feel confident it will protect the car seat from the dog."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!,
July 29, 2014
By: a1234
from Weston, MA
"My dog is often wet and muddy after frolicking in the woods and streams,which he then brings into my car. This fits and covers the back seat well and does the job!"
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Functionality,
July 28, 2014
By: NewfMom74
from Anywhere But Here
"I purchased this protector about 1.5 years ago when I realized our St. Weiler puppy was going to be huge, and loved sitting in the back seat of our SUV. I couldn't be happier. We use this protector 2x a day and there is no wear showing after all this time. It has saved our new vehicle from being ripped by dog claws and covered in hair.
I recommend this to anyone and everyone with a dog."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect car seat protector,
July 23, 2014
By: KDflyer
"This is the best car seat cover I have found. I bought the larger size for the back seat of my F-150 truck and it provides good coverage over the entire seat. Easy to install, and I like the strap at the top near the headrests that adjusts that area. I haven't seen that in other car seat covers, and it prevents those gaps you sometimes get. The fabric is thicker than the other covers I have gotten, and the skirt comes lower to cover that area near the floor. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cover."
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around seat cover!,
July 17, 2014
By: Llundy
from Minneapolis, MN
"Nothing bad to say about it- it works great, fits well, and looks even better. I love the gray color. And my puppy loves it!"
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream!,
July 17, 2014
By: Finessa
from southern california
"This is my third backseat protector. The other two were not made by Orvis. I am expecting this one to last longer than the other two. I love the way this one fits in my Honda Pilot and the way it is made. It is sturdy, can be installed quickly (or removed quickly when I have biped company riding with me). I have two energetic Dobes, they already are comfortable on the quilted seat cover and have tested that it stays in place just where I installed it. The tough material with heavy backing is a real plus for my active dogs."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality cover,
July 16, 2014
By: dogfoolish
from Big Sky, MT
"The fit, finish and overall quality of this cover lives up to my high expectations of Orvis. I also like the flap that protects all the way to the floor. The only drawback is the seat bottom fabric slides and rumples whenever my big dog gets in or out or paws at it. While the seat remains covered thanks to the extra flap, I would love some anchors to better secure it."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: HeidiR
from Rockport, ME
"love the backseat cover! It fits great(I have a VW Tiguan), stays in place and keeps dirt, sand and moisture off the seat. Nicely padded so its comfy for the pooch."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely to Look At - Inconvenient,
July 15, 2014
By: susanfeaman
from IL
"The only problem with this lovely dog seat cover is that there are no holes for the dog's seat belts. I was sorely disappointed."