Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (641 reviews)
5 stars
498
4 stars
104
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
6
615 of 641(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted,
March 21, 2015
By: Hherring
from Devon.
"This is ideal for protecting the back seat of the car. A Yellow labrador and black seats is not a good mix.
It is so easy to take off if we need to use the back seat in a hurry. The quality is good. A little bit of difficulty shoving the grip handles down the back of the seat, but got it in the end. The cover completely covers the back seat of a three series BMW with plenty of overlap down to the floor.
"
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase for our new pup!,
March 20, 2015
By: JVencius
"This back seat protector is a lovely addition for our new pup in our car! She loves to lie out on the back seat and it keeps it nice and clean for us!"
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the non-slip feature!,
March 13, 2015
By: Barb5719
from Mountain Top, PA
"Stays in place well on leather seats due to the non-slip backing. The straps over the headrests and the handles tucked between the seats never move even after a long trip. Soft and comfy for the animals and looks good enough to leave it on all the time if desired. I have not yet washed the cover."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 10, 2015
By: loomings
from San Francisco Bay Area
"This backseat protector is well-concieved and executed. Installation is easy, and -- unlike previous backseat covers -- our dog actually LOVES it. Well made, cleverly tailored. Best I've seen."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pet Cover,
February 26, 2015
By: Greywolf1
from Alpharetta, GA
"This is a great seat cover for the pup. Keep his muddy paws off the leather seats and gives him a comfortable place to lay down."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy,
February 17, 2015
By: bythebay550
from Milwaukee WI
"After looking at multiple types of seat covers from different manufacturer, the Orvis stood out for the sturdiness of the loops that hook over the headrests. The cover doesn't move, even when our 75 pound black lab jumps and slides onto the seat. The only side comment is that the 'tan' color listed has quite a bit of green in it. I personally like that the color isn't trying to match my car -- because it likely couldn't do that exactly. But if you are looking for an exact tan match, this won't satisfy you."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
February 16, 2015
By: cwmontana
"The quilted seat cover is perfect for short or long trips with my two dogs. It's comfortable for them and very easy to remove , wash and replace for me. It is well made and should last ."
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Seat Cover,
February 16, 2015
By: Hingham
from Hingham, MA
"Fantastic seat cover and it is also soft and dog does not slip or slide with it. Great product!"
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
problem totally solved,
February 15, 2015
By: BbBCgirl
from Longmont, CO
"This car seat protector is a life saver. My dog is very active while traveling in the back seat (as in she runs around back there) and she was ruining my leather seats. The protector is heavy duty but soft and it stays in place incredibly well. I highly recommend it and it is well worth the price. The quality is readily apparent."
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great car seat cover,
February 13, 2015
By: Tennis4257
from oklahoma
"I bought a new car and wanted a durable car seat cover for when I occasionally have to put my lab in the car. This is exactly what I wanted, covers the seat well, is thick and well padded and does not slide. Perfect!!"
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely product fits well,
February 12, 2015
By: MAR010
from Wimborne
"The cover was quite expensive but was easy to fit and looks really good,an excellent buy."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 11, 2015
By: Deirdre66
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought this protector for my new car. The car has a leather back seat and towels simply do not work. The cover attaches very easily to the headrest in the back and when I am done - detaches quite easily for storage in the trunk. I love taking my collie with me wherever I go, and now I don't have to worry about hair and mud in the car. A little pricey...but definitely worth the money."
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
February 10, 2015
By: Janker
from Bandera, Texas
"Product is good quality and fits better then our previous cover. The matted finish, however, gives it the appearance that it's a used product, which we thought it was when we opened the package."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I want to love it....,
February 4, 2015
By: goldenluvr
"...but it slips around terribly on leather seats. The non-slip backing may work on cloth seats, but on leather its non-slip qualities are completely non-existent. That said, it's clearly well made as all Orvis dog products are. I was actually trying to upgrade from an 8 year old Orvis seat cover that was still in perfect shape after loads of abuse, but did not have a non-slip back and slid too much in my new car. I am disappointed in the non-slip backing as my 80 pound chicken of a dog half sits, half lays and pants with anxiety in my ear on every slippery seat cover I've now tried in this car. That said, I'm staying with this one and I'll try to McGyver something to save my and my dog's sanity."
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy dog traveler,
February 3, 2015
By: Mittens03
from Marcy, N.Y.
"The backseat car protector was the best gift I ever received. my husband never would take our yellow lap for a ride the dog loved going . I always felt very bad. now Lukie has his own seat, plenty of room and I don't have to worry about it being ripped or torn. It washes and drys very nicely so you always have a comfortable clean place for your pet. I just purchased another one for a friend Who travels a lot with his dog. I'm sure will as pleased as we are."
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
February 3, 2015
By: SWMTFlyRod
from Montana
"This is a wonderful product. Works great, easy to install, easy to clean and the dogs love it. That said, I wanted to make sure other customers knew about which cars they work in on my end of things. They fit great in the Edge and the MKX SUVs (newer and older). They fit great in an older model Explorer (2003), but they very sadly just don't fit in the 2015 Explorer. This new Explorer's back seats don't allow the side straps to hook under it, and the handles don't stay in between the seats very well. You can make it work (which we're doing), because it really is that great of a product, but just a heads up that it doesn't work like it's meant to. But, overall, I'm a very satisfied customer!"
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT product,
January 31, 2015
By: GPLNE
"We have tried a number of seat protectors with poor results. This item is fantastic and I just ordered a second one for our other vehicle. Fits well, stays put and the color matches the interior perfectly."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed!,
January 27, 2015
By: MaxNC
from Wester North Carolina
"The old saying "you get what you pay for" definitely holds true with this product. I'm impressed. This seat protector is definitely high quality with a durable design and it looks classy. Fits great in my new Dodge Ram 1500 and the charcoal color adds a nice complement to my black leather seats. Not to mention, it protects the interior and the dogs seem comfortable. Well worth the investment."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but slippery,
January 25, 2015
By: BeaMiloe
from MA
"Does not stay put on my leather car seat slides about. Bought hoping it would stay in place and look good. Got looks not function :("