Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cover,
August 28, 2015
By: ACCCXCV
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"This seems to be a well made seat cover and I believe it will hold up for a long time. I wish it were about six inches longer, as the XL is just a little short covering the back seat of my Dodge 1500 crew cab. Not a big deal as my dog really never is on the very edges of the seat."
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase of this item!,
August 23, 2015
By: Portlanddoglover
from Portland, OR
"We already have two of these seat protectors, but I bought a new car and needed a different color to go with the new car. This is excellent quality and washes very nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a durable, washable seat protector. It is high quality, superior to other seat protectors I had purchased in the past."
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for protecting the back seat,
August 22, 2015
By: Liza9
from Pasadena, CA & Cape Cod
"This back seat protector is soft attractive and keeps the back seat clean and neat while the dog lives back there."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for my dog,
August 21, 2015
By: JOHN4lulu
from Santa Maria, CA
"I looked up all(20ea) backseat protectors on the web, most less in price than Orvis but purchased Orvis because it appeared best size description and best quality.
Upon receiving it I was very happy I made the ORVIS CHOICE!
It is quality!
"
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!!!!!,
August 15, 2015
By: LizD644
"After searching for quite some time for a seat cover to fit my big truck I finally found one! This seat cover fits perfect, it secures to the seat easily and fast. I love that it has the non-skid material on the back so it stays in place. My Pup loves it and now after having him in the truck it doesn't take me an hour to get all the dog hair off my seats. Woo Hoo!"
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Seat Cover,
August 11, 2015
By: MW0513
"This is the best seat protector I've found. It doesn't slide around when my dog jumps into the car which has been a problem with other backseat covers I've tried."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it a lot,
August 10, 2015
By: Yeldarb32
from Greenwood City, Maine
"Have a new Silverado that now has less than 500 miles. Love my Yellow Lab to pieces and was hesitant to put him in this new truck because he is a rough guy and did some damage to my last truck. Made him wait until the new seat cover arrived. Love it. The only wish I have is that for money I would like to have an extra flap that goes over the end of the bench seat to protect that also. I am in the process of trying to alleviate that problem. Would buy again purely for the quality."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Seatcover.. Buy It,
August 6, 2015
By: Natfuel
from Central, PA
"Have the large one in a 2010 F-250 and it has been a leathe rsaver... It does exactly what you need it to... I just purchased the smaller one for a 2015 Ford Edge and coudn't be happier...Great Product If your on the fence just buy it..."
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
August 3, 2015
By: Snowmyst
"Purchased this item in April and was happy with the quality of it, since then things have started to fall apart. The felt is rubbing off in areas ...to be expected as it gets a lot of use, but the clicker today was when I removed it to clean seat and protector and all the webbing around the head rest was dry rotted and falling apart. Because its so new you would expect it to last longer."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 27, 2015
By: Hardawg
"Much better than any other product I've used to cover the back seat"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat protector.,
July 20, 2015
By: IrisAnn
from Ankeny, IA
"This backseat protector is well constructed and easy to install. The service from Orvis was outstanding."
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best money every spent.....,
July 18, 2015
By: karenmimi1
from Fort Myers, FL
"We've been looking for a backseat protector for our yellow lab since we bought our new 2015 Toyota Tundra Crewmax truck in October, 2015. We had previously purchased from 4 other companies that we thought would fit but they were all not wide enough to cover the backseat. But, this one that we ordered from Orvis fits perfectly in a larger size truck. The quality of the product is excellent. For anyone with a larger vehicle I would highly recommend this product. It stays in place and our little girl MJ is happy and comfortable once again."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to clean way to keep your leather seats clean,
July 17, 2015
By: smoothav8or
"This is a nice blanket. For a full size truck you want the large size. Anti slip rubber backing and corner straps keep it from sliding around. Hold Dow handles keep it from pulling away from the seat.
Dog loves it and so do I."