Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (623 reviews)
5 stars
484
4 stars
101
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
6
598 of 623(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed!,
January 27, 2015
By: MaxNC
from Wester North Carolina
"The old saying "you get what you pay for" definitely holds true with this product. I'm impressed. This seat protector is definitely high quality with a durable design and it looks classy. Fits great in my new Dodge Ram 1500 and the charcoal color adds a nice complement to my black leather seats. Not to mention, it protects the interior and the dogs seem comfortable. Well worth the investment."
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but slippery,
January 25, 2015
By: BeaMiloe
from MA
"Does not stay put on my leather car seat slides about. Bought hoping it would stay in place and look good. Got looks not function :("
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddy Dog,
January 20, 2015
By: Roy2
from Sussex
"This protector is very well made and very good quality. My dog loves it and since it does its job well so do I."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protector,
January 9, 2015
By: Marlinco
from Lenoir, NC
"Great product- Provides protection, durability, and keeps our Truck in good shape."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Back Seat Cover Ever,
January 5, 2015
By: Halonminks
from Grand Blanc, MI
"This back seat cover fits the back seat of my 2015 Dodge Outdoorman Truck. The material is quality and handles my large lab/collie mix's nails just fine, no holes. It is also soft but not slippery, so that he feels secure while riding on it. Worth the money."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great backseat protector,
January 4, 2015
By: Bevie
from Tampa Bay
"I love the Orvis microfiber seat protectors! They are comfortable and so easy to wash. We have the Orvis hammock cover for one car and got this style for our other car. I like the hammock style since it keeps our Lab pretty secure in the seat in case of accidental braking. The only negative about the hammock is when traveling in the summertime, the air conditioning got somewhat blocked by the hammock and it seemed hot in the back. I like the style of this cover -just a nice, simple seat protector and it's easy to see the dog in the back. The only catch is with accidental braking, a dog would probably end up on the floor. Either style is a good choice. Our Lab loves riding in both cars with the comfortable Orvis covers!"
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have for Traveling Dogs,
January 3, 2015
By: Skye127
"Completely satisfied with this protector! I have one for each of my cars (tan and slate) and couldn't be happier, so I gave my mom one for her car. My dog sheds quite a bit and this protector captures it all. Then, when I'm at an appropriate place, I pull it out and just shake it -- the hair flies off of it. I've washed them several times and have not had any issues. Would definitely recommend!"
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Seat Protector,
January 2, 2015
By: Arleen
from Atlanta, GA
"This automobile seat protector is perfect for my back seat. We have two large dogs, and the seat protector fits perfectly, is padded and comfortable, has a non-slip back, totally protecting the leather upholstery!"
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish i had this years ago,
January 1, 2015
By: mrlynes
from virginia
"a new car prompted the purchase of this cover and i wish we had done it years ago. It is great quality, super easy to install, and we're pleased with the color (slate which is a beautiful deep gray) The dog is comfortable and the mud and fur contained. With the slits for seat belts it would've been nice to have when the kids were in the back seat with the dog. sorry kids"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The dog likes it,
December 31, 2014
By: chief5130
from Florida
"We got a new Audi Q5 and wanted to protect the leather from the Lab's feet. This is a great fit, easy to get installed, a little hard to get the bottom restraints wedged into the seat separation between the back rest and the seat. Other than that it is a breeze to get in and out. Much better than the blanket we were using in the old car."
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Solution,
December 30, 2014
By: janeyjo
from St. Marys, WV
"I got this seat protector for my daughter when she purchased a new car. Our dog loves to go for car rides but dog paws and new seats aren't a great match. This fits the seat very well, and solves the problem."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
December 30, 2014
By: Heather79
from New York
"We are very happy with this seat protector. It is easy to install and the fabric is soft but sturdy. Color is great. The protective panel extends all the way to the floor of the car. Our dogs are very pleased with the warm comfort of the fabric. A very high quality product. Thank you Orvis."
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was dubious, but...,
December 24, 2014
By: GaryV01
from E. Washington
"When I unpacked it and worked to get it into place on the seat I was uncertain if it would stay in place. It does. Right now it receives 5 stars. The point of uncertainty is regarding it holding its shape and staying on the seat properly. I used to have a front seat cover by the same company. It was great and held up well over time. Hopefully the back seat cover will do the same. Be ready to curse if you have to install it in a super crew truck cab. Getting the straps under the back of the seat and my hands under the seat back to clip it together was a challenge!"
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 24, 2014
By: Debbie1234
"I read in the reviews that it fits an Outback and the Large is a perfect fit for the 2011. It is a great color to hide dog hair. It has a luxury look. I love it and wish I'd bought it sooner."
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover,
December 16, 2014
By: jennem93
"This is a very high quality seat cover. Long enough to hang over the backseat and stays in place very well. I would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover for backseat.,
December 15, 2014
By: jwesmc
"I bought the large size for the backseat of my 4-door F-150. It fits perfect and gives ample coverage. It also removes easily for my human friends who may find themselves riding back there! Very rugged and well-made."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got-toGo,
December 15, 2014
By: Marshall70118
from New Orleans, La
"I bought this pet blanket for my brand new car. It is easy to install, easy to remove, and it protects the upholstery from my lab's many, many loose hairs."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Solution,
December 15, 2014
By: CloesOwner
"This backseat protector not only protects our new car from our puppy's claws, it protects from her insatiable desire to chew on the seats. The car still looks nice with the cover and is well-protected."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 13, 2014
By: Standardpoodlefan
from Nottingham
"Well made,heavy duty fits perfectly,and doesn't move when fitted.Some delay on delivery,but due to the courier,not the supplier.Quite expensive but well worth the money."