Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Backseat Protector

Keep your backseat looking like new. Our microfiber dog seat cover is water resistant, breathable, and attaches quickly and easily to the rear headrests with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. A non-slip backing provides grip, while innovative “handles” fit between the seat cushion and backrest to keep the protector firmly in place. Features slits for threading seatbelts through. Height-adjustable headrests required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (607 reviews)
5 stars
470
4 stars
100
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
6
583 of 607(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This, You Won't Be Disappointed,
October 8, 2012
By: PghPensFan
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As usual with Orvis, their products are quality. If you have leather seats, this cover won't slide around. Has gripping material on the underside, plus 'rubber handles' that you shove down in between the seat back and seat bottom to hold it in place. Many other products don't have non slip backing, nor several key features that keep the cover firmly in place. This may cost you more, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" is truly appropriate in this case! My sister still owns one of these for her two dogs that ride in her car, and after many years it's still like new."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover,
December 16, 2014
By: jennem93
"This is a very high quality seat cover. Long enough to hang over the backseat and stays in place very well. I would definitely recommend."
Review 3 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover for backseat.,
December 15, 2014
By: jwesmc
"I bought the large size for the backseat of my 4-door F-150. It fits perfect and gives ample coverage. It also removes easily for my human friends who may find themselves riding back there! Very rugged and well-made."
Review 4 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got-toGo,
December 15, 2014
By: Marshall70118
from New Orleans, La
"I bought this pet blanket for my brand new car. It is easy to install, easy to remove, and it protects the upholstery from my lab's many, many loose hairs."
Review 5 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Solution,
December 15, 2014
By: CloesOwner
"This backseat protector not only protects our new car from our puppy's claws, it protects from her insatiable desire to chew on the seats. The car still looks nice with the cover and is well-protected."
Review 6 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 13, 2014
By: Standardpoodlefan
from Nottingham
"Well made,heavy duty fits perfectly,and doesn't move when fitted.Some delay on delivery,but due to the courier,not the supplier.Quite expensive but well worth the money."
Review 7 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumptuous,
December 13, 2014
By: Dinahmt
from Dunoon UK
"This is a really sumptuous cover, fits well and keeps the back seat perfectly clean. The dogs love it too."
Review 8 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat protector,
December 13, 2014
By: myBIGdog
from Raleigh, NC
"This seat protector fits the seat well and most importantly, stays in place. I have a 110 pound dog so I know it works. Keeps the leather seats safe from scratches and tears and more cool and comfortable for my dog."
Review 9 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good seat protection,
December 9, 2014
By: tlwill
from Carmel Valley, CA
"I like the thinkness of the material and it will protect my leather back seats from the dogs claws. I do wish the tan color would have matched closer to the Back seat extenders which are tan and this cover has a greenish tint to it but will be fine for the dog but explains my 4 star rating. I also don't have head rests on my back seat but was easy enough to secure with a couple of small bunge cords."
Review 10 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Car Accessory for Pet Owners,
December 8, 2014
By: Deyo
from Atlanta, GA
"When my husband bought his new car, I knew we couldn't stop our lab's favorite daily routine: getting in the car for early morning coffee. I remembered seeing this backseat protector in the Orvis catalog. As promised, it is sturdy, easy to install and attractive. Since it uses headrests to attach to, it doesn't slip down off the seat and your car seat stays as clean as the day you bought it!"
Review 11 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Everyday Use,
December 8, 2014
By: RodgerK
from NC
"As a veterinarian I get to take my two dogs to work with me everyday. This seat protector has held up to that task for over two years and it still looks great. It washes well and this is done a few times each year. I have had other brands of seat protectors that might last 6 months. This product's quality and durability has subsequently saved me money with one purchase. It stays in place better than brands of lesser quality. My dogs take up the whole back seat of my full sized SUV. It gets used! Just purchased another for my son's SUV."
Review 12 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat Cover,
December 5, 2014
By: nachand
"I have a brand new car with leather seats. I am also the proud mom of two miniature schnauzers. I wanted to protect the leather and also travel with the pups. The seat cover stays in place, is rich in color, and there is no static."
Review 13 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick look,
December 4, 2014
By: Driver68
from Iowa
"we only had the cover for a few days before our dog passed away. It was exactly what we were looking for and are sure it would have been used for a long time."
Review 14 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great car seat cover,
November 20, 2014
By: Jake007
from Greenwich, CT
"This car seat cover works perfectly for two labs who want to ride with me in the car. It protects the BMW back seat, fits and stays in place even when they get in and out. And it looks good. Would have preferred the availability of black to match the seats but the dark brown suffices."
Review 15 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis back seat protector,
November 19, 2014
By: DogsRUsUK
from Wiltshire, England
"Wow, a great product. Top of the range materials and really good workmanship. In use straight away and I can tell my adored ones are comfy and the back seat of my new car is safe from hairs and mud. Hung it over the back of the boot area to keep it clean when I had humans in the back and this worked very well too. It costs more than many but it's worth it as the dogs like it and it has the style and finish to keep my car looking good."
Review 16 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best so far,
November 18, 2014
By: JudeAA31
from Norfolk, UK
"Despite a small back seat this fitted easily and well. All other makes tried have been a waste of money and though I hesitated at the price it was worth it."
Review 17 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 18, 2014
By: doglover1983
from Minneapolis, MN
"Dog cover fit my car perfectly (Large model for 2013 Subaru Outback) and the gripper handles in the middle are a really simple, ingenious way to hold the protector in place. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 18 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 16, 2014
By: 1GSPOwnerUK
from Leics, UK
"This rear seat cover is fabulous for my GSP who travels with me on a daily basis and phenomenal in protecting the seat. When it is removed to clean the car you can see a marked difference between the front and back. It is also easy to wash and dry."
Review 19 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good coverage,
November 16, 2014
By: RASmith
from Houston, Texas
"Cover does a great job of protecting my seat. I only wish it had some kind of tie down for the bottom, so it snuggly fit the bottom of my seat."
Review 20 for Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Huge Improvement,
November 16, 2014
By: clevelandoutdoorswoman
from Cleveland, OH
"I used to dog-proof the back seat with a heavy blanket covered by a sheet tucked into the head supports, which was forever pulling away and exposing the upholstery to dog hair. I love the way this product fits and, best of all, the way it stays put. Comfy to the touch, too, at least from a human perspective. Size L generously covers the rear seat of my Subaru Impreza."