Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases

Accidents happen. Protect your iPhone 5 from drops and spills in a very distinctive way. Based on piscatorial paintings created by acclaimed artist Derek DeYoung, these two-piece cases feature excellent impact resistance, shock-absorbing bumpers, and a sleek, secure fit—all while flying the colors of your favorite fish. In brown trout, tarpon, alaskan salmon, brook trout, and carp. Fits iPhone 5 only. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Review 1 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great iPhoneCase,
March 31, 2014
By: Swampstomper
"Just what I was looking for. A case that would protect my phone and look good. This case does both. The DeYoung art work is outstanding!"
Review 2 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone case ~ but...,
January 13, 2014
By: WTXFlyfisher
from Amarillo, Texas
"This phone case was my Christmas present to myself and a great compliment to my new iPhone 5S. Fits the phone perfectly and appears to have sufficient protective qualities. The artwork is even better looking in person than on the website (I got the brown trout). Only complaints are that the top button on the phone (on/off) is difficult to engage and the toggle switch for silent mode is recessed inside the case, making it also difficult to engage. While the standard charging cord works fine with the case I suspect that it is not captible with docking stations."
Review 3 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
January 6, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"I received my brown trout colored case for my I-phone 5s. The colors are vibrant and really is an excellent way to finish-off the I-phone look."
Review 4 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brown Trout iPhone Case,
January 1, 2014
By: Rooster54
from Kingwood, TX
"Very colorful, and will appeal to a true trout fisherman. Have had the case for about a month now & it seems to be holding up well.
It isn't as big, and doesn't appear to be quite as endurable as the OtterBox case, but it fits in your pocket easily and seems to do a good job of protecting the phone. A bit more rubberized padding may help improve the protective qualities of the case. Overall it's pretty good though.
"
Review 5 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for the man who has everything.,
December 25, 2013
By: Garcia
"Unique design which the receiving "fisherman" loved."
Review 6 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and beautiful,
December 23, 2013
By: FishingRanger
from Huntington Beach
"This iPhone 5 Case is absolutely stunning, in the eyes of a fisherman. It is very well constructed and adds beauty to the phone."
Review 7 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid case,
December 16, 2013
By: Highdesert
from Nevada
"Very protective yet stylish case. Has already survived a few drops. Two piece case that seems to hold up well although I've only been using it for a week."
Review 8 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iphone Fish case,
December 13, 2013
By: golfgirl1
from Oregon
"This is a way cool gift for the fly fishing fiend in your family. Colors are beautiful."
Review 9 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2013
By: FSTX
from Texas
"Very nice! Looks as good as the picture in the catalog. this is a gift, but wish it was available for the I Phone 4s."
Review 10 for DeYoung iPhone 5 Cases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic artwork,
October 12, 2013
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"Bought solely for the bright colors and distinctive art. Not sure how protective the case is but it is great to look at and has me dreaming of being in the stream."