Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

DeYoung Pilsner Glasses

As an artist, Montana native Derek DeYoung approaches the beauty of fish from a unique and striking perspective. These heavy-duty, 16 oz. pilsner glasses showcase his keen eye and will add a vibrant touch of the outdoors to your favorite beverages. Glasses are sold individually. Available in brown, brook, rainbow, and cutthroat trout printed patterns. Hand wash. Microwave safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Review 1 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Catching!,
February 23, 2014
By: LatNorth
from Green Bay, WI
"Glass is very eye catching and true to life colors. Sturdy, thick glass. After 14+ year in the glass business as a glazer, I can spot cheap."
Review 2 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deyoung Beer Glasses,
January 20, 2014
By: Stonefly76
from Highlands Ranch, Colorado
"Glasses are very cool and unique, and we have had several comments on them as well. The only reason I gave the glasses a 4 out of 5 is because of the break of the fish pattern on the glasses. On each glass, there is a 1" black stripe down each glass that has the Deyoung website and signature on it. The advertising on the glass is somewhat annoying as it breaks up the fish pattern to advertise the artist. The artist should just sign the glass somewhere and keep the pattern continuous around the entire glass. Other than that, the glasses are awesome! Thank you."
Review 3 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Glass,
January 16, 2014
By: MelanieM
from DuBois Pa
"Very good quality heavy glass. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. The artwork on the glass is exceptional too."
Review 4 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Guy Gift,
January 1, 2014
By: WaterGirl75
from Mankato, MN
"My husband is a craft beer lover and fly fisherman so this was the perfect gift for him. The artwork was beautiful and he was truly impressed with the glass. I will probably end up adding a glass for upcoming special occasions so he can collect the whole set!"
Review 5 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled!,
January 1, 2014
By: Herbie66
from Soldotna, AK
"I found this product online while searching for a Christmas gift for an avid fly-fisher friend. He received the gift promptly, just before Christmas and called to tell me he was thrilled with my selection. Very unique and special."
Review 6 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Gift Idea,
January 1, 2014
By: flyhalf
"I bought the brown trout version to give as a gift. It is a clever idea for a beer-drinking trout fisherman.
The white background makes the colors seem brighter than they really are, but I wasn't looking for circus colors anyway."
Review 7 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful!,
December 31, 2013
By: MNOutdoorGal
from Twin Cities, MN
"The color and design on these glasses are amazing! They are so fun. What a great way to show off our fish!"
Review 8 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic art,
December 27, 2013
By: BigHornRam
from Sheridan, WY
"Gift for my son who sait "What a great way to remember some of my best fishing trips.""
Review 9 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
X-mas Gift,
December 23, 2013
By: Bobber12
"Beautiful artwork with the paper insert in the glass. It fades out when removed."
Review 10 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beer glass,
December 23, 2013
By: millcon
from north bend wa
"the artwork on these glasses are fantastic. I give them as gifts to my fisin buds and they all love them"
Review 11 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasses for the fly fisher in all of us,
December 21, 2013
By: Asarkozy
from Aurora, CO
"I bought these as a gift for my fishing buddy and his wife snapped these up as their special glasses, she loved them so much for the colors, these will be out on their Christmas dinner table."
Review 12 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Art Glasses,
December 14, 2013
By: RedsideWinner
from McKenzie River, Oregon
"These beautifully crafted glasses are skillfully crafted. Frosty appearance allows a delightful experience sipping your favorite beverage ~ Or... enjoy viewing them displayed at your bar. Two Thumbs Up here!"
Review 13 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 7, 2013
By: Mark1116
from Arizona
"Got this as a birthday present for my father who is an avid fly fisherman. The glasses are beautifully done and he loves them."
Review 14 for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique and Beautiful,
October 30, 2013
By: BobinConifer
from Conifer, CO
"These glasses are very attractive. They are attention getters and great for starting conversations about fly fishing during parties! They aren't as brightly painted as I was expecting though and that may be a function of the photography--the glasses come shipped, and presumably photographed, with a white paper liner that brightens the glasses initially."
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeYoung Pilsner Glasses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2