Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt

Woven from a comfortable, breathable blend of silk and cotton, this classic spread-collar western shirt is pigment dyed for a soft, broken-in look and feel. Long sleeves, shirttail hem, button cuffs. Hidden-button-down collar for a sleek look. Western shirt for men in blue. 70% silk/30% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
5
26 of 42(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look & Perfect Fit,
March 14, 2014
By: JOEBREN
"Shirts fits perfectly. I got a medium and it's sized very generously (I'm a M/L depending on fit). Shirt looks great on - soft and very comfortable."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable shirt,
February 23, 2014
By: McCulloch
from Portland Oregon
"This shirt felt like soft old cotton the minute I put it on. The mottled color adds to the aged feel of the fabric. The classic standing collar and the twin button cuffs are the features I want in a casual shirt. I bought two because I know this will become a regular for my daily wardrobe. I look forward to seeing how it fades and becomes even more comfortable."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will become one of my all time favorites,
February 22, 2014
By: babybull
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt exceeded my expectations. Look, feel, and drape are perfect. Typical Orvis sizing.
I really like the texture, it is different - but different is good.
This will become one of my favorites."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hesitant at first,
February 17, 2014
By: nissico
from USA
"My husband really liked this shirt in the catalog and then when we got it there were a few special care instructions that we both went, oh no! But we did wash according to the instructions and it turned out better than we imagined. It is a soft fabric and has a natural look to it for casual wear. we like it!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fell Apart....but great while it lasted!!,
February 15, 2014
By: Kenneth333
from North Carolina
"This is one of the more comfortable shirts I've ever owned. Pricey from the get-go, but the color, texture, etc. were so 'right on'! After about six months and 1/2 dozen gentle washings----seams on the collar, shoulder and cuff started to 'pull away'....then came apart fully. One sleeve cuff came almost completely off (hanging "by a thread" :-) ) and the holes at the shoulder and neck were big enough to pass a quarter through.
Had an online chat with customer service....no problem, send it back and we'll refund or exchange. It's going back via UPS in two days. Rather than a refund or getting something else, I'm getting the shirt replaced. I liked it THAT much...with Orvis taking care of their customers as they do, if the replacement suffers the name difficulties as its predecessor, I'll simply return it, too, and get a refund. I know, it's a lot of trouble to pack 'n mail these items back to Orvis....but the shirt's feel and fit are worth one more try."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: moreaga
from boston, MA
"I bought online this shirt and within days I got it home.
The texture is amazing. I love it, best present for my dad ever!
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry - disappointed,
January 20, 2014
By: ThinScrib
from Burbs of Jersey, NJ
"The icon example plus the "nail head" description are way off.
I love ORVIS's products so this is a little odd.
The catalogue icon looks like a light colored chambray western shirt & the description holds the promise of a uniquely textured, multi fabric shirt.
Instead there are large triangle shapes in multi-colors - the overall visual effect is weird. Sorry.
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful shirt!!!!!,
January 17, 2014
By: TomN
from ft lauderdale fla
"i love this shirt and wish it came in more colors. It fits perfectly. wonderful material and look. One of the best shirts i've ever owned!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Wearing,
January 15, 2014
By: PinotSeller
from Colorado
"I gave this shirt to my husband for Christmas and he really likes it! It's soft and roomy and being mostly silk is comfortable under a sweater or by itself. Resists wrinkles and looks good all day. I wish it was available in more colors!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning shirt, lives up to my standard,
December 14, 2013
By: Hasso
from Melbourne Florida
"As a professional dog trainer , I have to work and catch on either a sleeve or in the body suit some of the hardest dogs that the Germans can throw at you for police or the private world. At the end of my day I am ready for that cool beer and a comfortable shirt to relax in. This shirt has the soft feel and touch that makes my hard day feel so much better....If this shirt can make me feel this way in the field that I work in , I can only imagine how it would make a business man feel at the end of his day...this shirt once tried on "speaks loudly and softly for itself"....what more can I say you have to buy the shirt to feel it..."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt color,
October 29, 2013
By: WillieLou
from Gaithersburg MD
"The shirt is excellent but the color in catalogue is blue - my shirt has a distinctly green tint. I would have preferred the former, but I like the shirt. And I like Orvis."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort & Warmth,
October 22, 2013
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"This a beautifully fitting shirt that although thin is warm due to the silk fiber. I wore it to the office and got a number of compliments on the color and style. It goes well with casual jeans or khakis. I would recommend it to friends and family."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unsat,
September 26, 2013
By: QUACKSnRACKS
from Fallon, NV
"Have a closet full of Orvis shirts and pants and this is the first article of clothing below expectations. After one wash the acclaimed nail head buttons on both sleeves split apart and actually shriveled, nor is the shirt as substantial as the pic appears."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't match the picture, but . .,
September 21, 2013
By: ImageOne
from Thousand Oaks, CA
"I almost didn't buy this shirt because of the reviews. It turns out that most of the negative ones said the shirt they received did not match the picture. They are right. However, it is a great shirt. Comfortable, drapes nicely, and comes out of the dryer perfect. I would suggest that an inset blow up of the fabric be added."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and comfortable,
September 18, 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"I agree with some of the other reviews here; the shirt as pictured on the website is different when you see it in person. There is much more of a pattern of light and dark blue. I've uploaded a pic of my sleeve as I sit here; maybe you can see it. The shirt is very soft and comfortable. The silk/cotton blend makes you feel warm without feeling hot, if that makes sense. I'm so pleased with it I might have to order another. I would love to see some additional colors as well."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad purchase,
March 26, 2013
By: LaFrance
"The shirt was nothing like what was displayed in the catalog photo. Very disappointed when I received it. I returned the shirt."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: MJS4
from Chicago, IL
"I was a little surprised when I first received the shirt - I wasn't sure what the nailhead-weave would look like. It is much more textured than I thought. I followed the instructions and washed it first before wearing. It came out great - no ironing, and the color mellowed and softened. The nailhead weave provides a rich, soft texture. Definitely a keeper."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Shirt ever!,
November 20, 2012
By: grammyG
"When I ordered this shirt, I thought it was a denim shirt. But to my surprise it is the softest, most comfortable shirt my husband has. He loved it!"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
need a tall size,
November 2, 2012
By: bbb123
"I wish Orvis would carry tall.I ordered a large hoping the sleeves would fit unfortunately, the sleeves were to short.Nice shirt but,for the price I found better quality shirts that were priced less."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
October 29, 2012
By: mountaindad
"While the catalogue does state that the shirt is a cotton/nylon blend it is 70% silk and 30% cotton and does not look anything like the picture which has an all cotton look to it. It is a very nice shirt, but for that price, I probably will be returning it, as it was not what I thought I was getting."