Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt

Woven from a comfortable, breathable blend of silk and cotton, this classic spread-collar western shirt is pigment dyed for a soft, broken-in look and feel. Long sleeves, shirttail hem, button cuffs. Hidden-button-down collar for a sleek look. Western shirt for men in blue. 70% silk/30% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.657 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
8
45 of 70(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
montana morning,
May 5, 2015
By: staghunter
from devon
"My Hubby loves the shirt but we had not seen the reviews , i thought he was having a heart attack when looking at him the morning after wearing the shirt ,the top half of his body was BLUE"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good, bad and the ugly,
April 3, 2015
By: Jxtwo
"yes, colors do bleed even after 2 washings.
Buttons on all my Orvis products come off after a few weeks, this shirt is now added to that list.
Not very heavy, flimsy feel.
Looks great and fits very well. Love the color, even when bleeding on my skin"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt.,
March 25, 2015
By: thebox
from Morrow, OH.
"It is a very well manefactured shirt. The material feels as nice as it looks in the picture. It is very comfortable and fresh. I want more colors on this shirt."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirt Bleeds!,
March 25, 2015
By: clpilot
"Bought as shirt for a trade show. Gave a gifts to my associated. We all turned blue. Hands and under garments. An embarrassment !"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt bleeds blue!,
February 16, 2015
By: Deac
from Chesterfield, Missouri
"Even after washing, the shirt oozes blue dye on desk surface and skin! I would not describe it as "western" either. Looks like a traditional casual shirt.
Hoping the dye settles down!
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusually nice shirt,
February 12, 2015
By: GreyGoatee
from Olympia, Washington
"I love the texture and the color ... not quite chambray, not quite oxford. Well-constructed and a good fit. One note: I wore it to work before washing it, and the next morning I was a little freaked out by blue skin on my torso. when it washed off in the shower, I realized what it was. I'll be washing it (in cold water, as suggested) and drying it gently -- I'd hate for it to shrink, though I have no reason to think it will. I'm very happy with the purchase."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfortable but ...,
February 7, 2015
By: AFBT
from California
"When it arrives, they tell you to wash the shirt separately first because the blue color bleeds. Boy, does it! I did wash it and then wore it. My pants were blue. My fingers were blue. I washed it twice again; its light now, but still bleeding. Its super comfortable, but this bleeding color is not for me. I see others had had this issue too. Time to pull it."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very disappointed,
February 7, 2015
By: Terrytl
from Huntsville, AL
"This was to be a gift for my husband, and could hardly wait for it to arrive. However, when I opened the bag when it finally did arrive I was SO disappointed because the color was so much darker than what was displayed online. I gave it to my husband anyway to see what he thought, and he was very disappointed with the color, also. It was a nice enough shirt, but neither of us thought it was worth the price."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wash day blues,
February 1, 2015
By: Singingtheblues
from London
"I bought this shirt for my husband for Xmas and he really likes it BUT it turns everything blue. If he wears a vest underneath it, that turns blue, and if he doesn't wear a vest, he turns blue! I've washed it several times now and am waiting for the day I forget to wash it separately and it turns the rest of the wash blue too.
For the price I paid I expect something better than this."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric, nice shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: mvr1
from Nebraska
"I really like the blend of sik and cotton which makes this shirt drape a bit more interestingly than all cotton. I also like the texture. As it turns out I've had other shirts with this same fabric from Orvis and they are among my favorites. But I like the cut and color of this one better yet. If it were a bit cheaper, I'd buy a second one just to have a spare."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful - but beware!,
January 23, 2015
By: Aston120
from Leicester
"Lovely shirt, feel drape and fit first class. Picked up a stain on first wear and cannot remove. Two gentle attempts has left faded patch where stain was/is (on front just below pocket) and shirt now really unwearable out, other than for working on the car! Can recommend - but please be careful! Expensive mistake!"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: Mcmkm
from Westbury,NY
"All good...The shirt,given as a gift,was a big hit.My son-inlaw was thrilled...wanted to know where I got it....he was not familiar with your store....he is now....which. Is great for me as my wardrobe will be enhanced by this purchase.If he goes to the Westbury store I'll make sure he see's the pettite,dark haired sales lady"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue,
January 2, 2015
By: Teddly
from Kitzbuehel , austria
"You really do need to wash this shirt BEFORE you wear it! Having said that it's really comfortable"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture does not look like cloth once you get it,
December 31, 2014
By: Jfwags
from Charlotte, NC
"I thought a denim type material shirt. It does not look that way in person so suggest finding it in store to see first."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cool Unique Shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: chilt
"The very first time I wore this shirt in public someone complimented it. The shirt is truly is unique and has a nice flow with movement as only silk can.
For those who seek a chambray or denim shirt look, don't buy this. I will describe the pattern if someone has not posted a closeup yet. There is a honeycomb pattern of an aquamarine or turquoise blue superimposed over a navy blue background. At a distance the shirt looks like a solid turquoise but when you get closer you can see the pattern which almost looks 3D.
Highly recommend for those seeking unique, if you want denim buy a cheaper shirt."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top shelf material,
December 18, 2014
By: frustrating
"Not frustrating at all. It's a great shirt - cloth that is a mixture of silk and cotton that feels great - definitely more than just a knock-around rough denim work shirt for Saturday chores. The nobby feel of the nailhead weave, however, keeps the shirt masculine.
Never seen a collar design as on this shirt, a mixture of spread collar and button down collar. Never thought of such a combination, but in this case different does work."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five star,
December 16, 2014
By: MONACHS
from Scotland
"very good quality, and unusual fabric.
If you are looking for a shirt that is
original, you have found it.
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Weave Shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: Joe58
"Love the feel and looks of the shirt and it wears well, looks good as casual and dressy."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: Evenly
from Quesnel, BC
"Quite honestly, it costs me a fair amount to have Orvis mail my things to Canada. I have to know what will look great before I 'proceed to checkout*.
Because my husband has a belly, I need a shirt that drapes nicely. This shirt does just that.
"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Nailhead-Weave Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: Shenandoah27
from Dallas TX
"Really like color and feel of the Montana Morning shirt."