Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt

Keep a freshly pressed look all day without ironing in our wrinkle free dress shirt for men. Our pure cotton twill has the soft hand you expect from such a fine natural fiber; our patented wrinkle-free process results in a classic cotton shirt that starts out wrinkle free and continues to shed wrinkles throughout the day. And the special soil-release finish makes this shirt a perfect travel companion. Hidden-button-down collar, adjustable cuffs, single chest pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt in classic patterns appropriate for business or casual wear. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
135 of 142(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
June 5, 2015
By: Wint
"This hidden-button-down twill shirt is one of the best I have ever purchased. I wear it casually during the day and out in the evening with a jacket. The hidden-button-down feature makes it attractive and avoids the necessity for buttoning collar buttons."
Review 2 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: WoodnWater
from Dallas, TX
"I own (4) in different colors/patterns. Nice weight and I expect them to last. Excellent quality. Excellent for business casual and to dress up with a tie, sport coat or suit. No issue sending them to the cleaners."
Review 3 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
June 2, 2015
By: Tunney
from Boise, ID
"Love the colors... Love the material (this is truely a no-wrinkle shirt)... Love the hidden-button-down feature (first time purchase and will look for feature on furture shoirts)"
Review 4 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool & comfortable,
May 8, 2015
By: Antone
from San Tan Valley Arizona
"This shirt is very comfortable and can be used either casual or dress. Received compliments on shirt."
Review 5 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments,
May 1, 2015
By: FJeff
from Decatur, IL
"The first time I wore this shirt to work I received two compliments that it is very good looking and also one compliment when I wore it to church. Orvis has a unique look, which people notice."
Review 6 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt, great fabric,
April 29, 2015
By: PrezBob
from Lexington, VA
"I have eight or nine Orvis no-wrinkle sport shirts ... more than I need but I can't resist! These shirts are truly non-iron and they stay looking crisp and neat all day. The patterns are interesting and more handsome than any others I've seen. I have both regular button-downs and several hidden button-downs like this one -- both look great. My favorite shirts!"
Review 7 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: Smith51
from Seattle, WA
"Love this shirt--especially the hidden collar buttons"
Review 8 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No way.,
March 11, 2015
By: bugchecker
from Down south inTiger Land
"There is no way a cotton shirt could look this good straight out of the dryer. This one does. I would not have believed it without seeing it for myself."
Review 9 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle Free Shirt,
March 5, 2015
By: Kennagirl
from New Mexico
"Orvis, your wrinkle free shirts are just as described....wrinkle free. We packed this for a trip and it came out looking perfect. Keep up the good work. We love you!"
Review 10 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Construction & Style,
March 4, 2015
By: RNKfor24
from Thousand Oaks, CA
"I am always looking for well-made and classically styled dress shirts for work. These shirts meet those criteria and then some. Look sharp and buy these shirts for casual wear, work and whatever else you do that necessitates a good strong look and feel."
Review 11 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am highly satisfied,
March 4, 2015
By: Sereneboy
from Philadelphia, PA
"I'm 6'3" and 256lbs with long arms. So I bought the XXL. The sleaves are long enough and the fit is generous but not too generous. I like that the collar is tall and stands up nicely. And the look is sort of sophisticated, not too dressy and not too sporty either."
Review 12 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: SEAWOLFCT
"This shirt is really wrinkle free. I have two of them. When I received them, I immediately washed them and whalaa, out they came from the dryer looking like them came from the cleaners. Plus the no see button-down makes it more formal with or without a tie. Have received several positive comments when wearing it."
Review 13 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cut,
January 26, 2015
By: rgm133
from Columbia, MO
"I really like the cut of this shirt, it's difficult for me to find a shirt in my size (small) that fits without the sleeves being too short."
Review 14 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect work shirt,
January 22, 2015
By: TRidge
from New Orleans
"Great shirt! Stays wrinkle free throughout the day and into those late afternoon meetings. I also like the hidden collar buttons."
Review 15 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice addition, great options for wear,
January 11, 2015
By: WNCtroutguy
from North Carolina mountains
"This shirt exceeded my expectations, a solid fabric, with universal use, casual or with a tie. Button down collar makes great for under a sweater. Will be a favorite "go to" shirt for me."
Review 16 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely made and easy care,
January 2, 2015
By: Orvis47LDP
from Carmel, IN
"This shirt fits very nicely made and is easy care, no iron. Looks great after wash and dry. Love hidden button-down collar."
Review 17 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 30, 2014
By: LC37
from Austin, TX
"My husband loves hidden button shirts but they tend to be hard to find. This is the second one I've ordered from Orvis and he loves it (and he's picky)!"
Review 18 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"I like the fact that the Orvis shirts are a fairly generous XL, they fit very nicely. They stay nice and neat all day while at work, don't look tired at the end of the day, still"
Review 19 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: hirosiAK
from AK Japan
"This shirt has good quality, color is also very beautiful."
Review 20 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wrinkle free shirt ever!,
December 26, 2014
By: JBauer
from Winter Park, CO
"I have purchased several of these shirts and they do not disappoint. My husband travels frequently and these shirts come out of the suitcase looking crisp. The best wrinkle free shirt available. We have been Orvis customers for 30 years. I know I can depend on the quality of what I purchase."