Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt

Keep a freshly pressed look all day without ironing in our wrinkle free dress shirt for men. Our pure cotton twill has the soft hand you expect from such a fine natural fiber; our patented wrinkle-free process results in a classic cotton shirt that starts out wrinkle free and continues to shed wrinkles throughout the day. And the special soil-release finish makes this shirt a perfect travel companion. Hidden-button-down collar, adjustable cuffs, single chest pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt in classic patterns appropriate for business or casual wear. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
109 of 116(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLU66,
December 9, 2014
By: CLU66
"Very attractive shirt that can be worn casually or with a sport coat. Wrinkle free - and it really is! I love it - no more ironing!"
Review 2 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: GrumpyJoe
from San Antonio, Texas
"This hidden-button-down wrinkle free shirt is very stylish and practical. The hidden button down feature is especially great in that you can wear the shirt with jeans and a sports jacket and not have to be concerned with the collar coming out. The look is casual, yet dressy. The material is virtually maintenance free and the sizing is true to fit."
Review 3 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grest shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: howie10
from finger lakes of new york
"just another winner from Orvis....all their shirts are sized properly and have that extra room people my age need....."
Review 4 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Shirt that will get a lot of wear,
November 18, 2014
By: nikpap
from Kingsport,Tn
"Just purchased this shirt and have worn it proudly. Has a great feel to your skin and does great with an undershirt, comes from the dryer great,maybe some touch up ironing if you are particular,as I am sometimes."
Review 5 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
November 13, 2014
By: Aubie1193
from Alabama
"My husband has several shirts and loves them. They are comfortable and keep well."
Review 6 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton Twill Shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: LouLine
from Newport, RI
"This shirt just about stands up by itself. Great texture and feel. Works well for dress or casual ware."
Review 7 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
October 7, 2014
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"I bought the navy/green pattern and love the look. Stands out from my other dress shirts. Great quality and little to no ironing."
Review 8 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free is an under statement,
September 30, 2014
By: jonathan777
from north Iowa
"I bought several of these shirts and they come out of the dryer and look as though they came from the dry cleaners-completely wrinkle free. On top of that they are soft and comfortable and best of all they look great on!"
Review 9 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hidden button dress shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: TCWilcox
from Princeton NJ
"best shirt I own....worth the extra money...has looked great for 5years"
Review 10 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
September 24, 2014
By: Bobandio
from Chicago
"I ordered this shirt after purchasing a shirt in the same line several years ago. The quality is still excellent, and the shirt does not necessarily need ironing after washing. It is expensive, but the quality is better than most designer shirts costing more. My only criticisms are that the cream colored buttons stand out too much against the dark shirt for my taste. I will replace with dark buttons. Also, the shirt is a bit too full cut for my slim build. But don't hesitate to buy this shirt if you like any of the patterns."
Review 11 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow Shirt,
September 24, 2014
By: sbroiles
from Denison, Tx
"My husband loved the color and the feel of the material. Great look!"
Review 12 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"I am fond of Orvis shirts, this one is no exception.well made, fits well, I like the large pocket. looks great with a dark suite or casual. looking forward to more colors of the same fabric."
Review 13 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fit perfect,
September 12, 2014
By: GrisGrist
from Mississippi coast
"The right size and color. It must have been shipped the day that I ordered. Very fast"
Review 14 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: DCVA
"The feel of the cotton is great and it does not need any ironing."
Review 15 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Exceptional Quality,
August 12, 2014
By: VolinOxford
from Germantown, TN
"Had to buy this shirt to replace the same shirt purchased 3 years ago. (Gel ink stain in the pocket)
The new one came in and the fit and workmanship were extraordinary. Colors matched the old shirt perfectly.
Would expect nothing less from Orvis. Exceptional quality,always
"
Review 16 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: flatsix
from Minnetonka, MN
"This is my first Hidden-Button Wrinkle-Free shirt. This is a nice departure from a traditional button-down but maintains the same "neat" appearance. Color, fit is exceptional as always. Buttons are more substantial on all Orvis shirts which is a huge plus if ever laundered."
Review 17 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and style,
May 6, 2014
By: Rita2380
"We have now purchased 4 of the hidden button down cotton twill shirts. They are well made from quality cotton fabric in a good denier weight for wear and style. Stitching details complete the classic look of these shirts."
Review 18 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirts,
April 14, 2014
By: geor
"love these shirts
they wash well and always look new
"
Review 19 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!!!!!,
March 13, 2014
By: azmm
"This is a must-have shirt, you won't be disappointed. They said it is wrinkle free that's right, and it fitted me very well. My friends can't stop saying "Nice shirt!!!""
Review 20 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirts!,
March 13, 2014
By: Steve3
"These shirts fit well, wear well and the designs and colors are teriffic."