Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt

Keep a freshly pressed look all day without ironing in our wrinkle free dress shirt. Our pure cotton twill has the soft hand you expect from such a fine natural fiber; our patented wrinkle-free process results in a classic cotton shirt that starts out wrinkle free and continues to shed wrinkles throughout the day. And the special soil-release finish makes this shirt a perfect travel companion. Hidden-button-down collar, adjustable cuffs, single chest pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt in classic patterns appropriate for business or casual wear. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
93 of 100(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Exceptional Quality,
August 12, 2014
By: VolinOxford
from Germantown, TN
"Had to buy this shirt to replace the same shirt purchased 3 years ago. (Gel ink stain in the pocket)
The new one came in and the fit and workmanship were extraordinary. Colors matched the old shirt perfectly.
Would expect nothing less from Orvis. Exceptional quality,always
"
Review 2 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: flatsix
from Minnetonka, MN
"This is my first Hidden-Button Wrinkle-Free shirt. This is a nice departure from a traditional button-down but maintains the same "neat" appearance. Color, fit is exceptional as always. Buttons are more substantial on all Orvis shirts which is a huge plus if ever laundered."
Review 3 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and style,
May 6, 2014
By: Rita2380
"We have now purchased 4 of the hidden button down cotton twill shirts. They are well made from quality cotton fabric in a good denier weight for wear and style. Stitching details complete the classic look of these shirts."
Review 4 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirts,
April 14, 2014
By: geor
"love these shirts
they wash well and always look new
"
Review 5 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!!!!!,
March 13, 2014
By: azmm
"This is a must-have shirt, you won't be disappointed. They said it is wrinkle free that's right, and it fitted me very well. My friends can't stop saying "Nice shirt!!!""
Review 6 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirts!,
March 13, 2014
By: Steve3
"These shirts fit well, wear well and the designs and colors are teriffic."
Review 7 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!!!!,
March 12, 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"I love this shirt!!!!! From the hidden collar buttons to the lighter fabric. Great shirt to wear for all occasions to be sure!!!!"
Review 8 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great truly wrinkle free shirt!,
March 11, 2014
By: HaleyUK83
from Bennington, VT
"Great shirt, my boyfriend loves that he can take it out of the dryer, hang it, and wear it without ironing! I bought him a few!"
Review 9 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
February 6, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I have purchased 3 of these shirts now, in different colours.as the hidden button down collar gives them a very smart look. They are exactly as advertised; easily washable and non-iron. It is a pity they no longer appear in the catalogue."
Review 10 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another example of men's traditional wear.,
January 31, 2014
By: Anneka
from Montclair, NJ
"The shirt exhibits the traditional design, cut and quality of what we have come to expect from Orvis' casual men's wear."
Review 11 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and great looking!!,
January 20, 2014
By: CapCrusader
from Mansfield, TX
"I have purchased the same product in a different color and have been extremely happy with it. I'm certain my experience will be duplicated."
Review 12 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 17, 2014
By: Pondlady2
"Bought this for my Dad. It's perfect and he has gotten several compliments on it."
Review 13 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality,
January 15, 2014
By: cTexan
from Houston, TX
"I now have a handful of casual dress shirts from Orvis and they are by far the most comfortable and durable in my wardrobe. This shirt has an exceptional feel making it comfortable to wear all day. Like those in the signature collection, the quality is top notch. I often wear my Orvis shirts with sport coats, and it's not uncommon to receive compliments. Thanks for a great and enjoyable quality product!"
Review 14 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 9, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Exceptional quality is always surprising, even from Orvis. Well fitted, well made, comfortable, and reasonably priced."
Review 15 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue check shirt,
December 26, 2013
By: littlesister
from lincoln Ne.
"Material wonderful. Looks and fits well. Interesting hidden button down collar."
Review 16 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual, great shirt !,
December 20, 2013
By: Clothinghound
from Carbondale, Illinois
"Looks great, washes great, well made, a great gift to myself."
Review 17 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice dress shirt!,
December 20, 2013
By: Nick08
"True to fit and a good basic for your wardrobe. Orvis shirts are great and well made."
Review 18 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
December 16, 2013
By: Deb14
"The colors in the shirt are exactly as they appeared in the catalog. High quality material"
Review 19 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
December 10, 2013
By: Rockville11
from Rockville, Md
"This is a great shirt ---the weight is perfect for under a sport coat or just by itself"
Review 20 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 9, 2013
By: hgbw
"My husband has several of these shirts. They wash very well and hardly need ironed. A top notch shirt!"