Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt

Keep a freshly pressed look all day without ironing in our wrinkle free dress shirt. Our pure cotton twill has the soft hand you expect from such a fine natural fiber; our patented wrinkle-free process results in a classic cotton shirt that starts out wrinkle free and continues to shed wrinkles throughout the day. And the special soil-release finish makes this shirt a perfect travel companion. Hidden-button-down collar, adjustable cuffs, single chest pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt in classic patterns appropriate for business or casual wear. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
102 of 109(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
October 7, 2014
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"I bought the navy/green pattern and love the look. Stands out from my other dress shirts. Great quality and little to no ironing."
Review 2 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free is an under statement,
September 30, 2014
By: jonathan777
from north Iowa
"I bought several of these shirts and they come out of the dryer and look as though they came from the dry cleaners-completely wrinkle free. On top of that they are soft and comfortable and best of all they look great on!"
Review 3 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hidden button dress shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: TCWilcox
from Princeton NJ
"best shirt I own....worth the extra money...has looked great for 5years"
Review 4 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
September 24, 2014
By: Bobandio
from Chicago
"I ordered this shirt after purchasing a shirt in the same line several years ago. The quality is still excellent, and the shirt does not necessarily need ironing after washing. It is expensive, but the quality is better than most designer shirts costing more. My only criticisms are that the cream colored buttons stand out too much against the dark shirt for my taste. I will replace with dark buttons. Also, the shirt is a bit too full cut for my slim build. But don't hesitate to buy this shirt if you like any of the patterns."
Review 5 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow Shirt,
September 24, 2014
By: sbroiles
from Denison, Tx
"My husband loved the color and the feel of the material. Great look!"
Review 6 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"I am fond of Orvis shirts, this one is no exception.well made, fits well, I like the large pocket. looks great with a dark suite or casual. looking forward to more colors of the same fabric."
Review 7 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fit perfect,
September 12, 2014
By: GrisGrist
from Mississippi coast
"The right size and color. It must have been shipped the day that I ordered. Very fast"
Review 8 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: DCVA
"The feel of the cotton is great and it does not need any ironing."
Review 9 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Exceptional Quality,
August 12, 2014
By: VolinOxford
from Germantown, TN
"Had to buy this shirt to replace the same shirt purchased 3 years ago. (Gel ink stain in the pocket)
The new one came in and the fit and workmanship were extraordinary. Colors matched the old shirt perfectly.
Would expect nothing less from Orvis. Exceptional quality,always
"
Review 10 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: flatsix
from Minnetonka, MN
"This is my first Hidden-Button Wrinkle-Free shirt. This is a nice departure from a traditional button-down but maintains the same "neat" appearance. Color, fit is exceptional as always. Buttons are more substantial on all Orvis shirts which is a huge plus if ever laundered."
Review 11 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and style,
May 6, 2014
By: Rita2380
"We have now purchased 4 of the hidden button down cotton twill shirts. They are well made from quality cotton fabric in a good denier weight for wear and style. Stitching details complete the classic look of these shirts."
Review 12 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirts,
April 14, 2014
By: geor
"love these shirts
they wash well and always look new
"
Review 13 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!!!!!,
March 13, 2014
By: azmm
"This is a must-have shirt, you won't be disappointed. They said it is wrinkle free that's right, and it fitted me very well. My friends can't stop saying "Nice shirt!!!""
Review 14 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirts!,
March 13, 2014
By: Steve3
"These shirts fit well, wear well and the designs and colors are teriffic."
Review 15 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!!!!,
March 12, 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"I love this shirt!!!!! From the hidden collar buttons to the lighter fabric. Great shirt to wear for all occasions to be sure!!!!"
Review 16 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great truly wrinkle free shirt!,
March 11, 2014
By: HaleyUK83
from Bennington, VT
"Great shirt, my boyfriend loves that he can take it out of the dryer, hang it, and wear it without ironing! I bought him a few!"
Review 17 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
February 6, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I have purchased 3 of these shirts now, in different colours.as the hidden button down collar gives them a very smart look. They are exactly as advertised; easily washable and non-iron. It is a pity they no longer appear in the catalogue."
Review 18 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another example of men's traditional wear.,
January 31, 2014
By: Anneka
from Montclair, NJ
"The shirt exhibits the traditional design, cut and quality of what we have come to expect from Orvis' casual men's wear."
Review 19 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and great looking!!,
January 20, 2014
By: CapCrusader
from Mansfield, TX
"I have purchased the same product in a different color and have been extremely happy with it. I'm certain my experience will be duplicated."
Review 20 for Hidden-Button-Down Wrinkle-Free Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 17, 2014
By: Pondlady2
"Bought this for my Dad. It's perfect and he has gotten several compliments on it."