Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

UGG® Ascot Slipper

A classic slipper style, this cozy shearling-lined design has a reinforced heel and toe for durable wear. Suitable for a trip to the woodpile or mailbox, the molded rubber outsole provides superior traction. In brown leather, espresso, chestnut. Imported.Whole sizes: 7-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
65 of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Review 1 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These,
January 6, 2015
By: PatrickSS
"These are the most comfortable footwear I have ever owned. Love my Uggs!"
Review 2 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thebean,
January 1, 2015
By: Thebean
"Really nice but they fit a ltttle tight across the widest part of slipper."
Review 3 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Well Made,
December 31, 2014
By: Glen01
from Surban Washington, D.C.
"As I work primarily from my home I prefer a slipper rather than shoes while indoors. My previous slippers offered little support and were not at all comfortable. My UGG Ascot Slippers totally meet my needs -- comfort and support. A few times I had to remember to switch to my shoes when leaving the house!"
Review 4 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My Tiny Slippers,
December 31, 2014
By: SkyBaker
from New London, NH
"Overall nice quality slippers, but the fit is was too small. My last shoe purchase was a 10.5, so based on the reviews I purchased a 12 slipper. They are still too small!! I kept them thinking they would stretch/flatten but they have not. I wish I would have purchased a 13, which is ridiculous. Now I'm stuck with tiny slippers that hurt my feet."
Review 5 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only the Best!,
December 30, 2014
By: sassikat9
from California
"This is not the first time ordering from Orvis, and it was supurb, again!
Fast, easy and the best of quality. My gift even arrived a day early. Thank you Orvis, my husband absolutely loved his slippers and you were also the best priced than other sites. : )
"
Review 6 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ugg slippers,
December 30, 2014
By: Wenbo
"Awesome house shoes…my husband loves them….nice to go from in the house to out of the house. Orivs, great customer service!"
Review 7 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beauty and the Beast,
December 30, 2014
By: bob3413
from Richmond, VA
"Beauty:
The accuracy of manufacture seems perfect. The leather color and density are near-dress shoe quality. Style is refined and subtle. The shearling lining is very soft to the touch.
The Beast:
The large size and product info tags sewn in on the side of each slipper creates an uncomfortable sensation when worn. The only true design flaw which affects the overall experience, especially when walking, is the brand tag sewn in the to heal. I can feel it when not walking as well.
"
Review 8 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slippers,
December 29, 2014
By: LisaJ
from Arlington, VA
"These are great, durable, comfortable, warm slipper. Recommend to anyone and everyone!"
Review 9 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and nice enough looking,
December 28, 2014
By: StonewallAv
"Looking for some comfortable, durable, slip on shoes that I can wear to bum around the house or at nearby family. I wear between a 10 and 11 so a 10 was a little snug but fits fine without socks."
Review 10 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves the uggs,
December 27, 2014
By: cindyhakadognanny
from Mahwah NJ
"my husband was thrilled with this christmas gift. If he could wear them to bed he would. He now is an ugg convert. . Great product, fast delivery, and great price! Made all his christmas wishes come true"
Review 11 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved his slippers,
December 27, 2014
By: pgp45
"SCORE! My husband loved his slippers that I gave him for Christmas!"
Review 12 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Slipper Need even bigger,
December 27, 2014
By: MarylanderinTX
from Plano, TX
"Excellent slipper purchased for my 16 year old son, Size 14 foot and Husband (age OLD), Size 14 foot. Each would have loved to have had a 14 1/2 but are working on stretching the slippers a bit."
Review 13 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best.,
December 23, 2014
By: JimfromMN
from Minneapolis, MN
"UGGs are the greatest. These are my 3rd pair. I wear them as much as possible."
Review 14 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pampered Feet,
December 19, 2014
By: Ohioan310
"UGG wool lined slippers are a treat for the feet. Your feet are encased in a soft and warm bed of wool.
And the body of the slippers provides ample support.
It is a pleasure to slip into them on awakening or after a day on your feet.
These slippers are an excellent addition to your comfort wardrobe."
Review 15 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift for me.,
December 15, 2014
By: jefffromohio
from Ohio
"Bought these as a present for myself on my birthday. Best gift I've ever given myself. Great for getting firewood from the porch."
Review 16 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hefty slippers,
December 5, 2014
By: Monkeyshines
from California
"Christmas gift for my husband. Assuming they fit, he is going to love them!"
Review 17 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very confortable,
December 4, 2014
By: BigZ1
from East Lansing MI
"If you are looking for a slipper that is very comfortable and can be warn to get the mail this is the slipper for you. Highly recommend it if you want a good pair of slippers."
Review 18 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Repeat buyer of this slipper,
November 24, 2014
By: MCSmith
"My husband really liked this slipper last year and asked for another pair!"
Review 19 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
November 23, 2014
By: wabiinq
"These slippers are the best, warmest and very durable. Excellent quality."
Review 20 for UGG® Ascot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of many of the best,
November 18, 2014
By: 1740
from Cincinnati, Oh.
"The beat goes on --- I cannot remember a product I did not like."