Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots

UGG's best-selling boots. Durable, comfortable, and water resistant, this men's boot also features easy-on design and excellent traction. Plush, twin-faced sheepskin leather offers natural warmth, breathability, and a soft feel that'll have you giving serious consideration to leaving your socks at home. Flexible rubber outsole. Winter boots in brown. Imported.Whole sizes: 10. Height 9½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Review 1 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice,
January 17, 2014
By: chili
from connecticut yankee
"Comfortable and warm and these should last for years. A great snowboot with a rugged sole."
Review 2 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
November 19, 2013
By: coldfeetwarmheart
from Northern New Jersey
"I bought these for my husband because he complains that his feet are always cold in the winter. Not any more! He said these are quickly becoming his favorite shoes. They have a manly, rugged exterior, yet are completely lined from toe to shin with the soft shearling UGG is known for. Now if only I could get him to wear them without socks. (Old habits die hard.) They are true to size, a little on the heavy side (due to very rugged soles), and have a soft leather ankle that makes them easy to bend in. He tucks them up under his bootleg jeans, and they look great!
Orvis had a great sale price and shipping was very quick (within a week w/standard shipping).
"
Review 3 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My feet were the only thing that was warm,
November 12, 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"Gave these boots a good test today. 1.5 mile walk with the dogs, temp was 25, windchill 14, light snow on the ground. My feet were the only body part that was warm, even with only mid-weight cotton socks. Boots are comfortable and easy to get on. They run large, which is good for my wide feet. Only problem is my golden retriever likes to carry them around the house so I have a hard time finding both boots."
Review 4 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As expected,
October 19, 2013
By: DanOCalahan
from Richmond, VA
"After seeing friends and family enjoy these boots for years, I finally gave myself a pair(it was close to my birthday). Easy on/off, not too hot-just need them to look like I've had them for years. Must have."
Review 5 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DELUXE!!,
July 16, 2013
By: ElijahMcT
from British Columbia, Canada
"Without a doubt the best quality boot I've ever seen. Beautifully made and luxurious to wear. I can't wait for winter!"
Review 6 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ugg Boots,
January 1, 2013
By: LauerFamily
from Oakland Township, MI
"Got these for my son, I have three pair, just great boots for winter"
Review 7 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical UGG Awesome,
December 16, 2012
By: MaxS
from OH
"Anyone who has a pair doesn't need a review. They are awesome. Durable, cumfy, quality, worth the price."
Review 8 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good boot but lets not exaggerate,
November 30, 2012
By: petecliff
from Cleveland Ohio
"I've have worn the boots through 2 winters in Cleveland Ohio, not the coldest spot in the country but we get our share of cold snowy days-not as many now as we used to. I'm writing mostly to counter some of the over-the-top reviews by other customers. I love the boots and they are warm, but they are not miracle boots. The bottom half of the boot is ordinary shoe leather like every other pair of shoes or boots you probably own. So guess what, they are not water proof, despite what has been said, and if you wear them in the snow, very quickly, they will get wet and your feet will be freezing. Wear them on a cold day and after a couple of hours your feet will be freezing-just like they would in all your other leather boots. They are lined with sheepskin but that gets flattened after a few wearings. Last negative comment is they are fairly heavy and kind of large on your feet. You won't be doing any running in them that's for sure.
Recently, as he is wont to do if I stupidly leave shoes out, my Labrador ate the top half of one them. As this is late November and winter is upon us, I immediately called Orvis and ordered a replacement pair."
Review 9 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Made for tiny feet,
February 13, 2012
By: CakalakaRon
"I ordered a half size up, and I'm not sure if it fit or not, because I couldn't get my foot in the opening (I actually couldn't even get my hand in the opening), nor could anyone at the Orvis store get their feet in these boots (including people with much smaller size footwear). They look really nice, if they just had a zipper."
Review 10 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots,
January 30, 2012
By: MA2012
"These are great boots for cold weather and snow which we have a lot of."
Review 11 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Great Service,
January 24, 2012
By: loulou2
from Sandstone, Mn
"I have worn my Ugg's for 11 years and wanted to introduce my husband to them. So I bought him these for our anniversary. They are very well made, very comfortable and warm. I have not seen these boots anywhere else, and I did look. I read the reviews on them and was impressed. I am happy that I chose them and know he will have years of warmth and wear. They were delivered 3 days after the order went in and I didn't even pay premium delivery."
Review 12 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
December 31, 2011
By: SusanNH
from Southern NH
"Wonderful boots...extremely comfortable and very stylish. My husband loves them!"
Review 13 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise,
December 30, 2011
By: Sheera
"This was the gift for the guy who hadn't worn boots in years. He tried them on, the fit was fine and he didn't take them off until bedtime. Good product, good looking, fine reaction to the gift."
Review 14 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair (First one in black),
December 12, 2011
By: patbeau
"I purchased these same exact boots in black last year and the browns sold out. So I decided to get these before our trip to Vail. They are very well built, and very warm (socks optional). These truly live up to the quality and great design that UGGs have had.
On top of their warmth, they have THE BEST SOLES for traction on ice and snow. These are truly great boots and would recommend them to everyone!"
Review 15 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David's Review,
December 3, 2011
By: gloster
from Atlanta, GA
"Great boots. Look just like the picture in the catalog. Good fit and comfortable."
Review 16 for UGG® Slip-On Sheepskin Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toasty toes to 20 below,
February 24, 2010
By: fozzy
from Kansas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Combined with a pair of good wool socks these boots will keep your feet warm in wind chills of 20+ below zero and many 3-4 foot snow drifts. They have held up better than expected, with the few scuffs and scrapes easily buffed out. I ordered size 11 (1/2 size bigger than I wear) because no half sizes offered and found the boots very loose on the feet. Wish I'd ordered size 10, but wouldn't give 'em up for the world!"