Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wood Pliers Multi-Tool

Enough variety to tackle most minor "emergencies" around the home, on the road, or in the field. Multi-tool has a wood-trimmed handle and 18 stainless steel components. Includes 1/4", 1/8", and 1/16" slotted screwdriver, #2 Phillips screwdriver, long nose pliers, regular pliers, clip point blade, drop point blade, saw, wire cutter, wire crimper, bottle opener, can opener, hook remover, fish scaler, ruler, file, awl. 4½"L folded; 7"L open.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a Lightweight,
January 2, 2015
By: Privateer1
from Long Island, NY
"The difficulty of ordering online is that it is very hard to get a true sense of weight and scale. In the case of these tools, they are both larger and heavier than one might think. Due in part to size and weight, probably not a tool you will carry everyday in your pocket, or on an alpine expedition. Nevertheless, it seems sturdier than most, and will have a very happy home in glove boxes, tackle boxes, sea bags, picnic baskets, - any endeavor where a real tool is sometimes needed, and weight is less of an issue."
Review 2 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Multi-Tool is disappointing,
December 27, 2014
By: Shamwari
from Menlo Park, CA
"The tool I received is not up to the quality of the many other Orvis products I've enjoyed for a l-o-n-g time; clothing, luggage, shooting accessories, fishing tackle, etc. The saw and file were both dull. Screw heads were bunged. This particular tool should not have passed final inspection."
Review 3 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built like a tank !!!,
December 26, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Thaia tool is much better than I expected. Not only is it extremely well made, with the wood trim it's also gorgeous !!!"
Review 4 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift,
December 24, 2014
By: Larryb1939
"I bought this for a friend who has everything, and who sees himself as handy in all areas. It arrive promptly, and at a great price. He enjoys having it but I suspect it doesn't replace his 3-bay workshop."
Review 5 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not up to standard,
October 21, 2014
By: DrDre
from Atlanta
"outward appearance is fine, but once you start opening and closing the blades you notice that it is not a high quality knife/tool. For the price probably okay but don't expect to be impressed unless your standards are low."
Review 6 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool,
October 13, 2014
By: KB6299
"The combination tool is easy to use. Unlike some I have owned in the past it is sturdy and the blades and other tools maintain their position. Would recommend, good Orvis quality!"
Review 7 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent tool,
October 9, 2014
By: Critikid
from Victor, New York
"Recently lost my Leatherman Squirt S4 - did NOT like being without a pocket knife - liked the looks of this multitool and NO WAY could I beat the sale price! It's a bit bigger than I had anticipated (NOT a pocket knife) but it is a VERY sweet multitool - now I'm looking for a sheath so I can carry it on my wader belt! Very nice wood - nice tool selection...."
Review 8 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This should get lots of use!,
October 8, 2014
By: Gallopingphotog
"I am chairman of a large area amateur photography competition. While arranging the exhibit last month I needed some small tools like an awl, screwdriver & small pliers. Spent too much time scrounging for help. So when I saw this multitool I ordered it. Just what I need. It is a little heavier than I had expected. I wouldn't carry this in my pocket every day, and it isn't meant for heavy duty construction but when something in betwwen is needed, this should do fine."
Review 9 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 16, 2014
By: funkery
from Austin, Tx
"This is the tool I have been looking for that I can use as an all around tool. I keep in my car that way if I need it for anything it's there. It is a bit bigger and heavier which is a nice thing."
Review 10 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good tool,
September 16, 2014
By: Hank44FF
from virginia
"overall good tool. belt holster needs to be included. that's the reason i didn't give it 5 stars"
Review 11 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASED,
August 22, 2014
By: JJS65
"I'm very PLEASED with my purchase of my multi-tool.Outdoor persons everywhere should own one."
Review 12 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool,
August 19, 2014
By: pace1958
from Jackson NJ
"This is a handy little tool for small chores.
It is solid and has most of the common tools
At yor fingertips. My only complaint is that it is a bit
Bulky in the pocket, it should have a sheath.
"
Review 13 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulky, but good!,
July 21, 2014
By: Gacuna
from Corpus Christi, tx
"A little bulky, but bearable. Sturdy tools, the saw especially was tough n useable. Would recommend"
Review 14 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Tool,
July 17, 2014
By: tom2014
"Just as advertised. Good solid quality tool. I'm sure it will last many years and it looks good in my collection."
Review 15 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: DCBG
from Houston, Texas
"The tool has everything you need in one simple tool. I would recommend it to any outdoor person. The really neat thing is the ease of carry. Nothing bulky and ease of opening the tool that you need.
GREAT PURCHASE!
"
Review 16 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
many tools,
December 31, 2013
By: Debkay
from Syracuse, NY
"This multi-tool had about anything you would want. Metal pieces were strong Only thing was that it was pretty heavy in my pocket"
Review 17 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product good, but presentation worthless,
December 19, 2013
By: Orvismarine1
from Tidewater, Va
"The product was good, but the additional charge for a box to make it a gift was worthless. Save your money and do not purchase the gift box."
Review 18 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 11, 2013
By: lefty7632
from Minnesota
"This tool is really great. I have found so many uses. Wish I bought one years ago."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5