Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wood Pliers Multi-Tool

Enough variety to tackle most minor "emergencies" around the home, on the road, or in the field. Multi-tool has a wood-trimmed handle and 18 stainless steel components. Includes 1/4", 1/8", and 1/16" slotted screwdriver, #2 Phillips screwdriver, long nose pliers, regular pliers, clip point blade, drop point blade, saw, wire cutter, wire crimper, bottle opener, can opener, hook remover, fish scaler, ruler, file, awl. 4½"L folded; 7"L open.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool,
October 13, 2014
By: KB6299
"The combination tool is easy to use. Unlike some I have owned in the past it is sturdy and the blades and other tools maintain their position. Would recommend, good Orvis quality!"
Review 2 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent tool,
October 9, 2014
By: Critikid
from Victor, New York
"Recently lost my Leatherman Squirt S4 - did NOT like being without a pocket knife - liked the looks of this multitool and NO WAY could I beat the sale price! It's a bit bigger than I had anticipated (NOT a pocket knife) but it is a VERY sweet multitool - now I'm looking for a sheath so I can carry it on my wader belt! Very nice wood - nice tool selection...."
Review 3 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This should get lots of use!,
October 8, 2014
By: Gallopingphotog
"I am chairman of a large area amateur photography competition. While arranging the exhibit last month I needed some small tools like an awl, screwdriver & small pliers. Spent too much time scrounging for help. So when I saw this multitool I ordered it. Just what I need. It is a little heavier than I had expected. I wouldn't carry this in my pocket every day, and it isn't meant for heavy duty construction but when something in betwwen is needed, this should do fine."
Review 4 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 16, 2014
By: funkery
from Austin, Tx
"This is the tool I have been looking for that I can use as an all around tool. I keep in my car that way if I need it for anything it's there. It is a bit bigger and heavier which is a nice thing."
Review 5 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good tool,
September 16, 2014
By: Hank44FF
from virginia
"overall good tool. belt holster needs to be included. that's the reason i didn't give it 5 stars"
Review 6 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASED,
August 22, 2014
By: JJS65
"I'm very PLEASED with my purchase of my multi-tool.Outdoor persons everywhere should own one."
Review 7 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool,
August 19, 2014
By: pace1958
from Jackson NJ
"This is a handy little tool for small chores.
It is solid and has most of the common tools
At yor fingertips. My only complaint is that it is a bit
Bulky in the pocket, it should have a sheath.
"
Review 8 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulky, but good!,
July 21, 2014
By: Gacuna
from Corpus Christi, tx
"A little bulky, but bearable. Sturdy tools, the saw especially was tough n useable. Would recommend"
Review 9 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Tool,
July 17, 2014
By: tom2014
"Just as advertised. Good solid quality tool. I'm sure it will last many years and it looks good in my collection."
Review 10 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: DCBG
from Houston, Texas
"The tool has everything you need in one simple tool. I would recommend it to any outdoor person. The really neat thing is the ease of carry. Nothing bulky and ease of opening the tool that you need.
GREAT PURCHASE!
"
Review 11 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
many tools,
December 31, 2013
By: Debkay
from Syracuse, NY
"This multi-tool had about anything you would want. Metal pieces were strong Only thing was that it was pretty heavy in my pocket"
Review 12 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product good, but presentation worthless,
December 19, 2013
By: Orvismarine1
from Tidewater, Va
"The product was good, but the additional charge for a box to make it a gift was worthless. Save your money and do not purchase the gift box."
Review 13 for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 11, 2013
By: lefty7632
from Minnesota
"This tool is really great. I have found so many uses. Wish I bought one years ago."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wood Pliers Multi-Tool
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3