Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive

Exquisite bridle leather—a rich brown color that develops a handsome patina over time—with handcrafted Orvis shotgun shell casings makes this belt a sporting addition to jeans, field pants, or khakis. Solid brass roller buckle. Men's belt with brass buckle in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
90 of 100(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Review 1 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airport surprise,
December 15, 2014
By: Madawaska
from North Potomac, MD
"I have an earlier version of this belt and love it, it's a favorite. However, that said, be aware that the shotgun casing will set off the alarm at an airport check-in...unless you are required to surrender your belt and shoes ahead of entering the scanner."
Review 2 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Classic,
December 11, 2014
By: JDuke
"Beautiful belt that has lasted me several years. Another quality product offered by Orvis that has stood the test of time."
Review 3 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Belt,
December 3, 2014
By: ESmith
from Holden Beach, NC
"This shotshell belt is a classic! Perfect for any outdoorsman on your list. Highly recommend as a unique, handsome gift for the guy on your list."
Review 4 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Looking and Satisfying,
November 30, 2014
By: Voicesmith
from New York, NY
"Very pleased with this recent purchase. Recommended."
Review 5 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
He's gonna love it,
November 28, 2014
By: VCB1128
"It was really surprising to find something that my son will like as much as he will like this. Usually Orvis is more "dignified" but this is actually fun!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
November 24, 2014
By: Tomcat1
"Excellent product. heavily built and would look good with jeans."
Review 7 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic quality,
November 13, 2014
By: sherwood82
from Dorset, UK
"This belt arrived oozing quality, a sheer delight to unwrap. Constructed from supple but tough leather, it will I am sure last me forever.The classically designed heavyweight buckle looks so good and its smooth roller makes for easy and secure fastening. The eye catching but tasteful brass cartridge shell detail is a delightful design feature. This is a belt to be worn and seen."
Review 8 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
October 3, 2014
By: Triggerslapper
"Nice overall quality. Perhaps a little pricey for what it is, but satisfactory. Looks good with jeans or khakis. Rubust buckle."
Review 9 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality item,
August 17, 2014
By: Baggers
from Yorkshire, UK
"This is a good quality item. The belt is of thick, quality leather and the buckle is heavy brass. Should last a lifetime. As with all products from Orvis the price is top end and so, if anything, it falls down on the value for money measure. It is, however, one of those items where you remember the quality when you have long since forgotten the price."
Review 10 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for guys in our family,
July 19, 2014
By: KiKi123
from Atlanta
"All the males in our family have this belt and wear it every day! Very classic and stylish and a staple in their wardrobes. We give this belt to all our special young men for a graduation present every year."
Review 11 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality Leather & Buckle,
June 12, 2014
By: BearBrown
from Louisville, KY
"Belts with top quality leather as well as buckles are hard to find. I expect to enjoy wearing this one for may years. It's a classic!"
Review 12 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: DebbieW1
"great belt worth the price ... this is the second one i have purchased this one was a graduation gift ... he loved it."
Review 13 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Belt,
April 7, 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I purchased the Ultimate Shotshell Belt to wear to the office on those days when a sport coat and oxford shirt do fine; however, I find this belt so stylish, I wear it with a suit too. If Orvis comes out with a 16 gauge version, I'll have one for sure being an avis upland bird guy and 16 fan. Hint, hint."
Review 14 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old friend,
April 1, 2014
By: doc123
"I bought my last Orvis belt in 1988. It finally wore out. This is a replacement. Like reuniting with an old friend."
Review 15 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt!,
March 18, 2014
By: Adambatam
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This is a great belt, but it will need to stretch a bit to be perfect for me. I ordered 2" larger than my waist, which I believe is standard. The belt is a bit tight to start, but should loosen up perfectly after a few weeks of wear."
Review 16 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt,
March 10, 2014
By: KateW
from Montgomery, Alabama
"This is a great leather belt. It is the same color in person as it is pictured on the website. The leather is a great quality and was worth the $$."
Review 17 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
February 21, 2014
By: aksuedot
from Anchorage. AK
"This very unique belt was a hit at first touch. Off with old and on with the new. True to size beautiful deep rich color of leather and Made In America. Doesn't get better than this. Thanks Orvis for another great buy."
Review 18 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sentimental favorite,
February 11, 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"I had one of these may years ago given to me by my wife. I have always liked it but unfortunately, it was lost. This is a replacement and is, perhaps, even better than the original. The leather is very robust and seems as though it would be indestructible. The shotshell base is attractive and well riveted on. I find it a bit stiff to do and undo the buckle but that should wear in with time."
Review 19 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
January 28, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"Thhis is one of themost beautiful and utilitarian belts I have owned. It is wide, crafted with care and looks smart on all pants from jeans to dress. Really very, very nice. A bit pricey but then are'nt all things of superior quality?"
Review 20 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
December 31, 2013
By: Ssssmith
from Jacksonville, FL
"Great quality! Bought this for my husband for Christmas and it looks great! Bought a size up from his pant size and fits perfect!! :)"