Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive

Exquisite bridle leather—a rich brown color that develops a handsome patina over time—with handcrafted Orvis shotgun shell casings makes this belt a sporting addition to jeans, field pants, or khakis. Solid brass roller buckle. Men's belt with brass buckle in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
75 of 85(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Review 1 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Belt,
April 7, 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I purchased the Ultimate Shotshell Belt to wear to the office on those days when a sport coat and oxford shirt do fine; however, I find this belt so stylish, I wear it with a suit too. If Orvis comes out with a 16 gauge version, I'll have one for sure being an avis upland bird guy and 16 fan. Hint, hint."
Review 2 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old friend,
April 1, 2014
By: doc123
"I bought my last Orvis belt in 1988. It finally wore out. This is a replacement. Like reuniting with an old friend."
Review 3 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt!,
March 18, 2014
By: Adambatam
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This is a great belt, but it will need to stretch a bit to be perfect for me. I ordered 2" larger than my waist, which I believe is standard. The belt is a bit tight to start, but should loosen up perfectly after a few weeks of wear."
Review 4 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt,
March 10, 2014
By: KateW
from Montgomery, Alabama
"This is a great leather belt. It is the same color in person as it is pictured on the website. The leather is a great quality and was worth the $$."
Review 5 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
February 21, 2014
By: aksuedot
from Anchorage. AK
"This very unique belt was a hit at first touch. Off with old and on with the new. True to size beautiful deep rich color of leather and Made In America. Doesn't get better than this. Thanks Orvis for another great buy."
Review 6 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sentimental favorite,
February 11, 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"I had one of these may years ago given to me by my wife. I have always liked it but unfortunately, it was lost. This is a replacement and is, perhaps, even better than the original. The leather is very robust and seems as though it would be indestructible. The shotshell base is attractive and well riveted on. I find it a bit stiff to do and undo the buckle but that should wear in with time."
Review 7 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
January 28, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"Thhis is one of themost beautiful and utilitarian belts I have owned. It is wide, crafted with care and looks smart on all pants from jeans to dress. Really very, very nice. A bit pricey but then are'nt all things of superior quality?"
Review 8 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
December 31, 2013
By: Ssssmith
from Jacksonville, FL
"Great quality! Bought this for my husband for Christmas and it looks great! Bought a size up from his pant size and fits perfect!! :)"
Review 9 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt for Son,
December 28, 2013
By: PGail
from Wildwood MO
"My son asked for this belt for a Christmas gift and followed the instructions for the fit online. He wears a 32 waist size and it said to go up one size so we order the 34. The belt was way to small. It didn't even reach around he waist. He is returning it for a larger size as he likes it and the quality seems very good. I am not sure if he read the instructions incorrectly for sizing, but normally if you wear a size 32 waist you buy that size belt."
Review 10 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt.,
December 26, 2013
By: Letumgo
"This my second shot shell belt, the first one is probably 15 years old. This new one is better, heavy leather and buckle with a nice finish. Great for casual or jeans."
Review 11 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome belt,
December 18, 2013
By: ginmac
"These are great belts. My sons have worn them for years. Very high quality."
Review 12 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality belt,
December 11, 2013
By: Kylehartman09
from Birmingham, Al
"Purchased as a gift, very happy with the product. Very reasonable price."
Review 13 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Ever,
November 9, 2013
By: Kewl1
from Burlington, Ontario
"Back in the early to mid 1980's I crossed the border to the US and drove many miles to get an Orvis belt. They didn't have the one I wanted with a fishing fly on it so I got this one. I can hardly beiieve that I have worn it almost every day since then which must be close to 30 years. Yes it looks worn and I have gained 40 pounds but it still fits and hold up my pants"
Review 14 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality & Workmanship,
October 23, 2013
By: chappy88
from Omaha, NE
"Beautiful belt. The quality is very solid and the workmanship on the buckle and the shotgun shell is beautiful. Perfect belt for jeans and khakis."
Review 15 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Belt,
July 24, 2013
By: Belt5785
from Maryland
"Despite originally ordering the wrong size, this belt is extremely class and good looking. It can be worn in a wide variety of settings, and it's quality unparalleled by any other belt of its kind!"
Review 16 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same belt,
April 22, 2013
By: PNielsen
from Los Angeles CA
"I've bought the shotshell belt for my husband for closet to 20 years and this latest style he did not like. The waist band it much thicker (he can barely clip his phone to the belt). The shotshell says Orvis (he loved the old style that looked like a real shell). He is using because he likes the belt and had used it for years but he preferred the prior style."
Review 17 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mine was missing a snap,
January 25, 2013
By: StealthZ
from Tucson, AZ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My first impression was Wow the leather on this belt is thick. I tried the belt on but couldn’t get the end thought the loop (the loop with the shotgun shell end on it). I took off the belt to get a better look and found two things I was not happy with. One, shotgun shell loop is held together with three staples (that’s cheap). Two, one of the two snaps that holds the buckle on was missing, or half of it was missing. My overall option is that this belt will last a very long time once I fix the two flaws, and that the price is too high for a simple leather belt."
Review 18 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 20, 2013
By: Mama67
"This is a beautiful MADE IN THE USA belt. I gave it to my husband and he loves it."
Review 19 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striking belt,
January 16, 2013
By: mregan
from Dallas, TX
"Shotgun accent/leather perfect quality. Makes the "Orvis statement" elegantly."
Review 20 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
initial disappointment,
January 10, 2013
By: tambo
from UK
"a great belt but order 2 sizes above your waistline. It was a buckle length shorter than other Orvis belts."