Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket

Enlivened by a lush paisley pattern printed in rich gold, brown, and cream against a deep black background, our lightweight cotton holiday jacket for women is a versatile addition to your seasonal wardrobe. A lovely complement to skirts and slacks, it dresses down on the weekend when paired with chinos or jeans. Reversing to solid black, the roomy quilted design is fashioned on both sides with a stand collar, and button-and-loop closures (one side is detailed with fabric-covered buttons, the other side with shell buttons). Finished with button cuffs and 3" side vents. Holiday jacket for women in brown. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Review 1 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket that can be dressed up or down,
April 30, 2013
By: Saavyshopper
"I already have several of Orvis' reversible jackets and love the versitility of having 2 jackets in one. This one is no exception. An additional perk to this jacket is that it can we dressed up or down as it has gold accents in the pattern. As I mentioned in a previous review, there is a sizing issue with these jackets which is why I've not granted this a 5-star rating. There seem to be 2 sets of measurements (I have both small and mediums in these type jackets) and this jacket falls into the smaller sizing range so order a size up. I originally ordered it in a small and was lucky enough to be able to exchange it for a medium."
Review 2 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: kawhitton
"Bought this jacket as a gift for my mother for Christmas. The sleeves were way too long and the fit was too small for a medium. In fact, after I discovered how small it was for my mother, I tried it on. I normally wear a 4 in a dress and a 2 in pants. It was almost too small for me and the sleeves were much too long. Beautiful styling, however."
Review 3 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
December 29, 2011
By: OrvisDiva
from VA
"Comfortable. Nice design. Many compliments when wearing it. Can dress it up or down."
Review 4 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jacket OK but not for me.,
December 27, 2011
By: segolene
from Berkshires, MA
"This did not look good on me though it might be fine on someone else. I was hoping for something like the Indian print quilted jackets Orvis used to sell but it did not fit well nor was the fabric and finish as nice as the ones I used to have that I gave away because I lost weight so they were too big."
Review 5 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd shape,
November 28, 2011
By: 627mom
from Newton, Massachusetts
"While I loved the look on line and envision wearing this all fall in winter, the sizing was off. The sleeves were way too big so it no longer looked feminine. The fabric is light weight so one could wear a shell or a sweater, but it just didn't look right on me. Sadly, it's going back."
Review 6 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striking gold flecked paisley pattern,
June 18, 2011
By: Cleo1
from Toronto, ON
"This is another winner in the quilted cotton jacket line-up. Versatile Fall colors coordinate well with different colored blouses or tops with a nice little kick from the metallic fabric. High hip length is very pretty with skirts or pants to smarten up an outfit for a dressier feel. Sleeves could be a touch longer. Like the pointed finish to the cuff. Laundering on handwash setting and hanging to dry works beautifully. I believe one reviewer had problems when the jacket was dry cleaned - the tag says no dry cleaning - the chemicals will take the sheen out of the gold thread - so be sure to wash at home."
Review 7 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color Disappointment,
January 2, 2011
By: BeamingWithJoy
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When this jacket arrived it was just as described in the catalog and just as lovely as the one I saw in the store. However, after drycleaning, The gold highlights just nearly disappeared. The jacket now has a faded appearance and will not be able to be worn for the type of occasion I selected it for. I haven't even worn it yet! I would say its definitely not worth the price."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 10, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize this item did not launder as expected. Washing instructions for items vary and we work hard to make sure our care instructions are easy to follow. We gladly offered this customer an exchange or a refund, whichever she preferred. We want every purchase to be completely satisfactory for all our customers.
Review 8 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley Holiday Jacket,
December 3, 2009
By: Quiltlady
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a lovely asset to a skirt, dress or pants. The jacket has a gold cast and is comfortable buttoned up or open I turned the cuffs back to show the black side. It makes a statement of beauty and elegance."
Review 9 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
November 10, 2009
By: bluisheyes
from Boston MA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sizing is off from what the rep gave me as I called for the dimensions. Sleeves are extremely long. Too small on hips and too small on bust. I normally take a medium but wanted to be able to fit sweater under for winter. I loved the concept of being reversible. I had so many plans for this jacket!! Because the end of sleeves are on an angle you couldn't roll up properly. Wish all jackets had sleeves that were made shorter or larger hems so you can fold up for it to look like a cuff. Returned"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 23, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. In addition, Customer Service forwarded the customer's feedback to the product developers for evaluation.
Review 10 for Paisley Reversible Holiday Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful jacket!,
July 30, 2009
By: Mary5251
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am amassing quite a collection of Orvis quilted jackets (4), because they can be worn anywhere - to work or out for an evening - and they wear and pack exceedingly well. Also, whenever I wear them, I receive compliments. (no, that is not an overstatement!)
The holiday paisley jacket deserves special note because of the attractiveness of the print. It is a subtle mix of autumnal colors integrated with a metallic gold that means I will be able to wear it to the fanciest restaurants.
Yes, I do seem to be gushing, but I am really pleased I have the opportunity to buy such nice clothes over the internet, on my own schedule. (I work full-time.)
"