Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt

A western original, the Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt offers the intricate style of Native American bead and leather work. The aged bark leather of this western belt has accents of simulated bone, steel beads, rawhide cowboy buttons, and a genuine buffalo nickel hammered into place as the centerpiece. The edges are braided latigo leather. The large stainless-steel buckle can be removed and replaced by your favorite western buckle. Matching braided-leather keeper. Western leather belt in brown multi. 1½" wide. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 36. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Review 1 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good looks,
January 26, 2014
By: Brown007
from Bath
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great Belt good looks!
I bought one over a year ago sadly even taking care of it high days and holiday wear - the leather is failing around the holes. Patched it once by a local shoe repairer now about to split in half If I continue to ignore the splits occurring.
"
Review 2 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different and Unique,
January 14, 2014
By: PresbyGal
from Derby, NY
"Bought this for husband who really likes it. Totally different from any belt in stores. Pricey even on sale but something unique for special gift."
Review 3 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it!,
January 13, 2014
By: mogi
from Ames, IA
"The best belt I ever have. Excellent quality and wonderful design"
Review 4 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BELT EVER OWNED,
January 11, 2014
By: Drjimpol
from FL
"THIS IS THE MOST OUTSTANDING BELT THAT I HAVE EVER WORN"
Review 5 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 9, 2013
By: Connie32
from Woodbury, NY
"was glad I purchased this belt. it is extremely good quality and well worth the money. would recommend it to anyone. great buy"
Review 6 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!,
December 8, 2013
By: Bluzman
from Stroud, Glos
"I'd never spent much on belts in the past, but I loved the look and style of the Bone and Buffalo Nickel Belt, so I placed my first ever order with Orvis. I shouldn't have worried, it arrived quickly and the quality and workmanship on the belt was outstanding - I loved it!
In life they say you get what you pay for - well I certainly did!
Many thanks.
"
Review 7 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cosmetically fine but not to be relied on,
November 13, 2013
By: Boffinjet
from Hampshire
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought one of these about a year ago and wore it regularly with jeans and chinos. However it appeared to be stretching with use, so I tightened it by one hole. After a few more weeks it seemed to have stretched again. I looked carefully at the belt on the inside and was shocked to discover that it had actually broken. The outer edge leather had simply snapped in two places and the belt was now supported only by the suede central part. I stopped using the belt and emailed Orvis for advice. That was back in September, since when I have sent three more emails asking for a comment or at least an acknowledgement. Nothing has been heard from Andover! Sadly I no longer buy Orvis products and cannot recommend them."
Review 8 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 1, 2013
By: Snowba11
from Cambridge
"Very stylish and from past experience know that it will wear well and always look good"
Review 9 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bone & Buffalo Belt review,
October 22, 2013
By: DLW214
from Columbia, MO
"Real quality casual belt. Looks great with Levi jeans!!!"
Review 10 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super purchase,
April 11, 2013
By: guildsfield
from Walsall UK
"I purchased this belt for my son which he said "it is rather special and very unusual" and the look and feel quality could not be bettered this is a truly perfect puchase and very unusual a "must"added to his wardrobe.Thank you Orvis."
Review 11 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An awesome belt,
February 1, 2013
By: flyman1228
from Montvale, NJ
"I have always admired this belt. When I signed up for Trout Unlimited I received a $30 credit for Orvis merchandise, which I used for the belt, making it an exceptional value and a great product."
Review 12 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belting!,
January 28, 2013
By: trickydickie
from Lincoln UK
"Had been looking for a belt that had character, this had!"
Review 13 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meets expectations fully,
January 19, 2013
By: wolfuser
from Braunschweig, Germany
"very beautifully made, goes great with my Harley buckle."
Review 14 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift,
January 3, 2013
By: 26twin
from Huntsville, AL
"This was a gift for my husband. He loved it and very pleased! Good quality item!"
Review 15 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking,
October 24, 2012
By: Foozy
from mail order
"The belt is attractive and goes well with sporty clothing. Since it was not in stock at my local Orvis, the salesperson put in an order for me, and it was shipped to my home at no charge. Customer service cannot be beat!"
Review 16 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and service,
March 16, 2012
By: RatRodBldr
from Penryn, Ca
"I was attracted to this belt by the advertisement in the catalog. Turns out it is even nicer than I expected. I like the design and the fit. Not to mention the superior quality.The phone salesman was quite helpful. I can't wait to see the other similar product that was back-ordered due to my size being out of stock."
Review 17 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather belt,
March 15, 2012
By: arsenal1947
from bognor regis
"i purchesed a leather belt on line it arrived within two days of odering unfortunately it was to large so i took it to my local orvis store who were very helpful they phoned another shop and got a replacement belt of the right size delivered to my house within two days the belt is a leather and bone buffalo dime it is very well made and worth every pennie thank you orvis"
Review 18 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Belt,
February 21, 2012
By: LittleBear510
from Phoenix, MD
"This belt looked great on my husband and he loves it! Very good quality and fit."
Review 19 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Old West,
February 9, 2012
By: Montesquiou
"More nice styling, taste and imagination--appealing allusion to American Indian crafts tradition and pioneer trading days. Good quality materials and workmanship. too. Real indian head nickles, convex-punched for a complimentary waist following contour."
Review 20 for Bone-and-Buffalo-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bone and Buffalo Nickel Belt,
January 20, 2012
By: MNev
from Manhasset, NY
"Was given a Shot-shell Orvis belt
for Christmas, which was a duplicate of one I had. Exchanged it
for the Bone and Buffalo Nickel
belt that I coveted! Am totally pleased
with the new belt and like it as much
as the Shot-shell belt. Now if I can
only get to a smaller size, but I guess Orvis can't help[ with that.
"