Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sunflower Hooked Rug

Bursting with the timeless charm and cheer of yellow and gold sunflowers, these richly colored accent rugs are handhooked for intense detail and a lush wool pile. Hooked accent rugs are approx. ½" thick. Pure wool upper, cotton backing. Professionally clean. Please note: Number of sunflowers will increase with rug size. Sizes are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Review 1 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful addition to our Kitchen,
July 23, 2014
By: troutmandan
from Bloomfield, MI
"Sunflower Hooked Rug: We were very pleased. colors are vibrant and accurate to the catalog. Lies flat, good quality weave. Excellent choice to add color to a room."
Review 2 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
May 30, 2014
By: Michele13
"The colors are vivid and beautiful. Brings the garden indoors and looks lovely in my kitchen! Great quality!"
Review 3 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheerful and charming,
February 4, 2014
By: rubrodisca
from Madison, WI
"Based on others' reviews, I dared to buy these rugs for the kitchen. I got both sizes, thinking the large one might overwhelm my small kitchen but I wanted to try it anyway. I'm keeping both! (The little one is in front of the sink; the big one covers flaws in the floor in front of the fridge/stove.) They are colorful and well-made. Hopefully any potential spills won't stain, or the stain won't be obvious with the bright pattern. They go well with my '50s yellow Formica countertops."
Review 4 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy I bought it,
June 10, 2013
By: Kateon
from Damascus, Md.
"I was really drawn to this rug when I saw it in your catalog as I love sunflowers!! I bought it for the kitchen and am happy I did. The colors are as vibrant as the picture and as we have a dog I was afraid it would show the dog hair and dirt, it DOESN'T. Cleans up nicely with a quick vacuuming and stays looking like new. Very happy with this rug."
Review 5 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful rug!,
May 30, 2013
By: Flowerlover53
"This rug caught my eye because it's so pretty, but now that I own it, I have discovered it is soft and comfortable beneath my feet, too, when I'm standing at the kitchen sink. Very pleased with my purchase."
Review 6 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful...Just as pictured!,
May 15, 2013
By: mufkinpie
"You will not be disappointed, the colors and quality of this rug are great!"
Review 7 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have waited long enough,
April 20, 2013
By: Macarica
from Elko, NV
"Have seen this rug in your catalog for the last couple of years. I have a bedroom with 3 Van Gogh sunflower prints and have always wondered if this is the accent rug I needed. YES it is!! Looks great!!"
Review 8 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always looks like summer,
October 25, 2012
By: Sunflower21
"I love the colors on this rug. It lights up the kitchen floor. Also thick enough to be soft under the feet.
Does shed a lot but I'm sure that will become less as time goes on
"
Review 9 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive area rug,
August 28, 2012
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"The colors of this rug are especially warm for the fall season to come. I appreciate the quality of the rugs that Orvis offers. I have purchased many in the past."
Review 10 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 25, 2012
By: Carrots
"Prompt delivery in good condition.
Colors actually match picture!
Seems well made.
"
Review 11 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific sunny rug,
July 2, 2012
By: Maxwellsmom
from Silver Spring, MD
"I really like the rug. It looks great in my kitchen. The colors were a little muted compared to the catalog photo, which was perfect for me."
Review 12 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
June 25, 2012
By: toga3336
"right height so doors open easily, good quality, bright colors. Love it."
Review 13 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
June 6, 2012
By: julrad1
"The colors are vibrant and look just like the picture. It is a great value for the money."
Review 14 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower rug,
January 29, 2012
By: dorib
from Westminster, MD
"The rug I purchased from Orvis is a very good quality product. The colors are vivid and it goes beautifully in my 'sunflower' powder room."
Review 15 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little rug,
December 29, 2011
By: HHS61
from California
"Nice area rug. Got two of them. Matches my decor and looks great on the floor. If I had more places to put these rugs, I would certainly get more of them."
Review 16 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed in quality of rugs,
November 13, 2011
By: derkx
"I bought 2 sunflower hooked rugs for my kitchen area. While the rugs are very attractive, cheery, and bright, I was really disappointed in the quality of the rugs. I expected the rugs would be a thicker wool and just an overall studier product. They look and feel cheap. For the price the rugs cost, I was expecting higher quality."
Review 17 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Rug is Teriffic,
October 7, 2011
By: Sherlock22B
"Ordered sight unseen - and relying solely upon the description in the Orvis catalog - and the known quality of Orvis products - I ordered this as a gift for a sunflower afficianado - and it was fantastic - its beautiful (3 x 5) - the colors are vibrant and the quality surpassed my expectations. You don't need to love sunflowers to love this rug. It's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower Rug,
June 4, 2011
By: Cooz
"I ordered two of these rugs for our kitchen. They are beautiful; colors are bright, detail is excellent, and the sunflowers add a sense of fun to our kitchen. I love them!"
Review 19 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower Rug,
June 3, 2011
By: Dodie
from rural Connecticut
"I love this rug! I purchased one for a narrow bathroom, but it looked too small, so I bought another identical one. Perfect with the two rugs. This rug is so cheerful it makes me smile."
Review 20 for Sunflower Hooked Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
March 24, 2009
By: wiisue
"I ordered the largest rug and it came within a week. The quality is good and the colors are exactly what I wanted. It looks beautiful under my red oak dining set and the tiger-eye colored walls."