Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater

It's the sweater that conjures up images of crackling fires and snifters of fine cognac. Knitted from a wool/nylon blend for premium warmth and long-wearing durability, this classic button-front shawl cardigan is tailored with two lower patch pockets and detailed with faux-sueded elbow patches for a distinctive touch. Wool/nylon. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hope,
October 18, 2014
By: guyinasweater
"I recently received the Oatmeal version. I really like the look and fit of this. I do find the faux suede a little thin looking. I want to keep this and also purchase in navy. However the sweater came with a oil-like odor, perhaps a cleaning agent or preservative. A bit distracting. I hope this will go away after a few wears outside in the breeze. If this is a common issue I can't recommend at this time"
Review 2 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm,
October 16, 2014
By: 2mnynotz
from Franklin NC
"My husband loves the warmth of the sweater and I like the look."
Review 3 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
October 15, 2014
By: Notch
from Alabama
"sizing is a little tight but acceptable. Sweater is exactly what I hoped it would be."
Review 4 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater!,
October 14, 2014
By: WillysMBMan
from Graham, NC
"Shipping was fast and the sweater looks great. Good workmanship and fit. Too warm to wear it now-can't wait for the cool weather to arrive!"
Review 5 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Good Orvis Buy,
September 19, 2014
By: KingDad
from Los Angeles, Ca
"The sweater has a good fit and the quality is outstanding. I highly recommend it."
Review 6 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth the Money,
September 17, 2014
By: donbo
from Long Island Motor Parkway
"This sweater is not as pictured online. Online, it looks lighter (cream) with brown specks. In reality, it's a twisted yarn with predominantly tan color, & some white.
Secondly, it's a rather itchy wool. I'm not allergic to wool, but it was rough on my skin.
Thirdly, it's not at all soft, like my other Orvis sweaters.
I sent it back for a refund, & found a much better value & a more comfortable cardigan elsewhere, for less money.
Not recommended."
Review 7 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect bulky sweater,
January 5, 2014
By: BertramW
from Little Rock, Arkansas
"This is the warmest sweater that I own. I own several shawl collar sweaters and this is one of my favorites. I wear a medium. I am 5'6" tall with a 33 inch waist. It fits well. I do have to roll the cuffs about 2 inches (my sleeve length is 33 "). The length of the sweater is about 1 inch longer than the Orvis green lovat sweater. This is not presented as a problem but just for buyer information.I like the patches and find the pockets useful. The oatmeal color has light brown undertones. The color goes with about anything you might wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wool-Blend Shawl Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item,
December 7, 2013
By: wiley1
"been looking for this item, for a long time. Great price and material."