Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wool and Pheasant Fedora

Our men's classic fedora hat is the ultimate travel companion. Fully crushable and water-repellent, it also features genuine pheasant feathers woven into the leather band. A special two-size-fits-all stretch band makes for a perfect fit. Men's fedora hats in brown. Wool felt. Spot clean with damp cloth. Made in USA.Sizes: S/M(6¾-7⅛), L/XL(7¼-7⅝). 2½" brim with 4½" crown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Review 1 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Lid,
January 2, 2014
By: Jim60
from Roanoke, VA
"My wife like this hat from the minute she saw it. I thought about it for about an hour, then went back to purchase it as a Christmas gift from her to me, but it had been sold. The clerk in the store helped my wife order it and "low and behold" it arrive on time Christmas Eve. Christmas Day, I opened the package, which Orvis had wrapped, to find a spot on the brim. The next day, my wife and I took it back to the local store in Roanoke, VA. They took care of my problem like I was a new customer. She ordered a new hat for me and it arrived today. We like it! The service at our local Orvis store sets the customer appreciation standard and that is why we keep returning."
Review 2 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
November 2, 2013
By: Renegade757
"I'm not really a hat person, but I was visiting Chicago and saw this in the store. I really liked the look and feel of it, so I bought it. I wore it around Chicago for the weekend, and I can't tell you how many people, both men and women, commented on what a good looking hat I was wearing. It's also very comfortable and warm."
Review 3 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fall Hat,
January 25, 2013
By: Challenged
from NYC
"I really do like the bad design and inner head band the most...keeps the lid on your head in most adverse conditions and is comfortable. I do wish the hat was a bit darker in color, though."
Review 4 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking hat,
January 1, 2013
By: roadwarrior222
"This is a very well-made and great looking hat. It was a gift for my husband but our son and many others have admired it since he's been wearing it."
Review 5 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic,
April 5, 2012
By: golfer140
from Boston, MA
"ideal for comfort, sun off the face, and looks. packs well too."
Review 6 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat, but....,
March 7, 2012
By: Cbrent
from Hoover, Alabama
"I've had this hat for several years and wear it a lot during the winter. Good to travel with, throw it in the overhead storage and it comes right back in shape.
Sits in a closet during the summer. I'm disapointed that the outside of the hat has faded. All in all a good hat except for the fading issue.
"
Review 7 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just fabulous,
January 17, 2012
By: SierraNevadaMountainGirl
"Ordered this hat for my fly-fishing hubby. It's the perfect accessory for post-fishing hair management. It looks fabulous on, is crushable and quite the classic look. The style of the hat makes it look as good with casual dress clothes as it does jeans and a t-shirt. Not to mention he looks fabulous in it."
Review 8 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
October 20, 2011
By: Topsarge
from East cost USA
"Outstanding bird hunting hat, keep the sun off my ears and the rain off the back of my neck. Brim just right for shooting"
Review 9 for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never disappointed,
March 17, 2011
By: cfmripryder
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As is the case with all of my purchases at Orvis, quality,style and price are spot on."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool and Pheasant Fedora
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4