Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Flannel Shirt

This men's soft flannel shirt is anything but run of the mill—it's simply the best you can own. Period. Why? Because it's just about the most comfortable thing you'll ever wear, for one thing. And at a light-midweight 4.9 oz. of soft, brushed pure cotton, you can wear it practically all year long. Button-down collar, single patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Men's soft flannel shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, classic comfort,
July 14, 2015
By: Paul
from Indiana
"I am writing this review after purchasing my fifth Orvis Luxury Flannel Shirt. Superb cut that fits true to size. I wear them in the autumn and winter. They are warm on their own, but not so heavy that they can't be layered under a sweater. Three of the shirts I have had for four years, and I can't see any difference in wear and tear from those purchased more recently. I have mine laundered at a cleaners."
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
an orvis classic,
July 7, 2015
By: RoyWightbois
from Palmdale CA
"this is a flagship orvis product that justifies its price. the fit is true-to-small, meaning that it is not as roomy as some orvis shirts for the size. i have 2 of these shirts, i normally wear a generous large so order XL, but since other orvis shirts run large (so L suits me), i ordered this in L at first, and it fit perfectly pre-wash. i made sure i was very careful the first time around washing it and it is fine. the material is amazing and looks built to last."
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over-priced, but excellent product,
July 1, 2015
By: ntbfly
from Boston, MA
"No true (cheap) Yankee could justify paying Orvis' full asking price for this product. It is after all only a flannel shirt. But, having bought this Luxury Flannel at 60% off, I think it is a great value. Incredibly comfortable and well made. Expecting it to be a favorite for at least a decade."
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feel, light weight, vibrant colors,
July 1, 2015
By: georgiawoodswalker
from woods in georgia
"I have always had thick and heavy flannel shirts in the past. As I have gotten older, the ruggedness has lost prime consideration, giving way to comfort. This is thinner than prior flannel shirts I have purchased (and still have) but seems very soft and comfortable, Time will tell how well it wears but I consider it a good value for now and will likely buy more if it is long lasting."
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Soft, Soft,
June 15, 2015
By: John23
"The perfect Fall or Winter shirt. Wash once and if feels like you have had it for years."
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 14, 2015
By: Kick6
from Birmingham, AL
"Great fit and excellent quality. Can't get much better than that."
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel of fabric!,
June 4, 2015
By: Randall4
from Wilmington,NC
"This shirt feels good on the skin. The cotton is soft & medium weight."
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real nice shirt,
June 4, 2015
By: RoyWightbois
from Palmdale CA
"These seem to be really well made and long-lasting, look forward to many years of use. I did a preliminary cold hand wash and line dry to make sure no extra shrinkage as they are more snug that other Orvis shirts I've received."
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"I have a lot of Orvis shirts, and this one is my favorite. Material is amazingly soft comfortable flannel, and it looks fantastic with jeans or Khakis. Very high quality shirt."
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but sizing probably off,
May 18, 2015
By: orvisshopper5
from Seattle, WA
"I have several of these shirts and generally enjoy their look and feel. Construction quality seems excellent.
But, I suspect the latest one I received (red/black windowpane) has an error in sizing - it is an XL, but the sleeve lengths are shorter than the lengths for my other Orvis luxury flannel XL shirts. The waist measurement is consistent with XL, but the sleeves are probably just L. Not enough of a problem to go through an exchange hassle - and there's no guarantee a replacement would be any different - but a bit disappointing. I have noticed with prior Orvis purchases as well that Orvis is somewhat unreliable re receiving exactly what you think you ordered.
"
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
May 1, 2015
By: Louis2008
"Soft yet rugged. Very comfortable and I have received many compliments."
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Shirt,
April 10, 2015
By: tmackey
from Alabama
"I bought 2 of these shirts .They are soft nice shirts .They fit like the other signature shirts ie Twill and Cotton Merino"
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shirt,
November 7, 2014
By: walleyeslayer
from Mason City, Iowa
"I tried one of these a few years back, thinking "that's a lot of money for a flannel shirt" I now own 4 of them and am thinking about another, talk about good looking and comfortable! they come out of the dryer looking just ironed and good as the day I bought it!!"
Review 14 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
October 19, 2014
By: HandyP
"I bought this shirt for my husband and he is very happy with it. The flannel is very soft and comfortable. The cut is generous and the length of the shirt is good - no problem with lifting your arms and coming un-tucked (his test). I would order another."
Review 15 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fan of your Flannel,
October 7, 2014
By: Shamrocks
from Lorain County, OH
"Bought this as a gift for my son who loves Orvis, esp. the flannel shirts and sheets you carry. Your flannel is durable and made with high quality material. A sure-fire way to give him a gift he will use & enjoy."
Review 16 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel doesn't get any better,
September 4, 2014
By: Bakerman
from Northern Wisconsin
"The Luxury Flannel shirt I just purchased cannot be duplicated or compared to other flannel shirts I have worn/worn out over 50 years. The plaid is very attractive and the shirt is soft and comfortable beyond any former flannels I've owned."
Review 17 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected!,
August 5, 2014
By: Caesare
from Pasadena CA
"when I ordered this shirt I was hesitant thinking just another flannel
I can always send it back. I was wrong, great quality good colors in
a good designed plaid.
I'll keep it!"
Review 18 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and comfortable,
July 17, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"I love this shirt. I am usually not into red but this one looks right and feels right. And it fits all over. I need chest and shoulder room and this shirt has it. I love soft cotton and this shirt is a paradigm of comfort. Now I just have to wait for some cooler weather so I am wear it."
Review 19 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy camper!,
July 15, 2014
By: Colored
from colorado
"Excellent product. I have several of these shirts and they all are great!"
Review 20 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to wear it !!,
May 23, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This feels a wonderfully soft and comfortable shirt which I can't wait to wear !!
Orvis make really excellent shirts and this is no exception.
Strong recommendation !!
"