Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Flannel Shirt

This men's soft flannel shirt is anything but run of the mill—it's simply the best you can own. Period. Why? Because it's just about the most comfortable thing you'll ever wear, for one thing. And at a light-midweight 4.9 oz. of soft, brushed pure cotton, you can wear it practically all year long. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Men's soft flannel shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
October 19, 2014
By: HandyP
"I bought this shirt for my husband and he is very happy with it. The flannel is very soft and comfortable. The cut is generous and the length of the shirt is good - no problem with lifting your arms and coming un-tucked (his test). I would order another."
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fan of your Flannel,
October 7, 2014
By: Shamrocks
from Lorain County, OH
"Bought this as a gift for my son who loves Orvis, esp. the flannel shirts and sheets you carry. Your flannel is durable and made with high quality material. A sure-fire way to give him a gift he will use & enjoy."
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel doesn't get any better,
September 4, 2014
By: Bakerman
from Northern Wisconsin
"The Luxury Flannel shirt I just purchased cannot be duplicated or compared to other flannel shirts I have worn/worn out over 50 years. The plaid is very attractive and the shirt is soft and comfortable beyond any former flannels I've owned."
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected!,
August 5, 2014
By: Caesare
from Pasadena CA
"when I ordered this shirt I was hesitant thinking just another flannel
I can always send it back. I was wrong, great quality good colors in
a good designed plaid.
I'll keep it!"
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and comfortable,
July 17, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"I love this shirt. I am usually not into red but this one looks right and feels right. And it fits all over. I need chest and shoulder room and this shirt has it. I love soft cotton and this shirt is a paradigm of comfort. Now I just have to wait for some cooler weather so I am wear it."
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy camper!,
July 15, 2014
By: Colored
from colorado
"Excellent product. I have several of these shirts and they all are great!"
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to wear it !!,
May 23, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This feels a wonderfully soft and comfortable shirt which I can't wait to wear !!
Orvis make really excellent shirts and this is no exception.
Strong recommendation !!
"
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flannel Shirt,
May 2, 2014
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Amazingly comfortable, well made, great looking flannel shirt. Worthy of the "luxury" label."
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv that flannel shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Ken1961
from Omaha, NE
"Luxury really describes the feel of this shirt. Extremely soft & gentle to the skin. Light weight yet cozy warm. Stylish in great soft yet manly colors. I'd have to say it's the most comfortable flannel shirt I've owned. My final comment - I should have ordered two instead of one."
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 29, 2013
By: LucyHolbrk
from Paintsville, KY
"Love the feel and quality if this shirt! I'm sure my Father will love it too!"
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
November 28, 2013
By: walleyeslayer
from Mason City, Iowa
"You simply cannot beat an Orvis luxury flannel shirt!, and they look good forever!"
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas!,
November 26, 2013
By: Bartley
from San Diego, CA
"I purchased this shirt for my husband. My plan was to put it away until Christmas. This did not work out! He spotted the shirt shortly after it arrived and has been happily wearing it ever since.
So, I am keeping my eye on other Orvis shirts for him, fortunately Christmas is still a month away."
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 22, 2013
By: Birddogging
from Beaufort, SC
"I like the shirt a lot, however the reason it didn't get 5 stars is the price. I am not sure the shirt is worth the price tag, especially considering it's imported. Good material that'll hopefully wear well, but you have to be willing to pay for it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3