Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Flannel Shirt

This men's soft flannel shirt is anything but run of the mill—it's simply the best you can own. Period. Why? Because it's just about the most comfortable thing you'll ever wear, for one thing. And at a light-midweight 4.9 oz. of soft, brushed pure cotton, you can wear it practically all year long. Button-down collar, single patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Men's soft flannel shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
133 of 144(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Valentines Gift,
February 14, 2015
By: Goodwife1
from Blacksburg, VA
"Shirt was perfect. Loved the color and style of shirt. Flannel yet dressy. Will purchase more."
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overpriced flannel shirt,
February 5, 2015
By: miller434
"I can't believe I paid the amount I gave for this shirt. It doesn't look anything like the picture in the catalog. Suppose to be grey and brown but is only shades of brown. Not particularly well made or attractive pattern and I really overpaid for this item. One redeeming feature is it's a 'large' (my size) and fits."
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
January 28, 2015
By: Busyperson194
from Denison ia
"I dint ware it right away because it seems to nice for every day use. It fits nice, the tail is long so it stays tucked in. Very nice shirt."
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
January 20, 2015
By: Pinnaclepb1
from Illinois
"Very high quality, fantastic fit, looks great. I've never owned a better shirt."
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 14, 2015
By: FourXFive
from Asheville, NC
"I have three of these shirts in different patterns/colors. They are one of my favorite shirts and they go great with the Orvis merino wool zip-neck sweaters."
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy and attractive shirt,
January 3, 2015
By: BlufftonMom
from South Carolina
"My husband was really pleased with this shirt. He says it is extremely comfortable and he loves the soft fabric. The shirt looks great with jeans or khakis."
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: Dondie
from Roseville,CA
"Love the colors and softness of this shirt. Wish size small as carried in the store but ordering did work out as product arrived just a few days after order was placed."
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Flannel,
December 30, 2014
By: RCR11
from Oklahoma
"Purchased this shirt for my husband. It is nicer in person than I even expected! Also the shipping arrival was perfectly timed. I was planning to have to wrap a picture but it came in plenty of time to nix that idea. He actually wore it Christmas Day and it looked great and he loved it!!! One of your sales associates guided me in picking the pattern and that was especially helpful!
My first purchase from Orvis but certainly not my last! Thank you!
"
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest flannel shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: Gypsyfluffy
from Austin, Texas
"I have been buying Orvis flannel shirts for my husband for years. The quality is always superior. This shirt is exceptional due to how soft it is and the exceptional coloring."
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely flannel shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: spdv
"Warm and soft. Looks so nice it is hard to believe it is flannel! After a few years of laundering it starts to look more like a soft flannel shirt, but definitely a huge step above any other flannel."
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't feel luxurious,
December 25, 2014
By: Onkel
from Champaign, IL
"The "Luxury Flannel Shirt" was a disappointment in that it did not meet the usual high Orvis product standard. The fabric felt rough to the touch; quite the opposite of what high quality flannel should feel. The fabric was also thinner than good flannel should be. The Orvis "Perfect Flannel Shirt" is a far better product and much cheaper."
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft flannel,
December 21, 2014
By: Cdelouise
"It's a nice cozy flannel shirt that can be dressed up or down. Great for a college student."
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel at its best,
December 18, 2014
By: oody
from manchester, VT
"This shirt is so soft and suitable for in-town or country wear, casual or out to dinner."
Review 14 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Eleigh8
from Deep South
"THis shirt is soft and fits well. The colors are great. A good buy."
Review 15 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Comfy Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: weekender77
from TX
"The shirt arrived quickly and it fits me just right. It's very soft but is very well made. I will be ordering more like this from Orvis."
Review 16 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel shirt ever made.,
December 13, 2014
By: MomsGoTo
"These shirts are my three sons favorite! I no longer need to ask what they want for Christmas of birthdays. The sizes are true to size.The feel of the material is luxurious and the colors are beautiful."
Review 17 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous flannel,
November 30, 2014
By: Friscogray
from Eureka, CA
"Excellent fabric feel, fit and color. You can easily tell the quality of this shirt from the moment you take it out of the package. It was exactly what I wanted. Well worth the price compared to others on the market."
Review 18 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb comfort and fit,
November 24, 2014
By: Friscogray
from Eureka, CA
"This was the first flannel shirt I bought from Orvis and it is excellent. The fabric is soft, the fit is as stated, and it comes out of the washer/dryer looking like new. I will definitely be adding more to my wardrobe."
Review 19 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous color and feel,
November 24, 2014
By: fdboucher
from Quebec, QC
"This shirt is so gorgeous, and so incredibly comfortable!
Just great."
Review 20 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: CasualTLA
from Austin, TX
"This shirt is made of a very fine cotton which is perfect for this time of year. I am extremely pleased with the shirt and wear it frequently. The fit is really nice, and the style is great."