Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Flannel Shirt

This men's soft flannel shirt is anything but run of the mill—it's simply the best you can own. Period. Why? Because it's just about the most comfortable thing you'll ever wear, for one thing. And at a light-midweight 4.9 oz. of soft, brushed pure cotton, you can wear it practically all year long. Button-down collar, single patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Men's soft flannel shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
111 of 120(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb comfort and fit,
November 24, 2014
By: Friscogray
from Eureka, CA
"This was the first flannel shirt I bought from Orvis and it is excellent. The fabric is soft, the fit is as stated, and it comes out of the washer/dryer looking like new. I will definitely be adding more to my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous color and feel,
November 24, 2014
By: fdboucher
from Quebec, QC
"This shirt is so gorgeous, and so incredibly comfortable!
Just great."
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: CasualTLA
from Austin, TX
"This shirt is made of a very fine cotton which is perfect for this time of year. I am extremely pleased with the shirt and wear it frequently. The fit is really nice, and the style is great."
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Jjjwood
from Cheboygan Mi.
"The quality is great I had a hard time with flannel shirts having my husband wear.them to church but this is dressy and looks so good!"
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt.,
November 15, 2014
By: Argent60
"Pricey, but a very well make shirt. Nice selection of colors, if I want another.
I've gotten several complements.
"
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: nathanweston15
"you can't beat the quality of an Orvis flannel shirt."
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
November 3, 2014
By: JillHeagy
from Culpeper, VA
"This shirt was not as substantial as the others nor did it fit as well and, since it was almost twice as expensive as the others, this almost made us return them:. however they felt quite nice so we kept them. They were also very badly packed and emerged from the bag exceedingly crumpled."
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior,
October 29, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"These Luxury Flannel Shirts live up to their billing. I own two and I love them. They're well made, soft, yet substantial. I have no doubt that these shirts will be keeping me warm for years."
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Plus...,
October 6, 2014
By: ronnie69
from Galisteo NM
"I love flannel shirts. Maybe because I really want to be in pajamas :)
This product is distinct because of its luxury and easy feel.
"
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a flannel shirt with style,
September 30, 2014
By: jonathan777
from north Iowa
"I ordered 2 of these shirts. The flannel is soft and they wash up beautifully. I don't have time to iron and luckily these come out of the dryer perfectly ready to wear. and I think they look fabulous on-not cheap like most other flannels."
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Classy Shirt,
September 19, 2014
By: Coolguy
from Minnetrista,MN
"I've always wore flannel shirts in the winter months as they kept me very worm.. Of late I noted that the flannel was getting thinner and thinner. I was happily surprised when the shirt arrived and I found a flannel shirt like I wore when I was a kid -- nice thick flannel and a shirt that I can ware with my sport coat."
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 1, 2014
By: Anniebeegood
from Rochester,mn
"Beautiful plaid and fits perfectly. Am so very happy with this purchase"
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding everyday shirt for winter,
April 22, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is a well-built shirt that, on cold days, is the equivalent of a good tee shirt. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeves too short,
February 28, 2014
By: Wave1splitter
from Michigan
"The best flannel shirt that I have found so far,I have 5 of them. The only thing I have a problem with is the sleeves shrink about 1/2 an inch after first cleaning. I send these shirts.to the professional dry cleaners ,after mistakenly washing at home the first time. I'm blessed with long arms.The sleeves are perfect when new. Fortunately they are still wearable ,and they are still a very comfortable and attractive shirt."
Review 15 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luxury Flannel,
February 10, 2014
By: RayBac
"Color scheme is attractive, but the flannel seems no more luxurious than much cheaper brands."
Review 16 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel shirt I've owned,
February 4, 2014
By: VirginiaWahoo94
from Lakeland, TN
"I have accumulated four of Orvis' luxury flannel shirts. I stand over 6 feet and 225 pounds, and the XL shirts fit exactly right, and feel great. They wear well under sweaters or solo, and I wear them regularly."
Review 17 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: Yankee78
from Burke, VA
"So much nicer than the "other" store's flannel shirt! Very nice quality, soft and my husband loves the color!"
Review 18 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: buddycoe
from plano.tx
"this is the softest flannel shirt i have ever owned"
Review 19 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 23, 2014
By: GoDawgs0408
from Spartanburg, SC
"This shirt was very warm and comfortable not only while duck hunting in Arkansas, but paired with nice jeans, a good shirt for work. Since I'm not one to dress myself by looks, it would be helpful to know that my wife and three daughters all approve of the look too."
Review 20 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer support,
January 22, 2014
By: OU812
from Indianapolis
"There was a slight problem that occurred during shipping. The staff at Orvis assisted and corrected the problem without hesitation. The end result is a fantastic shirt and another satisfied customer."