Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Flannel Shirt

This men's soft flannel shirt is anything but run of the mill—it's simply the best you can own. Period. Why? Because it's just about the most comfortable thing you'll ever wear, for one thing. And at a light-midweight 4.9 oz. of soft, brushed pure cotton, you can wear it practically all year long. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Men's soft flannel shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
100 of 108(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding everyday shirt for winter,
April 22, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is a well-built shirt that, on cold days, is the equivalent of a good tee shirt. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeves too short,
February 28, 2014
By: Wave1splitter
from Michigan
"The best flannel shirt that I have found so far,I have 5 of them. The only thing I have a problem with is the sleeves shrink about 1/2 an inch after first cleaning. I send these shirts.to the professional dry cleaners ,after mistakenly washing at home the first time. I'm blessed with long arms.The sleeves are perfect when new. Fortunately they are still wearable ,and they are still a very comfortable and attractive shirt."
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luxury Flannel,
February 10, 2014
By: RayBac
"Color scheme is attractive, but the flannel seems no more luxurious than much cheaper brands."
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel shirt I've owned,
February 4, 2014
By: VirginiaWahoo94
from Lakeland, TN
"I have accumulated four of Orvis' luxury flannel shirts. I stand over 6 feet and 225 pounds, and the XL shirts fit exactly right, and feel great. They wear well under sweaters or solo, and I wear them regularly."
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: Yankee78
from Burke, VA
"So much nicer than the "other" store's flannel shirt! Very nice quality, soft and my husband loves the color!"
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: buddycoe
from plano.tx
"this is the softest flannel shirt i have ever owned"
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 23, 2014
By: GoDawgs0408
from Spartanburg, SC
"This shirt was very warm and comfortable not only while duck hunting in Arkansas, but paired with nice jeans, a good shirt for work. Since I'm not one to dress myself by looks, it would be helpful to know that my wife and three daughters all approve of the look too."
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer support,
January 22, 2014
By: OU812
from Indianapolis
"There was a slight problem that occurred during shipping. The staff at Orvis assisted and corrected the problem without hesitation. The end result is a fantastic shirt and another satisfied customer."
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Keeper,
January 20, 2014
By: Berki
from Stamford, CT
"Great colors and pattern match up nice with my khakis and browns. Warm, comfortable material. Nice fit. Flawless assembly."
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Flannel Shirt,
January 18, 2014
By: JonM
"I have purchased many flannel shirts, but this shirt is a classic. It has good design, it is comfortable, and I am glad that I bought it."
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 17, 2014
By: gregm
from Simsbury, CT
"This shirt washes well and wears well . It has keep it's great looks through may washings"
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: peter303
from Colorado
"Super soft and casual flannel, great for day in teh office or on the river!"
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 5, 2014
By: Swede1
from Dillon, MT
"Beautiful in the box but not very impressed after first washing. Don't paticularly like having to iron a flannel shirt so it looks good again."
Review 14 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 5, 2014
By: SAVETHEMUSTANGS
"This was a Christmas present & he loved it - wore it the next day.
Well made - material had a good weight to it - good fit.
"
Review 15 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great flannel shirt,
January 4, 2014
By: 48Fan
from Parker, CO
"Bought this for my husband and he loves the shirt. Colors and fit were great."
Review 16 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loved it!,
January 2, 2014
By: Nina000
from Tecas
"My daughter has been married for about 2 months, so this was my first Christmas present for my new son-in-law. I wanted it to be a hit. Both he and my daughter loved it! The fabric was so soft and the colors very warn abd subtle. It was a definite hit!"
Review 17 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very Soft!,
January 1, 2014
By: JNine
from Portland, OR
"Bought this shirt for my boyfriend for Christmas. It is a great looking shirt and the fabric is INCREDIBLY soft. He has already worn the shirt a couple times in the last week. Fortunately it washes up great ...no shrinkage!"
Review 18 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2013
By: spmoods
from nj
"i was skeptical about a "flannel" shirt
but after reading the other reviews I bought it for my husband.
AMAZING!!! If you want to own a flannel shirt this it it. SOOO soft.
"
Review 19 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel ever,
December 25, 2013
By: minnetonkan
from Minnesota
"Well fitted truly luxury shirt. Fine craftmanship and feels great!"
Review 20 for Luxury Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high price for a flannel shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: shadrack
"Well made and very soft. Not sure it was worth the very high price."