Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Casual Wool Vest

Relaxed and handsome, our pure wool vest pairs well with jeans or chinos. Fully lined for an easy fit over any shirt. Two outside pockets. One inside pocket. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
174 of 181(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Casual Wool Vest
Review 1 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good,
January 21, 2015
By: torringtonbay
from Bedford, N,S,
"As soon as I walked in the room wearing my new vest my wife said "My goodness aren't you looking stylish""
Review 2 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 15, 2015
By: mojo33
from Limavady
"Another great piece to add to my growing collection of orvis clothing. The construction and fabric quality of this waistcoat is what I've come to expect. And the fit is so comfortable straight out of the box, it's why orvis is "number 1""
Review 3 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Well-Made,
January 15, 2015
By: JjRam
"After trying it on, I immediately ordered a second vest in another color. It's a great looking piece that I wear regularly. Great quality! It takes a casual outfit up a few notches, OR paired with a sport coat, creates a truly classy look.
For reference, I'm 6'2" 230 lbs - 48" chest and 38" waist.
The XL is just the tiniest bit short for me - but then most everything is. It is also cut fairly large, and I wish that it tightened more around the waist.
Still; a great piece! Worth the price (x2!)"
Review 4 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
January 9, 2015
By: Critter1234
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great fit and quality. He's received many complimnentary comments when he has worn it. Great with jeans or dress pants."
Review 5 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking vest,
January 5, 2015
By: Georgiawife
"This was a gift for my husband. His only complaint is that he wishes it were a little longer. We checked on the next size larger, but it is the same length. Over all, he really likes the vest. It makes him look very professorial!"
Review 6 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much admired!,
January 5, 2015
By: SmartyPants123
from London, UK
"The waistcoat arrived in time for Christmas - a miracle, considering how late I left the order .... My husband was absolutely delighted and has barely taken it off. He has worn with jeans and casual trousers through the holidays and has gone into the office today wearing it under his suit - which looks surprisingy cool! The quality is excellent."
Review 7 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
January 4, 2015
By: terrybull
from maidstone
"wore this item to a family do - had so many compliments- Very happy with the quality & look."
Review 8 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loved it,
January 1, 2015
By: Seahag
from Manahawkin new jersey
"Made a beautiful Christmas gift my husband loved it. We love Orvis"
Review 9 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Wool Vest,
January 1, 2015
By: Judy7214
from Morristown, NY
"The vest is very well made, looks fantastic on my hubby. Nice quality and very stylish."
Review 10 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Christmas present for my Husband,
January 1, 2015
By: Cardvarnish
from Essex
"Quality product, benefits from being Tweed both back and front. Looks smart on, and fitted well."
Review 11 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic quality,
December 31, 2014
By: Buzzard38
from Isle of Wight
"I bought this waistcoat as a present for my husband, it is beautifully made, lovely soft woven wool is very warm to ware. He is very happy with it."
Review 12 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
December 30, 2014
By: Sandy601
from Annapolis, MD
"The vest looked very classy. It sparked a dull outfit!"
Review 13 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Vest,
December 29, 2014
By: dreed
"I love the vest, the look. I was going for a Country Gentleman look and this help nail it."
Review 14 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'hipster' vest,
December 29, 2014
By: Shirley425
from richmond, va
"My husband saw this on your website and loved it - - still does now that he has it! Thanks!"
Review 15 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
men's vest,
December 27, 2014
By: pardka
"The men's casual wool vest was ordered as a gift. My husband looks very attractive in this product. The fit is perfect and workmanship is excellent.
I certainly would rate the experience we had with Orvis as 5 star!
"
Review 16 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Versatile,
December 27, 2014
By: Sideforce
from North Las Vegas, NV
"Great vest to wear around the house or out and about when the weather is cooler. I use the vest in place of a sport coat, Keeps me warm and I don't have to remove it when I get in the car."
Review 17 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vest,
December 27, 2014
By: Helen2Raja
from NJ
"Lovely workmanship. Perfect for the country gentleman."
Review 18 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how to look smart,
December 20, 2014
By: alpinemk1
from FRAMLINGHAM Suffolk
"a very attractive and practical item of clothing for every day use. just enough to not need a jacket as the time takes you!"
Review 19 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely waistcoat,
December 19, 2014
By: Matthew4727
from Bath, UK
"Great quality and fit. Good, fast service and would use again!"
Review 20 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest!,
December 19, 2014
By: tootieskid
"Well made and beautiful fabric. My son-in-law loves it! Orvis, you made me look good!"