Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Casual Wool Vest

Relaxed and handsome, our pure wool vest pairs well with jeans or chinos. Fully lined for an easy fit over any shirt. Two outside pockets. One inside pocket. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
152 of 158(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Casual Wool Vest
Review 1 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good,
December 16, 2014
By: Will1234
"Be current! the vest is back and very good looking on all of us. Plus , in cold climates, it keeps warn and fits with all jackets and coats."
Review 2 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest review.,
December 15, 2014
By: Buck08
"Excellent fit and warm but not hot. Matches well with most clothes. Good, strong buttons."
Review 3 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome Vest,
December 15, 2014
By: chuckles13
from hockessin, DE
"can be worn for both casual and dressier occasions; comfortable and well-made; lapels give it a sporty look; could lose the adjustor in the back and just go plain"
Review 4 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snappy Vest!,
December 14, 2014
By: badgken
from Richmond, VA
"Excellent quality; great with jeans or khakis, the casual wool vest has been a topic of many fashion conversations since my purchase. Great shipping turnaround and customer service as well!"
Review 5 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest Buy!!!,
December 13, 2014
By: Shelton
from Norfolk, Virginia
"Excellent Vest!!! Great Buy!!! Wears Extremely well!!!"
Review 6 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Give yourself a gift!,
December 10, 2014
By: Rlamont
from Chicago, IL
"Ordered the Charcoal. Has little flecks of blue & brown. Not a problem. Makes it go with everything. After a couple of outings, fabric relaxes into your own shape. Very soft, warm, relaxed. Nice drape on any physique.
The tan one will arrive next week! This is better than going to DisneyWorld.
"
Review 7 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Wool Vest,
December 9, 2014
By: Waltham
from Highlands Ranch CO
"This is my second Orvis vest, and I will definitely be ordering more. I was impressed with the quality, and at 5' 8.5", 150 lbs, the large fits me perfectly."
Review 8 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES!,
December 8, 2014
By: bev12
from Charlton, NY
"How fortunate we are to have access to such a high quality product. Feels good to wear, fits well, great service"
Review 9 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a finishing touch,
December 5, 2014
By: SgtMajor
from Edmonton
"A vest that will become the integral part of any mans wardrobe. Worn with jeans and a comfy shirt this item will turn heads. Designed to create that impeccable style that speaks to the heart of an old school gent, this iem is both practical and comfortable and a great finishing touch."
Review 10 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatility and style,
November 27, 2014
By: greengold
"A great multi use vest.
Worn with or without a coat it's a great looking,lasting staple.
"
Review 11 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest Ever,
November 26, 2014
By: KENFLO
from Blackwood, New jersey
"This vest fits comfortably over a sweater or under a sportscoat. It is perfect for layering. And, it is stylish. It wears well with jeans or dress slacks.The very first time I wore it I received several compliments from both women and men."
Review 12 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Belt Ruins The Vest,
November 25, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I love all of Orvis' vests. Each model is attractive and well made. However, each vest has the same problem: the belts are all too long (and the "buckles" or loops are ineffectual) and as a result the vests are unsuitable. This is truly a shame. Orvis has always had this problem with their vests and refuses for some reason to deal with it."
Review 13 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality garment,
November 24, 2014
By: DCSS
from Worcester. England
"Very well cut, excellently made and good quality materials throughout. Multi-functional for either formal or casual wear. Appears pricey but not so when the overall quality is taken into consideration. If you want class, then this is for you."
Review 14 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vests I own,
November 18, 2014
By: HUNTingdogs
from Southport, NC
"I bought the first of the three different colors of this vest about two years ago. The fit (xl) was perfect and always received nice compliments when I wore it. Got a different color from my daughter last Xmas and also received compliments and everyone asked where it came from. Saw the third color in one of your Orvis stores and ordered it on line. I wear vest almost all the time in cooler months. These three are my favorite. Great fit (6 ft. 4 in. 235 lbs.) great workmanship and quality product."
Review 15 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
November 17, 2014
By: Jimbie
from Mechanicsburg,Pa
"Have always wanted a wool vest.
Fits well love the fabric constructed very well.
"
Review 16 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift not yet given,
November 12, 2014
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Purchased as a gift for someone special. Don't have his reaction yet, but I'm very pleased with the quality of the vest; the fabric, workmanship and classic style."
Review 17 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectations,
November 4, 2014
By: BhamBob
from Bham Al.
"Wow! Really pulled by wardrobe up a notch. Great quality and fit. I am a 40-42 and the medium fits perfect. Colors are warm. Vest just the right weight, not bulky.
I can only say, wearing this vest will make you feel like the Lord of the Manor. Buy one, you won't be disappointed."
Review 18 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
November 4, 2014
By: OliviasMom
from Austin Texas
"This vest fits my husband beautifully. It is casual but elegant on him. Keeps the core warm while arms can be free. Or can be worn under a jacket."
Review 19 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Waistcoat,
October 23, 2014
By: JeremyF
from Santa Maria, CA
"Anytime I wear this waist coat I am complimented on the look and style.
It fits great and keeps me warn in the late evening."
Review 20 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Expectations!,
October 22, 2014
By: DexMonroe
from New York, NY
"Wonderful vest that can be dressed up or down. Functional pockets, in and out, and very well put together. I am about to purchase another!"