Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Casual Wool Vest

Relaxed and handsome, our pure wool vest pairs well with jeans or chinos. Fully lined for an easy fit over any shirt. Two outside pockets. One inside pocket. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
194 of 202(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Casual Wool Vest
Review 1 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality - Very Versatile,
August 26, 2015
By: tgbCN
"High quality invites comments. Excellent for travel, for professional meetings and informal gatherings. This is my second in a different color."
Review 2 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality goods,
August 25, 2015
By: Popeyeee
from new york, ny
"excellent quality and workmanship. Fit was as hoped for....and I look rather well in it!!!"
Review 3 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Buy,
August 21, 2015
By: BubbaB
from Georgia
"This is a great vest. Fits and wears well. Have had many compliments over the years on my first two, so I bought another one and now have one in each color Orvis offers. Perfect for jeans or casual dress and is more comfortable to move about in than a light jacket on mild days."
Review 4 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cool/Cold Weather Layer,
May 13, 2015
By: RJnearNYC
from New York City area
"I have two of these vests - tan and charcoal. I use them quite often in late fall through early spring. The wool front and back gives the vest the warmth of a light sweater. The pockets give it the convenience of a sport coat. The outside waist pockets are deep enough to hold a pair of glasses. The inside breast pocket can hold several business size (4"x9") envelopes.
The large size is generous compared to other large vests I have, so it works best over heavier (eg solid color flannel) shirts.
People have told me they like the way these vests look and asked where I got them."
Review 5 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Multi-purpose Vest,
April 14, 2015
By: Bride15
"Got this vest for our upcoming wedding. It is a good looking vest that will be able to be re-worn for other more casual occasions in the future. Materials are great and construction is well done. Feels nice on and looks great.
Size tends to run a little bigger than some other Orvis vests we also ordered for the wedding."
Review 6 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Quality / Superior Service,
March 30, 2015
By: Birdie6424
from Texas
"Could not have been more please with the quality of the wool vest we received for my son's wedding. It was very nicely made and looked great. The ordering and shipping process was really simple and we received the vest promptly. Top quality company that we'll be using from now on."
Review 7 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You've tried the rest now try the Best,
March 5, 2015
By: Tahltan3341
"Want to Style !!!
This Casual Wool Vest is the way to Go,,,
"
Review 8 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
February 27, 2015
By: Souper
from Augusta, GA.
"Casual wool vest is very handsome and fits well. Will look good with dress or casual clothing."
Review 9 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great waistcoat,
February 26, 2015
By: silhouetteman
"I have been looking for this design waiistcoat for some time and was very pleased when I realised orvis had this design. it came very quickly
and it is a great fit I would recommend it to a friend.
"
Review 10 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
February 20, 2015
By: Ajguiness
"Outstanding purchase. Well made, high quality, excellent fit. Will purchase more in several other colors."
Review 11 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality waistcoat,
February 13, 2015
By: bazza63
from Birmingham uk.
"Being a rather portly gentleman i was concerned about the size,i need not have worried because when the waistcoat arrived it was perfect in every way, wonderful garment."
Review 12 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vest, but red buttons had to be replaced,
February 11, 2015
By: Fafnir
from Macon, GA
"I love the construction of this garment, and it is very warm and comfortable. However, the reddish-brown buttons are an odd choice on a heather-gray tweed vest - I replaced them with gunmetal gray options that work better with my predominantly Black/Gray/Blue wardrobe.
If you don't mind a little light sewing to replace the buttons, this is a great garment."
Review 13 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NIce Vest, Bad Belt in Rear,
February 10, 2015
By: JeffroBodine
from Virginia, outside Washington, DC
"I agree with others - this vest is very nice EXCEPT the belt across the back is too long, the 'buckle' does not hold when adjusted and the extra belt length hangs below the vest like a tail. I could not adjust it to make it hang properly. I even had thoughts of cutting the belt shorter. I think I'll be returning this. A redesign without a rear belt would be nice."
Review 14 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 9, 2015
By: MB76692
from Central Texas
"Can be worn with coat & tie, just with slacks and a shirt or even with jeans and a casual shirt. Lots of compliments."
Review 15 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great,
February 7, 2015
By: msix
from Central IL
"I love the way this vest looks. But like dgrosswa, I'm tall (6'3") and this vest was about 2-3" short for me. Sadly, it's going back. Any chance for a tall version, Orvis?"
Review 16 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !!!,
February 5, 2015
By: DRCAR
from Rockford Ill
"Very fashionable,not for grandpa.
Well made, fits great,
"
Review 17 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome birthday gift,
February 4, 2015
By: LEWalla
from Michigan
"this vest has a great fit that's true to it's size and Is very well made."
Review 18 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great vest,
February 4, 2015
By: dgrosswa
from Seattle, WA
"I really like the look of the vest and it is great quality. Unfortunately I have a long torso and the vest was 3 inches too short for me so I had to return it. If only it came in long versions"
Review 19 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual vest,
February 2, 2015
By: WABirdGuy
"Part cowboy, part tweedy professor. Goes with just about anything like jeans or khakis. Sizing seems right, not as loose/baggy as some. Get your normal size. Good job Orvis!"
Review 20 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggone nice vest,
January 27, 2015
By: tpott
from Upper Cumberalnd
"The casual wood vest I ordered and promptly received is lightweight yet warm. Very attractive, it matches well with most any sports jacket yet looks good just by itself and a shirt, dress up or down. I would recommend this vest to anyone seeking a complimentary accessary."