Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Casual Wool Waistcoat

Relaxed and handsome, our pure wool waistcoat pairs well with jeans or chinos. Fully lined for an easy fit over any shirt. Two outside pockets. One inside pocket. 100% wool shell. 100% acetate lining. Dry clean.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
125 of 129(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Review 1 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
February 5, 2014
By: OldGuy1
"Actually, this vest is very, very nice EXCEPT the belt across the back is just odd. It is way too long and it hangs below the body of the vest. I could not adjust it to make it hang properly. I had to return it. It might be best without a belt."
Review 2 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff,
January 27, 2014
By: dbh53
from Naperville, IL
"Orvis provides the best selection and quality of men's waistcoats that I have found."
Review 3 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Wool Vest Is a Little Bit of Ireland,
January 16, 2014
By: DapperDan1
from Albany, NY
"I received this vest for Christmas. It is well made and the fabric quality it top notch. I've tried it on with a jacket and it looks very dapper. After visiting Ireland, I like the "Irish look." I've worn it with casual clothes and it is comfortable and looks really nice, especially with my Irish caps. In the spring, I'll wear it with my collarless shirts and my Irish caps. May get it in another color it it's available.
Very satisfied customer."
Review 4 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly Right,
January 15, 2014
By: dustydad
from New Mexico
"I wanted a tweed vest to dress up my long-sleeve shirts. Beautiful material, perfect fit, and a nice inside pocket for my glasses.
The vest gets lots of compliments.
"
Review 5 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Vest,
December 26, 2013
By: RodneyP
"This is a great vest. It is well made, lined, useful pockets, and dresses well with both jeans and cotton pants. I use it mostly in a more casual attire, like with blue jeans or khakis. Nice for a little core warmth without being bulky, and looking good doing it."
Review 6 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tweed,
December 25, 2013
By: Lizzie105
from Virginia
"This waistcoat will get you noticed in either a casual or a corporate environment whilst being comfortable and warm. The tweed also covers the back of the waistcoat for additional warmth. I would highly recommend the unsurpassed quality of Orvis."
Review 7 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Wool Vest,
December 18, 2013
By: WHATAGAL
from San Tana Row San Jose, CA
"Purchased this as a Christmas Gift for my Husband! I know he will absolutely love this! Can be worn well with Levis or Casual Dress Trousers! I would recommend Orvis Clothing to men or women. I have lots of item in Womens Clothing too. Great Tailoring and Fabrics! Love Love Love ORVIS! Thanks Jan"
Review 8 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
December 17, 2013
By: Lupita
from Paris
"High quality product, excellent fabric and classic design that fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vest,
December 16, 2013
By: trouthammer
from madison, wi
"Very sleek. Can easily dress this up or down. A bit pricey for me but I hope it lasts a lifetime which I think it will. Most orvis clothes to me seem a bit pricey but overall the quality is good and the customer servise is usually excellent. I like the style and color of this vest and plan on wearing it sept through early spring."
Review 10 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice piece,
December 16, 2013
By: Gardener007
from Surry, Maine
"but it was a bit less long than I would like. I have a long torso in general so if that's your case too, this might not be the best vest for you."
Review 11 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp vest,
December 14, 2013
By: MrTweedy
from Vancouver, BC
"I found this waistcoat both stylish and practical. The tailoring is good and the material quality likewise. It can be worn both casually, with denims, or with a sports jacket and trousers (don't forget the latter). I bought another one for my brother."
Review 12 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snappy Look,
December 14, 2013
By: BigEasy
"Very sharp vest, get many compliments when paired with a red Xmas tie. Runs big, XL for me at 6'4" 215lbs not quite right, but still a great purchase."
Review 13 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Vest,
December 13, 2013
By: davetofan
from High Point, NC
"The quality is very high and the fit is exactly as promised. Excellent product to look dressed up, without overdoing it. The vest is also warm, but not too warm to where in an office. A great product."
Review 14 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exchanges are easy,
December 7, 2013
By: 1Kalulu
"Online order vest was too big. Went to Santana Row store to exchange for right size/fit. No prob. Nice helpful knowledgeable salesman made it easy. We like that!"
Review 15 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still love this vest,
December 5, 2013
By: Blueheeler
from West Chester, PA
"Bought the brown version last year, came back for this for an early Christmas. Comfortable, looks great, has inside pocket, nice feature."
Review 16 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
November 30, 2013
By: Nodge
"Runs a little large, but beautiful vest.
Great quality. Will exchange for smaller size.
"
Review 17 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handsome,
November 15, 2013
By: Randee
from Virginia
"A very handsome vest that you can easily dress up or down. Nicely made and fits beautifully."
Review 18 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 14, 2013
By: OxDriver
from Ellisville, Miss.
"I have received more compliments on this vest than any article of clothing I have worn this fall. Matched it with a shirt, tie, and sport coat and apparently it is a good match due to the praise it gets. Thanks for the great products."
Review 19 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Wool Vest,
November 13, 2013
By: TG1978
"I was looking for a wool vest that would look good under s sport coat or blazer, but on that I could also wear on its own to dress up a button up shirt. Many of the other vest I looked at were wool in the front but some other material (polyester, cotton, etc.) in the back. They would work well a under a jacket, but not on their own. This vest is wool front and back, and was exactly what I wanted. It fits well and I am very pleased with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Casual Wool Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest is great,
October 29, 2013
By: Varan
"This vest goes well with jeans, khakis and dress. Very versitile"