Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Casual Wool Vest

Relaxed and handsome, our pure wool vest pairs well with jeans or chinos. Fully lined for an easy fit over any shirt. Two outside pockets. One inside pocket. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
189 of 197(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Casual Wool Vest
Review 1 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Quality / Superior Service,
March 30, 2015
By: Birdie6424
from Texas
"Could not have been more please with the quality of the wool vest we received for my son's wedding. It was very nicely made and looked great. The ordering and shipping process was really simple and we received the vest promptly. Top quality company that we'll be using from now on."
Review 2 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You've tried the rest now try the Best,
March 5, 2015
By: Tahltan3341
"Want to Style !!!
This Casual Wool Vest is the way to Go,,,
"
Review 3 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
February 27, 2015
By: Souper
from Augusta, GA.
"Casual wool vest is very handsome and fits well. Will look good with dress or casual clothing."
Review 4 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great waistcoat,
February 26, 2015
By: silhouetteman
"I have been looking for this design waiistcoat for some time and was very pleased when I realised orvis had this design. it came very quickly
and it is a great fit I would recommend it to a friend.
"
Review 5 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
February 20, 2015
By: Ajguiness
"Outstanding purchase. Well made, high quality, excellent fit. Will purchase more in several other colors."
Review 6 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality waistcoat,
February 13, 2015
By: bazza63
from Birmingham uk.
"Being a rather portly gentleman i was concerned about the size,i need not have worried because when the waistcoat arrived it was perfect in every way, wonderful garment."
Review 7 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vest, but red buttons had to be replaced,
February 11, 2015
By: Fafnir
from Macon, GA
"I love the construction of this garment, and it is very warm and comfortable. However, the reddish-brown buttons are an odd choice on a heather-gray tweed vest - I replaced them with gunmetal gray options that work better with my predominantly Black/Gray/Blue wardrobe.
If you don't mind a little light sewing to replace the buttons, this is a great garment."
Review 8 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NIce Vest, Bad Belt in Rear,
February 10, 2015
By: JeffroBodine
from Virginia, outside Washington, DC
"I agree with others - this vest is very nice EXCEPT the belt across the back is too long, the 'buckle' does not hold when adjusted and the extra belt length hangs below the vest like a tail. I could not adjust it to make it hang properly. I even had thoughts of cutting the belt shorter. I think I'll be returning this. A redesign without a rear belt would be nice."
Review 9 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 9, 2015
By: MB76692
from Central Texas
"Can be worn with coat & tie, just with slacks and a shirt or even with jeans and a casual shirt. Lots of compliments."
Review 10 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great,
February 7, 2015
By: msix
from Central IL
"I love the way this vest looks. But like dgrosswa, I'm tall (6'3") and this vest was about 2-3" short for me. Sadly, it's going back. Any chance for a tall version, Orvis?"
Review 11 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !!!,
February 5, 2015
By: DRCAR
from Rockford Ill
"Very fashionable,not for grandpa.
Well made, fits great,
"
Review 12 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome birthday gift,
February 4, 2015
By: LEWalla
from Michigan
"this vest has a great fit that's true to it's size and Is very well made."
Review 13 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great vest,
February 4, 2015
By: dgrosswa
from Seattle, WA
"I really like the look of the vest and it is great quality. Unfortunately I have a long torso and the vest was 3 inches too short for me so I had to return it. If only it came in long versions"
Review 14 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual vest,
February 2, 2015
By: WABirdGuy
"Part cowboy, part tweedy professor. Goes with just about anything like jeans or khakis. Sizing seems right, not as loose/baggy as some. Get your normal size. Good job Orvis!"
Review 15 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggone nice vest,
January 27, 2015
By: tpott
from Upper Cumberalnd
"The casual wood vest I ordered and promptly received is lightweight yet warm. Very attractive, it matches well with most any sports jacket yet looks good just by itself and a shirt, dress up or down. I would recommend this vest to anyone seeking a complimentary accessary."
Review 16 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good,
January 21, 2015
By: torringtonbay
from Bedford, N,S,
"As soon as I walked in the room wearing my new vest my wife said "My goodness aren't you looking stylish""
Review 17 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 15, 2015
By: mojo33
from Limavady
"Another great piece to add to my growing collection of orvis clothing. The construction and fabric quality of this waistcoat is what I've come to expect. And the fit is so comfortable straight out of the box, it's why orvis is "number 1""
Review 18 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Well-Made,
January 15, 2015
By: JjRam
"After trying it on, I immediately ordered a second vest in another color. It's a great looking piece that I wear regularly. Great quality! It takes a casual outfit up a few notches, OR paired with a sport coat, creates a truly classy look.
For reference, I'm 6'2" 230 lbs - 48" chest and 38" waist.
The XL is just the tiniest bit short for me - but then most everything is. It is also cut fairly large, and I wish that it tightened more around the waist.
Still; a great piece! Worth the price (x2!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
January 9, 2015
By: Critter1234
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great fit and quality. He's received many complimnentary comments when he has worn it. Great with jeans or dress pants."
Review 20 for Casual Wool Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking vest,
January 5, 2015
By: Georgiawife
"This was a gift for my husband. His only complaint is that he wishes it were a little longer. We checked on the next size larger, but it is the same length. Over all, he really likes the vest. It makes him look very professorial!"