Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper

Layer for cooler fall weather with these handsome wool quarter-zip jumpers for men. We use the finest merino wool available to create a soft, warm jersey-knit jumper that doesn't add unnecessary weight or bulk. Rib-knit trim and genuine leather appointments for distinctive looks and long wear. Jumpers for men are made of pure merino wool. Personalization with embroidery up to 3 letters available for this item. Initials will be listed as first, last, middle with the last initial in larger font. Embroidery on left chest in Orvis green thread. 100% merino wool. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Review 1 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
August 28, 2015
By: MikeDNH
from Amherst, NH
"I have not had a chance to wear it (summertime), the fit is good and the material is very nice."
Review 2 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I've brought in years,
August 23, 2015
By: HALFlyswaygo4ya
from Scranton, PA
"The Merino Wool Zip-Sweater is the best sweater I have purchased in years the style is real sharp and Merino wool is always great to wear in most weather. Great color and great fit."
Review 3 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic & Quality,
July 28, 2015
By: countryboy
from NE Pennsylvania
"This sweater looks great ! It appears to be made to a high quality standard & sizing was excellent."
Review 4 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and luxurious,
July 23, 2015
By: Parry2
from Hyde UK
"Lovely sweater. Very comfortable to wear - feels soft and luxurious. Nice soft colour and very well finished. Not sure I want to wash it - I will probably have it dry cleaned."
Review 5 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One awesome sweater!!,
July 14, 2015
By: Skyfall
from South Georgia
"Ok, I must love this sweater because I now have five of them as I just added the Black one. Looking forward to this Fall/Winter so I can wear it. Sweater is the perfect weight and not too bulky under a jacket. Will keep you warm while providing you with a stylish/classic/timeless look so stock up!!"
Review 6 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater and Signature Polos,
July 13, 2015
By: QualityShopper69
from Lakewood, CO
"I recently purchased some polo shirts and sweaters. Being in retail for 20 years of my career, I believe I've learned what to look for in purchasing quality merchandise. With Orvis, I believe I've found a place I can depend on for that.
Simply looking at them and using the as well, I can tell that I have found the place I want to purchase from, with Orvis.
I'm extremely pleased with quality, construction and the styling they provide. I will definitely be a return customer!
"
Review 7 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected,
July 13, 2015
By: jdrive
from Chicago
"The merino wool has a wonderfully soft hand. The construction is up to the usual high Orvis standards as is the fit A size large fits exactly as one would expect."
Review 8 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome,
July 8, 2015
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Awesome fabric and beautiful color in purple. I'm not happy with the collar because it refuses to lay open in the front. I've decided not to keep mine but someone with determination will find it a real keeper. The size is correct with my medium."
Review 9 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
June 29, 2015
By: Riverider
"This sweater fits well and looks good. I wanted the Merino wool for the cool fall days. I take a large and this sweater fits great and the color goes with casual and semi-casual dress. Starting to look forward to sweater-weather1"
Review 10 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 26, 2015
By: paulm1
"Workmanship is top-notch. I have several other Orvis sweaters and enjoy all of them."
Review 11 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good warmth to be so thin,
November 28, 2014
By: 320driver
from Chapel hill nc
"Great sweater, warm but thin enough to layer, plenty big I am 6'6" 270lbs and xxl is just big enough"
Review 12 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sooo nice,
November 19, 2014
By: zeroequalzero
from Murphy, NC
"What a great product. I have not bought anything from ORVIS that I have not loved."
Review 13 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect anniversary gift,
November 14, 2014
By: overseastravelersag
from Chicago area
"I bought this sweater for my husband on our 30th anniversary. He loves it! Fit is good for a wide bodied guy and he loves the color. I'm ordering another one in gray -- these will keep him warm here in the frigid Chicago winter."
Review 14 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No doubt about it.,
November 11, 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"I actually have not worn the item yet. I did try it on and it fits quite well. Everything I buy from this company is superb! And the service is even better."
Review 15 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweater in the drawer,
November 11, 2014
By: BTBgenesis
from Detroit, mi
"I own three of these. They are comfortable, warm and one of my favorites"
Review 16 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expected.,
November 10, 2014
By: WLH1865
from Greensburg,PA
"I've been wanting to try one of these quarter zip sweaters for some time. When I saw the sale pricei decided to take the plunge. Couldn't be happier. Perfect fit and very luxurious. This won't be my last one. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Happy Camper,
November 3, 2014
By: ChrisVC
from Beverly, MA
"Just about perfect in every aspect - size, color, fit and image. So satisfied that I bought two more; one black and the other in navy blue. I wear them for teaching class at a graduate school in Boston."
Review 18 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 23, 2014
By: Falcon8110
from Glen Mills, PA
"I liked the fit and feel of my initial buy I ordered two additional. Orvis quality is always first class!!"
Review 19 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool 1/4 zip Sweater,
October 13, 2014
By: rap2106
"I love this sweater, but Wish it came in more colors. i have bought 4 of them in red and charcoal. Developed moth holes and re-ordered the same sweater. Perfect, light weight. Can be dressed up or down"
Review 20 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 9, 2014
By: ArrowDude
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Beautiful high-quality Merino wool with nice touches like leather trim on the zipper. Sized well, very comfortable"