Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater

Layer for cooler fall weather with these handsome wool quarter-zip sweaters for men. We use the finest merino wool available to create a soft, warm jersey-knit sweater that doesn't add unnecessary weight or bulk. Rib-knit trim and genuine leather appointments for distinctive looks and long wear. Sweaters for men are made of pure merino wool. Personalization with embroidery up to 3 letters available for this item. Initials will be listed as first, last, middle with the last initial in larger font. Embroidery on left chest in Orvis green thread. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sooo nice,
November 19, 2014
By: zeroequalzero
from Murphy, NC
"What a great product. I have not bought anything from ORVIS that I have not loved."
Review 2 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect anniversary gift,
November 14, 2014
By: overseastravelersag
from Chicago area
"I bought this sweater for my husband on our 30th anniversary. He loves it! Fit is good for a wide bodied guy and he loves the color. I'm ordering another one in gray -- these will keep him warm here in the frigid Chicago winter."
Review 3 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No doubt about it.,
November 11, 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"I actually have not worn the item yet. I did try it on and it fits quite well. Everything I buy from this company is superb! And the service is even better."
Review 4 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweater in the drawer,
November 11, 2014
By: BTBgenesis
from Detroit, mi
"I own three of these. They are comfortable, warm and one of my favorites"
Review 5 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expected.,
November 10, 2014
By: WLH1865
from Greensburg,PA
"I've been wanting to try one of these quarter zip sweaters for some time. When I saw the sale pricei decided to take the plunge. Couldn't be happier. Perfect fit and very luxurious. This won't be my last one. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Happy Camper,
November 3, 2014
By: ChrisVC
from Beverly, MA
"Just about perfect in every aspect - size, color, fit and image. So satisfied that I bought two more; one black and the other in navy blue. I wear them for teaching class at a graduate school in Boston."
Review 7 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 23, 2014
By: Falcon8110
from Glen Mills, PA
"I liked the fit and feel of my initial buy I ordered two additional. Orvis quality is always first class!!"
Review 8 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool 1/4 zip Sweater,
October 13, 2014
By: rap2106
"I love this sweater, but Wish it came in more colors. i have bought 4 of them in red and charcoal. Developed moth holes and re-ordered the same sweater. Perfect, light weight. Can be dressed up or down"
Review 9 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 9, 2014
By: ArrowDude
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Beautiful high-quality Merino wool with nice touches like leather trim on the zipper. Sized well, very comfortable"
Review 10 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!!!,
September 17, 2014
By: Cpedmed
from Denver, CO
"This sweater is awesome. Not too heavy and the leather trim on the zipper is a great touch. I purchased the red and will now be buy some of the other colors."
Review 11 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That Extra Touch,
August 19, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Either with a sports coat or the Kaki or dark green field jacket, I chose the red color for the versatility. Not too heavy or bulky and the quarter zip neck allows you the choice to wear open or zipped up depending on the weather. Another distinctive garment offered by Orvis."
Review 12 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
August 19, 2014
By: Twitmier
from Littleton, CO
"This sweater is well made with great details on the collar. The shade of red is well balanced, not to bright. The weight is great for cool fall days."
Review 13 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice sweater,
August 18, 2014
By: vanBuren
from CA
"Excellent sweater, mid weight makes it versatile. Great quality, good looking."
Review 14 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish comfort!,
August 5, 2014
By: Rockchalk
from Topeka, KS
"This sweater was on sale so I bought one. It is an excellent choice! Soft, warm and good looking. Fit was perfect. Nice Orvis quality all the way around!"
Review 15 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Sweater,
July 15, 2014
By: brewha
from Kansas City, MO
"The quality of this sweater is second to none. The material is extremely soft and comfortable. Great sweater for cooler times as well as when the weather turns cold. This is my third one. I highly recommend this fashionable sweater. Can be worn for casual look or business casual."
Review 16 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, nice fit,
July 14, 2014
By: paterjmc
from Havertown, PA
"If you want a good quality, nice fitting casual, lightweight sweater, this is a good choice. Good looks and true to size."
Review 17 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely job,
October 16, 2012
By: someonestolemynickname
from Yorkshire
"A very comfortable sweater to wear and a good fit and length for me. I am tall and slim. I was a little troubled by the collar - I intended to wear a shirt and tie underneath this, but as the wife said "too many collars". I've bought a roll neck sweater to wear with it - which works well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3