Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater

Layer for cooler fall weather with these handsome wool quarter-zip sweaters for men. We use the finest merino wool available to create a soft, warm jersey-knit sweater that doesn't add unnecessary weight or bulk. Rib-knit trim and genuine leather appointments for distinctive looks and long wear. Sweaters for men are made of pure merino wool. Personalization with embroidery up to 3 letters available for this item. Initials will be listed as first, last, middle with the last initial in larger font. Embroidery on left chest in Orvis green thread. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
162 of 170(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 8, 2014
By: stumacd
from Arvada CO
"Great product: handsome, fits just right, and I expect years of wear because it is exceptionally well designed and built"
Review 2 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 31, 2014
By: sooner1950
from Knoxville Tn
"I have this sweater in 4 of the colors offered and it is great for any season but i love it over a shirt int he winter!!! Light weight but warm and very versatile and comfortable. Orvis products are great but i love the service i get with Orvis at the store or on the phone. In the unlikely event i have a problem, it is taken care of immediatly with absolutly no problems!!! Many stores or Companies could learn from Orvis and their products and service."
Review 3 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great customer service,
April 4, 2014
By: Dubrubber
from Chicago, Il
"Purchased two of these sweaters for Christmas gifts. One was worn several times over a dress shirt and the stitching in the armpit unraveled about 6 inches. I returned the sweater to the store in mid March and there was no hesitation to replace the sweater at no cost. Orvis definitely stands behind the products they sell. Both gift recipients loved the sweaters and the person who received the one that subsequently unraveled requested another just like it."
Review 4 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful & Warm,
March 3, 2014
By: Z456
from Beverly Hills, MI
"This sweater is beautiful with subtle color variations only possible in fine wools. It is very warm although not at all bulky. I look forward to many years of compliments."
Review 5 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and comfort,
March 3, 2014
By: Wolfpack74
from Raleigh, NC
"Comfortable and suitable for any number of occasions. This sweater works well at the office, ball game or a gathering with friends."
Review 6 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldnt be better,
February 13, 2014
By: Bradcaster
from Dallas
"Recently discovered Orvis' line and have revamped my wardrobe. Sweaters and sweatshirts are versatile, INCREDIBLY comfy and generously sized. Would give 10 stars if I could."
Review 7 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first purchase,
February 12, 2014
By: Joneth
from my location is Scottsdale AZ
"This was a gift for my best friend. He loved it and frequents your store. I will also check out your store for future purchases"
Review 8 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Soon To Tell,
February 12, 2014
By: Michael101
"Received this item less than 2 weeks ago. Haven't worn it yet, but looks good in my closet. Seems Orvis would give a little time to actually wear it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Sweater, but Too Thin,
February 4, 2014
By: Neotsu
from Oregon
"I was looking for a slightly heavier sweater when I ordered this one. Feel is nice, but the thin finish works better for layering than warming, and it clings tighter -- something not flattering to my physique. Had to send them back."
Review 10 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater and Great Customer Service,
February 4, 2014
By: XavierCt
from Connecticut
"I had an older version that shrunk but Orvis replaced it with no questions asked. This is why I will always come back Orivs, regardless of price"
Review 11 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: Tudi
from Fremont, CA
"The sweater I ordered fit perfectly
and I love the color. I received it in
a timely order. Thank you.
"
Review 12 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
January 29, 2014
By: PhilQ
"I have really enjoyed this sweater as it's both comfortable and stylish. Highly recommend it!"
Review 13 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive sweater,
January 27, 2014
By: redwine
"Sweater was very attractive. The fabric is soft and the fit is great."
Review 14 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb for the price,
January 27, 2014
By: IdahoBound
from Sun Valley, ID
"Comfortable. Warm. Easy to maintain and good looking. What more could you ask for Merino Wool."
Review 15 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in Class,
January 27, 2014
By: DanandBeverly
from Kansas City
"The fit, the feel are both expected on much more expensive sweaters."
Review 16 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweater of All Time,
January 23, 2014
By: Winterwind
"My wife gave me the first one in charcoal for Christmas . Two weeks later I ordered the second one in Chocolate Brown. Love the weight and feel for layering under other Orvis shirts and tees. The trim of leather down the front of the zipper gives it a younger look."
Review 17 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
January 20, 2014
By: BobWC
from Chicago
"Love the leather piping around thee zipper opening. Wish the shoulders were fully fashioned, otherwise very happy."
Review 18 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bllue wool sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: skiing
"I gave this blue wool sweater with brown leather trim at the colar and continues down at the throat, (a nice
look), to my youngest brother for Christmas 2013. When he opened the package, I could tell this sweater was an immediate hit; he put it on right away and said this is
the perfect sweater!
"
Review 19 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A super find,
January 17, 2014
By: Later
from Alexandria, VA
"Warm
No zipper creep
Super comfortable
Excellent fit
Reasonably priced
"
Review 20 for Merino Wool Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 16, 2014
By: 9341
from Portland Or.
"Met all expectations ,fit and quality delivered as advertised . Issue with discount code , but was resolved with one phone call to a friendly ,polite ,service agent ."