Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have Another,
October 14, 2014
By: Krazy53
"With age comes wisdom... Wise was my decision then to order recently another Heathered Signature Soft Pullover Sweatshirt. The comfort, style and quality of a product that gets noticed by others is what drew me back to Orvis. Many thanks for the quick service and for the wide selection of products! Not too old to still like getting compliments!"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best quality sweatshirt,
September 5, 2013
By: lakinui
from Kansas City
"I am really pleased with my purchase. The color is as pictured, the size is true and the material is significantly superior to the normal sweatshirt. It comes complete with the Orvis logo inside the collar. Orvis quality can't be beat."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Yet Soft and Light,
August 23, 2013
By: spacecowboy
from New Jersey - The Garden State
"The perfect sweatshirt. Very durable and amazingly comfortable. This sweatshirt is Ideal for those in-between weather days. Wears well and looks even better"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest of Soft,
August 19, 2013
By: vettea
from Webster, Ma.
"These sweatshirts are great, my wife loves the textured and they are true to their word very soft. I washed them as soon as I received them and there was hardly any shrinkage and still as soft as ever. I will buy more !"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is the SOFTEST,
August 19, 2013
By: twelvegates
from Colorado
"I bought this in a size XL for my husband, who usually takes a tall XL. It fit well and the arm length was perfect. It truly is the "softest", as the description indicates. I wash it on COLD and don't use the dryer, because I don't want to chance any shrinkage. Even though a sweatshirt, it has that "Orvis" quality about it. He loves the feel of it, and I like to get his hugs when he's wearing it."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best sweatshirt period,
August 16, 2013
By: SanDiego22
from San Diego, Ca
"I have lots of sweatshirts but this is the first sweatshirt that I can not wait to put on. When I come home from work this is the sweatshirt I put on. The comfort, feel, and warmth is amazing. If you can only have one sweatshirt then this is the one to own"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Operator,
August 7, 2013
By: Mr60Something
from Chicago
"I haven't worn this yet (it's summer you know), but washed it. It came out very soft and nice looking. Definitely looks like a bit of an upscale sweatshirt."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent "sweatshirt",
August 7, 2013
By: farmboyx
from southern mid-michigan
"An outstanding product and a true steal (on sale). Can wear it instead of a sweater in many instances--it looks that good. Great fit and finish. Nice weight for layering w/a jacket."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sweatshirt-Sweater,
August 5, 2013
By: SweaterPerson
from Huntington NY
"Perfect for summer evenings - light but cozy - and great color (olive). Looks terrific, feels terrific."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and sturdy,
July 16, 2013
By: Cityman88
from New York, NY
"Nicer than expected. Very soft and comfy. Quality if obvious from the first touch. Wonderfully soft fabric with first rate construction."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for Fall!,
July 15, 2013
By: Williewyo
from Highlands Ranch, CO
"Soft and warm ... perfect for early Autumn evenings, versatile and well made."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 12, 2013
By: disappointedfan
from Chicago, IL
"Sorry, but I had to return this product. I very much like the fabric but the fit was not good. The bottom, which is advertised as rib fit (which I assume to mean tight fit) is just too loose. It means that the shirt has no fit and just hangs on your body. I have had similar experiences with your Notch Crew Neck shirt but not as extreme and I have kept the two that I bought. This could be a great shirt and I would buy several if you could make the bottom fit and the sleeves fit tighter, Thank you"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 12, 2013
By: orvisqueen
"I bought this product for my husband. He has another that he loves so when I saw this one on sale, I bought another for him. He will enjoy it this winter."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How do you do it??,
July 10, 2013
By: NovemberMike
from Australia
"This is the MOST comfortable sweatshirt I have ever encountered; how does Orvis do it? Just love the extra cut to allow for shrinkage: how thoughtful!! It's the extra mile in sweatshirts."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Sweatshirt,
July 3, 2013
By: Voicedude
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I bought two of these and while it's a little warm here right now to wear them, I look forward to cooler weather so I can enjoy them fully. They're the softest sweatshirts I've ever owned and can certainly be considered a sweater. I wouldn't hesitate to wear one of these in any casual situation that requires a little more dressy look. Nice material and weight. I shop fairly frequently at Orvis and found these gems on sale. Couldn't resist."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2013
By: needlepoint1
from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
"This was a gift for my husband. He loved the sweatshirt. Nicest one he has ever had. Hoping it will wash well."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever!,
April 12, 2013
By: Mitch11
"There's nothing better to wear than a sweatshirt, and this one is the best I've ever worn! I bought one and loved it so much, that I purchased a second! Great comfort, soft, looks good too! I could wear these outstanding sweatshirts everyday!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6