Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Signature embroidery inside the neck adds a distinctive touch. Double-needle stitching in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
104 of 115(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: hillwalker21C
"I have owned one of these sweatshirts for ten months. It is an excellent fit and is as good as the day it first arrived. No change in texture and no shrinkage. Expensive but definitely worth it."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Sweatshirt Flexibilty,
March 18, 2014
By: 4stripe
from Tampa, Florida
"Great sweatshirt for variable temperatures when working or casual events. Good wind block and layer. Easy to launder. Retains it's shape and color. Outstanding purchase."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, tough, almost perfect,
March 16, 2014
By: Yeager123
from Taos, New Mexico
"Like everything sold by Orvis, this sweatshirt is incredible. Soft, wearable over and over again. My only complaint is I have been waiting for a month to get another one in Charcoal, medium please!!!
Thanks!"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit,
February 28, 2014
By: JeffreyD
from Rochester Hills, MI
"After discovering this sweatshirt (which is really a tougher version of a sweater) I bought it in several colors. Works well under a blazer too. Easy care, wash & wear and keeps its size out of the dryer."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: WaynoM
from Plymouth, MI
"Have purchased two of these sweatshirts. The fabric is just the right weight, very soft, and looks great even after washing. Fits great and looks just a cut above all the other sweatshirts that I have owned. A little pricy, but worth it in the long run."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this "Sweatshirt!",
February 10, 2014
By: caddisguy
from Seattle, WA
"I now own two of these sweatshirts...one in green heather and the other in orange...and couldn't be more pleased. The fit is excellent and so comfortable. More than just a sweatshirt. they almost pass for nice sweaters...great with jeans or dressed up a little with casual slacks. Have received lots of compliments!"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 31, 2014
By: Norv
from Davidson, NC
"Had one sweatshirt and liked it so much I purchased another in a different color. Great to wear with a tee shirt or long sleeve shirt underneath. Keeps you warm pretty much everywhere."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true sweatshirt,
January 24, 2014
By: Jonilyn
from Suburban Chicago
"I have more thwn one of these sweatshirts and have worn them at all levals of dress because they always look fresh. The colors last through several washings and the quality is consistent with Orvis standards. Will probably buy another color soon."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves,
January 16, 2014
By: Harborgal1
from Northern Michigan
"I have purchased these sweatshirts for my husband for the past 3 years. He now has one in every color. They wash well and he loves them."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: super
from maryland
"This a real nice sweatshirt. Fits a little
large. Great colors. I will be ordering
another.
"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fleece Shirt,
January 9, 2014
By: Spanky20
from San Antonio, TX
"This sweatshirt is very neatly done and can be worn in all matters public I think that are casual. It is warm and the inner lining is plush feeling. Great with jeans."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweatshirt,
December 31, 2013
By: HNW2014
"Christmas present for our son. He is very fussy about clothing but loved the quality and full sizing this sweatshirt offered. Really warm and comfortable. Excellent product which I highly recommend."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 30, 2013
By: lylez28
from Sacramento, CA
"Purchased for my father for Christmas. He is very difficult to buy for and he loved this sweatshirt!"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
December 26, 2013
By: Evamarie
from Ohio
"This sweatshirt is one of the nicest men's clothing items I have ever purchased! Not only is it of the utmost quality, but it washes beautifully without shrinking or wrinkling.
I bought it as a sweatshirt but it could easily be dressed up or down. My husband put it on immediately upon opening it Christmas morning and didn't take it off all day! I didn't need to wash it first for comfort.
I plan on buying more products from Orvis as I've just not thought of them lately - big mistake.
I also bought my mother-in-law the monthly bulb gift. It was an Orvis Christmas at our house :)
"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these sweatshirts!,
December 26, 2013
By: Luka740
from Depew, NY
"I am one of those guys that does not have the ideal figure, but this sweatshirt fits well (I take an XL) and gives you some extra room like a sweatshirt should. The material is very soft, feels great on the body, keeps you warm and comfortable. The sweatshirt also washes well and retains that soft feeling."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Sweatshirts,
December 20, 2013
By: Casanova
from Dallas, TX
"I love comfortable, roomy sweatshirts without a hood . . . and the ones I got from Orvis are great!"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet shirt,
December 18, 2013
By: Jovi
from Germantown, Tennessee
"Great color, nice fit and would recommend to future buyers."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lighter than71C3, but wrinkles more,
December 9, 2013
By: pikster
from Indian Wells, CA
"May try another just because the color selection in preferred 71C3 sweatshirt has become poor."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 7, 2013
By: cromjunky
"I have been a loyal Orvis customer for many years, however I was disappointed at the quality of this Heathered Crewneck Pullover. I do not feel it was a good value at $79.00"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't get any better than this!,
December 6, 2013
By: lovingthis
from Nebraska
"My father started purchasing these sweatshirts a few years back. He loved them and sent one to my 22 year old son 2 years ago as a gift. Well, now all of the men in my family wear them. They are very good looking, soft, durable (my college student wears his all of the time....washed many times), and really reasonably priced. Will continue to be a "gift" favorite in our home."