Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
119 of 130(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
July 29, 2014
By: mucksack
from ravensdale wa.
"these sweatshirts really hold there shape well and there so nice for everyday wear.i liked them so much,i bought my 3rd one this year! with the new colors that came out,i plan on getting a couple more for this fall."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: carlyle
from NJ
"Great fabric, fit & comfort --- best sweatshirt I've ever owned!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: Burned
from Oregon Coast
"This will fill a need in the wardrobe: the color goes well with many pants, softness, fit, and year-round use. Thanks."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever!!!,
July 15, 2014
By: Longhorn4Life
from Pacific Northwest
"What a GREAT sweatshirt! The fit is perfect, not too tight, not too roomy. I have full motion without any binding, pulling up, or bunching. And the material is truly as advertised -- it is the softest material I've ever had in a sweatshirt which makes it a wonderful addition for the cool spring, summer and fall nights we get in the Norhtwest. After the first time I wore this sweatshirt it became an immediate all time favorite."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
June 25, 2014
By: mulchie234
"I've been searching for a truly great sweatshirt for years. Nothing felt right, so I have held off until now. These (I now have three) are perfect. Soft, great colors, wonderful feel and very good construction. I love them. The purple is subtle and warm, blue is gentle (I generally hate navy) and the corn is bright but not glaring.
This sweat comes out of the box quite big but the tag promises it will shrink to fit and in my case, the shrink made a perfect fit. I'm a 5'7" female and the small is ideal. Cozy but loose enough to really move around well."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So please bought several,
June 11, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The colors are great, so comfortable you must buy and try; It is also available in the zip mock turtle neck and even with the same color you can count on comfort and a different look from both. Great for any gathering. I have several of both styles."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo comfortable,
June 6, 2014
By: MontyH
"A great sweatshirt, Soft and warm. Great for lounging as well as active life."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant sweatshirt,
June 6, 2014
By: richardvr
from Illinois
"I bought this because I like the color, but found it to be the nicest sweatshirt I have ever owned. To nice to wear to the gym!"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staple that keeps you warm,
June 5, 2014
By: crabbie
from Akron Ohio
"This sweatshirt is comfortable, well made and provides plenty of warmth.
It has a "broken in" feel, and is a great looking addition to any casual wardrobe. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality sweatshirt at a reasonable price.
"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great quality,
May 15, 2014
By: gsinco
"The quality is good my only complaint is that it's a bit more baggy and larger than I'm use to with other brands even after the washing recommendation."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: hillwalker21C
"I have owned one of these sweatshirts for ten months. It is an excellent fit and is as good as the day it first arrived. No change in texture and no shrinkage. Expensive but definitely worth it."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Sweatshirt Flexibilty,
March 18, 2014
By: 4stripe
from Tampa, Florida
"Great sweatshirt for variable temperatures when working or casual events. Good wind block and layer. Easy to launder. Retains it's shape and color. Outstanding purchase."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, tough, almost perfect,
March 16, 2014
By: Yeager123
from Taos, New Mexico
"Like everything sold by Orvis, this sweatshirt is incredible. Soft, wearable over and over again. My only complaint is I have been waiting for a month to get another one in Charcoal, medium please!!!
Thanks!"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit,
February 28, 2014
By: JeffreyD
from Rochester Hills, MI
"After discovering this sweatshirt (which is really a tougher version of a sweater) I bought it in several colors. Works well under a blazer too. Easy care, wash & wear and keeps its size out of the dryer."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: WaynoM
from Plymouth, MI
"Have purchased two of these sweatshirts. The fabric is just the right weight, very soft, and looks great even after washing. Fits great and looks just a cut above all the other sweatshirts that I have owned. A little pricy, but worth it in the long run."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this "Sweatshirt!",
February 10, 2014
By: caddisguy
from Seattle, WA
"I now own two of these sweatshirts...one in green heather and the other in orange...and couldn't be more pleased. The fit is excellent and so comfortable. More than just a sweatshirt. they almost pass for nice sweaters...great with jeans or dressed up a little with casual slacks. Have received lots of compliments!"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 31, 2014
By: Norv
from Davidson, NC
"Had one sweatshirt and liked it so much I purchased another in a different color. Great to wear with a tee shirt or long sleeve shirt underneath. Keeps you warm pretty much everywhere."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true sweatshirt,
January 24, 2014
By: Jonilyn
from Suburban Chicago
"I have more thwn one of these sweatshirts and have worn them at all levals of dress because they always look fresh. The colors last through several washings and the quality is consistent with Orvis standards. Will probably buy another color soon."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves,
January 16, 2014
By: Harborgal1
from Northern Michigan
"I have purchased these sweatshirts for my husband for the past 3 years. He now has one in every color. They wash well and he loves them."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: super
from maryland
"This a real nice sweatshirt. Fits a little
large. Great colors. I will be ordering
another.
"