Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
143 of 154(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweatshirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Mad4trout
from Grayling, MI
"Nice enough to wear to dinner, but comfortable enough to be the favorite sweatshirt I reach for on any chilly morning.
Love it."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
November 12, 2014
By: Donald7317
"This is the third sweatshirt I have bought and I love them. This one has great color and can be worn in a casual atmosphere. It's warm without being hot and it launders well. Great for weekends!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products & service for many years,
November 11, 2014
By: mike124
"This is a great light-weight & soft sweatshirt. It's made well and is machine washable & dryable. I highly recommend buying this.... I've been doing catalog business with Orvis for many years and they stand by their promise that if if you're not satisfied, you can easily ship back to them and you won't pay for that item. They have a return shipping label if needed. I sincerely like ordering w/ Orvis. Their call in order process is quick, easy and very professional. I order more from Orvis than any other catalog company... Great products, service & guarantees..."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
November 5, 2014
By: kcmm
"Just got my third one, glad to see the sizing is remaining true."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
November 3, 2014
By: msdu
from Virginia
"A wonderful shirt---right weight, right size, right color."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
October 22, 2014
By: Mana
from Memphis, TN
"Fits well, feels good, great colors. Like the straight bottom hem."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & soft - what more can you want,
October 16, 2014
By: Tweedman
from Laholm Sweden
"Absolutely perfect for the chilly crisp autumn morning - to take a walk and collect the morning paper and get yourself a nice cup of tea - without changing clothes"
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt I ever had,
October 16, 2014
By: wp4444
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought 1 of these last year and then I bought 3 more in different colors. This year I bought another so that I could have 2 in my favorite color. The softness, heathered color, quality, weight and snug neck, wrists and waist bands all "sold" me on these sweatshirts. I am 6' 2", 175 pounds and the medium fits me perfectly"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
October 14, 2014
By: Lasha
from Blue Grass, IA
"My husband is very particular about sweatshirts. They can't be too tight around the neck, arms or wrists. The tag cannot be itchy and annoying. After reading other reviews of this sweatshirt I bought two to "test the waters" to see if they met his satisfaction. He loves them and has asked me to order two more in different colors."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is what you look for,
October 14, 2014
By: Chotz
from White Salmon, WA
"It's suretainly challenging to source a 100% cotton sweatshirt these days. This was definitely the draw in things for me. Excellent quality material. The right beefier weight I'd hoped for. Zero qualms with sewing and assembly. As advertised, very soft. My exp, ORVIS has considered things carefully and sized properly for fit, <a little large overall before the initial wash/ dry cycle.> It all worked out. The chest and sleeves wound up just right with the size M that I'd ordered. I'm happy with this burgundy colored I opted for. May well follow with the forest green one. I expect great comfort, wear and service from this sweatshirt."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Soft" is the new comfort,
October 13, 2014
By: Comfort1
from Maryland
"The heathered texture of this sweatshirt makes the outside look as soft as the inside feels. 'Soft' is the new definition of comfort, so let it wrap itself around you, and just enjoy!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
October 10, 2014
By: Tweedman
from Laholm Sweden
"This is the perfect autumn clothing. Just remember that it is USA sizing that is L is like European XL. US citizens are soon "biggest in the world"
:-)
"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great everyday or weekend sweatshirt,
October 8, 2014
By: Grandma1rednails
from San Francisco
"My adult son lives this..whether to go to park with his little kids or back to his lab for some unexpected work..perfect for fall..or any season with layering..colors good...washes well s far..highly recommend..ample cut..true to size.."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
September 16, 2014
By: Jimbo57
from Annapolis, Maryland
"This Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt is super. Good looking, comfortable and fits great as advertised to a proper size (Medium for me) after several washings."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylish sweatshirt,
September 8, 2014
By: resbread
from Nashville
"This is a great option for a comfortable and good looking very casual fall/winter warm cover. It is perfect over a long sleeve T-shirt. Just a perfect in between scruff and dressy option."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For that Saturday afternoon foortball game,
August 19, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Whether enjoying the Saturday afternoon game or Sunday afternoon walk, a garment that keeps its fit and more so your comfort. Worn with a collared shirt or turtleneck and jeans, it's a relaxed look that you'll feel confident, no matter how many times you wear it."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Signature Sweatshirt,
August 19, 2014
By: jaron
from San Francisco, Ca
"I have purchased many tethered signature sweatshirts in the past and have been very happy with them. The shirts are comfortable to wear and very soft and warm. However it would be great if you could figure out a way not to allow them to shrink so much in the length I find myself having to buy XXL to accommodate the shrinkage that takes place when I wash them in cold water and hang dry"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt on the market,
August 18, 2014
By: drsh
"This is my sixth sweatshirt. They come out of the dryer ready to wear. Stills looks like new a year later Sleeves are longer than most and look good with either jeans or casual pants"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.,
August 13, 2014
By: TimothyEdwardD
from Covington, WA
"We always look for the sweat shirt that will stay with us for years. I have one that has gone to shreds after fourteen years. This was it's replacement and it fits the bill perfectly. Also, it is much softer than the older one. I know it will be with me for a very long time."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweatshirt on the market,
August 11, 2014
By: drsh
"long sleeve length, best wearing pullover sweatshirt I have found and it fits great. You will find this to be a long lasting purchase"