Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
156 of 167(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft indeed,
December 17, 2014
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"I have purchased a number of these sweatshirts in various colors. They are soft, fit comfortably and I like them a great deal."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirts,
December 16, 2014
By: cabjoi
from Buxton
"Pleased with quality of this product. Generously sized . Overall very pleased with my purchase."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 15, 2014
By: MerMer
"Bought for my son's Christmas gift.
He hasn't gotten it yet, but when I
saw and felt it, I was very pleased.
I hope he loves it as much as I do.
Merry Christmas everyone!
"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Item,
December 13, 2014
By: BarbaraC
from Long Island, New York
"Very soft, very nice, giving it as a special Christmas gift."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"I bought one of these sweatshirts and I liked it so much that I bough a few more. The colors are bright and attractive and they are indeed very soft.
I am retired now and tend not to dress up as much and these sweatshirts are warm, stylish and they fit well. I ordered mine one size below that I usually order in shirts and they fit fine.
"
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat here'd sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Baxter59
from Canton, oh
"We use to buy polo sweatshirts but these are absolutely the best look and fit. They are soft, easy to laundered and stay looking new."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest sweatshirt,
December 4, 2014
By: debbie73
from Charlotte, NC
"Over the last couple of years, I have purchased this sweatshirt in several colors. It's durable and so soft, well made and worth the money."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality producer,
November 28, 2014
By: Straubie
from Downingtown, PA
"Softness, appearance and warmth
best describe these comfortable sweaters.
"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection from the Cold,
November 27, 2014
By: blu132
from Bozeman, Montana
"I received my Orvis sweatshirt just as a new snowstorm was starting in Montana. When the winds get bitter, you need something that will insulate you from the biting cold. The Montana winds can easily blow 20 to 30 MPH! When that windchill drops, you need something warm. My Orvis is soft and warm under my jacket. This adds a lot of body heat to combat the cold. Overall, the way the bottom hem hugs your lower body, the snug cuffs that keep drafts from blowing up your arms and the compact collar makes this sweatshirt a simple way to keep your body heat inside you when it's cold outside. Not to mention, it looks great too."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hybrid,
November 27, 2014
By: EDGE162
from Middlebury CT
"This overshirt is a true hybrid. You can wear it as a sweater to any occasion. But it's comfortable as a sweatshirt sitting at home on the weekend."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome 'classy' sweatshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: MrMCP
"Great color! Great fabric! My wife loves hugging me when I wear this sweatshirt."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present,
November 24, 2014
By: Gardener2014
"This sweatshirt is a Christmas present. I have bought the same shirt in the past for other men and they all have loved it. Sometimes men are hard to buy for but this is a solution they will appreciate."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Warm,
November 21, 2014
By: JPB1026
from BALTIMORE MD
"Suoper soft, warm and very confrtable--- great fit percect to relax in."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweatshirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Mad4trout
from Grayling, MI
"Nice enough to wear to dinner, but comfortable enough to be the favorite sweatshirt I reach for on any chilly morning.
Love it."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
November 12, 2014
By: Donald7317
"This is the third sweatshirt I have bought and I love them. This one has great color and can be worn in a casual atmosphere. It's warm without being hot and it launders well. Great for weekends!"
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products & service for many years,
November 11, 2014
By: mike124
"This is a great light-weight & soft sweatshirt. It's made well and is machine washable & dryable. I highly recommend buying this.... I've been doing catalog business with Orvis for many years and they stand by their promise that if if you're not satisfied, you can easily ship back to them and you won't pay for that item. They have a return shipping label if needed. I sincerely like ordering w/ Orvis. Their call in order process is quick, easy and very professional. I order more from Orvis than any other catalog company... Great products, service & guarantees..."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
November 5, 2014
By: kcmm
"Just got my third one, glad to see the sizing is remaining true."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
November 3, 2014
By: msdu
from Virginia
"A wonderful shirt---right weight, right size, right color."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
October 22, 2014
By: Mana
from Memphis, TN
"Fits well, feels good, great colors. Like the straight bottom hem."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & soft - what more can you want,
October 16, 2014
By: Tweedman
from Laholm Sweden
"Absolutely perfect for the chilly crisp autumn morning - to take a walk and collect the morning paper and get yourself a nice cup of tea - without changing clothes"