Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
187 of 198(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft sweatshirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Patio123
"A lovely soft top and feels great on but my problem with it is the hem. I was expecting a tight ribbed hem that sits on the waist but the hem was loose and the top hung like a open hemmed sweatshirt. Shame because apart from that I really liked it and would have kept it. I would still recommend it if you're not worried about the looseness of the hem. This seems to be a common occurrence with Orvis tops."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but not the best,
May 8, 2015
By: kjen
from Powhatan VA
"I believe they changed the mfg. as this is not the same as purchased last year. This new one is heavier and not of the same soft feel and material.
I will to the gym, but not for going out to a casual event
"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely soft sweatshirt, washes well,
April 24, 2015
By: SallyH
from Oxfordshire
"This is a lovely soft, warm sweatshirt which washes really well and has been a real hit with my husband. Lovely colour too, how about some more colours?"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirts,
April 23, 2015
By: JimD0925
from Boone, North Carolina
"This is the 5th pullover sweatshirt I have purchased or was given as a gift. I have the full rainbow of colors.
I love the feel of these shirts and how well they fit.
I think these shirts will last forever. They are made so well."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect sweatshirt,
April 23, 2015
By: LonestarOne
"It is 100% cotton, which is almost impossible to find. Perfect weight with a soft feel. No shrinkage when washed and in a dryer. I ordered a blue one and cannot weight to order a grey when available."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class gift,
April 11, 2015
By: JTINKwalker3
from Cardiff
"Beautifully soft and warm. Looks smart as well as being very practical. Male Christmas gift problems solved."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweatshirt!,
March 31, 2015
By: Curmudgeon2
from Philadelphia, PA
"Love this sweatshirt. The fabric is substantial - almost a cross between a normal sweatshirt fabric and a knit sweater. It looks as good after washing as it it did right out of the package. Excellent fit, and very warm. I've purchased two of these so far and would likely buy more if more colors were offered."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric .very comfortable,
March 10, 2015
By: minney
from yonkers ny
"the pullover was a gift wrong size ,the exchange was no problem. .now i am enjoying my warm and toasty pullover"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfully comfortable,
March 9, 2015
By: mimimin
from Rochester NH
"Perfect fit and very comfortable. Was just as nice after washing. Would buy more of them."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 20, 2015
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"This is a great soft well fitting shirt. I love it!"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine Quality,
February 11, 2015
By: Geese
from Indiana
"Great sweatshirt,very soft and comfortable.True to size without shrinkage"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
February 9, 2015
By: terp10
from Ellicott City, MD
"The pullover sweatshirt is comfortable and warm. Have washed it a few times since I got it and it still holds it shape and didn't shrink like other similar sweatshirts I have purchased online from other companies."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pull over sweatshirt,
February 3, 2015
By: rvb20
from Morristown, Tennessee
"My husband was delighted with his birthday present. He said it is the softest sweatshirt he owns. Not only is it soft, it looks very much like a sweater. Dress it up, or dress it down, very handsome article of clothing. It is also very laundry friendly! Just love it!"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
January 27, 2015
By: skipast
from Running Springs CA
"The quality is excellent and the fit is good. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear and looks great. Worth the money"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price performer!,
January 21, 2015
By: golferpete
from Gettysburg, PA
"Warm, wonderful and washable. All purpose sweatshirt - maintains it shape. Fills the bill for a variety of occasions."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing Not Accurate!!,
January 16, 2015
By: NorwichShopper
from Norwich, Norfolk
"I ordered my dad the Softest Pullover as a Christmas present in a medium and the sizing is way off!! This is the third Orvis Sweatshirt I have bought for him in the last 12 months - his other two are both size medium and fit him perfectly - this one comes up 3 inches narrower across the body. The quality is good but very disappointed about the size and I will be returning this for a refund. I don't usually purchase clothing online but had no other choice as my local Orvis store unfortunately has closed down."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
January 6, 2015
By: Busyperson194
from Denison ia
"This sweatshirt fits very good. I like the olive color better than I thought I would. I will buy a 3rd one"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 5, 2015
By: Michtroutbum
"Great quality and value. Love the new color...fits nice."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, very soft,
January 5, 2015
By: redleg10
from Baltimore, MD
"Very good quality. The sweat shirt looks nice enough to wear out and about. Very warm without being too heavy."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely but sizing tricky,
January 1, 2015
By: CAwife
"Soft as they say and very well made, a classy way to knock around on weekends. I am finding sizing frustrating as we first bought the Orvis rugby shirt in a size Large (for a 5'10" 180 pound man) and it was far too big so returned it for a medium which fits beautifully. So, we ordered a medium in this and it is too tight, have to return for a large."