Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up with our soft cotton crew neck pullover sweatshirts. Our warm Signature Softest Sweatshirt is softer than ever, thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
170 of 181(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price performer!,
January 21, 2015
By: golferpete
from Gettysburg, PA
"Warm, wonderful and washable. All purpose sweatshirt - maintains it shape. Fills the bill for a variety of occasions."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing Not Accurate!!,
January 16, 2015
By: NorwichShopper
from Norwich, Norfolk
"I ordered my dad the Softest Pullover as a Christmas present in a medium and the sizing is way off!! This is the third Orvis Sweatshirt I have bought for him in the last 12 months - his other two are both size medium and fit him perfectly - this one comes up 3 inches narrower across the body. The quality is good but very disappointed about the size and I will be returning this for a refund. I don't usually purchase clothing online but had no other choice as my local Orvis store unfortunately has closed down."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
January 6, 2015
By: Anonymous
from Denison ia
"This sweatshirt fits very good. I like the olive color better than I thought I would. I will buy a 3rd one"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 5, 2015
By: Michtroutbum
"Great quality and value. Love the new color...fits nice."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, very soft,
January 5, 2015
By: redleg10
from Baltimore, MD
"Very good quality. The sweat shirt looks nice enough to wear out and about. Very warm without being too heavy."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely but sizing tricky,
January 1, 2015
By: CAwife
"Soft as they say and very well made, a classy way to knock around on weekends. I am finding sizing frustrating as we first bought the Orvis rugby shirt in a size Large (for a 5'10" 180 pound man) and it was far too big so returned it for a medium which fits beautifully. So, we ordered a medium in this and it is too tight, have to return for a large."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
December 29, 2014
By: briarrose
from Silver Spring, Md.
"I was sorry that I wasn't able to purchase the gray, but the green is a handsome color and best of all my husband loved it."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm & cozy,
December 28, 2014
By: Julianna1127
from California
"soft thick material. Giving it a 4 instead of a 5 because Large appears to be more an extra large but tag says its sized to launder, which we haven't done yet. Hopefully it will shrink a little it and not be so wide."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit and finish,
December 27, 2014
By: MollysHelper
from Birmingham, Alabama
"Good roomy fit without feeling baggy. And the material has a very nice "hand" to it. Only thing could make it better would be a pocket for my eyeglasses."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: JRboiler
from Detroit MI
"one of the most rugged pullover sweatshirts ever. Multiple washings with current product and remains in great shape and style. Well worth purchase. Use for ice fishing all the time for layering effect."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Sweatshirt,
December 26, 2014
By: AgBear
from texas
"Great sweatshirt. Have several and they were terrific gifts this Christmas.
Highly recommended
"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite...for recipient and giver!,
December 25, 2014
By: Caresmom
from Texas
"I bought the first "sweatshirt" for my very particular husband as a gift. Quite frankly, to call this item a sweatshirt is to do it a huge disservice. It soon became his favorite sweater, casual day outfit and Go-to over-cotton-shirt. (This was aided by all of the compliments he received while wearing it. )Our grown sons have borrowed the sweaters on several occasions and now have their own collection. It does not have to be sent to the dry cleaners to retain its original appearance and wearability . All members of my family...sweater wearers and gift givers...are looking forward for this item to be available in additional colors. Oh, and finally, I must point out its very affordable pricing."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best service ever,
December 25, 2014
By: sjmmd
"Sweat shirt great. It is a gift. Hope it is correct size, but returning it with Orvis is no problem. As always quick and wonderful service. Thanks"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase,
December 20, 2014
By: nitro
"This is the second sweatshirt I have purchased, the first was for last year's Christmas. After a year of use I can report that the sweatshirt holds its shape and color after numerous washes. It is soft and warm, comfortable to wear"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft indeed,
December 17, 2014
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"I have purchased a number of these sweatshirts in various colors. They are soft, fit comfortably and I like them a great deal."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirts,
December 16, 2014
By: cabjoi
from Buxton
"Pleased with quality of this product. Generously sized . Overall very pleased with my purchase."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 15, 2014
By: MerMer
"Bought for my son's Christmas gift.
He hasn't gotten it yet, but when I
saw and felt it, I was very pleased.
I hope he loves it as much as I do.
Merry Christmas everyone!
"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Item,
December 13, 2014
By: BarbaraC
from Long Island, New York
"Very soft, very nice, giving it as a special Christmas gift."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"I bought one of these sweatshirts and I liked it so much that I bough a few more. The colors are bright and attractive and they are indeed very soft.
I am retired now and tend not to dress up as much and these sweatshirts are warm, stylish and they fit well. I ordered mine one size below that I usually order in shirts and they fit fine.
"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat here'd sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Baxter59
from Canton, oh
"We use to buy polo sweatshirts but these are absolutely the best look and fit. They are soft, easy to laundered and stay looking new."