Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Kangaroo Upland Glove

The strongest leather in the lightest weight–plus a fine and handsome pebble grain–makes durable kangaroo leather the ultimate for your gunning glove. A classic shooting–glove fit gives you optimum grip and dexterity. Waterproof and breathable glove lining for comfort. Leather shooting gloves in brown. Not available in California. Imported.Sizes: M(8½-9), L(9-9½), XL(9½-10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Review 1 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like them, don't love them,
November 14, 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"On the plus side, the leather is very nice, and these gloves allow for great flexibility in using your hands. On the minus side, they're not particularly warm, a trade-off for the flexibility I suppose.
What really irritates me is a black, artificial-fiber tag, sewn in the outside seam of each glove that says "WATERPROOF" in large, all caps letters. Why is this here? I don't need my clothing to announce its attributes. It makes them look cheap. I'm afraid to remove it because it would probably compromise the seam. The tag is strangely not visible in the photo on the webpage."
Review 2 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kangaroo gloves,
February 13, 2013
By: DoubleH
from north carolina
"Purchased the gloves on sale. I find them to be warm, stylish and comfortable. They fit my hand extremely well. I am inpressed with their durability. Wore them hunting and had no problem when encountering briars. They are equally nice in the woods or on the town."
Review 3 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not shooting gloves,
January 2, 2013
By: cottoncandy
"I purchased these gloves for shooting gloves. They are lined and to thick for shooting gloves. They are very nice dress gloves if you live in a colder climate."
Review 4 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't Wait to Use,
December 11, 2012
By: ABCDEbs
from Michigan
"These gloves have good dexterity, flexibility and durability. They will be perfect for December hunting. They look great so may even get some wear around town. However, the dogs don't care what I look like in the grouse woods."
Review 5 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered a third pair!,
January 27, 2012
By: AvidUplander
from Casper, WY
"This is the glove you never want to be without. Ordered a third pair to make sure I have a pair in every vest and/or shooting bag and they are on sale this month. Have yet to wear a pair out and the pair I wore for over 30 days this past fall I wear for cold weather dress gloves. I am far from wealthy, but I look rich in these gloves. Compared the Orvis Kangaroo gloves to the others I purchaseded from a national outdoor retailer. If you want them, I'll send them to you."
Review 6 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made, Tough,
January 12, 2012
By: Woody63
from Colorado
"These gloves are extremely well made. I used them on a month long wing shooting trip to Montana and the Dakotas and they only look better. I use them day to day in the winter.
A bit on the small side so order up if in doubt.
Expensive, but I like to buy something once."
Review 7 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 31, 2011
By: Ameen
from Oregon
"Has a good feel kept my hands warm on a 30 degree hunt have used it a few times holding up well dose not interfere with shooting"
Review 8 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit over priced,
March 16, 2011
By: hdbenham
from Golden, CO
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The gloves are soft, look and feel good. I did read reviews about value and cost but purchased anyway because of kangaroo hide performance on hunting boots. Time will tell if the money spent was wise for longevity in the field..."
Review 9 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pricey but very nice,
January 11, 2010
By: lexidodson
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great gift idea, very good quality, great fit and comfort, verrrryyy expensive. couldn't find anything comparable that was in stock anywhere else online so purchased this ridiculously priced glove. pleased with product but a little overpriced."
Review 10 for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tough & Toasty,
November 29, 2009
By: LongWalks
from Milford, Ohio
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is one tough leather. The insulation and construction make this one durable and yet dapper glove. I only question the pricing/value compared to the many other options of gloves that are out there.
If price is no object, I think you'll be hard pressed to find a better looking, tough and toasty alternative. If they were a much lower price, you couldn't find a better glove, the question is, what is the perfect glove worth to you?"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer CostJanuary 5, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer to explain that kangaroo leather items have become very popular for the rare combination of toughness and feather light feel they provide. The flip side, of course, is that the price of kangaroo leather is higher than products made of traditional leather. Most customers agree with you that the extra cost is worth it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kangaroo Upland Glove
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2