Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Enjoy the easy-care breathability of cotton with the soft feel of cashmere. A great layering piece any time of year, this smooth, fine-gauge knit pullover is fully fashioned with clean-finish tubular edges at the cuffs and hem. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"simply the best",
August 8, 2014
By: marygram
from pHILA. pa
"Thissweater is just what I expect from Orvis......lovely,soft,good fit, and so, so comfortable. What I want all my sweaters to be!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
August 5, 2014
By: nanmac
from Cape Cod MA
"I now own 3 of these sweaters. The most recent purchase was on sale which made it even nicer.
They fit nicely, not too fitting, not too baggy. They are very comfortable and it is not necessary to wear another shirt under them.
I travel often and these sweaters are a staple in my rather minimal wardrobe.
"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: Jobelle
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This sweater is beautiful, plus the fit is great. I got a petite and the length of the sleeves and the body of the sweater fits just perfect!"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not enough cashmere,
August 1, 2014
By: setibug
from Sedona, AZ
"It's still a nice shirt but it is more cotton than cashmere. In my opinion it doesn't look or feel like cashmere. Love the pink color though."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
July 29, 2014
By: Traveler365
"Love this sweater, the petite fit, easy care, and pretty colors! This is my 3rd purchase of this item, all different colors, all great. Thanks so much, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right weight,
July 29, 2014
By: blts
from Upper Peninsula, MI
"It is a medium weight sweater which fits nicely--I have worn it twice already in the cool temperatures this summer. Just what I was looking for. A very attractive shade of blue."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice One,
July 28, 2014
By: Shushu813
from Bainbridge, Ohio
"I bought this item in three different colors and am so glad I did. Nice length in sleeves. Very comfy and rest of fit is great. Like other ladies that have reviewed Orvis tops, I wish Orvis would venture out of the 24 inch long world and go a tad longer."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: regshopper
from CA
"I have other cashmere/cotton sweaters from Orvis and love the fabric. Warm enough but not too warm. I got this sweater in blush pink, a great color for my complexion. Look forward to wearing it this fall!"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not For Tall Women,
July 15, 2014
By: PinotLover
from Vancouver WA
"The sweaters are beautiful; unfortunately, I will be returning them as they are too short for my long-waisted body - darn! Women 5'6" and under will probably not have a problem...."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater at an excellent price,
July 15, 2014
By: Agardener
"I purchased 2 of these sweaters last year and loved them. When they went on sale recently I purchased a few more. They launder well and look great with jeans or dressier clothing."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone should have one!,
June 26, 2014
By: Gingertap
from Gaylord,Michigan
"This is a basic. It is perfect under jackets. The material is soft. It is well constructed. It can be dressed up or dressed down and can be worn for three seasons."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feel,
June 25, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"The sweater is lightweight, mostly cotton, so it should be nice alone or under a jacket for winter. It is a little on the short side."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Rodeogirl
from Texas
"I gave it three stars because the previous sweater like this I ordered fit perfectly. When I tried this one on, it seemed skimpy. Compared to the other sweater, it was one inch shorter in length, but the sleeves were longer than the other. Strange. I returned it."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater!,
June 10, 2014
By: susmill
from Norwalk, CT
"I own 4 of these sweaters. They are he best...wash and dry...always look terrific!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater,
June 4, 2014
By: Happytoo
"I now have 3 of these sweaters and love them. The size fits perfectly. The sweaters are light weight enough I can pack them for a trip to England, and warm enough to keep the English chill off. Would definitely recommend this sweater."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater,
June 3, 2014
By: Liddie
from Kansas city, MO
"Love the fabric and fit and know I'll enjoy wearing the sweater in cooler weather. A great sweater for dress or casual."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suits the Weather,
May 28, 2014
By: Gershona
from Fairport, NY
"This sweater personifies Orvis: it is classic, good looking, and comfortable. The only thing that keeps me from a 5-star rave is that the crew neck is quite tight in pulling the sweater on or off. Once on, it's fine, not too snug at all. But getting there requires care not to get makeup on the fabric."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than chocolate fudge.,
May 28, 2014
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"This sweater is great for all seasons, sizing is dependable, very versatile for casual or dressup wear, colors for anyone, appropriate for all ages. Looks good after many machine washings. It can't be beat!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy classic,
May 18, 2014
By: LimeyInIE2
from Southern California
"This is a moderate-weight classic style sweater, beautifully constructed, soft to the skin and true to size. Contrary to instructions, I washed it on the delicates cycle in the washing machine, warmed it up enough in the dryer on the delicates cycle to smooth it out a bit, then took it out and smoothed it out flat to finish drying. Came out perfectly.
I really like this good-looking, useful sweater."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
May 15, 2014
By: Martajsd
"Bought this for a daughter and like sooooo much I purchased 2 more. Now both daughters and granddaughter can enjoy this silk blouse."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.