Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Enjoy the easy-care breathability of cotton with the soft feel of cashmere. A great layering piece any time of year, this smooth, fine-gauge knit pullover is fully fashioned with clean-finish tubular edges at the cuffs and hem. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
October 17, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"This cotton/cashmere sweater is soft and easy to wear with jeans or dress slacks/skirt. Lightweight yet warm."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
September 21, 2014
By: Takhatpur
from Frankfort, MI
"Early cool weather and this sweater is perfect. I'm short waisted and it is right on the mark. Great color and comfort. Have just laundered and it looks brand new! Will be wonderful for fall travel."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a good purchase,
September 11, 2014
By: Yimei
from Milwaukee, WI
"This sweater is good quality, size is just right, especially the length of the sleeves fits just perfect."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this sweater,
September 9, 2014
By: gramo13
from Lombard, IL
"One of the most comfy sweaters I own. The blue is a pretty color and the fabric is softer than most sweaters. Purchased a Small Medium and it fit perfect.
Look forward to lots of good wear from this product.
"
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High fashion,
August 26, 2014
By: Pennyi
from Long Beach, CA
"This sweater is lovely, soft and comfy. It looks just like the picture in the catalog."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 26, 2014
By: Topclotheshorse1
from Folly beach,sc
"Extremely comfortable which is what I look for. Good fit..everything I expect from Orvis clothing!"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"simply the best",
August 8, 2014
By: marygram
from pHILA. pa
"Thissweater is just what I expect from Orvis......lovely,soft,good fit, and so, so comfortable. What I want all my sweaters to be!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
August 5, 2014
By: nanmac
from Cape Cod MA
"I now own 3 of these sweaters. The most recent purchase was on sale which made it even nicer.
They fit nicely, not too fitting, not too baggy. They are very comfortable and it is not necessary to wear another shirt under them.
I travel often and these sweaters are a staple in my rather minimal wardrobe.
"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: Jobelle
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This sweater is beautiful, plus the fit is great. I got a petite and the length of the sleeves and the body of the sweater fits just perfect!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not enough cashmere,
August 1, 2014
By: setibug
from Sedona, AZ
"It's still a nice shirt but it is more cotton than cashmere. In my opinion it doesn't look or feel like cashmere. Love the pink color though."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
July 29, 2014
By: Traveler365
"Love this sweater, the petite fit, easy care, and pretty colors! This is my 3rd purchase of this item, all different colors, all great. Thanks so much, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right weight,
July 29, 2014
By: blts
from Upper Peninsula, MI
"It is a medium weight sweater which fits nicely--I have worn it twice already in the cool temperatures this summer. Just what I was looking for. A very attractive shade of blue."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice One,
July 28, 2014
By: Shushu813
from Bainbridge, Ohio
"I bought this item in three different colors and am so glad I did. Nice length in sleeves. Very comfy and rest of fit is great. Like other ladies that have reviewed Orvis tops, I wish Orvis would venture out of the 24 inch long world and go a tad longer."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: regshopper
from CA
"I have other cashmere/cotton sweaters from Orvis and love the fabric. Warm enough but not too warm. I got this sweater in blush pink, a great color for my complexion. Look forward to wearing it this fall!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not For Tall Women,
July 15, 2014
By: PinotLover
from Vancouver WA
"The sweaters are beautiful; unfortunately, I will be returning them as they are too short for my long-waisted body - darn! Women 5'6" and under will probably not have a problem...."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater at an excellent price,
July 15, 2014
By: Agardener
"I purchased 2 of these sweaters last year and loved them. When they went on sale recently I purchased a few more. They launder well and look great with jeans or dressier clothing."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone should have one!,
June 26, 2014
By: Gingertap
from Gaylord,Michigan
"This is a basic. It is perfect under jackets. The material is soft. It is well constructed. It can be dressed up or dressed down and can be worn for three seasons."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feel,
June 25, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"The sweater is lightweight, mostly cotton, so it should be nice alone or under a jacket for winter. It is a little on the short side."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Rodeogirl
from Texas
"I gave it three stars because the previous sweater like this I ordered fit perfectly. When I tried this one on, it seemed skimpy. Compared to the other sweater, it was one inch shorter in length, but the sleeves were longer than the other. Strange. I returned it."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater!,
June 10, 2014
By: susmill
from Norwalk, CT
"I own 4 of these sweaters. They are he best...wash and dry...always look terrific!"