Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Enjoy the easy-care breathability of cotton with the soft feel of cashmere. A great layering piece any time of year, this smooth, fine-gauge knit pullover is fully fashioned with clean-finish tubular edges at the cuffs and hem. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: regshopper
from CA
"I have other cashmere/cotton sweaters from Orvis and love the fabric. Warm enough but not too warm. I got this sweater in blush pink, a great color for my complexion. Look forward to wearing it this fall!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not For Tall Women,
July 15, 2014
By: PinotLover
from Vancouver WA
"The sweaters are beautiful; unfortunately, I will be returning them as they are too short for my long-waisted body - darn! Women 5'6" and under will probably not have a problem...."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater at an excellent price,
July 15, 2014
By: Agardener
"I purchased 2 of these sweaters last year and loved them. When they went on sale recently I purchased a few more. They launder well and look great with jeans or dressier clothing."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone should have one!,
June 26, 2014
By: Gingertap
from Gaylord,Michigan
"This is a basic. It is perfect under jackets. The material is soft. It is well constructed. It can be dressed up or dressed down and can be worn for three seasons."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feel,
June 25, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"The sweater is lightweight, mostly cotton, so it should be nice alone or under a jacket for winter. It is a little on the short side."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Rodeogirl
from Texas
"I gave it three stars because the previous sweater like this I ordered fit perfectly. When I tried this one on, it seemed skimpy. Compared to the other sweater, it was one inch shorter in length, but the sleeves were longer than the other. Strange. I returned it."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater!,
June 10, 2014
By: susmill
from Norwalk, CT
"I own 4 of these sweaters. They are he best...wash and dry...always look terrific!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater,
June 4, 2014
By: Happytoo
"I now have 3 of these sweaters and love them. The size fits perfectly. The sweaters are light weight enough I can pack them for a trip to England, and warm enough to keep the English chill off. Would definitely recommend this sweater."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater,
June 3, 2014
By: Liddie
from Kansas city, MO
"Love the fabric and fit and know I'll enjoy wearing the sweater in cooler weather. A great sweater for dress or casual."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suits the Weather,
May 28, 2014
By: Gershona
from Fairport, NY
"This sweater personifies Orvis: it is classic, good looking, and comfortable. The only thing that keeps me from a 5-star rave is that the crew neck is quite tight in pulling the sweater on or off. Once on, it's fine, not too snug at all. But getting there requires care not to get makeup on the fabric."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than chocolate fudge.,
May 28, 2014
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"This sweater is great for all seasons, sizing is dependable, very versatile for casual or dressup wear, colors for anyone, appropriate for all ages. Looks good after many machine washings. It can't be beat!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy classic,
May 18, 2014
By: LimeyInIE2
from Southern California
"This is a moderate-weight classic style sweater, beautifully constructed, soft to the skin and true to size. Contrary to instructions, I washed it on the delicates cycle in the washing machine, warmed it up enough in the dryer on the delicates cycle to smooth it out a bit, then took it out and smoothed it out flat to finish drying. Came out perfectly.
I really like this good-looking, useful sweater."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
May 15, 2014
By: Martajsd
"Bought this for a daughter and like sooooo much I purchased 2 more. Now both daughters and granddaughter can enjoy this silk blouse."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater EVER!!,
May 13, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver CO
"I have this sweater in four colors. I wear it with jeans. I wear it to work and dress it up with my favorite scarves. It washes up great - be sure to dry flat.
It's perfect in the winter - but I'm finding they work perfect in the spring. My office has the A/C on and this sweater is great."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase!,
May 9, 2014
By: Helena
"This is a beautiful sweater. The fit is perfect; the warm bark color coordinates well with my wardrobe. Thank you, Orvis, for making tasteful dressing easy!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sweater,
April 29, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"I was pleasantly surprised with the looks of this sweater and the weight. It hangs nicely,looks and feels a good quality. I will wear it on cool
mornings now and later in the fall.
"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 26, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"Soft and attractive. Works as a midweight layer or is good to wear alone."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 23, 2014
By: Aksail
from Alaska
"Very nice sweater getting it on sale was an added bonus! Machine wash and go no ironing needed, easy and confortable."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 23, 2014
By: Wolfington
"The sweater fit perfectly.
Nice for cool days
Loved the feeling of the sweater
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
workhorse sweater,
April 21, 2014
By: oldcruel1
from Manhattan
"This sweater fits perfectly, the color (beige) goes with most of my wardrobe and I'm wearing it right now. Love it, will probably buy other colors."