Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Enjoy the easy-care breathability of cotton with the soft feel of cashmere. A great layering piece any time of year, this smooth, fine-gauge knit pullover is fully fashioned with clean-finish tubular edges at the cuffs and hem. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
9
206 of 238(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
March 20, 2014
By: acctgdr
from Lousiana
"This is a great light sweater. Nice weight and texture. It may be too heavy for southern summer, but I'll save it for fall."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!!,
March 17, 2014
By: MoneyCarson
"This is my favorite piece of aparrel to wear. It is like a comfortable T Shirt only dressier and has some warmth to it. Perfect for a Spring or fall day and for breezy days. it is cuddly and comfortable. I love it!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed with the short length,
March 13, 2014
By: Wellsley
from swansea, MA
"I ordered the misty green color. The color is fabulous and the quality of the fabric is excellent. However, at 23 inches in length, this top appears to be about 3 inches shorter than a "modern" top. Bear in mind, I'm only 5'5". I wouldn't recommend this top for anyone taller unless you're looking for almost a cropped look. I'm not sure if I'll keep it. Why so short Orvis?!"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight sweater!,
March 12, 2014
By: Mynamehasbeentaken
from St.Cloud, MN
"Love this sweater. I bought it in 2 colors and love it! Very soft and a great weight. Many sweaters are too heavy. This is just right! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Efficient Sweater,
March 8, 2014
By: Davy6
from CA
"Just ordered my 6th color of this
cashmere cotton creation. Even
with multiple washings get compliments on color and appearance. I wash these in separate cycle from other wash.
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Versatile,
March 6, 2014
By: Hobyah
from South Florida
"This is a perfect light-weight choice for Florida. I love the sea mist green color. I wish the neck opening were smaller so that it fit higher on the neck, but I will order this in another color."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
March 4, 2014
By: NT2old
"What makes this sweater desirable is that it comes in petite sizes. When I tried it on it did not disappoint. The long sleeves stop at the wrist, not at the fingertips as all regular sized long-sleeved sweaters do. Thank you for carrying a sweater in proportioned sizes that work for shorter figures."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed,
March 1, 2014
By: Coppertop
"Not as soft or as pink as I had hoped for...more coral than I had hoped but it still is a nice sweater...just not what I expected for the price."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Crewneck,
March 1, 2014
By: Catwisperer
from Berkeley, CA
"This sweater is flattering and of a classic style. I generally wear a small or medium petite and this sweater fits perfectly in a small petite. I took off one star because I wish it were a bit thicker."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 27, 2014
By: tinnecm
"This is a very nice sweater. Soft and roomy. Sleeves are too long, but otherwise it'sgreat."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
most disappointng repurchase,
February 27, 2014
By: pasally
from palo alto california
"I have bought countless of these sweaters through the years. Truly, countless because I wear them all winter and in my climate they are so perfect to wear every day. Or were. There is no question that the new ones are not made as well. The fabric is just that much thinner., I bought three (returned) because they were longer and did not have the great fit they did before. This is a gigantic disappointment. I have always thought Orvis quality was terrific but this makes me wonder if that will continue.
This is first time I have ever written a review anywhere but felt compelled because I miss my beloved sweaters.
"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 25, 2014
By: karlin
from Dallas, TX
"This sweather seems a little expensive, but worth the cost since it does not require taking it to be dry cleaned. I purchased two of these sweaters last year and bought two more this year. It wears beautifully, feels good and has a great fit. Runs true to size."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as happpy,
February 24, 2014
By: owlet
from Eastern Tennessee
"This is the third time I have purchased this item, over several years. I have always loved it. The weight is perfect for 3 season wear.
This time, the yarn felt as if it was lighter - a 2 ply rather than a 3 ply? I will see what the wear/laundry effect is as time goes on. I hope this favorite hasn't been cheapened.
"
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe staple,
February 19, 2014
By: sallie360
from Vancouver. WA
"A lovely addition to the wardrobe. Very comfortable and great fit. I wear a medium and it is perfect ~ even purchased in petite medium to get the color I wanted and I like the shorter version on me."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater #2,
February 15, 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"I bought another color in this sweater and was so pleased with the style I ordered another. Some of the sweaters that are on sale are way too long for me and this falls just right on my hip. I did notice on the first sweater I ordered that the color seems to be fading in several places on the sweater. Don't know what caused the problem. Be sure you wash the sweater on a delicate cycle."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater EVER!,
February 14, 2014
By: ETHoney
from East Texas
"I LOVE this sweater! Soft and cuddly, perfect fit, washes beautifully. I have two of them and my goal is to have it in every color. Thank you, Orvis, for a fabulous garment!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 13, 2014
By: Nace
from Boynton Beach, FL
"Love it so much I have 7 colors worn in FL and WI."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's a lovely sweater but...,
February 13, 2014
By: percolate
"I'm sending it back because the "small" was simply too large.
I'm not that tiny e.g., 5'4", but the sweater just hung on me. The shoulders were too large, the sleeves were too long and the bust way too large. If you are going to cut the small size so generously, please make the sweater in an extra small next time.
I loved the color and texture, but it just doesn't fit!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT FITS PERFECT!,
February 11, 2014
By: Rozanne
"So nice to have a sweater that fits just like you thought it should!,
It has the feel of cashmere and the
wear of the cotton. I machine washed it and it not only survived...
but looked great. Thanks
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
February 11, 2014
By: zwc706
from PA
"I had high hopes for this sweater but was disappointed in the quality and color. I ordered a soft green but it was an unattractive shade of yellow-green. The fabric was thinner than expected. I returned this item."