Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wood-Grain Leather Belt

A double-stitched feathered-edge top and bottom frames a panel of “tree bark” leather with the tonal and texture qualities of fine wood. This simple but elegant design is an excellent accent for any level of casual wear from jeans to fine worsted wool. Vegetable-tanned leather backing with solid-brass buckle and leather keeper. Man's leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46; 1¼" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Review 1 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt,
September 17, 2014
By: Kenneth55
from White Plains, NY
"The belt was delivered as advertised. Beautiful design and beautiful brass buckle. I am very satisfied with this and all other prodcts that I have ordered from Orvis."
Review 2 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
September 9, 2014
By: jojobear
from port clinton ohio
"outstanding....glad i order a larger size based on conversation with rep."
Review 3 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 11, 2014
By: Cowboy11
from Winchester VA
"Finding myself losing weight, I needed a belt asap. I needed one that would be a dress up on casual. I found the answer in this belt.
I would recommend to all.
Thanks Orvis for your continued quality!
"
Review 4 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect,
June 5, 2014
By: Goodlooking
from Cottage Grove, Or.
"Excellent. Just what I wanted. Was pleased that it arrived sooner than I expected."
Review 5 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GQ for the conservative guy,
January 16, 2014
By: BeatriceP
from Syracuse, NY
"I bought this belt for my conservative husband and he loves it! I look for classy looks for him with a bit a flare. The quality is superior with a broken in feel yet business classic appearance.
A+
"
Review 6 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt, but runs VERY small,
January 8, 2014
By: buyer123
"I ordered this belt for my husband for Christmas. It came in a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other size 34 belt in his closet. (Yes, we ordered 1 size up from his pants). I ordered a replacement, thinking it was marked wrong. NOPE! This belt is sized a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other man's 34" belt we've ever seen. I ordered the 36" - and it's fine. Great belt otherwise; love the color and the leather. Just beware of their sizing."
Review 7 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and snappy,
December 30, 2013
By: Plote
from Canton, CT
"This belt's two tones make it interesting and unique while the color handsomely balances a professional and casual look."
Review 8 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Belt I just keep giving.,
December 29, 2013
By: 123abc
from Alameda, CA
"This is the third time I have purchased this exact belt; once for me and twice as gifts after receiving complements on the look and style. After the giving part, the thank yous just kept coming. Great product, great looks."
Review 9 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 10, 2013
By: Grandmabls
from West Chester, PA
"Bought this as a gift for my husband. I should have bought a size larger. His pants size is a 34 and I bought a 36. He probably gained a little weight since I ordered it. It fits, but only to the second notch. He likes it and insists he will lose weight."
Review 10 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real hit for Christmas,
December 7, 2013
By: sheeze
"This handsome belt was just the ticket to complement my husband's wardrobe. He has to dress pretty spiffy for his job and now this belt sets him apart from the crowd. The markings on this belt is so unusual and yet so attractive that everyone keeps remarking on it."
Review 11 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality is ok,
November 25, 2013
By: Jim123
"Given the price, I was expecting a bit more quality. The material is somewhat stiff and does not seem like it will last for a long time."
Review 12 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart-looking belt !!,
November 8, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm very pleased with this smart-looking belt which is ideal for chinos/khakis.
Construction seems strong so hopefully it will last for years!!
Recommended to potential purchasers!!
"
Review 13 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 13, 2013
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"This belt is very high quality, looks exactly like the picture, has a rich dark brown color and the edging on top and bottom is very tasteful.
It looks great with jeans, khakis, navy, and even stone pants.
I absolutely recommend it.
"
Review 14 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Belt,
January 4, 2013
By: bonvivant2
from Columbia, SC
"This belt isn't too wide or too narrow and has a handsome hue/variation in the finish of the leather."
Review 15 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too big,
January 1, 2013
By: lizzar
from Pa
"Too bad it's not made in smaller size. I bought the smallest and it's still too large. It's a great looking belt."
Review 16 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality belt,
December 30, 2012
By: Peachy0711
from Denver, CO
"THis belt is beautiful and very high quality. It does run a little small, so buy the next larger size"
Review 17 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt!,
December 29, 2012
By: eLF23
from Ontario, Canada
"My husband had noticed this belt in an earlier catalogue so when I ordered it as a Christmas gift, I was pretty sure he would like it. The woodgrain effect looks even better in person so I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 18 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
December 29, 2012
By: ElRuby
from Manteca CA.
"I usually purchase my belts from a store that my Wife is shopping at the Mall. I decided to purchase this belt because of the material it was made from and was a little unsure of what I had bought. I received my belt and very pleased when I opened the box. It was well made and when I put it on my pants it looked great. I put my pants on and was amazed how easy it buckled together."
Review 19 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 22, 2012
By: JWinPhila
"Got this belt for business casual dress. I love the texture finish of the belt. Sizing of the belt is generous."
Review 20 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 20, 2012
By: mostannoyed
"The best I ordered was exactly 2 inches shorter than any other 36 inch I own. Therefore, it was necessary for me to exchange for quote "your size" 38. A waste of time for you and me. Suggest you fix this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.