Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt

The ranger belt model with its double leather keeper is one of our best-selling styles. It simply has a unique look to it and the feel is very secure once it's on. We've added two distinctive Orvis shotshell medallions to this American leather belt, tanned in one of the oldest tanneries in the country and built here in the USA. A subtle nod to the sporting tradition of field gunning. Leather ranger belt for men in brown. Leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
89 of 100(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norm says YES,
July 23, 2015
By: NormsaysYES
"Working via phone for this order worked well. Very responsive and helpful sales person. I made an exchange in the store after I received the product and found it was too large. The store personnel were very professional and accommodating without any hassle."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality, High Style,
June 19, 2015
By: teetot
"Excellent choice as an everyday belt with blue jeans; very well made and a design that is subtle yet distinctive; the proprietary Orvis shotgun medallions add a sporty touch without overpowering the lines of the belt..."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shotshell Ranger Belt,
May 29, 2015
By: Jeffntn
from Tn.
"A superb belt with the one flaw as others have mentioned. When you where the belt the shiny very noticeable shotgun shells are misaligned notably. Had two folks even mention it to me, asked me had I noticed. If they'd just leave the shells off it would be Orvis's best belt. I removed the shells from my belt, and besides the two small holes on each side, it's barely noticeable. I would think if you wait a long time to remove them there would be some color variation. Because of the off center shells I would not recommend this one to a friend."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good in real life,
May 27, 2015
By: Jimbob67
from Denver
"This belt one has two "shotshell" medallions. One ends up being covered by the end of the belt when it is being worn. Also, I always buy the next size up from my pants size and that has always worked fine, but with this I had to cinch it all the way tight giving me no leeway for fit if it stretches or I lose weight. The actual strap that has the holes in it to attach to the buckle feels wimpy (as in "how long before this breaks?") as well, Just not up to what I have come to expect from Orvis, would not buy again or recommend."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHOTSHELL,
May 21, 2015
By: 11HARLI1
from FT WAYNE INDIANA
"SHOTSHELLS ARE NOT POSITIONED SO THAT THEY ARE VISUALLY BALANCED WHEN THE BELT IS WORN"
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow What a belt,
May 6, 2015
By: Billnfk213
from lincolnshire uk
"I have looked at this belt many times, Wished I had bought it years ago. So well made, will last me all my life."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage shotshell Ranger belt,
April 20, 2015
By: Hyperion65
from Plymouth UK
"The belt is made of superb leather and has been extremely well put together. The stitching is brilliant, however I would advise ordering the correct waist size and not a size up.
This belt looks good with blue jeans or Chinos, I am very happy with the belt.
"
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Belt,
April 8, 2015
By: AJPWI
"Just as described, the belt is of excellent qualities and looks great. It is true to size. It closes a bit differently than most belts, which takes a bit of getting used to, but it looks sharp and is quite comfortable."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great leather; bad design,
April 6, 2015
By: tucker214
from Flemington , NJ
"I returned this belt immediately. Really great piece of leather, but designed terribly. The two shot gun medallions are not spaced equally apart from the buckle, and the right side (with holes) part of the belt hides the left side medallion when worn. It looks totally un balanced when worn."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt for someone who loves shooting.,
March 31, 2015
By: Johnskypilot
from Pine Beach, NJ
"The quality of the belt is obvious immediately upon examining it.
It is simply a well made belt, with style and masculine appeal. This is a belt that will bring compliments for a very long time. It looks like Orvis!
"
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 27, 2015
By: 082452
from Alexandria, LA
"Great product. It was a gift to my husband and he s so delighted with it! The quality is the best I have seen in many similar products! I highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranger Belt,
February 26, 2015
By: RobertXX
from Columbus, Ga
"Hands down the best belt I have ever owned! Finest quality! I will buy another one."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Buy,
January 2, 2015
By: SuezeeQ
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Beautiful leather and fine craftsmanship. For that special someone or yourself, this is the belt for you. Exchange is a breeze and customer service is helpful and friendly. I am a new customer but I will be back!"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This belt is noticed every time I wear it. Lots of "Where did you buy it" questions. Very rugged looking but still has that classy look about it. Love it!"
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
November 28, 2014
By: RAllen
from Burke, VA
"It's hard to find quality Ranger Belts and this Orvis Shotshell Ranger Belt is competitively priced and very well made. It's also nice that it is made in the USA. You'll not be disappointed with this purchase."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt,
November 14, 2014
By: stevet01
"I just love it !! the best belt I have purchased.Good quality,i wear it with jean and looks superb."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quailty leather bely,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobdoc
from Aberdeen
"Within less than 6 weeks of purhase and using only 3-4 days per week, the belt snapped at the narrow area slightly before the stiched area. Not a good buy!"
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
November 4, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"This belt looked good, but when it arrived it didn't fit properly so I returned it."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift #4,
October 31, 2014
By: bert1944
"This belt should last a lifetime! Well made and beautifully done."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Around,
October 14, 2014
By: MBSTRUGGLE4U
from Gainesville, GA
"After wearing other belts of this same style, I must say that this one is the perfect blend of casual and dressy. It can be dressed up or down. Whether for a business appointment or a day in the field, this is an ideal choice!"