Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt

The ranger belt model with its double leather keeper is one of our best-selling styles. It simply has a unique look to it and the feel is very secure once it's on. We've added two distinctive Orvis shotshell medallions to this American leather belt, tanned in one of the oldest tanneries in the country and built here in the USA. A subtle nod to the sporting tradition of field gunning. Leather ranger belt for men in brown. Leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
86 of 95(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHOTSHELL,
May 21, 2015
By: 11HARLI1
from FT WAYNE INDIANA
"SHOTSHELLS ARE NOT POSITIONED SO THAT THEY ARE VISUALLY BALANCED WHEN THE BELT IS WORN"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow What a belt,
May 6, 2015
By: Billnfk213
from lincolnshire uk
"I have looked at this belt many times, Wished I had bought it years ago. So well made, will last me all my life."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage shotshell Ranger belt,
April 20, 2015
By: Hyperion65
from Plymouth UK
"The belt is made of superb leather and has been extremely well put together. The stitching is brilliant, however I would advise ordering the correct waist size and not a size up.
This belt looks good with blue jeans or Chinos, I am very happy with the belt.
"
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Belt,
April 8, 2015
By: AJPWI
"Just as described, the belt is of excellent qualities and looks great. It is true to size. It closes a bit differently than most belts, which takes a bit of getting used to, but it looks sharp and is quite comfortable."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great leather; bad design,
April 6, 2015
By: tucker214
from Flemington , NJ
"I returned this belt immediately. Really great piece of leather, but designed terribly. The two shot gun medallions are not spaced equally apart from the buckle, and the right side (with holes) part of the belt hides the left side medallion when worn. It looks totally un balanced when worn."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt for someone who loves shooting.,
March 31, 2015
By: Johnskypilot
from Pine Beach, NJ
"The quality of the belt is obvious immediately upon examining it.
It is simply a well made belt, with style and masculine appeal. This is a belt that will bring compliments for a very long time. It looks like Orvis!
"
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 27, 2015
By: 082452
from Alexandria, LA
"Great product. It was a gift to my husband and he s so delighted with it! The quality is the best I have seen in many similar products! I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranger Belt,
February 26, 2015
By: RobertXX
from Columbus, Ga
"Hands down the best belt I have ever owned! Finest quality! I will buy another one."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Buy,
January 2, 2015
By: SuezeeQ
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Beautiful leather and fine craftsmanship. For that special someone or yourself, this is the belt for you. Exchange is a breeze and customer service is helpful and friendly. I am a new customer but I will be back!"
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This belt is noticed every time I wear it. Lots of "Where did you buy it" questions. Very rugged looking but still has that classy look about it. Love it!"
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
November 28, 2014
By: RAllen
from Burke, VA
"It's hard to find quality Ranger Belts and this Orvis Shotshell Ranger Belt is competitively priced and very well made. It's also nice that it is made in the USA. You'll not be disappointed with this purchase."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt,
November 14, 2014
By: stevet01
"I just love it !! the best belt I have purchased.Good quality,i wear it with jean and looks superb."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quailty leather bely,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobdoc
from Aberdeen
"Within less than 6 weeks of purhase and using only 3-4 days per week, the belt snapped at the narrow area slightly before the stiched area. Not a good buy!"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
November 4, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"This belt looked good, but when it arrived it didn't fit properly so I returned it."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift #4,
October 31, 2014
By: bert1944
"This belt should last a lifetime! Well made and beautifully done."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Around,
October 14, 2014
By: MBSTRUGGLE4U
from Gainesville, GA
"After wearing other belts of this same style, I must say that this one is the perfect blend of casual and dressy. It can be dressed up or down. Whether for a business appointment or a day in the field, this is an ideal choice!"
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right decision ever,
October 13, 2014
By: goya40
from Fitchburg,Ma
"quality leather, attractive style,a belt
designed for casual wear ,a longtime Orvis customer satisfied with his purchase again!!!
"
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: YankeeJim
"Well made belt. Just as I thought it would be. Good looking and will last a very long time. Very pleased with the product and the great service."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
August 8, 2014
By: em59715
"This is a very nice looking belt. Attractive, sturdy materials. Good fit. Do as suggested and order 1 size larger than your pants waist size."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one fine belt,
August 5, 2014
By: mudfish
"I have had several ranger belts designed for sporting wear. This belt can be worn with dressier clothes as well as sporting ones."