Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt

The ranger belt model with its double leather keeper is one of our best-selling styles. It simply has a unique look to it and the feel is very secure once it's on. We've added two distinctive Orvis shotshell medallions to this American leather belt, tanned in one of the oldest tanneries in the country and built here in the USA. A subtle nod to the sporting tradition of field gunning. Leather ranger belt for men in brown. Leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
75 of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This belt is noticed every time I wear it. Lots of "Where did you buy it" questions. Very rugged looking but still has that classy look about it. Love it!"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
November 28, 2014
By: RAllen
from Burke, VA
"It's hard to find quality Ranger Belts and this Orvis Shotshell Ranger Belt is competitively priced and very well made. It's also nice that it is made in the USA. You'll not be disappointed with this purchase."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt,
November 14, 2014
By: stevet01
"I just love it !! the best belt I have purchased.Good quality,i wear it with jean and looks superb."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quailty leather bely,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobdoc
from Aberdeen
"Within less than 6 weeks of purhase and using only 3-4 days per week, the belt snapped at the narrow area slightly before the stiched area. Not a good buy!"
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
November 4, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"This belt looked good, but when it arrived it didn't fit properly so I returned it."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift #4,
October 31, 2014
By: bert1944
"This belt should last a lifetime! Well made and beautifully done."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Around,
October 14, 2014
By: MBSTRUGGLE4U
from Gainesville, GA
"After wearing other belts of this same style, I must say that this one is the perfect blend of casual and dressy. It can be dressed up or down. Whether for a business appointment or a day in the field, this is an ideal choice!"
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right decision ever,
October 13, 2014
By: goya40
from Fitchburg,Ma
"quality leather, attractive style,a belt
designed for casual wear ,a longtime Orvis customer satisfied with his purchase again!!!
"
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: YankeeJim
"Well made belt. Just as I thought it would be. Good looking and will last a very long time. Very pleased with the product and the great service."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
August 8, 2014
By: em59715
"This is a very nice looking belt. Attractive, sturdy materials. Good fit. Do as suggested and order 1 size larger than your pants waist size."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one fine belt,
August 5, 2014
By: mudfish
"I have had several ranger belts designed for sporting wear. This belt can be worn with dressier clothes as well as sporting ones."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shotshell Ranger - Excellent,
July 31, 2014
By: alnaln
"Have worn ranger-style belts most of my life. Getting harder and harder to find. Let alone Made in the USA. A beautiful piece of gear. Thanks Orvis."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
July 28, 2014
By: JimboinFrederick
from Frederick, MD
"This is a very dressy ranger belt. I wear it at my volunteer job at a national park. It looks great, is not too stiff and, best of all, it holds my trousers up."
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt,
July 22, 2014
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"This is without a doubt the best belt I've ever worn. The double-belt construction is sturdy, but it's the style I love. The shotshells, double loops and brass buckle make it stylissh indeed."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shotshell belt,
June 20, 2014
By: MGRomkey
from Bettendorf, Iowa
"Cool belt. The design makes this belt not work with every pair of pants (like my Levis), is my only knock. The issues are two: it won't fit through the front left belt loop, and you thus can't get the shot gun shells symmetrical in front. That may sound like a small point, but it looks like you're wearing the belt crooked with some pants. Also, suggest you buy TWO sizes large due to the above."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique, ruggedly handsome belt,
June 16, 2014
By: BigRich1
"This is a handsome belt that's beefy and made to last. Classic styling for a belt from another era."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
belt review,
May 30, 2014
By: cac684
from georgia
"My only complaint is that it wont hardly fit through the belt look next to where the beckle is. It looks great, but is almost too much to pass through the loop."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as usual,
May 28, 2014
By: MrB1945
"This belt is the quality that we expect form Orvis. Well made and comfortable. Great casual belt for jeans."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes,
May 11, 2014
By: chubbers1234
"Every thing in orvis is wonderful they fit great, and always the best service of any company , plus they tell where the product is made and they love dogs, I have a English bulldog and he loves your bed,"
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Belt,
May 5, 2014
By: MacLachlan
from Denver, Colorado
"Love this belt, high quality soft finished leather, soft and comfortable.
My advice - buy it, you won't regret it"