Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt

The ranger belt model with its double leather keeper is one of our best-selling styles. It simply has a unique look to it and the feel is very secure once it's on. We've added two distinctive Orvis shotshell medallions to this American leather belt, tanned in one of the oldest tanneries in the country and built here in the USA. A subtle nod to the sporting tradition of field gunning. Leather ranger belt for men in brown. Leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
50 of 57(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
March 14, 2014
By: Paigef11
from Texas
"My husband is extremely picky and loves belt. Ordered a sz larger and highly recommend"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 10, 2014
By: Koop54
from Oregon
"I followed the directions of previous reviewers and ordered 2 sizes great than my pants waist size. Tried the belt in a store at 1 size up, like all other belts I own and it did not fit. Received the belt last week and it's a quality belt and feels great and looks great with jeans."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect-Perfect-Perfect,
March 5, 2014
By: GUNner66
from Carlisle,PA
"Just what I wanted it to be.Perfect fit. Great leather."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality item,
March 4, 2014
By: ValiantWhaler5
from Nyc
"Very nice finish , would have like to see a more finish liner look/feel ."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serious Belt,
February 5, 2014
By: GoodDoc
from Northern IL
"First, you have to know what a ranger style belt is, and like that style. I do, and this is maybe the best I've worn, though I won't know for sure for a few years. Very thick, wide, soft but tough leather. Obviously made with care. Looks like first rate stitching. This is not a dress slacks belt, though it looks great. Just wear it with the right sort of pants. I should have taken warnings about size more seriously. Because of the at least double thickness in the front caused by the harness tab, the belt is about two inches too short when measured in a conventional way. I had to send it back and reorder. Just order a size up."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt that I have owned!,
January 28, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"I just plain love this belt. I would recommend buying a size up. You can wear casual or dress pants. Truly a quality belt."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Outdoorsforme
from California
"Well made, looks good with khakis or jeans. Good advice to buy one size larger. Fits perfect."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this belt,
January 9, 2014
By: Mykitty
"Well made, looks classy. My husband loves it. Wishing they made a woman version."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the U.S.A.!,
January 4, 2014
By: stasia52
from Clearwater, FL
"Ordered for my husband for Christmas. He wanted a belt made in the U.S.A., and this is a beauty.. This high quality belt is exactly what my husband wanted. The leather is gorgeous and the shotshell detail makes it extra special. Orvis customer service was superb!"
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order 1 size longer,
December 22, 2013
By: luv2hunt
from Dallas, TX
"Great belt. If you order on the web site I would go one size up."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt.....,
December 17, 2013
By: HunterTOM
from Ocala, Florida
"Everything regarding this belt is outstanding.....quality, looks, price, etc."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranger Belts,
December 14, 2013
By: BassPro
"Initially ordered the less expensive ranger belt only to find when it arrived that it has two leather tones. Not a real attractive belt. Then ordered the shotshell ranger belt which is a much more attractive belt. I like its width which works with jean's belt loops really well. Nice looking leather and very sturdy."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
COnfusing,
November 14, 2013
By: benttree
from Sarasota FL
"The idea of two belts in one is confusing. I ordered a 46 and when I measured it it was 44 but said 46 so your sizing information is incorrect so I sent it back and did not reorder."
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking,
October 30, 2013
By: SwedeThomas
"Nice looking belt that feels and probably will prove sturdy and reliable. A bit hard to "tighten" around the waist. Still satisfied with my purchase."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Quality Belt,
October 22, 2013
By: Taken
from Franklin
"Well constructed, nice quality, belt.
Would recommend to family or friend.
"
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool belt!,
September 27, 2013
By: Daibidh
"I love this "ranger" belt. It is very good quality and is eye catching."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
August 16, 2013
By: ArtB8
from Colorado
"I really like this belt design. Unusual and great look. Great Customer Service and support for the sale also."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
May 25, 2013
By: tufvet
from woodstock, ct
"excellent quality, made in usa, beautiful, thick leather
a bit pricey but no regrets
"
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Authentic Ranger Belt!,
May 3, 2013
By: Feroz1
from Dawson Creek, British Columbia
"Awesome! The Ranger Belt is very nice, I like a lot, high quality in the materials that was made, I recommend it."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Disappointment,
May 2, 2013
By: speedyman
from Coventry
"Bought this item based on catalogue photo. (take advise and order 1 size larger) unfortunately i am in denial about my waist size.
Had the belt fit i may have reluctantly kept it, but as it had to go back anyway i decided on the return rather than exchange for a larger one. My big disappointment was the lack of shine to the belt, i dont know if it slipped through the production line unnoticed but it had a very dull look, (not like the pic). Call me old fashioned if you like but
if your paying £85. for a strip of leather the least they can do is polish it.
"