Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt

The ranger belt model with its double leather keeper is one of our best-selling styles. It simply has a unique look to it and the feel is very secure once it's on. We've added two distinctive Orvis shotshell medallions to this American leather belt, tanned in one of the oldest tanneries in the country and built here in the USA. A subtle nod to the sporting tradition of field gunning. Leather ranger belt for men in brown. Leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
69 of 76(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Around,
October 14, 2014
By: MBSTRUGGLE4U
from Gainesville, GA
"After wearing other belts of this same style, I must say that this one is the perfect blend of casual and dressy. It can be dressed up or down. Whether for a business appointment or a day in the field, this is an ideal choice!"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right decision ever,
October 13, 2014
By: goya40
from Fitchburg,Ma
"quality leather, attractive style,a belt
designed for casual wear ,a longtime Orvis customer satisfied with his purchase again!!!
"
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: YankeeJim
"Well made belt. Just as I thought it would be. Good looking and will last a very long time. Very pleased with the product and the great service."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
August 8, 2014
By: em59715
"This is a very nice looking belt. Attractive, sturdy materials. Good fit. Do as suggested and order 1 size larger than your pants waist size."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one fine belt,
August 5, 2014
By: mudfish
"I have had several ranger belts designed for sporting wear. This belt can be worn with dressier clothes as well as sporting ones."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shotshell Ranger - Excellent,
July 31, 2014
By: alnaln
"Have worn ranger-style belts most of my life. Getting harder and harder to find. Let alone Made in the USA. A beautiful piece of gear. Thanks Orvis."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
July 28, 2014
By: JimboinFrederick
from Frederick, MD
"This is a very dressy ranger belt. I wear it at my volunteer job at a national park. It looks great, is not too stiff and, best of all, it holds my trousers up."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt,
July 22, 2014
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"This is without a doubt the best belt I've ever worn. The double-belt construction is sturdy, but it's the style I love. The shotshells, double loops and brass buckle make it stylissh indeed."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shotshell belt,
June 20, 2014
By: MGRomkey
from Bettendorf, Iowa
"Cool belt. The design makes this belt not work with every pair of pants (like my Levis), is my only knock. The issues are two: it won't fit through the front left belt loop, and you thus can't get the shot gun shells symmetrical in front. That may sound like a small point, but it looks like you're wearing the belt crooked with some pants. Also, suggest you buy TWO sizes large due to the above."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique, ruggedly handsome belt,
June 16, 2014
By: BigRich1
"This is a handsome belt that's beefy and made to last. Classic styling for a belt from another era."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
belt review,
May 30, 2014
By: cac684
from georgia
"My only complaint is that it wont hardly fit through the belt look next to where the beckle is. It looks great, but is almost too much to pass through the loop."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as usual,
May 28, 2014
By: MrB1945
"This belt is the quality that we expect form Orvis. Well made and comfortable. Great casual belt for jeans."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes,
May 11, 2014
By: chubbers1234
"Every thing in orvis is wonderful they fit great, and always the best service of any company , plus they tell where the product is made and they love dogs, I have a English bulldog and he loves your bed,"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Belt,
May 5, 2014
By: MacLachlan
from Denver, Colorado
"Love this belt, high quality soft finished leather, soft and comfortable.
My advice - buy it, you won't regret it"
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have belt!,
May 1, 2014
By: Stiggyd
from Waxhaw, NC
"The Ranger Belt, recently purchased, is the highest quality and unique style of any I own. It didn't take but one wearing for it to get a compliment from a friend. The antique brass finish, on the buckle and shiny brass shell offer a complimentary contrast. Jeans or casual slacks will have an enhanced look with this GREAT belt!"
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made but bulky,
April 25, 2014
By: Baggers
from Yorkshire, UK
"I am very pleased with my belt; it fits just fine and, with a bit of extra shoe polish applied, looks great. So why only three stars? Well, with all the loops and buckles at the front there are six layers of (double thickness) leather which is bulky and fiddly to deal with. It's not easy to fasten and tends to protrude at the front due to the amount of leather involved in the fastening.
Secondly, as has been mentioned here, the shot shells are not symmetrical which does look a bit odd.
Overall, this is a beautifully made belt – very high quality – but then it is an expensive item and so it should be!"
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit,
April 24, 2014
By: sch9oclock
from Thailand 13210
"Fit guide is helpful,,look very good but the overall still less than my expectation."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA.,
April 22, 2014
By: fazzy1
from N.Y.
"Made in the USA. Nice ,thick, soft leather. The belt is like a "double" wrap. The buckle doe's not take away from the leather. And the shotgun shell was a pretty smart & nice touch.
It's so nice, I'm afraid to wear it."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
March 14, 2014
By: Paigef11
from Texas
"My husband is extremely picky and loves belt. Ordered a sz larger and highly recommend"
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Shotshell Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 10, 2014
By: Koop54
from Oregon
"I followed the directions of previous reviewers and ordered 2 sizes great than my pants waist size. Tried the belt in a store at 1 size up, like all other belts I own and it did not fit. Received the belt last week and it's a quality belt and feels great and looks great with jeans."