Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A subtle burst of blue conjures up images of the sea, setting a cool, summertime tone for each of these lightweight linen plaid long-sleeved shirt designs. Tailored with a button-down collar, a single patch pocket and two-button adjustable cuffs. Center back box pleat with locker loop. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Linen shirt,
August 22, 2015
By: BarbRed3
from Ithaca, NY
"Substantial yet silky feeling linen, colors just as pictured, my husband looks terrific in this shirt and he is very pleased with its fit and feel."
Review 2 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort,
July 20, 2015
By: KCFly
from Kansas City, Mo.
"I love wearing Linen shirts because of the comfort. They do a great job of adjusting to the temperature outside or in."
Review 3 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Comfort!,
May 17, 2015
By: shovel
from Sewickley, PA
"This shirt fits perfectly and the quality is superb! I would recommend this to anyone!"
Review 4 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent versatile linen shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: KTDV
from Wilmington, DE
"I am very pleased with this shirt. Being a heavy-set men, 6"1', with 38" waist and 51" chest, I find it difficult to find a shirt that does not look too baggy around my belly if it fits in the shoulders. This one in size XL is perfect in the shoulders - being generously sized as linen summer shirts are wont to do - yet does not cause excessive wrinkling when tucked into my pants. Perfectly wearable both during a hike with cargoes or with chinos and sport coat for casual outings. Colors are exactly what I wanted - bought in wheat and blue/brown."
Review 5 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
October 17, 2014
By: JimfromMN
"Great material and fit; durable for early fall outdoor wear."
Review 6 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfu Addition to My Wardrobe,
September 19, 2014
By: JoeF325
from Stafford, VA
"I saw this shirt on sale in an Orvis store, but they did not have it in my size. I was able to make a telephone order, from the store, at the on sale price, with free shipping. A few days later I received my new shirt. I'm extremely pleased with it and the whole process of ordering it."
Review 7 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Shelf Shirt...,
April 17, 2014
By: Realtorstrode
from Murfreesboro Tn
"Runs true to size and can be dressed up or down. Quality made of good linen. Love it!"
Review 8 for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Spring,
March 21, 2014
By: ScotSkye
"Here's a long sleeve mid-to lightweight long sleeve shirt that hints at the beginning of spring.
Colors are very appealing, but not loud - just enough to hint summer rays are coming. Shirt without button down collar is basically casual, but there is an elegant formal presentation that brings a quasi-work attitude to the shirt.
Excellent quality.Has a nice feel.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Waters Linen Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4