Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CoolMax Under-Wader Sock

Stay comfortable longer in under-wader socks that keep you cool and dry. CoolMax®'s special fiber shape pulls moisture away from your skin and then dries quickly for comfort when the weather—and the fishing—heats up. Rib-and jersey-knit for a good fit. Wading socks have a reinforced heel and toe for added durability. Great for wet wading too. Made in Vermont. Wading socks in gray. Three pairs per pack. Nylon/Coolmax/acrylic/polyester/spandex. Washable. Made in USA. Wading sock fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Review 1 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hot weather sock,
January 27, 2014
By: RJM1
"I wore three pairs of these socks in Africa for three years and they are still in good shape. Soaks up the sweat well"
Review 2 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SOCKS EVER!,
December 2, 2013
By: mimi482
from OHIO
"The men and boys in my family are all wearing these socks as their "go to" socks everyday. They wear them with everything, jeans, slacks. The fact that they keep their feet dry all day and have maintained their shape and fit over years of wear makes them a wonderful value. No other sock has every held up and looked this nice for this long. My 15 year old son stole his dad's so often I just purchase his own. Pretty much the only socks they want to wear! Please don't ever discontinue!!!!"
Review 3 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Wicking and Comfortable,
October 6, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"These are terrific socks as liners or on their own.
I particularly like them combined with the Superior Comfort Wader Socks.
They wick perspiration away - keeping my feet dry.
The fit is comfortable and supportive. In addition, they are sized correctly. I wear 10.5 in shoes and the Large fit perfectly."
Review 4 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice socks!,
December 31, 2012
By: Jess35
from Columbus, OH
"These socks will keep your feet dry and are comfortable enough to wear anytime! I was wearing only wool socks while wading and I found that my feet stayed warmer/dryer while wearing these as well."
Review 5 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Buy,
December 11, 2012
By: WoodyNC
"These socks are extremely comfortable and keep feet comfortable and dry. I originally bought them specifically for under waders in warmer weather and hiking and find that I wear them almost everyday year-round."
Review 6 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
October 8, 2012
By: Robulus
from Texas
"I purchased some of these a few years ago when I went fly fishing in Montana. I liked these so much that I purchased a second pack recently. I wear them all the time, not just for fishing. Made in USA is a plus!"
Review 7 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
June 12, 2012
By: TomNYC
"Well made, comfortable, good fit. My new favorite socks."
Review 8 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks.,
May 23, 2011
By: FeatherFly
"I recently purchased these and have been wearing them for about 6 weeks. They are very soft, comfortable and work great repelling water when wading. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable and quality athletic sock."
Review 9 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Great Product From Orvis!,
May 19, 2011
By: Caleb24
from Louisville, KY
"These socks are very lightweight, breathable, comfortable and durable. Recently picked up another set of three after having purchased a pair at the Orvis store in Carmel, IN a few years ago. They don't seem to wear out, even with daily use. I wear these to work even though they are supposed to be liner type socks. Great looking and bomber construction!"
Review 10 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
March 29, 2011
By: Flyfishingcrazey7
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These socks are the absolute best under wader socks made. I also find myself wearing them everyday without waders."
Review 11 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply th best,
January 1, 2011
By: Rocks
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second package of these socks.These are simply the best socks I have ever worn. I wear them every day."
Review 12 for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey, but good,
July 10, 2010
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Even thought these socks are a bit expensive, you absolutely need them on a cold day on the water. They are warm, comfortable and breath well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for CoolMax Under-Wader Sock
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1