Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Multi Tool Fishing Knife

This multitool knife has everything you need, and nothing you don't. Knife features brushed titanium housing with swivel quick-snap key chain hook. Multitool includes knife blade, saw blade, scissors, LED light, can opener, bottle opener/flathead screwdriver, phillips screwdriver, awl, corkscrew, sewing needle, nail file. Fishing knife comes with a rugged black nylon case.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Review 1 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expect more,
September 10, 2012
By: BillyBoy2012
from Catalog
"I have always had good luck with Orvis and expect no less now. When I received my knife tool I expected everything to work properly but it didn't. So I picked up the phone and Orvis is replacing my original with a new one just like that!"
Review 2 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality and price,
April 6, 2012
By: maguey
from san diego,ca.
"got it at an excellent price on tent sale...will use it as a gift to my friends"
Review 3 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 6, 2012
By: RECLUSE
from CHILLI.,OH.
"A great addition to my 12 yr.old grandson's Easter basket. He loves to fish and he adores "gadgets"!"
Review 4 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK But Not Great,
March 20, 2012
By: GrantH
from MD, ME or MS
"I received one of these little knives a couple of months ago so I've had time to use it. I keep it at my desk because it is handy to have the light for looking under dark shelves, the scissors for trimming loose strings and the knife for anything you need a knife for.
It looks subtle enough for the office but still utilitarian. Even the corkscrew has been useful!
The reason I gave it a "3-star" rating is because the can-opener is located too close to the middle of the knife. The placement makes it very difficult to use it on a can and it leaves a jagged edge. If the can-opener was set more to the edge, it could get a better grip on the lip of a can, using it would be much easier and the cuts would be cleaner.
Overall I enjoy it and I wouldn't return it but I would tell a friend to be wary of that one flaw."
Review 5 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED LIGHT,
January 7, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Middleton, WI
"1 returned 2 of these to the Middleton, WI Orvis Store. I returned them because I thought the LED light didn't work...on the third one I got, I figured out that the LED issue was user error. The installed battery for the LED light has a plastic cover that comes off easily when the battery is pulled out. Hope this helps...particularly the other reviewer!"
Review 6 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
January 6, 2012
By: heefer
from Crockett, TX
"This is a nice looking handy tool for the outdoorsman or just around the house. No looking in several places or carrying several different tools.
Another reviewer indicated that there was a problem with the LED, but mine works great. I did have to remove a tiny clear plastic disc that was part of the packaging to preserve the battery.
"
Review 7 for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unsatisfactory,
November 17, 2008
By: Jockers
from New Jersey/Pennsylvania
"My daughter gave me this apparently neat tool but the LED did not work. Orvis sent me another and that one did'nt work either. I'm waiting to see if it will take three strikes! If you are planning on needing the light........well, you might want to think thrice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 25, 2008
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact that the LED did not work on this item. Orvis also thanked the customer for providing such constructive and valuable feedback and offered an exchange or a full refund. Orvis will cheerfully exchange or refund a customer’s purchase at any time, for any reason; our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer’s concerns on to the manufacturer of this light so that improvements to it can be implemented.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Multi Tool Fishing Knife
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1