Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater

A touch of cashmere lends a sumptuous feel to our smooth fine-gauge cotton knit. Ideal for layering, the mockneck pullover has a ribbed neck and a tubular finish at the hem and cuffs. Fully fashioned. Women's mockneck sweater in camel, cloud pink, pearl, ruby red, stellar blue, black. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
2
136 of 152(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color and design!,
June 15, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"Cashmere and cotton blends made sweaters look and feel more beautiful. Actually, the cashmere content is only about 10% but the sweater still looks elegant. The blue color is Most Flattering! I like it!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it,
June 10, 2014
By: Oatmeal
from Elizabeth, Colorado
"Comfortable, complementary to any look and stylish. Well made. Couldn't ask for anything more. All that and priced right."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beauty!,
April 6, 2014
By: Helena
"This was one of my favorite sweaters during the winter of 2014. It is comfortable, warm (but not too heavy) and flattering. The bark shade is exquisite for complementing my camel and chocolate neutrals. I would highly recommend this mockneck. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not for me,
March 31, 2014
By: MikesMa
"Beautiful sweater, but the turtleneck was too tight for me. A mock neck would have been better. However, the quality was nice and am sorry it was just a bit too small."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
March 17, 2014
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Very soft. Bark is a great aa around color. I am 5ft. 9 and sleeves, length are perfect. Neck is a little tight however l pulled on it gently. Fits fine. I will wash it according to the tag...by hand and flat dry."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great basic layer!,
March 10, 2014
By: Helena
"This mockneck is a beauty! It fits perfectly and the mockneck style is warm yet non-restricting. I purchased this top in bark, which is a versatile neutral camel shade. Again, Orvis makes cold-weather dressing delightful! Many, many thanks!"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2014
By: jchtex
from dallas Texas
"Beautiful colors, wonderful fit, soft feeling to the skin. Who could ask for more!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this sweater!,
February 7, 2014
By: mayday
from Reno
"I must have 4 o4 5 of these sweaters, and they are very user friendly. I wish it came in an emerald green."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
February 5, 2014
By: BettyJane
from Gwynedd, PA
"I ordered two of these sweaters, one in black and the other in bark.. Both are comfortable, warm and true to size. I look forward to years of good service from these attractive sweaters."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
February 5, 2014
By: kayefa
from Dallas
"This is the second one I ordered do now have one in wine color and black color. Ordered size small and fit perfectly. Love the mock turtle and soft around the neck. Perfect weight for Texas."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Cashmere Mock-Neck Sweater,
February 3, 2014
By: oona
from Providence, RI
"This sweater is comfortable and warm, without being too heavy. There is no itch factor. The color choices are classic and the sweater can be dressed up with a scarf or worn more casually with jeans. Perfect for travel, and washes (on delicate cycle) beautifully."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: Irinalea
from Atlanta, GA
"I was searching for a mock-neck sweater becasue my neck is short and the turtle neck sweaters come up to my ears. This sweater is stylist, warm, and a great fit. I love the color. The hint of cashmere gives it a more elegant look and feel."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best turtleneck,
January 30, 2014
By: Profa
"The fit and feel of this turtleneck are perfect. Even though it is labeled as a mock turtleneck, the neck comes up high enough to keep you warm. It is nice enough to wear to work, as well as with jeans."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: Seniornerd
from Southington, CT
"I love this sweater. It's soft, comfortable, warm, and fits perfectly. It was a great choice."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater for Southern Winter,
January 28, 2014
By: LowcountryGirl
"This sweater is comfy, fits well, and is the perfect weight. The color, Bark, will go with many outfits."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product,
January 28, 2014
By: Pani
from Baker City, OR
"The sweater fits great--loose but still has form. It is soft and nice and warm. Colors are great. Ordered two for myself and one for a gift. My daughter loved it also. Have also ordered one sweater in crewneck from the spring line of colors."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile!,
January 28, 2014
By: Magnommer
from Norman, Oklahoma
"This is a great sweater! As pretty as solid cashmere, but more versatile. Good for casual or dressy. Fits well. The length is good--not too short as some of the Orvis tees and sweaters tend to be. I highly recommend it as a good value."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, Smart Looking Sweater,
January 27, 2014
By: Nanc12
from Columbia, SC
"I was looking for a warm sweater that looked good enough to wear to work. This one fits that description well. The blue color is very nice, the sweater is nice and warm, and it looks good with my office slacks. Recommend this highly."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
January 27, 2014
By: Hollywoodsue
from Hollywood, Fl
"I love this sweater. This is my second one. It is nice and soft and perfect for our Florida cool days. The mock turtle neck is just the right length to cover your neck but not get caught in your hair or earrings. It is also great for layering under a jacket or cardigan for those real cold days."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When It's Beyond Cold,
January 24, 2014
By: LanaLana
"Layers they say! This is the best first layer EVER! It is confortable, very warm, and fits under other sweaters! I love this sweater!"