Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater

A touch of cashmere lends a sumptuous feel to our smooth fine-gauge cotton knit. Ideal for layering, the mockneck pullover has a ribbed neck and a tubular finish at the hem and cuffs. Fully fashioned. Women's mockneck sweater in camel, cloud pink, pearl, ruby red, stellar blue, black. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
4
142 of 160(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Wait to Wear It!,
September 29, 2014
By: blouse
from Orvis "addict"
"We need some good cold weather now so I can wear that great turtleneck. Fit to size and was very soft."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!,
September 16, 2014
By: colormehappy
from California
"This mock is so soft and high quality. Its isn't think like most cashmeres I've bought from another leading dept store. So glad to have it!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
September 12, 2014
By: RhinelanderLass
from North Central WI
"Soft and Comfortable. Only improvement would be to have this available in Petite sizing as I am 5' in height."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
September 2, 2014
By: Ngaio
from Gig Harbor, Washington
"I own this type of sweater in multiple colors and multiple neck lines. Wears and washes great."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Acquisition,
September 1, 2014
By: PJane
"I had been looking for a sweater of this style and fabric. This just filled a niche in my wardrobe which had been missing, and of course it was up to the Orvis high standard"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing produck,
August 31, 2014
By: Amelia5
from New York, NY
"Color of sweater did not match catalog color. Ugly dark beige.
Neck too tight. I returned product.
"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Enormous,
August 26, 2014
By: irishwaterspaniel
from Delaware
"I ordered this in two colors, same XL size. Their sizes didn't match. One was at least one size bigger than what I ordered, and the other, the blue one, was gigantic, at least a 3x maybe more. Too bad, because I love the ribbed mock neckline and the material was very cuddly. But the lack of quality control on sizing makes it impossible to guess what smaller sizes to order."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't wait to wear it!,
August 21, 2014
By: ChicC
from Canada
"While I don't want the summer weather to end, I'm looking forward to its being cool enough to wear this sweater. "Stellar blue" is an apt name for this lovely deep colour, and the style and fit are great."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color and design!,
June 15, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"Cashmere and cotton blends made sweaters look and feel more beautiful. Actually, the cashmere content is only about 10% but the sweater still looks elegant. The blue color is Most Flattering! I like it!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it,
June 10, 2014
By: Oatmeal
from Elizabeth, Colorado
"Comfortable, complementary to any look and stylish. Well made. Couldn't ask for anything more. All that and priced right."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beauty!,
April 6, 2014
By: Helena
"This was one of my favorite sweaters during the winter of 2014. It is comfortable, warm (but not too heavy) and flattering. The bark shade is exquisite for complementing my camel and chocolate neutrals. I would highly recommend this mockneck. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not for me,
March 31, 2014
By: MikesMa
"Beautiful sweater, but the turtleneck was too tight for me. A mock neck would have been better. However, the quality was nice and am sorry it was just a bit too small."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
March 17, 2014
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Very soft. Bark is a great aa around color. I am 5ft. 9 and sleeves, length are perfect. Neck is a little tight however l pulled on it gently. Fits fine. I will wash it according to the tag...by hand and flat dry."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great basic layer!,
March 10, 2014
By: Helena
"This mockneck is a beauty! It fits perfectly and the mockneck style is warm yet non-restricting. I purchased this top in bark, which is a versatile neutral camel shade. Again, Orvis makes cold-weather dressing delightful! Many, many thanks!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2014
By: jchtex
from dallas Texas
"Beautiful colors, wonderful fit, soft feeling to the skin. Who could ask for more!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this sweater!,
February 7, 2014
By: mayday
from Reno
"I must have 4 o4 5 of these sweaters, and they are very user friendly. I wish it came in an emerald green."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
February 5, 2014
By: BettyJane
from Gwynedd, PA
"I ordered two of these sweaters, one in black and the other in bark.. Both are comfortable, warm and true to size. I look forward to years of good service from these attractive sweaters."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
February 5, 2014
By: kayefa
from Dallas
"This is the second one I ordered do now have one in wine color and black color. Ordered size small and fit perfectly. Love the mock turtle and soft around the neck. Perfect weight for Texas."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Cashmere Mock-Neck Sweater,
February 3, 2014
By: oona
from Providence, RI
"This sweater is comfortable and warm, without being too heavy. There is no itch factor. The color choices are classic and the sweater can be dressed up with a scarf or worn more casually with jeans. Perfect for travel, and washes (on delicate cycle) beautifully."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: Irinalea
from Atlanta, GA
"I was searching for a mock-neck sweater becasue my neck is short and the turtle neck sweaters come up to my ears. This sweater is stylist, warm, and a great fit. I love the color. The hint of cashmere gives it a more elegant look and feel."