Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Tiered Skirt

Two skirts in one! The cotton's beautifully intricate pattern is block printed by hand in India. One side features neutral shades with touches of rust, cream, and black; the reverse is printed in cool shades of blue and violet. The reversible, pull-on long skirt has easy tiers and a full elastic waist for comfort. Long tiered print skirt in multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Review 1 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing skirt,
June 24, 2013
By: Widgit
from March, Cambridgeshire
"The colours of the reversible skirt were just what I had searched for over many months. It is both casual but stylish,and the length was perfect."
Review 2 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i expected from the information given,
June 12, 2013
By: Tuippence
from Peterborough
"I wonted a long COTTON skirt that was a bit different and interesting and this filled that requirement 100%. When it arrived I was not disappointed. The size was exactly what I hoped it would be. I know I shall enjoy wearing it this 'summe'r. I have bought several things from Orivs over the years and havel never been disappointed.'"
Review 3 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wonderful skirt,
April 9, 2013
By: hapchipsut
from newcastle upon tyne
"two in one, lovely skirt hangs well and reversible. very useful and no need to iron"
Review 4 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique skirt,
March 8, 2013
By: Naomivc
from belgium
"this skirt is wonderful! Good for dressy or casual occasions. It is airy in summer and still warm in winter because of the double layer. People constantly as where I got it."
Review 5 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, useful purchase,
August 15, 2012
By: LogieJ
from Fleet Hants
"Good value especially because it is reversible. Only criticism is the washing instructions - screwed up as instructed it takes forever to dry!"
Review 6 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described,
August 8, 2012
By: Muffett
from Worcestershire
"Product is exactly as described. Elasticared waist ensures a good fit. Easy to wear and easy to wash. Reversible so two colourways give versatility. Love it!"
Review 7 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oh well...,
July 27, 2012
By: No0Spring0Chicken
"The best I can say is that it works as designed. In two completely different colorways, the vibrant prints are versatile and interesting. I do not believe the skirt will hold up over time, however.The Indian fabric is better than we usually see here. Even so, the colors bleed (a lot) even in cold water for less than 10 minutes. It appears to shrink very little, howover. The product description should include construction details--2 rectangular panels sewn together all around (including double-stitched hem) with wide elastic sewn into the top for a thickish (but stable) waist. I had planned to remove a tier or two to calf length for my height but decided it was not worth the effort. I returned the skirt and ended up paying ~$16 more than the retail sale price, Next time, I'll remember that sales happen for a reason."
Review 8 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely Colours on Both sides,
July 10, 2012
By: doozledog
"I have liked this skirt for over a year now and when I saw it had been reduced I jumped at it. It is lovely, the colours are very nice. The only criticism I have is that it is a little stiff and I found it not very flattering. The other skirts I have bought from Orvis have been quite a good fit but this one seems to make me look quite large around the middle. It is shorter than others I have bought too. I am hoping it will soften up a bit and be a bit more flowy."
Review 9 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun skirt,
June 12, 2012
By: Jdot
from London
"I love this skirt which just feels having fun. The reversible element makes it perfect for travelling - two apparently very different skirts in one. Washes and dries beautifully and colours are easy to co-ordinate."
Review 10 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good concept. Didn't work for me.,
May 30, 2012
By: JerseyGirl99
from Marin County CA
"This reversible skirt is such a good idea. However, the skirt was very thick and, since I am relatively short, it hung on me like a sack. No fluid drape as shown on the model. I returned mine. I think it would work better on someone tall and thin."
Review 11 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for some,
May 25, 2012
By: Atlantan
from Georgia
"As another reviewer pointed out, the top of this skirt is bunchy and tops do not lie nicely over it. A cropped top or a tucked in one might work, but not for me. The two distinct colors are nice; the way the bottom is hemmed so neither side hangs longer is very nice. The skirt has its plus points, but it did not work for me."
Review 12 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Skirt!,
May 10, 2012
By: OK12345
from Tulsa, OK
"I love this skirt - both sides are beautiful colors. The fabric has body and hangs well. I wear this with the shawl-collar tee in both weathered red and aqua sea. The blue side also goes well with denim."
Review 13 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile, cool, and swishy,
May 2, 2012
By: Traveller160
from Heidelberg, Germany
"Love this skirt. I am petite so it is longer on me than the woman in the pic, but it is still good. Great for wearing out on a date night with my husband. I really love the fact that it goes with so much. I think this is going to be a staple in my travel wardrobe this summer. Haven't washed it yet, but I don't anticipate any difficulties."
Review 14 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for regular sized women,
May 2, 2012
By: Hatesthemall
from Boston, MA
"Ordered the small -- I am a size 6 but this "small" was like a 14! HUGE around waist and so long. Can't imagine what the large is like! Bummer as it was so pretty and seemed well made. Please offer clothes that are true to size for happier customers and fewer returns."
Review 15 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt but not for my figure,
April 26, 2012
By: Gailen
from CT
"This skirt is wonderful but it didn't look good on my figure. I'm a size 16 and the skirt was just too much bulk for the look I wanted. For someone with a dfiferent figure, I'd highly recommend it though because it's not only sharp looking but the reversible sides are so different in color that it really does look like two skirts."
Review 16 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
buying again,
January 12, 2012
By: agapanthus
from Windsor, UK
"Bought this skirt a couple of years ago and it has been a staple of my summer wardrobe ever since. Washed well the first two times but last time the darker colours have run slightly. Hence my re-order - can't do without it."
Review 17 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect purchase,
September 12, 2011
By: Dragon2
from Scotland
"Comfortable and classy, it emerges from the crushed corner of a suitcase in perfect condition, ready to wear and look good in. Then there's the added bonus of two different colour schemes by reversing it..... and so easy to care for. I wish I had discovered this skirt before now!"
Review 18 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
September 1, 2011
By: bargepole
"First time purchaser but certainly it will not be the last.
Skirt well made and a good fit, love the reversability.
"
Review 19 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I adore this skirt!,
August 21, 2011
By: Vonnie
from St Andrews, Scotland
"I really adore this skirt, and love both sides. It is a perfect cotton skirt for the Scottish summer because it is heavy enough to keep me warm, and won't blow around like a single-layer tiered cotton skirt would. I can wear it with so many different tops - it fits right into the wardobe, with a warm side and a cool side. My houseguest has just left, taking her bits and pieces of leftover picnic fruit home in an Orvis bag so she can remember where I got this skirt - she plans to order one for herself when she returns home!"
Review 20 for Reversible Tiered Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
August 17, 2011
By: seaeagle
"Lovely skirt spoilt by being too tight across the hip seam.
Won't suit anybody pear-shaped
"