Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater

One of our most popular tees is now available in a luxurious cotton/cashmere sweater. Warm and lightweight, this refined sweater knit has topstitched front seams, a crew neckline, and tubular finish at the hem and cuffs. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported. Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made.,
June 12, 2014
By: fishnet160
"Orvis's sizes are true to size and usually more generous."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Staple,
May 23, 2014
By: CountryLover2
from California and Texas
"This sweater is definitely a wardrobe staple and favorite. The cut and fit are very flattering on me . It launders beautifully by hand or machine and retains its shape and color well. The fabric and cut has not changed in the last 5-6 years . I have it in three colors."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Paprika,
May 19, 2014
By: TaraMarie
from Michigan
"The fit of this sweater is exceptional. Even though it was a terrible winter, I looked forward to wearing it! The color brightened my day, and the cashmere/cotton blend warmed me through and through."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth full price,
April 30, 2014
By: Iloo
from Saratoga springs, ny
"Saw this and thought it would be a great addition to my wardrobe. I waited for a sale to purchase it. Love it. Now know I would pay full price. Perfect fit..not too tight or baggy. Great weight for any season."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large,
April 4, 2014
By: uraqt2
from Pine Grove, CA
"This is a 5 star for quality, color, feel of fabric. It just runs larger than other mediums I own from different vendors and I am finding Orvis sweaters run larger. That is okay, I have simply learned that I will always order a small for future Orvis sweaters.."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and pretty,
March 22, 2014
By: ArtistinVermont
from VT
"This sweater has pretty seaming which is flattering. The sleeves are on the long side which is fine for me. The sweater will be nice for the casual kind of dressing up we do here in cold country and it feels very nice."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater,
March 18, 2014
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"The picture does not do this sweater justice. It is flattering and comfortable. The cashmere gives it a softness and the cotton makes it almost year round. I wish it were available in many colors as I would buy a bunch."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it !,
March 12, 2014
By: Kappy1
from Louisiana
"Love the fabric, love the style - just love it - so much, ordered 3 !
It's a keeper.
"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great weekend sweater,
March 8, 2014
By: Drfiter32
"This sweater is very comfortable and true to size. I gave it 4 starts instead of 5 because it seems a little short. I would like it to be an inch or two longer. Sleeve length is good though. I love the burnt orange color, and the stitching gives it a casual look."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
March 5, 2014
By: Wetdogcharter
from Roswell, GA
"This sweater is comfortable and soft .Love the color and style."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
March 2, 2014
By: chloecat
"I like the looks and fit of the sweater. Very comfortable."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 28, 2014
By: MarciaF
"This sweater is very nicely made, comfortable, and warm. I liked it so much I bought it in another color."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 18, 2014
By: Mojo13
from Milwaukee, WI
"I am so please with the sweater. The fit, the length (it's shorter than many sweaters these days that go down over the hips and beyond,) the color is true to the catalog picture, It is such a marvelous three-season weight, I'm sure I will get lots of use out of it."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & comfortable,
February 17, 2014
By: Cher19
from Fremont,NE
"This is a nice fitting sweater. It is warm and very comfortable. The blue color is attractive whe n worn with jeans or dress pants."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality & texture,
February 17, 2014
By: usnurse
from Ohio
"I expected a thicker quality fabric and better fit for this top; I would return it but accidently lost the return label."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous buy for the price,
February 10, 2014
By: Roseann1
from Plano, Texas
"This is my first purchase at Orvis and I am so happy I discovered the store and will continue to shop there.
I am so impressed by the quality of the merchandise."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy wear,
February 7, 2014
By: kayefa
from Dallas
"Paprika color "cool". Easy to wear with any type bottoms and comfortable."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 7, 2014
By: heartlander
from Iowa City, IA
"Have moved to Iowa from DC and have needed to acquire some warmer clothing. This sweater is toasty and has a roomy but not baggy fit. I ordered it in the Thyme color and the sweater is actually darker than the picture but is anyway a nice color."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft sweater,
February 1, 2014
By: ArtistinVermont
from VT
"This sweater has a nice style; the seaming is a bit more interesting than normal. It feels nice and soft and the style looks flattering on. The sleeves are longish on me and I have long arms.
The blue is not really navy, more like a pretty denim blue."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Seamed Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric, good fit,
January 30, 2014
By: Profa
"I love how this sweater feels and fits. It has the perfect length as well."