Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow

Intricately detailed, this classic toss pillow showcases a colorful tropical frog for a lovely decorative accent. Handhooked wool front and cotton velveteen backing with fluffy spun- polyester-filled pillow insert. 18" square. Cover zips off for dry cleaning or spot cleaning. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Review 1 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frog kisser :),
September 7, 2013
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"Cuter than Kermit!! The froggy pillow returns me to summer nights on the porch. Delightful accessory for the couch or the bed. Large but lovable!!"
Review 2 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes me smile,
July 16, 2013
By: dwmlady
from hobe sound,fl
"A very well made pillow with tight stitches. Durable fabric and construction--and a good size for the couch. Best of all, it makes me smile."
Review 3 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Cute...,
May 24, 2012
By: boughtinct
from Farmington, CT
"I bought this to put away for a Christmas Present for my brother who loves frogs. The quality and workmanship are at a premium. I know he will like this in his den and will make an addition to his already frog collection. Thank you Orvis for a fine made product."
Review 4 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 7, 2012
By: hildi
from Sun City West , AZ
"This frog greets me with a smile
every morning when I walk in to my'
family room
"
Review 5 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FROG Pillow,
March 30, 2012
By: Leo55
from Wamplers Lake, MI
"We have a room in our cottage that we refer to as the FROG room (Front Room Over the Garage). This year we decided to repaint the room and change out the bedding and accessories -- at some point we landed on the idea of using the theme of frogs -- tasteful, whimsical, and fun frogs since our place is a bit rustic. This pillow is perfect! We have two that are accents on the twin beds. The room is charming and our guests love that our FROG room really has frogs!"
Review 6 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS HOOKED PILOW,
February 2, 2012
By: subee
from Lex., KY
"Bought as a gift for a niece who is a butterfly collector. I know she will love it. It is so well made and will add a splash of color wherever she decides to use it. Am considering one for self and possible other gifts. I think most anyone would appreciate receiving such a well-made handhooked gift."
Review 7 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain,
January 23, 2012
By: PepperQueen
"This pillow looks great ! It is well made and colorful and compliments the casual decor in my den. It was also a steal on sale !!!"
Review 8 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it was great!!,
January 18, 2012
By: bahamoma
"I ordered this pillow for my daughters birthday gift. She had an eye on the whole collection for months. It is going on her screened porch and has that outdoor feel to it. It arrived in a timely manner and she wants some more to add to this one. So I will be ordering soon. thanks again"
Review 9 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charming, Gorgeous & Soft "Beetle" Pillow,
August 15, 2011
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"I fell in love with the entire collection of these pillows the moment I saw the.... but the only remaining design, once they went on sale and were more affordable, was the "beetle" design... I just love it... It is perfectly happy gracing a corner of my sofa in my country house in the Northern Catskills... Unlike many hooked wool pillows, this one is actually very soft to the touch, and squishy enough to really be comfortable as a pillow, and not just as a decorative accent... Would highly recommend this... If others from this set eventually become available (again) at a reduced price, I'll be sure to get one or two others... The frog and the dragonfly were both really lovely too..."
Review 10 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Be Pokey!,
January 21, 2011
By: Snowbird
from IN and FL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hooked pillow is a favorite of my grandson who plops on it at his first convenience. Its subtle browns and greens are a good contrast to the solid rust brown sofa on which it resides."
Review 11 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hop on It!,
January 21, 2011
By: Snowbird
from IN and FL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The pillow was as represented: colorful, well assembled, and a great addition to a home inhabited by animal lovers."
Review 12 for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful pillow,
May 6, 2010
By: Marlu
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a large pillow, hand hooked, and the colors are bright and brilliant. It is rather stiff, so don't expect to cuddle up with it. Looks great on my couch which is the same color as the background of the butterfly pillow. I know anyone would enjoy having it in their living room."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tropical Frog Hooked Pillow
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5