Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug

Made of incredibly strong polyester fibers, these all weather rugs are ideal for high-traffic areas, indoors or out. A dense weave enhances the intricate design motifs, while a soft, cottonlike texture makes it remarkably comfortable underfoot. All weather rugs in green. Approx. ⅛" thick. Polypropylene. Spot clean or hose off, air dry. For a more thorough cleaning, professional cleaning is recommended. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Like Our Porch Rug!,
October 3, 2012
By: HappyCowgirl
from St. Louis, MO
"No surprises; it was as described. Too sadly that is not always the case with mail orders. Came promptly and we are quite happy."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my rug.,
February 7, 2012
By: SRmom
from San Diego, CA
"I ordered this rug to replace my old, worn out backdoor doormat. I love it! It's both pretty and practical and my daughter said, "Mommy, this new rug is so soft!" What's not to like?"
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect runner,
December 29, 2011
By: catlady1
"The runner blends nicely with my sage green drapes and covers the bad part of the rug."
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shipping problem,
October 10, 2011
By: Under
"The rug is attractive, colors are as shown and it is sized as listed at the website. For shipping it had been folded not rolled and as a result it has creases about every 4 inches which is a big detractor from the way the rug looks on my floor."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Front Door,
August 27, 2011
By: JBHK
"Great rug for my front entry. Good sturdy quality that should last for many years. Tip: You should really have a rug mat underneath so it does not slide."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit for our kitchen nook,
February 24, 2011
By: NCfamily
from Greensboro, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had the Leafy Paths rug for a few weeks now and we are pleased with the look and wearability. The rug is under our kitchen table, a circular 40" glass-top table w/ three chairs. The rug has a lovely pattern and goes well with our wall colors plus maple-wood cabinets. The question I had in ordering was: does the green in the rug have too much yellow in it and would it fit w/ all the other colors in the kitchen? (Including black appliance colors) Answer is - there's still enough blue tone, particularly in the leaf pattern, that it looks fine. We spent an extra $40 at our local rug mart to purchase an excellent mat to go under the Orvis rug; it's a good investment for both longevity and comfort. Photos posted from other reviewers were very helpful in deciding to order, and we are pleased with the purchase."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great rug,
January 4, 2011
By: NancyinVirginia
from Virginia
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I saw this in the catalog and was disappointed that there were no samples/swatches. The operator suggested that I take my laptop into the room where I planned to place the rug to get a sense of how the colors would work. She was right! The website colors were true. I love the rug! Even though it is indoor/outdoor, I have it in my formal dining room and it looks fantastic. And it will be so easy to clean if there are any spills."
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations,
October 18, 2010
By: JBM1
from Anacortes, WA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought the runner (2'3" x 7'9") to place at an entryway that is also a high traffic area. The rug looks great, and serves it's purpose better than I hoped. It is much better than a small door mat at cleaning feet of both boys and dogs when they enter the house. The dirt that it catches stays on it and is easily vacuumed away. It has greatly reduced the amount of dirt being tracked into the house through this entryway, helping to reduce wear on adjacent carpeted area and the hardwood floor. And the dog really likes it."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
May 10, 2010
By: WV2NV64
from Las Vegas, NV
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This rug is exactly what I hoped it would be. I bought it for the look to go with my home office desk instead of a chair mat, as my desk faces the window, which puts the rug almost in the center of the room. I really like it, and will probably now buy a kitchen runner too, that will look good and be practical in front of the sink. Great looks, matches my slate tile, lies nice and flat, and my office chair rolls on it the way I had hoped."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Disappointed,
May 28, 2009
By: kcabin
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have been looking for quite some time to find a 3x5 rug with matching runners. I was thrilled to find that this rug had both in the dimensions I needed! Because my space is very size specific, the rug HAD to be 3 x 5. When the order arrived I excitedly opened it but when I went to place it on my stairway landing, I noticed it did not fit. Unfortunately, the catalog AND online dimensions are incorrect. The rug is NOT 3x5, but is 3.6 x 5.6 (the dimensions are stated correctly on the back of the rug.) I was very irritated since it does NOT fit now. If size matters, be warned!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2009
We regret this item was not sized as listed in our catalog and have addressed the matter by adding the exact dimensions for each size on our website for your reference. We contacted this customer and offered her a full refund and discussed the available return options.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Leafy Paths Rug
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2