Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Perfectly faded for a natural, well-worn look right from the start. Styled with a mock neck and detailed with white striping. Chest pocket, ribbed cuffs, straight hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt!,
July 21, 2015
By: tarheel910a
from Wilmington, NC
"Another great shirt! Orviis has another great product,"
Review 2 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
June 22, 2015
By: Autojer
from SF, CA
"Nice built and fits well. Nautical in feel so perfect for sailing on the bay as a layer."
Review 3 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
June 6, 2015
By: Nelso
"Great shirt. Color fantastic. Definite quality in all aspects."
Review 4 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quarter Zip Sweatshirt,
May 14, 2015
By: KMancer
from B'ham, AL
"Another quality product! I've got a big frame, so the XXL was perfect for me...still had some room to move about."
Review 5 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sweatshirt,
April 29, 2015
By: tradewinz
from Texas
"I am a new Orvis clothing customer having only attended one of their wingshooting schools in the past.
I should have known their clothing line would be of the same high standards as their wingshooting school.
This is a terrific sweatshirt, well made and extremely comfortable. It is perfect for almost any casual outing.
I wish I hadn't waited so long to shop at Orvis for my clothing needs.
"
Review 6 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 11, 2015
By: Sammye
from Nashville, TN
"I love the way this sweatshirt feels. The color is terrific and the fit is terrific."
Review 7 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual yet Smart,
March 10, 2015
By: Lynx
from West Chester, PA
"Husband bought 2. He liked the one so much, he got another."
Review 8 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt,
March 10, 2015
By: SouthBostonLady
from Moyock NC
"I saw these on clearance so I got one in green, I love this shirt it is so comfortable and well made. The price of your products is higher than most but never disappointed and always glad I saved up for!"
Review 9 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very colourful,
February 27, 2015
By: Braikie1
from Arbroath, SCOTLAND
"This was only available in Salmon colour in the Sale. but it's a good dark Salmon shade. It's a bit roomy for a 42/44 (L), so it won't matter if it shrinks a fair bit. I realise that American sizes are bigger, but wasn't sure about buying a Medium as it's a long time since I bought a 38/40 size. I'm still delighted with it and would buy another."
Review 10 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 16, 2015
By: Shames
from Cheshire
"Great top good value very well made hope you get one to"
Review 11 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments,
February 10, 2015
By: Wafritze
"The quality is amazing. Wonderful fit. I continually receive compliments how great it looks."
Review 12 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent as always,
February 9, 2015
By: JDB222
from Lancaster, NY
"Perfect fit, great quality. Must have received a dozen compliments on it the first time I wore it. Highly recommend."
Review 13 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
February 2, 2015
By: Tarponking45
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I ordered this item for my husband and he loved it so much I ordered it in another color and also purchased one for gift. Great quality. True to size. Washes very well and does not shrink. Good weight. I would definately recommend it without hesitation. I will order again."
Review 14 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To short,
February 1, 2015
By: colem
from UK
"Great quality but its to short and rides up, rather similar to a number of Orvis products"
Review 15 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
January 26, 2015
By: Buzz1664
from maryland
"In my search for comfortable and warm sweatshirts I came across this one. the color was true to the image and fits true to size. When it went on sale I grabbed one. Even though Orvis is a little more expensive then other clothing products you get what you pay for. I have ordered 3 other sweatshirts in different colors and styles. I have been pleased with every product I have received so far."
Review 16 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
January 2, 2015
By: Bama13
from Seal Beach, CA
"This pullover sweathsirt is a really good weight and drapes perfectly. Not too long and the striped neckline gives a nautical feel and adds to the aesthetics of the product. This will be a go to item in my closet."
Review 17 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2014
By: Arledgeman
"This product looks and feels like a Orvis product. Not a tight fit so you have room to wear additional items under the sweatshirt. Great value for the price."
Review 18 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
December 29, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"Liked this one so much I am ordering several more in different colors"
Review 19 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sweatshirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Herman14
"This is great. It has the quality construciton that I have come to expect from Orvis and the style is quite nice. I got the orange and I think the color is true to what is shown in the catalogue. Worth the cost!!"
Review 20 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good, easy purchase!,
December 23, 2014
By: Katherine1234
from Mississippi
"In looking for a gift for 2 of my sons, I saw these sweatshirts with quarter zip. Ordered 2 and they arrived quickly and are very attractive."