Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Perfectly faded for a natural, well-worn look right from the start. Styled with a mock neck and detailed with white striping. Chest pocket, ribbed cuffs, straight hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sweatshirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Herman14
"This is great. It has the quality construciton that I have come to expect from Orvis and the style is quite nice. I got the orange and I think the color is true to what is shown in the catalogue. Worth the cost!!"
Review 2 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good, easy purchase!,
December 23, 2014
By: Katherine1234
from Mississippi
"In looking for a gift for 2 of my sons, I saw these sweatshirts with quarter zip. Ordered 2 and they arrived quickly and are very attractive."
Review 3 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: Iloo
from Saratoga springs, ny
"This is an upscale sweatshirt that fits not too tight or too loose. The collar adds a nice detail. It washes well. The sleeves are often too short unless I buy a tall. But these are long enough."
Review 4 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long enough for a tall man,
December 17, 2014
By: oufoundme
from Maine
"Usually order tall man. This one fits and washes nicely."
Review 5 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ill fitting,
December 16, 2014
By: Michael2148162758392
"I ordered this item (in a large) as a gift for someone who normally wears a large, especially in outerwear or pullovers or sweaters. This pullover was way too large and ill fitting. I may try to switch it for a medium and just see. The sleeves were too long and too wide, and then the body part of it was too wide as well."
Review 6 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagination,
December 16, 2014
By: Paas
from Louisville, KY
"I purchased this shirt because it showed some imagination w/ the collar to catch your eye. We all know made by Orvis is well made. backed up guarantee, good prices. I purchased a beautiful Kelly Green & a gorgeous Salmon. Enjoy!"
Review 7 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Gearjunkie247
"Quality is as expected from Orvis.
Sharp looking sweater.
I found the fit to be a bit short and baggy, especially at the waist. I am 6'0" 205 lbs, 44 chest and ordered the L. Works well over a button down but too baggy to be worn alone."
Review 8 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: BigL
from Cleveland, OH
"Soft, warm and stylish. You'll want to purchase this for a dress down Friday afternoon or weekend wear. Looks great with jeans. I pair mine with a button down shirt and jeans. My wife loved the combination."
Review 9 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 15, 2014
By: canuckone
from Canton Ohio
"Have over the years bought Orvis products. Always good quality.
My leather bomber jacket is now 15 years old and I still get comments on it."
Review 10 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 6, 2014
By: Angie819
"The product was purchased as a gift and the quality is very nice. Shipping charges are on the high side and will sway me from future online purchases."
Review 11 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality sweatshirt,
December 6, 2014
By: island7
from port clinton, oh
"Well made sweatshirt with nice zippered pocket for storing your phone."
Review 12 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: Ceodbi
from B,ham,al
"I really like this shirt. Well made.
Wears, and feels good.
"
Review 13 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
December 5, 2014
By: timtom22
from Sylvania, OH
"This fits true to size and is super comfortable. Love it!"
Review 14 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comfy Zip,
December 5, 2014
By: Cwall
from Wheeling, WV
"Put it on the first day and it felt like one of my best friends."
Review 15 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!,
November 29, 2014
By: ClassicJoe
from York, PA
"Just added this Sun Soaked Sweatshirt to my ever -expanding collection of Orvis outerwear. Once again, perfect for casual wear with jeans, or for an even better look with a blue sport shirt underneath with khakis. I love the green with white striping. This "sun soaked" sweatshirt will literally "grow" on you the more you wear it ! Great for St. Patrick's Day to start the spring."
Review 16 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right for the changing season,
November 5, 2014
By: Vermonty
from Central Vermont
"The sweatshirt is of soft warm material and just the right layer for keeping warm on a chilly spring or autumn morning or evening outdoors. It runs a little on the big side which makes layering easy but can look bulky. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars."
Review 17 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction once again,
September 16, 2014
By: firechief4orvis
"First purchased this as a gift for a friend who keeps it on his sailboat and he always raves about the darn thing so I decided to get one for myself to keep him quite!
Worked..
"
Review 18 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
July 29, 2014
By: turkeyflatsjeff
from Naveda City, CA
"I was looking to replace an old friend of a similar style and color. This shirt filled the bill nicely, good fit, xxl, and well made."
Review 19 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 23, 2014
By: Jayferr
"Great quality and style. Exactly what I look for in a sweatshirt. Feels great. Perfect for cool Summer nights. I usually wear large, but was a little big. I ordered medium and fit perfect."
Review 20 for Sun-Soaked Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Given as a Gift,
July 15, 2014
By: Lynx
from West Chester, PA
"My husband loved the quality and look. Got a size down and it fit perfectly."