Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Nickel Belt

Premium bison leather and two authentic buffalo nickels make our beaded belt the genuine article. The inset nickels, beadwork, and contrasting stitching complement the three-piece silver-plated buckle set, creating a western-style belt you can wear anywhere. 1¼" width tapers to 1". Silver western style belts in brown. Imported. Shipped to USA only. Men's belt in even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
34 of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Nickel Belt
Review 1 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
August 23, 2014
By: Tystick
from Houston, Tx
"This is my second double nickel belt. Would recommend. Long lasting and looks great!"
Review 2 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double Nickel,
August 14, 2014
By: FlyfishCPA1
from Northport, NY
"I'm a conservative guy and this is a conservative belt with a lot of class. The buckle and keeper have a rich glow about them. I have received many compliments for this belt. When asked about the belt, I just say "Orvis" and everyone just seems to know."
Review 3 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 12, 2014
By: 1Luckydog
from Seattle, WA
"The belt was delivered quickly and in great condition. I will wear this daily. The quality and color are excellent. I would recommend this product!"
Review 4 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this belt,
February 14, 2014
By: Floored
from Knoxville, TN
"The Bison leather is very rich and luxurious and I also love the nickels on the sides of the belt, and they are a nice conversation piece. I would recommend this belt to anyone. The size was perfect for me."
Review 5 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality,
February 13, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"Loved the belt, purchased for my husband. It has quality and looks really special. Purchased next size up from his pant size, as recommended. Perfect."
Review 6 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 3, 2014
By: Troutoholic
from Des Moines, IA
"Love this belt. It arrived as expected and as with all my Orvis purchases, the quality is exceptional."
Review 7 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
January 12, 2014
By: Naus
from Hartford, CT
"I have owned this belt for 1 year total...only wearing it for casual dress use. After approximately wearing it 40 times, the leather delaminated where the buckle rests. I had not expected this of Orvis....poor quality...not well made. Nice look...but that is as far as this belt goes. Very disappointed !!"
Review 8 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp- looking belt!,
January 3, 2014
By: phoeberocks
"I gave this belt to my dad for Christmas. There were many good-looking Western belts. It was difficult to choose. Anyway, he loves it. I ordered it right before the Christmas cut-off for shipping and received it in plenty of time. I think the design is unique and it looks great."
Review 9 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE FAVORITE!,
December 31, 2013
By: REDGRAVES
from KENTUCKY
"I bought this for my brother-in law as one of his Christmas presents and this was his favorite! he was so excited when it opened the box and saw this fabulous belt--he immediately took off his old belt, tossed it on the floor, and then put on the double nickel belt and tucked his shirt in to show off the belt, and it was beautiful! I was very suprised at how gorgeous it was, very striking,---he wore it constantly thru the holidays and would joke and say "oh, is anyone looking? my belt is showing!"--will always shop at Orvis for presents!"
Review 10 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchase,
December 28, 2013
By: cab1984
from Millbury, Ma
"The Double-Nickel Belt was everything i expected it to be. Fine leather and a rich design. I was very proud to give as a gift."
Review 11 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Dog Beds,
December 21, 2013
By: KodaBeth
"I ordered the dog bed, that was advertised as being resistant to chewers. We take in the homeless, and the latest two have chewed their way through all of our beds, but not the one from Orvis. We ordered 2 more, and a friend ordered 4, after hearing about them. They are soft, yet, durable, and may I say, pretty."
Review 12 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique, As Always,
December 16, 2013
By: KodaBeth
"My husband has sold this belt, just by wearing it. It is very unique, and so many have asked the source."
Review 13 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expect from Orvis,
December 1, 2013
By: STBEAR
from Reston, VA
"This product should never have been shipped to me by Orvis. The belt appeared to have been worn and was missing one of the nickels on the belt and the leather facing was separating from the backing. I returned the belt to my local store for credit and based on the quality of the one received I decided this product did not warrant reordering."
Review 14 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suprised,
November 28, 2013
By: D233
from Belmont, OH
"Purchased because of the Orvis quality. Delaminated in seval months and now makes it hard to wear. Was really disappointed.
Not to the quality you would expect from Orvis
"
Review 15 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 29, 2013
By: Kafela
from Indy. IN
"Met all expectations. Great investment. I love this belt."
Review 16 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
May 2, 2013
By: Houndo
from Orange County, CA.
"Both the quality of the stitching and the finish of the hardware were much better than shown in the catalog. I'm consistently impressed with the quality of product."
Review 17 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
April 30, 2013
By: CactusBlues
from Scottsdale, Arizona
"The first of these belts I purchased ended up with one of the "nickels" coming off. I returned it to the local Orvis shop and it was promptly replaced. Really like the belt, and hope the decorative nickels on this one is riveted a little better than the first."
Review 18 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 6, 2013
By: steno101
from Orvis Catalog
"The belt I purchased was the double-nickel belt and the quality was great. Looked even better than the Orvis catalog showed it to be. Great purchase."
Review 19 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
January 22, 2013
By: Bigbuck
from Michigan
"It looks even better than the catalog! Unfortunately I ordered one that was too big so I've now returned it for an even exchange!"
Review 20 for Double-Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
January 21, 2013
By: LSUTiger1995
from Sulphur, LA
"I'd been looking at this belt for a long time, and finally made the purchase. First of all, it's a beautiful belt and looks and feels to be well made. I'm very pleased with it so far. About the only piece of advice I could give is to take Orvis' advice on purchasing 1 size up from your waist size...I'm a 36 and purchased the 38, and it fits fine."