Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt

Long transatlantic flights are no reason to give up comfort or handsome looks. Our new shirt combines wrinkle resistance, the softness of our Presidential Microfiber, and travel-inspired flap-closed pockets to create the perfect shirt from LaGuardia to London. Plus, the special Tencel®-and-polyester blend packs every bit as well as it drapes. Adjustable cuffs. Men's flight shirts in multicolor. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Review 1 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable but runs large,
March 20, 2014
By: KathleenNC
"This is a very soft shirt and I like that it is microfiber for fast drying when traveling (although we have not yet washed it). It is also attractive if you like brown. Looks like something Indiana Jones would have worn. I did have to send the first one back because of bad stitching but the new one is fine. The only negative is that it runs large. My husband wears a medium but the medium fits like a large. I wish they made a small because I would have ordered that instead."
Review 2 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
February 28, 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I own three presidential microfiber shirts with button down collar. Really enjoy wearing during warmer months. However, this long sleeve/non button down collar version needs a medium "tall" size. I had to return because sleeves were too short. I was told medium was 34 1/2 sleeve. Actually it is 33 1/2 length. Would like to see button down version in tall size. I normally wear 15-15 1/2 - 34/35 sized shirt."
Review 3 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - my second,
February 25, 2014
By: Yange
from Pittsburgh PA
"Good looking, comfortable, easy to care for, durable, flexible for informal/semi-formal occasions"
Review 4 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: DocDunc
from Texas
"This a great shirt. The fit is perfect. The material is wonderful - it is very comfortable and comes out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 5 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I bought this shirt off the reviews, wanting a shirt to travel in without the worries of it looking tired after a couple of days. It lives up to that! Roomy, lightweight and just good looking!"
Review 6 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect travel shirt.,
January 21, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"Lightweight and very comfortable plus, as advertised, this item is ideal for travelling. Another added benefit is that it washes easily and dries quickly without any need for ironing."
Review 7 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the others !!!!,
December 29, 2013
By: MTBowser
from St. Cloud, MN
"This is the best material and best shirt I've every had. I have every one of the old style and colors which are now discontinued. PLEASE bring back the old style & colors, they are awesome and I cannot understand why you discontinued them."
Review 8 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort zone shirt,
December 23, 2013
By: Javalicious77
from Manchester Vermont
"I feel I can travel the world over in
comfort with my Presiidential
Mocrofiber Travel Shirt.
Stylish and comfortable,just perfect
for the traveler on the go..
"
Review 9 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
December 18, 2013
By: Pattii
from Texas
"This shirt is great. Wears well, no wrinkles and stays comfortable."
Review 10 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss Previous Style and Color,
November 21, 2013
By: shiooer
"My husband has worn these Orvis shirts for years - but - now they are styled with sporty flaps on the front pockets and the colors are limited. The old style could be dressed up with a tie or down with casual slacks. Please bring back the old style with various solid colors!"
Review 11 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Shirt,
November 2, 2013
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"I have only worn it once but will every chance I get. Very comfortable and looks great all day."
Review 12 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need a Chambray,
October 26, 2013
By: RalphLauren1
"Great fabric with unbelievable wash and wear properties. A light blue chambray in this fabric would sell like hot cakes. I would buy 5 myself.
Let's see if Orvis product managers are listening?
"
Review 13 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
September 25, 2013
By: 14441
from Colorado
"I bought this for extended international travel. A very comfortable shirt - easy to wash and dry."
Review 14 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt.,
March 18, 2013
By: CJSTx
"What a great shirt! Feels super comfortable. I will be wearing it on my next airplane trip!"
Review 15 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back,
March 18, 2013
By: Lifetimeshopper
from Sawyer, Michigan
"The best shirt ever for my husband. Great travel shirt. Please bring back the single pocket in more colors. Short sleeve would be good also. I have not found a better shirt."
Review 16 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHY DID YOU STOP MAKING THESE??,
January 30, 2013
By: dave2
from nyc
"I love this shirt...I have had twenty of them over the years...why, oh why, did you discontinue it? did you replace it? bring back purple, peach, red...they are wearing out. I NEED them. will they ever come back? thanks"
Review 17 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best traveling shirt ever,
December 28, 2012
By: Brockley
from Byron center Mi
"This is the 3rd shirt that I have have purchased for my husband that is made of this material , he loves all three of them fo traveling. They wash and dry up just perfect...no wrinkles."
Review 18 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Presidential Microfiber Shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: alpha
"Much more "yellow" in real life than the website image"
Review 19 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Idea ... But!,
November 27, 2012
By: Shooter65
"The shirt is sized too large. Normally I take an Orvis large. I have to return the large for a medium. The basting stitches on the large were just hanging on the shirt. While it would appear to be less than Orvis quality, I will withhold final judgement until the medium arrives."
Review 20 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
100% satisfaction guarantee?,
October 7, 2012
By: WrightJA
from Frederick, MD
"Purchased shirt from local Orvis retailer and returned for a refund as the shirt was defective. The elbows of the shirt wore away to expose the structural thread (black) and the collar began to fray. Because I didn’t retain the receipt and the shirt was no longer available (blue) and after paying $79, I received a gift card of $46 as compensation...far from 100% satisfaction. Even though that shirt was not available I (we) should be offered something comparable."