Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt

Long transatlantic flights are no reason to give up comfort or handsome looks. Our new shirt combines wrinkle resistance, the softness of our Presidential Microfiber, and travel-inspired flap-closed pockets to create the perfect shirt from LaGuardia to London. Plus, the special Tencel®-and-polyester blend packs every bit as well as it drapes. Adjustable cuffs. Men's flight shirts in multicolor. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Review 1 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband's favorite shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: SDTRAVELER
"I have ordered this for my husband as a Christmas gift because he saw it in the catalog and hinted strongly. Great fiber for traveling and he loves the two pockets! Has purchased these before and always returns to this type of shirt."
Review 2 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis bush shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: PL67
from Ludlow UK
"Excellent product , well finished and as always with Orvis ,it oozes quality"
Review 3 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can never predict arm lengths,
November 11, 2014
By: Okwiththis
from Cranford NJ
"Issues with arm lengths
I'm a large and cannot wear the long arm lengths that come with these shirts
"
Review 4 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too long,
October 29, 2014
By: DavidGS
from Alexandria, VA
"I like the fabric, the look, the wearability. But, it's too long--if I wear it untucked, it hangs almost to my knees. I have another Orvis microfiber travel shirt which is not like this one."
Review 5 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
October 28, 2014
By: Wils4
"This shirt is awesome it is very comfortable. Need more colors so I can buy more."
Review 6 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You'll be Disappointed,
August 30, 2014
By: OrvisFanSeattle
from Pacific Northwest
"I'm an huge Orvis shirt fan! I have over 18 Orvis shirts and love everyone of them....except this one.
The shirt simply does not launder well despite the descriptions. Great shirt if you are looking for the rumpled traveler look; I'm not My other Orvis shirts look great, even after years of wear. Unfortunately, this shirt is much more poorly made than my other Orvis shirts.
"
Review 7 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable but runs large,
March 20, 2014
By: KathleenNC
"This is a very soft shirt and I like that it is microfiber for fast drying when traveling (although we have not yet washed it). It is also attractive if you like brown. Looks like something Indiana Jones would have worn. I did have to send the first one back because of bad stitching but the new one is fine. The only negative is that it runs large. My husband wears a medium but the medium fits like a large. I wish they made a small because I would have ordered that instead."
Review 8 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
February 28, 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I own three presidential microfiber shirts with button down collar. Really enjoy wearing during warmer months. However, this long sleeve/non button down collar version needs a medium "tall" size. I had to return because sleeves were too short. I was told medium was 34 1/2 sleeve. Actually it is 33 1/2 length. Would like to see button down version in tall size. I normally wear 15-15 1/2 - 34/35 sized shirt."
Review 9 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - my second,
February 25, 2014
By: Yange
from Pittsburgh PA
"Good looking, comfortable, easy to care for, durable, flexible for informal/semi-formal occasions"
Review 10 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: DocDunc
from Texas
"This a great shirt. The fit is perfect. The material is wonderful - it is very comfortable and comes out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 11 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I bought this shirt off the reviews, wanting a shirt to travel in without the worries of it looking tired after a couple of days. It lives up to that! Roomy, lightweight and just good looking!"
Review 12 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect travel shirt.,
January 21, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"Lightweight and very comfortable plus, as advertised, this item is ideal for travelling. Another added benefit is that it washes easily and dries quickly without any need for ironing."
Review 13 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the others !!!!,
December 29, 2013
By: MTBowser
from St. Cloud, MN
"This is the best material and best shirt I've every had. I have every one of the old style and colors which are now discontinued. PLEASE bring back the old style & colors, they are awesome and I cannot understand why you discontinued them."
Review 14 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort zone shirt,
December 23, 2013
By: Javalicious77
from Manchester Vermont
"I feel I can travel the world over in
comfort with my Presiidential
Mocrofiber Travel Shirt.
Stylish and comfortable,just perfect
for the traveler on the go..
"
Review 15 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
December 18, 2013
By: Pattii
from Texas
"This shirt is great. Wears well, no wrinkles and stays comfortable."
Review 16 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss Previous Style and Color,
November 21, 2013
By: shiooer
"My husband has worn these Orvis shirts for years - but - now they are styled with sporty flaps on the front pockets and the colors are limited. The old style could be dressed up with a tie or down with casual slacks. Please bring back the old style with various solid colors!"
Review 17 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Shirt,
November 2, 2013
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"I have only worn it once but will every chance I get. Very comfortable and looks great all day."
Review 18 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need a Chambray,
October 26, 2013
By: RalphLauren1
"Great fabric with unbelievable wash and wear properties. A light blue chambray in this fabric would sell like hot cakes. I would buy 5 myself.
Let's see if Orvis product managers are listening?
"
Review 19 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
September 25, 2013
By: 14441
from Colorado
"I bought this for extended international travel. A very comfortable shirt - easy to wash and dry."
Review 20 for Presidential Microfiber Travel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt.,
March 18, 2013
By: CJSTx
"What a great shirt! Feels super comfortable. I will be wearing it on my next airplane trip!"