Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfibre Reversible Throw

Our versatile quilted reversible microfibre throw provides comfort and warmth just about anywhere. Features high-quality spun polyester between the microfibre fabric on one side and non-pilling, high-nap Berber™ fleece on the reverse side. Dog seat covers are washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
149 of 161(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Review 1 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Throw for Car seat,
January 28, 2013
By: TroonNeighbor
"Extra luxurious dog throw that covers seat and up to headrest. My dog loved it right away and it keeps any shedding in one place. Highly recommend this product."
Review 2 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 22, 2013
By: XLTaro
from Las Vegas, NV
"I can always count on the quality of products from Orvis. My dogs love the throw and they look absolutely comfy lounging and sleeping on it. I'm thinking about getting another one for myself :-)"
Review 3 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Blanket,
January 13, 2013
By: MarleysMom
"Our dog Marley loves his new throw. He really likes the fleece side and snuggles up for a nap in record time. Best of all, this throw protects our leather sofa from dog hair and scratches."
Review 4 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 31, 2012
By: Plum
from North Andover, MA
"Our dog loves the new throws. The quality is great. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 5 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 30, 2012
By: Lolabear
"Item purchased to protect bed cover. As expected, the throw was found to be well made and quality material."
Review 6 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for protecting the couch,
December 29, 2012
By: Bella525
from Kansas City, MO
"I purchased this for my new linen couch and it is perfect! It is so soft and it stays in place pretty well. It was much less expensive than the actual couch covers and I think it works just as well."
Review 7 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
December 28, 2012
By: CamilleIL
from Illinois
"I am bringing home my rescue Greyhound tomorrow and am no psychic, yet am reasonably certain which furniture he will target! This soft throw will be a perfect redirection and comfy training tool."
Review 8 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: lb01
"Puppies love the chair cover and protects my new white den chairs"
Review 9 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
December 28, 2012
By: IHopeThisNameIsntTaken
"This throw turned out to be even thicker and higher quality than we expected and our Basset baby loves it :) It's definitely perfect for a winter time sofa cover / blanket.
I am slightly concerned that it will be too hot in the summer, but we'll have to wait and see.
Overall we are very happy with the purchase."
Review 10 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this throw!,
December 28, 2012
By: KAB4
"Great quality. My Labrador retriever loves it too!"
Review 11 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Blanket for Lap Dog,
December 28, 2012
By: TrueDog
from Alki WA
"This dog blanket covers my entire seating area, perfect for wet dogs. It rains here almost every day, so have some place for the dogs to rest and dry off before they leap onto your lap, is great.
Thanks
"
Review 12 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect !!!,
December 24, 2012
By: sashie
"We have a cuddly 80lb couch puppy & this is the perfect solution. The throw is very well made and cozy. Lilly loves to lay on it. Her paws used to fall in between the couch cushions & now she is more comfortable."
Review 13 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversible Throw,
December 3, 2012
By: Barney2011
from Bucks.
"Brilliant! The throw was such good quality - thick and warm. Delivery was very prompt. My dog loves it!,"
Review 14 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Thick Throw for the entire couch!,
November 26, 2012
By: CozyCouch
from Boston, MA
"The microfiber reversible throw is thick and sturdy. The large fits my entire couch which is longer than most. It protects the seat cushions, back cushions and the top of the couch from our cats. It is very comfortable for us humans to sit on as well. It is sturdy enough to stay in place. It is soft, cozy and very comfortable. I love it."
Review 15 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 14, 2012
By: mydogcares
from portland
"This is a fabulously useful product for the backseat of the car or a makeshift bed when visiting others. It is also fine for a personal comforter at night on the bed when it gets chilly. Highly recommend."
Review 16 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 10, 2012
By: BecD
from Hendersonville, NC
"Had one already, my dogs love them. Keeps the room neat & they're easy to wash."
Review 17 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggie Blanket,
August 28, 2012
By: Davod
from Lawrenceville, GA
"Love this blanket...probably more than my pup does...I think it needs to be broken in a little bit more before she can see how nice it is!"
Review 18 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
August 19, 2012
By: cepelli
"I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this throw for my daxie but it is wonderful. The quality is fanctastic all my friends comment on it and their dogs love it!
The only problem is Coco would rather be on the throw instead off cuddling me - so I lay on it as well!
We both love it.
"
Review 19 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but,
July 26, 2012
By: Mooi
"The dogs love the fleece side. It wears well unless you get ones that
the smooth side sheds pieces. I have two that are a corduroy outside and a smooth fabric inside and they have held up a bit better.
"
Review 20 for Microfibre Reversible Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good furniture covers,
July 10, 2012
By: RosieOne
"We had previously purchased a large cover and it lasted for years. It covered a long couch nicely. This time we purchased both the medium and large as we needed to cover a chair. I wish the medium was slightly larger to accommodate an over stuffed chair but it covers the seat and back. We have trouble with the back falling down into the seat as it is not quite long enough. But the covers really protect the furniture from hair, dirt and even damp dogs. Plus they look nice and last a long time."