Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
259
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
280 of 290(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job,
May 22, 2015
By: jerseygirl4entles
"I looked at a lot of dog food/water mats. This one was the right dimensions for my 50 lb. dog, together with the red/blk color. Deep enough to catch some water slobber, but not too deep to take up more room than necessary."
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pet placemat ever,
May 17, 2015
By: skcmom
"Our dog is a little bit of a messy eater so when I saw this placemat I purchased it immediately. It truly is worth every penny. This mat is very sturdy and will last a long time. The best thing about it is that it is so easy to clean. It vacuums up so well!!!
We also own the regular personalized water trapper mat that we keep by our balcony door. Same quality, same clean up. A++++++
"
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product/Great Look,
May 13, 2015
By: sammyprach
"I absolutely love the personalized water trapper I ordered for my new puppy. As we all know, puppies love to chew, but the water trapper is highly durable and very resistant to chew marks. My new puppy also loves to knock over his food and water bowls after his meals. The water trapper stays true to its name and manages the spills very nicely. I would recommend this product to anyone with a puppy or dog. It's exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it."
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dog water mat,
May 5, 2015
By: CliffintheKeys
from Keys, Fl
"We use these mats under the dog's water bowl and they work fine"
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shabby Dog Placemat,
April 24, 2015
By: 28GaugeKerry
from Englewood, NJ, USA
"Overall quality is shabby, dog name lettering is poorly done - overall, not up to the usual Orvis quality - a disappointment - but my dog doesn't seem to care.........."
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
April 17, 2015
By: Harry90069
"This is a high quality and very attractive mat for the doggie feeding spot. Delivery was prompt."
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive Feeding Bowl Mat,
April 14, 2015
By: VidasOwner
"Product as advertised. The optional name addition was a very nice touch and done in good quality. Much nicer than a rubber or plastic mat on your floor."
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mat Ever!!!,
April 12, 2015
By: DogMama0922
from Marietta, Georgia
"Bought the water trapper pet placement and love it! Will save my hardwood floors and looks great!"
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Mat!,
April 10, 2015
By: Melinda4567
"This fantastic purchase has been a great addition to our laundry room. We have set two stainless steel bowls on it and it has helped with our huge dog's messy food habits. Highly recommend!"
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
April 8, 2015
By: mrsritchie926
from Ohio
"Very nice quality. Holds up well and cleans nicely. I will be purchasing another for a gift!"
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective Doggie Placemat,
April 3, 2015
By: GoldSprings
from Denton, TX
"Traps any dribbled water or kibble before it can hit the floor. Easily washed; can even be hosed off for messy eaters. Very sturdy; stays in place. Looks awfully cute with her name on it."
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complements my dog,
March 31, 2015
By: RUDY3ALSO
from Fort Myers,FL
"Like eating at a dinner table with his name displayed. He enjoys being spoiled! Don't we all!"
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our second one--we love it!,
March 31, 2015
By: LeaveBlank
from CT
"We got a second dog so we bought a second personalized mat. They look great, protect the floor from spills and we love having our pets names on display."
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have a drooly dog? Get this!,
March 30, 2015
By: Crystal323426
"Our bull dog drips water everywhere when drinking water. This may is a great size and it protects our floor."
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A-MA-ZING!,
March 26, 2015
By: HoundMama308
from Dacula, GA
"Best dog placemats around! I have two bloodhounds, who are BOTH very messy drinkers! This has saved me from having to lay down towels (that do not absorb nearly as much water as these do) all around their bowls. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!"
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat!,
March 24, 2015
By: Angelfood
from Exton PA
"Not only does it look good but it's well made. Very absorbent. I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommended."
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice!,
March 10, 2015
By: ATF112483
from Amherst, Ohio
"We love the color and effectiveness of this bowl mat."
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat,
March 2, 2015
By: BlackTruffle
from Eastern North Carolina
"I have this mat tucked away in a nook for my puppy in a small kitchen with tile floors. It's great for trapping the water and keeping it off of the floor, and he loves to lay on it when I'm cooking in the kitchen. His name is "Truffle" and it looks really great personalized on it. Cool product."
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper pet placement,
February 19, 2015
By: CaitlinCBullyLover
from Harrisburg PA
"We couldn't be happier with this product. Our bulldog loves to make a mess while eating and drinking. However, this helps control the water and food messes he likes to leave for us. Our old food mat used to be pushed around while he ate and drank. This product has put a stop to him pushing his food and water bowls all over our kitchen floor!"
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 19, 2015
By: BrianKoehl
"As advertised. Material is very durable and the mat looks really nice. Sucks up the water and keeps our floor clean!"