Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (245 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
238 of 245(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasper's mat,
October 19, 2014
By: Jasper29
from DeMotte, IN
"This mat is made so well that even when my husband knocked over the water dish, my floor was well protected. It is nice & big, but not so much where it takes up alot of room. Jasper loves the fact that his name is on it. lol"
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANSWER TO OUR SLOPPY DOG,
October 13, 2014
By: Natalya
from PORT ORCHARD, WA
"The pet placement is extremely durable with a heavy rubber bottom. My sloppy dog splashes as much water out of the dish as he drinks. Super absorbent with no leakage through the fabric. I believe it will survive for years."
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dog dishes,
October 13, 2014
By: MikeM1003
from Beverly MA
"Very well made, like the fact the bottom has anti skid surface. Will be easy to clean."
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome buy,
October 13, 2014
By: LexieMalone
from Colorado
"Love this chic personalized rug- keeps my dogs water from getting all over the floor. The bowl stays put on top and catches anything that may spill! Great purchase - looks great in the home."
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 8, 2014
By: SuzP
"This is the second Water Trapper Pet Placemat we have bought for our dogs. Great for pets who spill water on the floor!"
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 3, 2014
By: RetreiverMom
"Purchased the mat because my Lab is a big drinker and slobbers water all over the floor. The mat is big and traps most of the water he spills. Hopefully this mat will save my new hardwood floor!"
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 30, 2014
By: Cherilyn04
from Wichita Falls, TX
"This mat works just like you said it would, perfect for catching extra water our pup tends to drip. Very pleased with color as well, wish we had purchased sooner!"
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accurately Described and Very Well Made,
September 30, 2014
By: JustineLago
from Surrey
"Another great purchase from Orvis. Came in good time and is exactly as described. We have a puppy who loves playing in his water bowl...thankfully we are now not clearing up a mess every 5 minutes! Thank you."
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge Difference,
September 29, 2014
By: maryb8917
from Frederick, MD
"The water trapper mat has made a huge difference in my dog's eating area! No more wet mess, and no more newspaper to chew up. My previous dog's mat lasted her entire lifetime, and was very effective."
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's nice but can't see the name,
September 26, 2014
By: Lovedogs30
"The mat is great, however I bought the dark brown, the text is very hard to see."
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskeyman,
August 22, 2014
By: huskeyman
from Michigan
"This product is helping to protect our new hardwood floor from spills from our dogs water dish. It also helps keep his food dish from moving as he eats. I know the dog appreciates it too."
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for messy drinkers!,
August 4, 2014
By: SaraD
from Richmond VA
"My sweet pup is a messy drinker. I tried several mats and she always managed to get water all round them and under them. With wood floors, this had the potential to not only cause a mess but also damage. This mat has been great. It is big enough that it catches her messes and the material protects my floors. I also love that I was able to personalize it."
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 30, 2014
By: Athletic
from Tempe, Arizona. 85282
"Great product, great quality, great value, great timely delivery!"
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pet mat for dribbly pets!,
July 29, 2014
By: Kona5
"This mat has been amazing keeping our floor dry from our dog who loves to spread her water all over the floor! Easy to clean and great pick of colors!
We have recommended this product to family now as well!"
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE IT!!,
July 29, 2014
By: LauraLu
from Bloomfield, NM
"I just LOVE this water trapper placemat. My dog likes to drink her water and play in it and the mat really holds all the water and its really pretty too! I will DEFINATELY recommend this product to ALL my animal loving friends. THANK YOU ORVIS!!!"
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Classy,
July 28, 2014
By: Bfar947
"This mat fits perfectly under the bowl set we bought. It has a classy look to it."
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
July 23, 2014
By: KHMReggieMom
from Brookfield, WI
"Love the water trapper pet mat. We have an English Springer Spaniel who inevitable gets his ears caught in his water bowl, then shakes them out with water landing all around his bowl area. I was constantly wiping up the wood floor around his bowl--no longer!! The mat works and is attractive--love the color choices and the personalization."
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purpose fulfilled; floor is dry,
July 16, 2014
By: Vikilou
from San Francisco, CA
"The newly restored hard wood floor is safe now with the Personalized Water Trapper Pet Placemat. The big dog can splash all he wants with no moisture damage. Plus, he loves seeing his name in print."
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking,
July 10, 2014
By: Rich52
from Arizona
"The mat is very stylish and received our King Charles spaniel's bark of approval. Does what is supposed to. Seems well made and the price is reasonable. A combination becoming more difficult to find in any product."
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper,
June 27, 2014
By: Oakley13
from Blacksburg,VA
"Excellent! Soaked up spilled water bowl last night and dried by morning!"