Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.834 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
232
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
251 of 259(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
December 18, 2014
By: Hallegirl
from London, Ontario Canada
"I just received my personalized water trapper dog mat. It's for our friend's 13 year old Basset Hound (Harry)... I'm sure Harry will be some impressed (as we were) when he opens this gift at Christmas... Again, excellent shipping and product quality. Two thumbs up!!!"
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mat,
December 13, 2014
By: Brgrey
"The mat is great, well quality and very durable. It looks amazing, especially with the engraving."
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
December 9, 2014
By: CoachIe
from Buffalo, NY
"Very good product, does as described. It's functional and good looking"
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical!,
December 8, 2014
By: KSchwartz21
"Our lab makes mess when she eats and especially when she drinks water - this is a great, affordable and practical mat that solves that problem. A great size, too. We are really satisfied with our purchased!"
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks great and the quality rocks!,
December 8, 2014
By: bonniedogmom
from San Clemente, CA
"I love that the mat is personalized with my dog's name - and it looks fantastic and makes his food/water area a breeze to keep clean and tidy. The quality of the product is top notch."
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water trapper mat,
December 6, 2014
By: happyinyorktown
from yorktown, va.
"great place mat for my dog's food and water dish. great at catching errant food and water thrown off by a sloppy eater!"
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
over priced,
November 26, 2014
By: lou1
"The name of dog is same color as mat, therefore you cannnot read. I sent back."
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick,
November 24, 2014
By: KatM1984
from Washington, DC
"My dog can be kind of slobbery when she drinks and it creates a mess. This does a great job of saturating excess water while protecting the floor below. I also like that it blends in with my hardwoods with its light brown natural color. Being able to personalize is an added bonus. I like it so much I recommended my mom get one for her dog too and she just purchased it!"
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB!,
November 24, 2014
By: Colonial
from Manchester, Vt
"These water mats are simply the best! And are adorable with their names on them. My labs are vVERY sloppy drinkers. It is nice nit to have water everywhere . And the dog bowls no longer slide."
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: JBerto
from Roan Mountain, TN
"This is perfect for using on wood floors when you have a dog."
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
November 13, 2014
By: Barnie
"Initially I was worried as it was more expensive than I would normally pay but it was absolutely worth it. Now I have a dry kitchen floor after my Bassett Hounds have gulped their water and I no longer have to spend half the day cleaning the floor. Definitely recommend and would not hesitate to buy another."
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works,
November 12, 2014
By: DiddyFG
from Somerset, UK
"Really works with my sloppy drinking sprigador pup. I had tried a rubber mat, but that just overflowed every time he had a drink, this mat has saved all the spills."
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
October 28, 2014
By: annieo1710
from Mobile, AL
"I am so happy to have this mat. My English mastiff puppy makes a huge mess when she eats ad especially drinks water. My hardwood floors also say thank you."
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasper's mat,
October 19, 2014
By: Jasper29
from DeMotte, IN
"This mat is made so well that even when my husband knocked over the water dish, my floor was well protected. It is nice & big, but not so much where it takes up alot of room. Jasper loves the fact that his name is on it. lol"
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANSWER TO OUR SLOPPY DOG,
October 13, 2014
By: Natalya
from PORT ORCHARD, WA
"The pet placement is extremely durable with a heavy rubber bottom. My sloppy dog splashes as much water out of the dish as he drinks. Super absorbent with no leakage through the fabric. I believe it will survive for years."
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dog dishes,
October 13, 2014
By: MikeM1003
from Beverly MA
"Very well made, like the fact the bottom has anti skid surface. Will be easy to clean."
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome buy,
October 13, 2014
By: LexieMalone
from Colorado
"Love this chic personalized rug- keeps my dogs water from getting all over the floor. The bowl stays put on top and catches anything that may spill! Great purchase - looks great in the home."
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 8, 2014
By: SuzP
"This is the second Water Trapper Pet Placemat we have bought for our dogs. Great for pets who spill water on the floor!"
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 3, 2014
By: RetreiverMom
"Purchased the mat because my Lab is a big drinker and slobbers water all over the floor. The mat is big and traps most of the water he spills. Hopefully this mat will save my new hardwood floor!"
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 30, 2014
By: Cherilyn04
from Wichita Falls, TX
"This mat works just like you said it would, perfect for catching extra water our pup tends to drip. Very pleased with color as well, wish we had purchased sooner!"