Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper mat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
207 of 213(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 17, 2014
By: RussInDC
from DC
"We've had these for our last three dogs. Being labs, they are sloppy drinkers, and this keeps the water off the floor. Easy to clean, too."
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable,
April 12, 2014
By: Aud142
"Great durable mat that stays flat and absorbs water."
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 11, 2014
By: curly56
from Somerville, AL
"This catches all of the drips off of my shih-tzu's (pronounced: sheed-zoo's) beards! I am thinking about getting another one."
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps a lot,
March 25, 2014
By: jcelen242
"This mat really keeps my dogs feeding area nice and tidy. I keep his water bowl and his food bowl on it and after I finish feeding him, I just pick up the mat and shake it over he garbage can...."
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Placemat, Mediocre Personalization,
March 23, 2014
By: ShoeFiend
from Chicago, IL
"The placemat is high quality and looks very nice. I am disappointed in the personalization as it is not centered."
Response from Orvis:By Mark S.Customer ServiceMarch 27, 2014
We listen! An Orvis associate contacted this customer and immediately issued a replacement mat free of charge. We want to be sure that the quality of every item we sell exceeds your expectations. Every Orvis purchase is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just as it has been since 1856.
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality,
March 20, 2014
By: Jeffreyoake
from Ansonia, CT
"My name is Jeffrey Oakes
Both bedding and personalized water trapper look so excellent. Febe loves both so much. I will order another one bedding for febe soon.
Also i will order personalized water trapper for my sister's puppy name is Teddy.
"
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
March 11, 2014
By: SandKey
from Clearwater, Fl
"What can I say, it is just a very good product. It really helps protect floor around his food and water dishes."
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
February 13, 2014
By: JJ3116
from Minneapolis MN
"I'm very happy with this pet placemat. It keeps the area neat and tidy."
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
January 27, 2014
By: Finnepup
from Stafford, VA
"This mat is well made and works wonderfully for keeping the water from being splashed on the floor. I love how it can be cleaned by simply hosing off. I definitely recommend this product."
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great product, wrong color,
January 22, 2014
By: drdrama
from OKC
"Works well and keeps the floor dry.
Small is just right for our corgi.
- Word to the wise, don't get black because you cannot tell what the dog's name is. No contrast! Otherwise a good product."
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 21, 2014
By: Rikeu
from Keuka Lake, NY
"The pet placemat is the perfect solution for our dog to slurp, dribble and slosh in her water dish. The placemat works well to keep her food and water area tidy."
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
January 21, 2014
By: bvan
"this product has worked exactly as advertised and we're very pleased with it. shipping was prompt"
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and convenience,
January 15, 2014
By: PupLove0514
from St Louis, MO
"This mat is great...it looks great in the kitchen and allows for easy clean up. I can shake it off or use our vacuum! Have had many people ask me where it came from!"
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The neatest item i have ever purchased.,
January 2, 2014
By: Dogsandkids
from TN
"This is the best dog mat I have ever purchased, Keeps bowls from tipping over and absorbs water which is a plus with 3 dogs. As usual another top quality item from Orvis."
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 26, 2013
By: jsdkms
"Bought this for a Christmas present and my Daughter AND Her dog love it. Works as advertised!"
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!,
December 24, 2013
By: sheltielover
from TX
"These placemats are great! They keep all the water and food off of our floors. The brown is a nice color and the grey is a dark grey. Glad we purchased!"
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I need,
December 23, 2013
By: Barbarita
from Kerrville TX
"The Water Trapper is just what I need. My daughter visits with her two Dachshunds and I needed the Trapper for their water and food pans. I have a 3x5 one for maybe 10 years at my door in the kitchen, and it catches all the water, etc., our dog and we bring in. I love it!"
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I purchased,
December 19, 2013
By: aday
from bellevue, wa
"Have been holding out buying this and wish I'd done it earlier. Perfect item to keep feeding area clean and prevent water from going everywhere."
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Pet Placement,
December 18, 2013
By: Mary21
from Virginia Beach, VA
"Love the color and appearance - absorbs all the water sloshed over the water bowl. Love the personalization!"
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet mat,
December 18, 2013
By: Teegan
from Seattle
"The mat is amazing! My lab drips water from her bowl daily. The mat keeps the floor dry and it stays dry.
My only regret is I should have bought it sooner.
"