Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (308 reviews)
5 stars
275
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
297 of 308(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 23, 2015
By: Lingfieldrebecca
from Lingfield, uk
"I've got an italian spinone who's a very messy drinker and I was constantly moping up water in the kitchen even with a cheaper placemat. The size on this is perfect and I've not had a leak from it and it's been with us a month! I'm really pleased with this product and I would highly recommend it. I love Orvis dog products."
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
August 22, 2015
By: Duck018
from Saint Paul, MN
"Excellent quality, and the personalization looks great! Soaks up water and keeps my floors clean and dry! Product shipped quickly. I would strongly recommend this product for any dog owner."
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Paws Up,
August 14, 2015
By: StellaDog
from California
"I am a Golden Retriever that had a habit of chewing food mats and bedding as a puppy. For my 2nd birthday my doggy daddy bought me this new mat. I know it cost a lot of money, but it looks VERY nice with my food and water bowls. It also protects the floor as I tend to be sloppy when I drink and eat. I really like the non-skid backing so I don't have to chase my bowls and mat all over the kitchen. Although this is a very sturdy mat, I promise not to chew on this one. The best part for me is that it has my name on it. I have the best doggy daddy ever!!"
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper Dog Mat,
July 24, 2015
By: CBarr
from Maryland
"This mat has saved my hardwood floors. It effectively traps water spillage and is big enough to cover a wide swath of floor around my dog's eating area. Highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product,
July 22, 2015
By: Kengene
"This customized dog mat is adorable and the quality is awesome."
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 16, 2015
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"I love this Pet Placemat, the color green is dark and looks nice on the mat. The name also on the mat is clear and looks great. And finally I love the quality of the placemat.
I always use Orvis for the best quality products I buy.
"
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 16, 2015
By: kimmiechimchoms
from Windsor, Ontario , Canada
"Wonderful placemat for Trapper, both his bowls fit on it with room to spare . I really like that his name was able to be put on it, looks great in the kitchen. Not sure what Trapper thinks but I love it."
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savings my Hardwood Floors!!,
July 9, 2015
By: TristanandIzzy2015
from Colorado Springs
"Tristan and Izzy needed something to put their water and food bowls. Something that might possibly save me from having to bend over and swipe up the extra water that gets trapped in a Bouvier's beard. I wasn't disappointed, these mats are large enough to take up some of the excess water. Too happy with these items."
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat,
July 7, 2015
By: sadiesparents
from Houston, TX
"This mat is the best one we have ever acquired for our dogs. Stays in place, does not move around. Big enough for sloppy drinkers and occasional food spills, the grooves contain it all untill the dogs get back to it. Does a great job."
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sloppy,
June 27, 2015
By: Protection
from Maine
"Customized name ... mat arrived with an upside-down "T" in the name. I didn't know there was such a letter! Orvis was great about the return, but their supplier is really poor!"
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pet Placemat,
June 24, 2015
By: KIWD
from Waxhaw, NC
"This is our second (for our new rescue fur baby) Personalized Water Trapper Pet Placemat, and we are more than pleased. The color and product are exactly as described and the shipping was remarkably fast (even with the product being personalized with our pet's name). We will continue to buy Orvis pet products."
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 18, 2015
By: JacksonW
"This mat has already paid for itself with how well made it is and how good it looks. Not to mention all the water is has caught from our lab puppy."
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Far So Good,
June 16, 2015
By: EagleEye1
from Michigan
"I was skeptical about buying this product at first, but so far it has worked well. It has trapped most of the water left by my 3 slurpy hunting dogs. I also have a little bit larger mat underneath it which has helped as well."
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbs slobber,
June 16, 2015
By: Heather79
from New York
"This mat is great for protecting floors against dog slobber from water and food bowls. We have two of them and are considering a third large size mat for an entry area."
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
June 2, 2015
By: whatnot909
"This mat is good size for 2 bowls, it also catches all the water that drips from her mouth."
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Brilliantly,
June 2, 2015
By: ChrissieG
from N. Ireland
"Got this for my Labrador who slops water on the floor with every lap! The mat is well made, looks great and traps every drop of water. The kitchen floor stays dry - no more mopping up after every drink."
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift!,
May 28, 2015
By: organicmom
from Chardon, OH
"I bought my first one as a gift for my parents who were finishing up a remodel on their home. Sent it to them as a welcome mat...Lots of compliments! My sister visited and wanted one! So, purchased 2 more, 1 for her and another for my daughter who is moving into her first house! Great as a personalized gift...and not just for pets!"
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job,
May 22, 2015
By: jerseygirl4entles
"I looked at a lot of dog food/water mats. This one was the right dimensions for my 50 lb. dog, together with the red/blk color. Deep enough to catch some water slobber, but not too deep to take up more room than necessary."
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pet placemat ever,
May 17, 2015
By: skcmom
"Our dog is a little bit of a messy eater so when I saw this placemat I purchased it immediately. It truly is worth every penny. This mat is very sturdy and will last a long time. The best thing about it is that it is so easy to clean. It vacuums up so well!!!
We also own the regular personalized water trapper mat that we keep by our balcony door. Same quality, same clean up. A++++++
"
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product/Great Look,
May 13, 2015
By: sammyprach
"I absolutely love the personalized water trapper I ordered for my new puppy. As we all know, puppies love to chew, but the water trapper is highly durable and very resistant to chew marks. My new puppy also loves to knock over his food and water bowls after his meals. The water trapper stays true to its name and manages the spills very nicely. I would recommend this product to anyone with a puppy or dog. It's exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it."