Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (232 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
225 of 232(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for messy drinkers!,
August 4, 2014
By: SaraD
from Richmond VA
"My sweet pup is a messy drinker. I tried several mats and she always managed to get water all round them and under them. With wood floors, this had the potential to not only cause a mess but also damage. This mat has been great. It is big enough that it catches her messes and the material protects my floors. I also love that I was able to personalize it."
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 30, 2014
By: Athletic
from Tempe, Arizona. 85282
"Great product, great quality, great value, great timely delivery!"
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pet mat for dribbly pets!,
July 29, 2014
By: Kona5
"This mat has been amazing keeping our floor dry from our dog who loves to spread her water all over the floor! Easy to clean and great pick of colors!
We have recommended this product to family now as well!"
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE IT!!,
July 29, 2014
By: LauraLu
from Bloomfield, NM
"I just LOVE this water trapper placemat. My dog likes to drink her water and play in it and the mat really holds all the water and its really pretty too! I will DEFINATELY recommend this product to ALL my animal loving friends. THANK YOU ORVIS!!!"
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Classy,
July 28, 2014
By: Bfar947
"This mat fits perfectly under the bowl set we bought. It has a classy look to it."
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
July 23, 2014
By: KHMReggieMom
from Brookfield, WI
"Love the water trapper pet mat. We have an English Springer Spaniel who inevitable gets his ears caught in his water bowl, then shakes them out with water landing all around his bowl area. I was constantly wiping up the wood floor around his bowl--no longer!! The mat works and is attractive--love the color choices and the personalization."
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purpose fulfilled; floor is dry,
July 16, 2014
By: Vikilou
from San Francisco, CA
"The newly restored hard wood floor is safe now with the Personalized Water Trapper Pet Placemat. The big dog can splash all he wants with no moisture damage. Plus, he loves seeing his name in print."
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking,
July 10, 2014
By: Rich52
from Arizona
"The mat is very stylish and received our King Charles spaniel's bark of approval. Does what is supposed to. Seems well made and the price is reasonable. A combination becoming more difficult to find in any product."
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper,
June 27, 2014
By: Oakley13
from Blacksburg,VA
"Excellent! Soaked up spilled water bowl last night and dried by morning!"
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor Saver,
June 12, 2014
By: jackfinn
"LOVE this mat. Not only very attractive but helps us keep the floor clean and tidy."
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not true to size,
June 2, 2014
By: Lovedogs1
"I was very disappointed to discover that my personalized pet mat is actually not true to size as you advertised. I ordered the 2X3 feet mat because it was going to be a perfect fit but when I laid it out I discovered it was really 35X22&1/4 inches. Having a large German Shepherd I need as much coverage as possible. Very disappointed"
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Placemats,
May 30, 2014
By: CrazyChicken
from West Virginia
"I will never get any other. These are fantastic. I have recommended to someone and they let me know how much they appreciated the tip."
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bowl Mat,
May 29, 2014
By: BrunoT
"Perfect size for a medium size dog.
Good absorption.
"
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dinner Mat,
May 28, 2014
By: Sherry43
"Our dog spilled water all over the kitchen floor when she drank, so we got this mat -- it's great. Large enough to fit under her bowls and catch water as she spills it. It's also very attractive -- in a nice color shade and has her name on it. We're glad we bought it!"
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mats,
May 21, 2014
By: CrazyChicken
from West Virginia
"Love these. The water hog mats are the only ones that work for my dogs. I tried 5 other food mats and it was a waste of money. I recommended these to someone else who thanked me for telling him about them. All three of my dogs have their own mats - with their names of course."
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As promised!,
May 12, 2014
By: TMills
from Florida
"This water trapper mat is the best I have tried to date! I have hard floors (terrazzo) and this mat keeps my dog's messy water habits under control. Other mats claim the same but ended up sticking to the floor or holding the water on the floor and encouraged mold/mildew. Orvis mat delivers as promised!"
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Mats!,
April 24, 2014
By: Catahoula2
from McKinney, TX
"Ordered one for each of our dogs with their name one it in Medium Brown. Keeps the floor clean and dry! Worth the money when you have large breed dogs."
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 17, 2014
By: RussInDC
from DC
"We've had these for our last three dogs. Being labs, they are sloppy drinkers, and this keeps the water off the floor. Easy to clean, too."
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable,
April 12, 2014
By: Aud142
"Great durable mat that stays flat and absorbs water."
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 11, 2014
By: curly56
from Somerville, AL
"This catches all of the drips off of my shih-tzu's (pronounced: sheed-zoo's) beards! I am thinking about getting another one."