Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog placemat. Able to absorb up to a gallon of liquid per square foot, these superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats trap water, crumbs, and dirt and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so dog bowls and feeders will stay put. And because big dogs make big messes, we also offer a larger size with 65% more surface area. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
264 of 273(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat,
March 2, 2015
By: BlackTruffle
from Eastern North Carolina
"I have this mat tucked away in a nook for my puppy in a small kitchen with tile floors. It's great for trapping the water and keeping it off of the floor, and he loves to lay on it when I'm cooking in the kitchen. His name is "Truffle" and it looks really great personalized on it. Cool product."
Review 2 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper pet placement,
February 19, 2015
By: CaitlinCBullyLover
from Harrisburg PA
"We couldn't be happier with this product. Our bulldog loves to make a mess while eating and drinking. However, this helps control the water and food messes he likes to leave for us. Our old food mat used to be pushed around while he ate and drank. This product has put a stop to him pushing his food and water bowls all over our kitchen floor!"
Review 3 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 19, 2015
By: BrianKoehl
"As advertised. Material is very durable and the mat looks really nice. Sucks up the water and keeps our floor clean!"
Review 4 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"Sure beats a towel on the floor under the dog food dish and especially the water dish...makes my wife happy and as we know, a happy wife makes a happy dog!"
Review 5 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Pet Mat For The Money,
January 10, 2015
By: RADIOREMIX
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"It is a great way to keep the floor clean. This mat is a great way to prevent the drops of food and water that can ruin those wood floors. I bought each pet in my family one."
Review 6 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 7, 2015
By: MiloK
"Very sturdy mat and good size. The texture of the mat allow food to be caught and can be cleaned very easily."
Review 7 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more wet floor,
January 5, 2015
By: Dreadnought
from UK
"Having realised that our dog fires 90% of the water he laps up sideways out of his mouth (hence a permanently wet floor around his drinking bowl), we acquired one of these mats. They not only soak up all the water, but keep the floorboards dry beneath the bowl. (It doesn't help with the trail of water as he walks away, but bar carpeting the whole house in these mats, that is something we have learnt to live with.)"
Review 8 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great placement and great looking!,
January 4, 2015
By: TallulahsMom
from Ridgewood, NJ
"The perfect size -- love the personalized pet placemat!"
Review 9 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pet Food Mat,
January 3, 2015
By: Nash54
from Charlotte, NC
"Our greyhound, Nash, had not been off the track long when we adopted him. The wet mat has been the perfect item to go under his food stand. It catches every drop of water that sloshes out as he is drinking. Because I chose the dark brown mat, the kibble that lands on the floor doesn't show up and I don't have to constantly clean around the area. What I like best about it is his name is embossed across the bottom. It's easy to clean and doesn't look I put his food on the floor rather than in his bowl. His mat is the 4th addition to his Orvis collection. He's happy and I am even happier."
Review 10 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a placemat,
January 2, 2015
By: rcarl
from North Jersey
"My husband purchased this for our dog. It is the size of a small doormat, not a placemat. Too big.
Sending it back.
"
Review 11 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purchase,
January 2, 2015
By: DJacobson
from London, UK
"Exactly as expected and desired. Perfect size, colour, and durability. Should have bought it sooner!"
Review 12 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked it so well, I bought another!,
December 24, 2014
By: maggdoodle
from Monteagle, TN
"We've got five sloppy (but loveable) dogs and hardwood floors. Not the best combination. The floor was constantly wet around the water bowl. This is big enough to trap the water - even the after dribble, yet small enough not to be intrusive. I decided to buy another one for the other water bowl location even though those floors handle water better."
Review 13 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt and water repellant,
December 24, 2014
By: Murfee
from San Francisco, California
"These mats are wonderful water and dirt trappers for a very active Labrador and family. I highly recommend their purchase. The colors are very vivid and compatible to almost any décor.They clean easily with a vacuum, brush and hose."
Review 14 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended,
December 22, 2014
By: Rnic5
from Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
"Excellent quality, personalised name very clear and super rubber gripping on back enabling mat to stay in place. Thickness of product alongwith the rubber backing stops any water spillages damaging floor. Very pleased with purchase."
Review 15 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
December 18, 2014
By: Hallegirl
from London, Ontario Canada
"I just received my personalized water trapper dog mat. It's for our friend's 13 year old Basset Hound (Harry)... I'm sure Harry will be some impressed (as we were) when he opens this gift at Christmas... Again, excellent shipping and product quality. Two thumbs up!!!"
Review 16 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mat,
December 13, 2014
By: Brgrey
"The mat is great, well quality and very durable. It looks amazing, especially with the engraving."
Review 17 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
December 9, 2014
By: CoachIe
from Buffalo, NY
"Very good product, does as described. It's functional and good looking"
Review 18 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical!,
December 8, 2014
By: KSchwartz21
"Our lab makes mess when she eats and especially when she drinks water - this is a great, affordable and practical mat that solves that problem. A great size, too. We are really satisfied with our purchased!"
Review 19 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks great and the quality rocks!,
December 8, 2014
By: bonniedogmom
from San Clemente, CA
"I love that the mat is personalized with my dog's name - and it looks fantastic and makes his food/water area a breeze to keep clean and tidy. The quality of the product is top notch."
Review 20 for Personalized Water Trapper® Pet Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water trapper mat,
December 6, 2014
By: happyinyorktown
from yorktown, va.
"great place mat for my dog's food and water dish. great at catching errant food and water thrown off by a sloppy eater!"