Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H

Pants so comfortable, you'll spend more time wearing them so they spend less time in your suitcase. The 2% spandex adds just the right amount of stretch to our cool, double-washed 8.7-oz. cotton denim—plus, the Orvis comfort-waist design incorporates tunnel elastic in the waistband for unsurpassed comfort all day long. Reverse-pleated front with front quarter-top pockets creates a traditional look in an updated fabric. Men's stretch blue jeans have rear button-flap pockets. Comfort-waist model has two button-through rear pockets. Button-front closure. Men's stretch blue jeans in dark indigo. Belt not included. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
8
64 of 84(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Review 1 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great Jeans,
August 29, 2014
By: oldwolfman
from Los Angeles, California
"These jeans are the most comfortable pair of jeans I have ever worn. Everything is just perfect about them.. I have purchased these jeans from Orvis in the past and now I have bought more pairs. Great product !!!"
Review 2 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Pants,
August 29, 2014
By: BigJEB
from Jackson, Wyoming
"Excellent material and fit. These pants can easily be "dressed up" with a white shirt; or "dressed down"
or with denim.
"
Review 3 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable denim,
August 26, 2014
By: LambWebb
from Longview, Tx
"these trousers fill a nice between jeans and chinos nicely....fit is great and expansive material is very nice....inner buttonhole a little large, maybe a stitch split, easily fixed.....pants look nice, easy to wash and wear..."
Review 4 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
July 28, 2014
By: Ed123
from Pawling, NY
"As always Orvis has great quality items. These jeans are no exception. The jeans can be worn for dress up or casual events. And you will look great."
Review 5 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denims Ever...,
July 23, 2014
By: TKRacer
from Cape Coral, FL.
"Absolutely great product. Great fit perfectly tailored, stylish jeans. If you want a great look for dress or casual wear, Orvis stretch denims are the slacks you want."
Review 6 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
July 21, 2014
By: dpick
"Very comfortable. Use them on long air travel trips. This is my second pair. Interesting my first pair had two buttons on closure and this pair has two buttons with only one button hole."
Review 7 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for casual wear,
July 16, 2014
By: JerseyGuy
from NJ
"Orvis seems to be the only company around who still makes pleated jeans. I tend to wear these around the house and for local errands as they do seem to get baggier as the day progresses, but they quickly return to their original size with each washing; the stretch makes them extremely comfortable to wear."
Review 8 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight,
July 11, 2014
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"These jeans fit well and are an ideal weight for summer. Alterations done well."
Review 9 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort, style, price,
June 9, 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"Rarely have I had a pair of mail-order pants that fit the bill like these. Comfortable, stylish, flexible, plus the stretch...! And you can't beat the price. An instant favorite."
Review 10 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 23, 2014
By: Snshn
from Monroe, NC
"Dress jeans look nice and hold up for a very long time. My husband loves these jeans for his casual office wear. He has been buying this brand exclusively for many years. The little bit of stretch that has recently been added to the denim is a plus for comfort."
Review 11 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave on S-T-R-E-T-C-H DENIMS,
April 8, 2014
By: dgguy17
from Atlanta,Ga.
"I bought two pleated, stretch denims and they are great. Best pair of denims I've ever owned. I might add that the service, every aspect of it, was top notch. Thanks."
Review 12 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very, very good decision to buy these,
March 29, 2014
By: dgguy17
from Atlanta,Ga.
"Perfect!! Just what I was looking for. I'm going to have these cuffed and wear them with expensive polo shirts and a camel hair sport coat. I should be in fashion; send me a free gift card so I can get one more pair of them. Delivery was very prompt, too. I'll do business with you again. Thanks!"
Review 13 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm standing in my outstanding pants,
March 27, 2014
By: Barisax
from Davison, MI
"Love the pants. Everything I expected: Nice fit, right length, comfortable material, easy to wash-n-wear. I'll buy more Orvis clothing in the future."
Review 14 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent casual attire,
March 20, 2014
By: Kozlovsky
from Stacy, MN
"My 5th pair of denim dress slacks from Orvis. Excellent fit and finish."
Review 15 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Jeans for Blue,
March 13, 2014
By: ByrdBlue2423
from Kingston, NY
"the pants fit like they were custom made for me and they look fantastic! I'm a short man with an athletic build with short legs and the design of the pants and craftsmanship were exceptional. I wish they came in other colors, I would purchase a pair in every color available. By the way, you can't beat the price!"
Review 16 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service,
March 7, 2014
By: mrwright192234
from Cathedral City, Ca
"I must say i was thrilled with the product which was a hard to find item. The chat feature on your site was very helpful and informative. The person on chat was very pleasant and informed on the product. Shipping was on time and the pants fit perfectly. Thank you..mw"
Review 17 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poorly designed zipper cover,
March 6, 2014
By: Mulfer
"The cloth covering the zipper has a fold in it that does not look good at all. I discarded the return documents or I would have sent them back. Orvis' quality control should have caught this defect."
Review 18 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too roomy,
February 20, 2014
By: hobi
from internet order
"Material and quality are very nice. Waste size is accurate but the pant legs are way too roomy. Unless you are a speed skater or weight lifter you won't like the fit of the legs"
Review 19 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
February 18, 2014
By: Mandate
from Sparks, Nevada
"I have had several pairs of these jeans and they consistently comfortable and sharp looking. They fit fuller than other jeans which is a plus to me. Not a fan of tight fitting clothes. Highly recommend you give them a try."
Review 20 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
February 3, 2014
By: MOshopper
from Joplin. MO
"My husband loves these jeans, they fit perfectly and do not shrink."