Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H

Pants so comfortable, you'll spend more time wearing them so they spend less time in your suitcase. The 2% spandex adds just the right amount of stretch to our cool, double-washed 8.7-oz. cotton denim—plus, the Orvis comfort-waist design incorporates tunnel elastic in the waistband for unsurpassed comfort all day long. Reverse-pleated front with front quarter-top pockets creates a traditional look in an updated fabric. Men's stretch blue jeans have rear button-flap pockets. Comfort-waist model has two button-through rear pockets. Button-front closure. Men's stretch blue jeans in dark indigo. Belt not included. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
52 of 70(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Review 1 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave on S-T-R-E-T-C-H DENIMS,
April 8, 2014
By: dgguy17
from Atlanta,Ga.
"I bought two pleated, stretch denims and they are great. Best pair of denims I've ever owned. I might add that the service, every aspect of it, was top notch. Thanks."
Review 2 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very, very good decision to buy these,
March 29, 2014
By: dgguy17
from Atlanta,Ga.
"Perfect!! Just what I was looking for. I'm going to have these cuffed and wear them with expensive polo shirts and a camel hair sport coat. I should be in fashion; send me a free gift card so I can get one more pair of them. Delivery was very prompt, too. I'll do business with you again. Thanks!"
Review 3 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm standing in my outstanding pants,
March 27, 2014
By: Barisax
from Davison, MI
"Love the pants. Everything I expected: Nice fit, right length, comfortable material, easy to wash-n-wear. I'll buy more Orvis clothing in the future."
Review 4 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent casual attire,
March 20, 2014
By: Kozlovsky
from Stacy, MN
"My 5th pair of denim dress slacks from Orvis. Excellent fit and finish."
Review 5 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Jeans for Blue,
March 13, 2014
By: ByrdBlue2423
from Kingston, NY
"the pants fit like they were custom made for me and they look fantastic! I'm a short man with an athletic build with short legs and the design of the pants and craftsmanship were exceptional. I wish they came in other colors, I would purchase a pair in every color available. By the way, you can't beat the price!"
Review 6 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service,
March 7, 2014
By: mrwright192234
from Cathedral City, Ca
"I must say i was thrilled with the product which was a hard to find item. The chat feature on your site was very helpful and informative. The person on chat was very pleasant and informed on the product. Shipping was on time and the pants fit perfectly. Thank you..mw"
Review 7 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poorly designed zipper cover,
March 6, 2014
By: Mulfer
"The cloth covering the zipper has a fold in it that does not look good at all. I discarded the return documents or I would have sent them back. Orvis' quality control should have caught this defect."
Review 8 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too roomy,
February 20, 2014
By: hobi
from internet order
"Material and quality are very nice. Waste size is accurate but the pant legs are way too roomy. Unless you are a speed skater or weight lifter you won't like the fit of the legs"
Review 9 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
February 18, 2014
By: Mandate
from Sparks, Nevada
"I have had several pairs of these jeans and they consistently comfortable and sharp looking. They fit fuller than other jeans which is a plus to me. Not a fan of tight fitting clothes. Highly recommend you give them a try."
Review 10 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
February 3, 2014
By: MOshopper
from Joplin. MO
"My husband loves these jeans, they fit perfectly and do not shrink."
Review 11 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Denim Pants,
February 3, 2014
By: Zcity
from Ada, OK
"Bought these to replace my faded pair from several years ago and found the new pair to be even better constructed than the old pair! They fit great as expected, moreover stitching of buttons and pant cuffs are strong! Yea!"
Review 12 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
January 28, 2014
By: oldwolfman
"I have never worn jeans with streach. My wife talked me into trying then. Well, she was right, the jeans are extremely comfortable and well made. They are so good that I bought 2 more pairs."
Review 13 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever,
January 21, 2014
By: Saddle470
from Mullica Hill, NJ
"The jeans look nothing like the picture. They are cheap looking and don't even resemble jeans. The price is $20 higher than it should be. What a disappointment."
Review 14 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deniums,
December 24, 2013
By: 30173017
from TX
"Liked the deniums. Fit perfect. True to size. After receiving first pair, I ordered two more pair "just like the first"."
Review 15 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfortable jeans,
November 20, 2013
By: fredcell
from Ramsey, NJ
"These jeans fit like a glove. The fabric is the perfect weight for casual wear . If they came in other colors like black or dark navy I would buy all the other colors. These are a great alternative to khakis."
Review 16 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual denim pants,
November 14, 2013
By: knjent
"comfortable and casual for any occasion....appreciate the stretch...
overall great pair of pants
"
Review 17 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Denim Pant,
July 4, 2013
By: TexasMaverick
"This particular model has the perfect waist band...along with the spandex stretch of the entire pant. Very comfortable. Durable. I only wish the same model came in khaki."
Review 18 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants work,
June 14, 2013
By: Quakers
"I am wearing the pants for the first time and they fit well and look good.They work well when you are looking for something neat and casual."
Review 19 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light wait slacks,
June 11, 2013
By: pumpus
from seattle wa
"casual,spur of the moment slacks, very comfortable."
Review 20 for Pleated Front Denim With S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as true to blue,
May 22, 2013
By: captaintwo
from Portland Oregon
"I have several pair the this pant. That having been said. There are improvements to be made.
No matter the high level of care they too soon lose their original feel and appearance.
It would be good if they were a slightly heavier denim.
I have them for the fit. That is good.
"