Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
1
185 of 199(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUNS SMALL,
April 15, 2014
By: SHAGGY4
from PITTSBURGH, PA.
"PURCHASED MY NORMAL SIZE AND IT LOOKED AS THOUGH IT WAS TWO SIZES TOO SMALL. I RETURNED THE SHIRT."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great business/leisure blouse!,
April 8, 2014
By: jmdaly
from Long Island, NY
"Terrific shirt/blouse; have purchased about a dozen over the past few years. Ordered two more recently. Disappointed the color selection is now more limited."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Lvmyhorses
"I am always looking for a white shirt that will take me anywhere and maintain its good looks, This one does just that. I wore it to an evening social with a black skirt, and later to a more casual breakfast gathering. The fit is flattering, and the shirt is well made. I will buy it again, and hopefully in blue."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
April 6, 2014
By: MKOB
from California
"Great color,style and washability. Will order this item again."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reality was different,
March 24, 2014
By: Cloe
"The fabric is terrific! I liked the look in the catalog but in reality the neck didn't sit right. Without a jacket or sweater the collar looked fashionable, but with either it collapsed into an awkward shape. This was largely because the collar was very large around the neck. If the collar size would have been more fitted I would have kept it, but because I always wear jackets and sweaters I decided to return it for a more traditional blouse."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wardrobe Must-Have,
March 19, 2014
By: DickMcD
from Stuart, Florida
"The shirt is the ultimate in functionality and practicality! My wife uses it on both formal occasions and casual events. It works with jeans or skirts equally well. The quality is excellent and the design is quite becoming to almost all users."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp & Professional,
March 18, 2014
By: jurypicker
from Los Angeles
"I have this shirt in other colors as well. This fits well, washes well, and stands up to 12 hour work days!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous blouse,
March 17, 2014
By: mtntraveler
from NC mountains
"Love the tomato color. It is not as good on me as bright red, but it is pretty enough. Look forward to wearing it all year."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: Mscookie
from Jensen beach fl
"I have several of these shirts in different colors! They come out of the dryer looking beautifully pressed! Everyone thinks I spend hours ironing!! The shirt is perfectly cut and looks great time after time!!!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: tigra
"Great look under sweaters or blazers. Keeps its crisp look right out of the dryer and lasts all day. Makes a great neckline to frame jewelry. Easy, but tailored fit makes it perfect alone with slacks."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch shirts,
March 10, 2014
By: ArtisticCPA
from Tennessee
"I have worn these shirts for years and find them to be the best neckline to wear under suit jackets. They are professional looking with suits, but also pair well with jeans. Even my oldest shirts of this type still have a fine finish after washing and drying."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: CityLiving
from St. Louis, MO
"Love the cut of these shirts. This is my third, and love that I don't see them everywhere. Only concern is that they fray at the cuffs too quickly."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
March 7, 2014
By: WLPE
from Springfield, MA
"I have about 6 different colors of this shirt! It fits very well as the tailored design with the darts in the front and back are perfect to limit the amount of bunching when it is tucked in. With the stand up collar, it looks great under a blazer!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 5, 2014
By: Lily2
"I love, absolutely LOVE this shirt. I have it in 3 colors. But if you really want to hit the bullseye, offer it in black! Please!!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift that has always been appreciated,
March 3, 2014
By: Linderbyglen
from Baltimore MD
"I got this as a gift years ago and it became my favorite dress blouse! The wrinkle free quality is a big plus. It always comes out of the dryer looking ironed. I hope you continue to stock this classic for the future because I will continue to replace my worn out blouses with this one!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: poopsie
from Phoenix, Arizona
"My lucky day when I discovered this no-iron shirt. It is my basic office shirt. Looks great with any jacket, tucked in or out. The collar can be turned down, too. It is slimming and structured, and comes out of the dryer looking great. Really love its versatility. I have dozens."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to switch,
March 1, 2014
By: Minnette
from Pleasant Hill, Ca 94523
"I originally bought a yellow blouse from another catalog. Unfortunately the material quality was not there and the fit was too boxy. Had to send it back despite all the bother of returning. My Orvis shirt did not disappoint. I loved the stitching on the front of the shirt. Also, the material was substantial. Lastly, the stand up collar was a stand out! On my first outing comments came from left and right as to how good I looked in the shirt. It's a keeper! Wouldn't you know that the catalog that came with the shirt led me to buy another Orvis product- the confetti dress. I look forward to wearing it on Easter Day."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
March 1, 2014
By: Scwoodell
from Houston, tx
"This shirt is fantastic- looks great under a jacket or by itself! Also doubles as a tux shirt"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but ...,
February 28, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"This shirt is pretty, but the stand up colar is really way too stand-uppish. It hit me in the chin, and I'm a tall person. I loved the look, but I knew the color would begin to bug me. I have returned it, but wished I would have been able to wear it."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
womens wrinkle-free pp stand color shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: aceup
from Albuquerque, NM
"the finish and color of this garment are very nice. typical of what we have come to expect from Orvis. only complaint is the cost and slowness of the delivery. order on 7th of Feb and was delivered the 17th. to much money for slow delivery."