Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
203 of 217(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Versatile Purchase,
September 18, 2014
By: Cilla26
"Classic style, can be dressy or casual. A dream to laumder."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great under blazers,
September 16, 2014
By: Loika
from Sanger, TX
"Wrinkle-free out of the dryer and very flattering with blazers (or by itself)."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
September 9, 2014
By: LizSparger8824
"Great tailored shirt for business or casual event. Very comfortable but a little form fitting and not too "baggy". Color is beautiful."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around blouse,
August 28, 2014
By: ozzador
from Michigan
"This blouse is great, I have several same style, different colors. It really is wrinkle free! Wear it with jeans or dress it up. Lots of women ask,"where did you get that blouse?""
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse,
August 18, 2014
By: Carol52
from St. Eugene, On
"Sophisticated and at the same time
very feminine. Excellent quality
as well.
Great buy!
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT TOTALLY,
August 18, 2014
By: PADDYBOY1
"THE COLOR IS JUST BEAUTIFUL - IT LOOKS GREAT ON ME!! IT FITS JUST PERFECTLY .AND WASHES LIKE A DREAM! THERE ARE TRULY NO WRINKLES RIGHT OUT OF THE DRYER!!! I AHVE THROWN AWAY MY FLATIRON FOR GOOD!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp!,
August 18, 2014
By: carolsem
from Chicago
"Right out of the package this shirt was crisp and wrinkle free. Fits great, I wish it came in more colors."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic blouse,
August 18, 2014
By: carolmontana
from Whitefish MT
"This is my 3rd blouse like this..it's a classic..can be elegant and also casual. My daughter took one of mine so I just ordered another! Washes and dries like a dream..don't ever iron unless I leave in the dryer overnight!! It's beautiful. Have had so many compliments and inquiries where to buy it!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: pljones521
from Decatur, il
"This shirt is so comfortable, love the color, sleeves are just perfect!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no-ironing needed,
August 4, 2014
By: wini33
"beautiful blue shirt that looks like new after each washing and drying. Just hang it up and no ironing needed. comfortable and many compliments given."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite button down,
August 3, 2014
By: kimcork
"I have two of these shirts, and ALWAYS receive compliments when I wear them, I like that they are feminine and classic....with Orvis quality....so, they will last a long time."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly no-iron, wrinkle free,
June 29, 2014
By: Leevansor
from Malibu, CA
"I have this shirt in 4 colors and will eventually order more as new ones appear. The fabric is amazing; I travel wearing one and with a couple more in my bag. They are always fresh-looking, wrinkle-free and very flattering. Compliments abound wherever I go. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great white shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: CottonTiger
from Cleveland Ohio
"Everyone needs one. No matter what the price you should always have a clean white shirt in your closet. It is a sign of classic good taste and girl scout preparededness..."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: smilesu38dn
from Huntingdon Valley, PA
"I always like a fresh-looking white shirt in my wardrobe. This one fits the bill!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stand collar shirt,
May 3, 2014
By: kimmc
from Altoona PA
"I love this blouse. In fact, this is the second one I bought. I purchased in a berry color a year ago. Love the quality of material. Even after washing it maintains a fresh crisp look. Every time I wear it I receive compliments. The size runs large. I am typically a medium but with Orvis I am a small. This blouse is a must have."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUNS SMALL,
April 15, 2014
By: SHAGGY4
from PITTSBURGH, PA.
"PURCHASED MY NORMAL SIZE AND IT LOOKED AS THOUGH IT WAS TWO SIZES TOO SMALL. I RETURNED THE SHIRT."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great business/leisure blouse!,
April 8, 2014
By: jmdaly
from Long Island, NY
"Terrific shirt/blouse; have purchased about a dozen over the past few years. Ordered two more recently. Disappointed the color selection is now more limited."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Lvmyhorses
"I am always looking for a white shirt that will take me anywhere and maintain its good looks, This one does just that. I wore it to an evening social with a black skirt, and later to a more casual breakfast gathering. The fit is flattering, and the shirt is well made. I will buy it again, and hopefully in blue."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
April 6, 2014
By: MKOB
from California
"Great color,style and washability. Will order this item again."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reality was different,
March 24, 2014
By: Cloe
"The fabric is terrific! I liked the look in the catalog but in reality the neck didn't sit right. Without a jacket or sweater the collar looked fashionable, but with either it collapsed into an awkward shape. This was largely because the collar was very large around the neck. If the collar size would have been more fitted I would have kept it, but because I always wear jackets and sweaters I decided to return it for a more traditional blouse."