Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
191 of 205(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly no-iron, wrinkle free,
June 29, 2014
By: Leevansor
from Malibu, CA
"I have this shirt in 4 colors and will eventually order more as new ones appear. The fabric is amazing; I travel wearing one and with a couple more in my bag. They are always fresh-looking, wrinkle-free and very flattering. Compliments abound wherever I go. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great white shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: CottonTiger
from Cleveland Ohio
"Everyone needs one. No matter what the price you should always have a clean white shirt in your closet. It is a sign of classic good taste and girl scout preparededness..."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: smilesu38dn
from Huntingdon Valley, PA
"I always like a fresh-looking white shirt in my wardrobe. This one fits the bill!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stand collar shirt,
May 3, 2014
By: kimmc
from Altoona PA
"I love this blouse. In fact, this is the second one I bought. I purchased in a berry color a year ago. Love the quality of material. Even after washing it maintains a fresh crisp look. Every time I wear it I receive compliments. The size runs large. I am typically a medium but with Orvis I am a small. This blouse is a must have."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUNS SMALL,
April 15, 2014
By: SHAGGY4
from PITTSBURGH, PA.
"PURCHASED MY NORMAL SIZE AND IT LOOKED AS THOUGH IT WAS TWO SIZES TOO SMALL. I RETURNED THE SHIRT."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great business/leisure blouse!,
April 8, 2014
By: jmdaly
from Long Island, NY
"Terrific shirt/blouse; have purchased about a dozen over the past few years. Ordered two more recently. Disappointed the color selection is now more limited."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Lvmyhorses
"I am always looking for a white shirt that will take me anywhere and maintain its good looks, This one does just that. I wore it to an evening social with a black skirt, and later to a more casual breakfast gathering. The fit is flattering, and the shirt is well made. I will buy it again, and hopefully in blue."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
April 6, 2014
By: MKOB
from California
"Great color,style and washability. Will order this item again."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reality was different,
March 24, 2014
By: Cloe
"The fabric is terrific! I liked the look in the catalog but in reality the neck didn't sit right. Without a jacket or sweater the collar looked fashionable, but with either it collapsed into an awkward shape. This was largely because the collar was very large around the neck. If the collar size would have been more fitted I would have kept it, but because I always wear jackets and sweaters I decided to return it for a more traditional blouse."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wardrobe Must-Have,
March 19, 2014
By: DickMcD
from Stuart, Florida
"The shirt is the ultimate in functionality and practicality! My wife uses it on both formal occasions and casual events. It works with jeans or skirts equally well. The quality is excellent and the design is quite becoming to almost all users."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp & Professional,
March 18, 2014
By: jurypicker
from Los Angeles
"I have this shirt in other colors as well. This fits well, washes well, and stands up to 12 hour work days!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous blouse,
March 17, 2014
By: mtntraveler
from NC mountains
"Love the tomato color. It is not as good on me as bright red, but it is pretty enough. Look forward to wearing it all year."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: Mscookie
from Jensen beach fl
"I have several of these shirts in different colors! They come out of the dryer looking beautifully pressed! Everyone thinks I spend hours ironing!! The shirt is perfectly cut and looks great time after time!!!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: tigra
"Great look under sweaters or blazers. Keeps its crisp look right out of the dryer and lasts all day. Makes a great neckline to frame jewelry. Easy, but tailored fit makes it perfect alone with slacks."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch shirts,
March 10, 2014
By: ArtisticCPA
from Tennessee
"I have worn these shirts for years and find them to be the best neckline to wear under suit jackets. They are professional looking with suits, but also pair well with jeans. Even my oldest shirts of this type still have a fine finish after washing and drying."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: CityLiving
from St. Louis, MO
"Love the cut of these shirts. This is my third, and love that I don't see them everywhere. Only concern is that they fray at the cuffs too quickly."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
March 7, 2014
By: WLPE
from Springfield, MA
"I have about 6 different colors of this shirt! It fits very well as the tailored design with the darts in the front and back are perfect to limit the amount of bunching when it is tucked in. With the stand up collar, it looks great under a blazer!"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 5, 2014
By: Lily2
"I love, absolutely LOVE this shirt. I have it in 3 colors. But if you really want to hit the bullseye, offer it in black! Please!!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift that has always been appreciated,
March 3, 2014
By: Linderbyglen
from Baltimore MD
"I got this as a gift years ago and it became my favorite dress blouse! The wrinkle free quality is a big plus. It always comes out of the dryer looking ironed. I hope you continue to stock this classic for the future because I will continue to replace my worn out blouses with this one!"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: poopsie
from Phoenix, Arizona
"My lucky day when I discovered this no-iron shirt. It is my basic office shirt. Looks great with any jacket, tucked in or out. The collar can be turned down, too. It is slimming and structured, and comes out of the dryer looking great. Really love its versatility. I have dozens."