Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
2
234 of 250(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Noticed!!!!,
May 4, 2015
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"A beautiful shirt - my husband even commented how nice it looked! My only problem was that I ordered a size 16 thinking it would be big enough, but it wasn't. Exchanged it for a size 18 (I've stopped worrying about sizes and just buy what fits comfortably), and that fit much better. As usual, the Customer Service at Orvis was outstanding!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: Beesearious
from Fresno, CA
"This makes three for me. Get compliments ALWAYS when I wear this shirt. I do press the front, but you don't have to. Very flattering neckline."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
--- "I'll wear purple",
May 2, 2015
By: cyndon
from MA
"It's a handsome shirt. I wish my hips were a bit smaller, but that's not the shirt's fault. I'm a well-settled, older woman. The standup collar and neck line are great on me."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally wrinkle free,
April 29, 2015
By: NCMike
from Asheville NC
"This blouse is fantastic. I have washed it once - in the machine and dryer - and it came out totally free of wrinkles. Looks like it is new! Fantastic."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE VERY BEST,
April 27, 2015
By: EMMACARa
from Indiana
"this is by far one of the best blouses I've ever owned. It is well tailored, it stays iron-free maybe forever (it seems), the weight is great, it can be worn alone or under a jacket or sweater or even under a dress .
I just bought one for my sister, and I see they are on sale, so I have to stop and go get another one for me.
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
April 25, 2015
By: catmom10
"Beautiful fabric and lovely presentation in packaging, but blue color is nothing like what appears on my computer. Instead of a sky blue, the actual shirt is a dark grey-blue. Also the sleeves are way too long which has never happened to me before.. Only my fingers show, the hand is covered by the sleeve. Sleeve buttons are not located in a way that I could turn part of it over. Unfortunately, I will have to send this back. Was really looking forward to this blouse arriving.."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite!,
April 20, 2015
By: tigra
"Great shirt! Stays crisp washing after washing with no ironing (really!) It's perfect under a suit jacket or crew neck sweater. Nice neckline for jewelry. I get lots of compliments...probably because it's just a little different than the typical white shirt. Cuffs eventually wear out
(several years) after rubbing watches and bracelets. Great investment piece.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy,
April 16, 2015
By: Thyme
from Baton Rouge, La.
"I own 5 or 6 No iron shirts from Orvis, which fit very well and are very comfortable. When I saw this green one, the color caught my eye and I ordered it. It was skimpy. All my other shirts will button all the way. The bottom two buttons of this shirt did not even meet. Did not meet my expectations of a quality Orvis product. I returned it, very easy here since there is a story"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: sta114
"I have it in 5 colors now and get compliments whenever I wear it."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must-have Shirt!,
February 26, 2015
By: kappa
from west bloomfield, michigan
"This wrinkle-free pinpoint stand-collar shirt was purchased for my daughter. She couldn't wait after receiving it to call and tell me it was just what she wanted - color, style, fit, quality, and comfort!
She owns several of Orvis's artilces of clothing. I do so, too.
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I had hoped..,
February 15, 2015
By: Llmcgary
"This blouse doesn't wrinkle, perfect fit. Open neck invites necklace. Lovely long cuffs. Collar sits up if worn under a sweater. Very pleased!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning,
February 13, 2015
By: memsahib
from London
"An absolutely perfect smart shirt in beautiful cotton. The fit is excellent . I chose the grape colour and it looks stunning with a pair of black trousers"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse,
February 8, 2015
By: bb53
from Lancaster PA
"The green color is really beautiful, the blouse washes up well and is very stylish. It is fitted so I ordered a size larger, as I prefer a roomier fit."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
February 3, 2015
By: Bootscat1
from Spring Hill Fl.
"This shirt is amazing. I have several. Always looks brand new no matter how often I wash it."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse for Work,
January 29, 2015
By: BarbaraG
from southern California
"I own 5 of these blouses- three white and two in different shades of blue . They come out of the dryer looking great and the stand up collar is very flattering."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt Ever!,
January 28, 2015
By: Khakiof6
from North Carolina
"I have this shirt in white, blue and green and just ordered a second one in white. I love it and wear it all the time. The neck is perfect under all sweaters and jackets. Never travel without one of my white Orvis shirts."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frustrated,
January 23, 2015
By: miscelainious
from Sedona Arizona
"I would buy this shirt and many other wrinkle free shirts that Orvis offers but it and nearly all of Orvis's shirt are NOT offered in a size two or four.
I don't think I'm alone in being frustrated by this.
"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a stunning shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: maxi15
from london
"the stand collar on this shirt and the open V neck make it very distinctive and classy. i have received nothing but compliments on it. the material is very fine and worn under a jacket it makes the outfit look really smart. I have worn it during the day and at night."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt for all occassions,
December 31, 2014
By: Jones3
from Destin Florida
"Purchased one two years ago and asked my husband to get another this year for Christmas so I have spare just for travel"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
December 31, 2014
By: GeorgieA2
from Buckinghamshire
"I'd recommend this shirt to a friend as it's well made and the material is good."