Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Travel Vest

When traveling, practicality is key, and our versatile reversible vest fits the bill with comfortable fabric and smart styling. Four pockets on each side; additional handwarmer pockets on the black side. Point collar, button-front design features an elastic cord with toggles to adjust for a perfect fit. Travel vest for women reverses from sesame to black. Polyester/cotton/nylon. Dry clean for best results. ImportedSizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
68 of 74(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Travel Vest
Review 1 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new travel/hiking buddy,
April 19, 2013
By: Wiregal
from Chicago, Il
"The fabric is good looking & smooth to the touch, like a high quality khaki. The adjustable cord going thru the back of the garment gives it good shaping, unlike many of the mundane boxy looking vests I compared it with. We are visiting family in Europe soon, so in addition to getting thru airport security & customs smoothly hands-free, I will be doing some Highland hiking handsfree as well! Being reversible black/khaki tan gives me many options of tops to wear under it, whether warm or cold weather (layered). I received mine with 2 broken buttons, & called customer service right away. The woman was very helpful, sent me a new one immediately for exchange-no shipping to my full satisfaction!
Thank You Orvis, Oh yeah- Buy One!
"
Review 2 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for foreign travel to avoid a purse,
April 16, 2013
By: BonnieV
from roseville, california
"I purchased this product for an upcoming trip to Italy. I didn't want to carry a purse. It has 8 pockets, 4 per reversible side. It is made of good quality fabric. If I had to redesign it, I would put a zipper on 2 of the pockets, instead of a button, and one pocket deep enough for a small umbrella. It is an excellent product for the trip we will be taking."
Review 3 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the trip,
April 13, 2013
By: AZtraveler
"This is just what I had hoped for, fits great and looks really nice."
Review 4 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for travel,
March 21, 2013
By: Mirela
"I bought this for a trip we haven't yet taken, but it looks perfect. Very useful, and I like the reversible aspect. Adds to the variety of what I wear on the trip. Neat pockets, material not too heavy. Because I'm short ("petite"), I was delighted to find that it's not too long for me. I wish Orvis offered more women's clothing in petite sizes."
Review 5 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
March 12, 2013
By: BillieE
from Sacramento, CA
"Was looking for a vest to fill my travel needs. This vest is well-made, soft fabric with top-stitching, light weight enough to wear under a jacket or coat. Perfect length, armholes good size, great colors for matching other clothing."
Review 6 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REVERSIBLE TRAVEL VEST,
March 12, 2013
By: ORVISISFORME
from KANSAS CITY, MO
"REVERSIBLE VEST IS AWESOME! BECAUSE OF THE EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP THIS VEST IS GOING TO LAST A LONG TIME! PERFECT FIT, CLASSIC STYLE AND GREAT BUY."
Review 7 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it a lot!,
February 20, 2013
By: AnonymousinNH
"I got compliments the first time I wore this vest. Comfortable and roomy. I much preferred this vest with buttons to the zippered Microfiber Travel Vest, ordered at the same time but returned. I guess I am just a button person."
Review 8 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely essential,
October 26, 2012
By: Ongarbridge
from Near London
"Invaluable, smart, travel waistcoat.
Have worn daily during current trip to Lima, Peru. Large buttoned pockets on one side allow you to safely carry mobile phone, wallet, passport etc. whilst small buttoned breast pockets are ideal for small money and other necessary items, whilst pockets on reverse allow safe and private storage of personal utems. I will never travel without it again.
"
Review 9 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Casual Jacket,
October 24, 2012
By: serenade
from Plymouth UK
"Will find garment very useful. Lots of pockets for carrying phone, lippy and cash. Nice neutral colours"
Review 10 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile Vest,
October 10, 2012
By: FewCurls
from Raleigh, NC
"Purchased the Travel Vest for a three week September vacation in Ireland. The temperatures ranged from 80 degrees in the South to 50 degrees and windy in the North. This vest was perfect for all temperatures and fit beautifully under my rain slicker and Irish tweed jacket when the weather turned inclement.
The vest looked great with turtlenecks, t-shirts and oxford shirts. I traveled with white, black and tan shirts. My slacks were black, brown and blue jeans. I also packed two silk scarves to further change the look.
The vest pulled everything together and I never needed a purse with the numerous pockets. I found the pockets to be deep enough for a passport or a small wallet but not large enough for a guide book. And that was fine with me!
Really loved this vest and would purchase additional if offered in different colors and fabrics (but please, NO LINEN).
Finally, I'm 5'9" and the vest was long enough to cover my tummy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY,
July 4, 2012
By: Jansteve
from HOUSTON TX
"Out standing vest. It is made with true quality, fits well and can be worn with many colors."
Review 12 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful travel clothing ever,
May 31, 2012
By: TravelNut
from Madison, WI
"I purchased this vest for travel several years ago and it (or its successor) has been to 35+ countries since then. It doesn't wrinkle, the pockets are roomy without being "pouchy", and I love the reversibility of it. I was afraid they wouldn't offer it after a while, so I bought a 2nd and a 3rd. It's very attractive and although I use it for travel, it would work well in other situations too."
Review 13 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality....,
April 11, 2012
By: darcey
from norfolk
"....however too short in length and pockets too shallow....otherwise very smart."
Review 14 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy dandy travel vest,
February 22, 2012
By: Bether
from Las Vegas,NV
"Going to Italy again and I just had to have a new vest...I wore the other one out! Love it!"
Review 15 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Accessory,
February 1, 2012
By: VillageAdventurer
from The Villages, FL
"I LOVE this vest for traveling! The size small was a perfect fit. I love that it is reversible to two neutral colors. The style is sporty, but can be worn to most restaurants. The 4 lower pockets DO fit my passport inside or outside.
In the next design I really do wish the breast pockets were deep enough to fit my sun glasses.
"
Review 16 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart looking & versital,
January 5, 2012
By: lizcan
from Lincoln, CA
"Saw a friend wearing this; and so she told me it was from Orvis. I ordered it for an all around useful accessory and especially handy for travel--the pockets may eliminate the need for a purse."
Review 17 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest,
December 29, 2011
By: littleorphanannie
from Leivasy, WV
"I bought this vest for myself because I had been looking for a woman's vest with the larger cargo type pockets. It fit me great- was sized according to measurements in Orvis sizing chart. Being a reversible vest makes for a little awkwardness when buttoning, but still like it. It's lightweight and sure beats wearing men's ill-fitting fishing vests. Am very satisfied."
Review 18 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Item,
December 10, 2011
By: MawJan
from Houston, TX
"Reversible, lots of pockets with closures, good color, warm - I love it. The fabric is a bit floppy and looks too wrinkled too fast. Would be nice to have a slightly heavier fabric."
Review 19 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever,
December 7, 2011
By: OPWO
"Greatest vest I have had. I wear it all of the time. There is not much need to take a purse when I wear this vest. It is wonderful to have two hands free."
Review 20 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
November 21, 2011
By: Jams
from Pigeon Forge,TN.
"I have wanted this vest for several years but felt the price was too much. When I saw it in the store I knew I had to have it. They did not have my size but the salesperson quickly took care of that and 3 days later it was at my door. I like to have a few really great pieces of clothing that I can wear for years; this will be one of them."