Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans

Stretch Denim enables our women's jeans to have a traditional look with total comfort. The modern boot-cut silhouette of these denim jeans flatters and balances almost every shape. Set-in waistband with belt loops, antiqued brass Orvis shank button, and zip-fly front. Classic 5-pocket jeans style. Denim jeans for women are available in indigo. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Women's jeans sizes: 6-16; inseam about 31".
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Review 1 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best jeans I have ever purchased,
February 19, 2014
By: beejay58
from Rainy Lake Canada
"These are well made for the price (I purchased them on sale) and fit extremely well. I am petite but they do not come in a petite size. They would probably fit me better if they were a petite rise but they still fit really well and are very comfortable. I have to hem them (I have to hem everything. I ordered a size 10 and they are probably cut a bit larger but I prefer my clothes to fit looser rather than being tight."
Review 2 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit well.,
August 5, 2013
By: lettz
from Alaska
"I like the jeans and ordered additional pairs. They are very comfy and fit well. But with wearing, they became looser than when I first put them on so they look more casual and loose than regular jeans. The lighter cotton material is very comfortable."
Review 3 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER COMFY.,
July 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"These jeans are very flattering and very comfortable. I hesitated a bit because I wasn't sure about the boot-cut style. Orvis did it just right. I now own 4 pair of these jeans."
Review 4 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cut,
June 24, 2013
By: jluck
from Dayton, NJ
"This is a comfortable jean and a good cut. It is easy to care for."
Review 5 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
boot-cut comfort jeans,
March 5, 2013
By: debradan
from bexley, oh
"this fabric was indeed lighter weight as well as offering good stretch. however.....the fabric just "missed" the look of true denim. it didn't have the texture that denim or even a chambray have. the color of blue was simply "off" as respects how jeans might look - no matter the wash. lastly, the waist band seemed quite tight/small in relation to the rest of the pant which fit well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!,
March 4, 2013
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Attractive, comfortable jeans. I like the cut and the stretch, and would like a little heavier fabric and a little stretch in the waistband."
Review 7 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunate purchase,
February 20, 2013
By: LoveEasyWearingClothes
from Mpls., MN
"I am normally a huge fan of Orvis clothing - but this pant was not what I expected. Did not like the fabric or the fit. Fabric wrinkled immediately and looked "sloppy", and they fit poorly. Brought 4 and am returning 3 - would return the 4th too, but it's already washed and worn."
Review 8 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans!,
December 31, 2012
By: JewelryArtist
from San Jose, CA
"These jeans are a great fit. They can be worn as casual attire or paired with a dressier top. The boot cut has just the right "slimming" effect and the color is a perfect blend of dark denim and stonewashed. All in all, these jeans are my new favorites."
Review 9 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, but.....,
September 12, 2012
By: Noname7
from California
"This is a very good denim pant. The major thing wrong with it is the metal, punch through button. It is sometimes necessary to move a waist button just a bit.....with this type button that cannot be done.
Please, please, do not use this type button!
Thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered another,
June 2, 2012
By: Chubbytoes
"so comfortable, no muffin top, lightweight. I had to order another pair."
Review 11 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Fabric,
April 10, 2012
By: wolffire
"Fabric was poor. As where the zipper was the fabric could not handle the stitching stress. It was bunching at the zipper."
Review 12 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeans,
January 24, 2012
By: Lilburn
"Soft, brushed fabric with generous cut. Would have liked a bit of stretch in the waist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Jeans that Fit,
December 31, 2011
By: salgal
from Long Island, NY
"These jeans fit! They sit on my true waist without having straight tapered legs. In other words, they are not "mom" jeans, nor are they low rise jeans built for a 15 year old. The length is perfect. They are well worth the price. I bought a second pair and do wish that Orvis offered this style pant in other fabrics."
Review 14 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans that REALLY fit,
November 27, 2011
By: Tidefan
from Jacksonville, Alabama
"Thank you Orvis for these wonderful jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever purchased from anywhere! I wish you offered them in darker colors. I visit the Orvis store in Pigeon Forge every time we visit--in fact that is the highlight of my trip. My husband and son leave me at Orvis and they go do other things while I shop. Thanks again for making jeans that fit."
Review 15 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit and feel ever!,
May 11, 2011
By: lkhs
"Thank you Orvis for a jean that sits at the real waistline. Lots of us boomers do not like the lower waist styles on the market today. And many of us need the longer rise. They are soooo hard to find. I bought 4 pair of these jeans over the last year because I am afraid I won't be able to find the sizing again. They have confortable stretch and the fabric is soft, not rough like most jeans. The seams do not rub. They hold their shape through many wearings. They are a tad short for someone 5'8" so I would love to see you offer it in two lengths. But most of all please offer other pants/colors in this longer rise with a waistband in your product line. Many many thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite jeans,
March 3, 2011
By: pearl02
from Minnesota
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These jeans are everything I want in a pair of jeans: classic styling with a higher rise, a lighter weight with just a bit of stretch and a perfect fit. They were comfortably soft the first time I put them on and didn't need to be broken in like many jeans. Thank you Orvis!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boot-Cut Comfort Denim Jeans
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2