Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Shirt,
September 13, 2014
By: Annpaints44
from Saint Cloud, Florida
"This shirt is a great color. I also own this shirt in white. Totally wrinkle free. I have 8 Orvis iron free shirts so I never have to iron a shirt."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments always,
August 27, 2014
By: CorporateGrandma
from Southern VA
"I've been wearing these blouses in many colors (white, lt. blue, lt. green, lavender, now basil) over many years, and almost always receive compliments on the beautiful, crisp, face-framing neckline. The sleeves are definitely long enough, but also roll up neatly for a good casual look. Sizing is accurate, though I've done well with two sizes - just a little roomier, still a great cut."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering no-iron blouse,
December 19, 2013
By: VTOrvisFan
"I ordered this crisp, 100% cotton no-iron shirt on sale in in coral, but plan to order two more in white. The fit is perfect, it washes beautifully and holds true to its claim of no-iron needed, as long as you hang it up after you take it out of the dryer. I particularly love how the cut is a little slimming (I'm a size 10-12 and ordered the medium) and the collar is very flattering. Great blouse for both a business suit and jeans, with cowboy boots!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beauty!,
July 15, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this shirt in the vibrant tangerine color. This is a lovely choice; it brightens my face as well as my mood. This blouse is comfortable and attractive. I'm more than pleased with my purchase!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfortable,
May 13, 2013
By: nikon5
from Milwaukee, WI
"I love these shirts and own a few of them! It dresses up jeans with its crispness and wears well with its no-iron fabric. I love the turn back sleeves and stand up collar for my long neck. Compliments are many when I wear this shirt!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great in many ways, but didn't fit!,
April 8, 2013
By: Siene
"The fabric is lovely, the style was just what I wanted, and the color was gorgeous--but I ordered the size that is usually generous-- when it arrived, I couldn't get it buttoned. Big disappointment. Returned it. I guessed that the next size up would be too big in other places and not be a nice fit...drat!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite,
March 28, 2013
By: Duke3
from Goodyear, AZ
"This is the 5th shirt of this style I've purchased - love the fit, colors, cut and wrinkle free fabric. Friends are starting to buy them and so far we've not shown up at work in the same color, but it's bound to happen."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirt EVER,
February 26, 2013
By: kardie
from Grand Rapids MI
"SO flattering - fit is lovely and fabric always looks crisp and wrinkle-free right after washing and drying. I have 4 colors and was lucky to get 2 of them on sale - please don not discontinue this shirt!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Care free,
February 20, 2013
By: Muzzy
"The fabric is lovely as is the color. Once it is washed and dryed it goes straight back to the closet - No Ironing!!! Everyone should have this blouse for the style and fabric. Great for traveling."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing problem,
February 19, 2013
By: yacabu
"This shirt is beautiful and well made but the sleeve length was far too long so I had to sadly return it."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stand collar shirt,
January 14, 2013
By: PippaO
"I have a couple of these blouses and love the collar design. The wrinkle free treatment makes them a little stiffer than normal and therefore not as soft as normal cotton. The upside is they are almost wearable out of the dryer. True to size. I would recommend these."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product return,
January 3, 2013
By: mary5
from Dodge City, KS
"wonderful quality, however it did not fit as I hoped - to small in bustline"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 2, 2013
By: Jay123
from Colorado
"This shirt is beautiful. The material is elegant, the look is awesome. Bought it for my wife at Christmas. She loved it, and I love seeing her in it."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit nice color,
December 29, 2012
By: Queretaro
from San Antonio, TX
"Love the fit, the color & style. Priced right. Just wish I had known about your products and web site years ago."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Blouse,
December 28, 2012
By: droF
from Novi, Michigan
"I got this for my wife as a gift - she's got several and she loves the cloth, style & fit. The stand up collar is unique."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse!,
December 15, 2012
By: DHCFWV
from Charleston WV
"Nice light blue color, fits great. The wrinkle free material is a major selling point!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fabric,
November 21, 2012
By: JLSantaFe
from Santa Fe, NM
"This could be worn right out of the dryer, but I did touch it up a little with the iron. This is a lovely style, very feminine, and the fabric is just beautiful. It is nice to see that a really nice fabric was chosen, I am so often disappointed in the fabric on some blouses. I bought the light violet and it is really beautiful."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stand Collar Compliments,
October 25, 2012
By: Kerfuffle
from Reno, NV
"I've purchased the Orvis Stand-Collar Shirt in three colors over the last few years--and I've never failed to receive a compliment when wearing one. The second best thing about these shirts is that when you grab it out of the dryer, give it a shake, and hang it up--it's ready to wear! Thanks for a great work-a-day world shirt, Orvis!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love the fabric but not the style,
September 11, 2012
By: alex5512
from Baton Rouge, La
"The fabric is great and the body fits well but it is way too short in length and the neckline makes you feel like you are being strangled. the Sleeves are way too tight."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fit & odd color,
July 9, 2012
By: ILikeOrvis
from New Mexico
"I have this blouse in other colors -- great fit & finish. I'd easily recommend the style. I ordered in demim as a build to my wardrobe. The color is a bit darker than I expected, & has kind of a sheen to it, so the color looks different from different angles. I'm considering whether to keep or return."