Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt

This wrinkle-free, elegant shirt has the perfect neckline to go under all of your jackets and blazers. Stand-collar, V-neck style is made of silky pure cotton with darts in front and back for a flattering fit. Rounded hem. Elegant shirts for women are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
2
243 of 260(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS SHIRT!,
August 1, 2015
By: bbntn
from Good ole USA
"I now have two of these blouses, white and basil (and I'd love to have more!)
The fabric is almost wrinkle free (I iron it anyway) and I really like the weight of the fabric because it is not transparent. The fit is nice and It feels good to the touch.
I'll likely buy more when they go on sale.
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
July 23, 2015
By: MMLott
from Statesboro, GA
"This makes number five that I have purchased! Always receive compliments each time I wear one. Hope you will always carry this shirt!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle Free Shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: floppyears
from Astoria, OR
"These shirts are gorgeous. The tailoring is beautiful, the non-wrinkling is great. Planning a trip to France with a week in Paris. These shirts will be most appropriate, classy, stylish! The fit is quite nice. The mandarin collar is very elegant."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as always, orvis quality,
July 14, 2015
By: lrts4
"lovely shirt, colors true, craftsmanship outstanding"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Gorgeous Shirt!,
June 23, 2015
By: MargaretMary
"Stunning style! Definitely going to turn heads! I was so struck by the style of this shirt that I bought two - blue and purple - and I’m glad I did. Stunning style; comfortable and flattering fit. And it's 100% cotton and machine washable. I hope to see more pure cotton, elegant shirts. Thanks Orvis for another winner!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt!,
June 16, 2015
By: Jan1200
from New Jersey
"it's well-made, a flattering cut, and a beautiful color. This is my first purchase from Orvis but it won't be my last! I'm very pleased."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smaller size did not work,
June 9, 2015
By: carolsloan
from Greenville, SC
"I bought a smaller size per the Orvis recommendation and it was wayyyy too small.
I usually wear a large (I am large busted) so I purchased a medium. I couldn't even button it! Also I don't think I would like the place the collarless area would hit on my collar bone. So - I am going to the local Orvis shop and try things on from now on. No more catalog shopping when the recommendations do not work for my body type.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Stylish shirt!,
May 18, 2015
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"I have this shirt in white and in blue and now must order one in purple! The styling is Most Attractive - the way the collar is shaped! Sometimes I wear my Orvis dickey under it or a scarf. The fit is perfect (size 8) for my 5'6", 135 lb. body. The arm length and styling is also Very Attractive - 2-button cuffs. It washes & dries up Perfectly with a smooth, "crisp" finish!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple good taste,
May 13, 2015
By: Riverview2015
"Beautifully made and in a simple and elegant style. The sleeves are a bit long, however it still works for me."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Noticed!!!!,
May 4, 2015
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"A beautiful shirt - my husband even commented how nice it looked! My only problem was that I ordered a size 16 thinking it would be big enough, but it wasn't. Exchanged it for a size 18 (I've stopped worrying about sizes and just buy what fits comfortably), and that fit much better. As usual, the Customer Service at Orvis was outstanding!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: Beesearious
from Fresno, CA
"This makes three for me. Get compliments ALWAYS when I wear this shirt. I do press the front, but you don't have to. Very flattering neckline."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
--- "I'll wear purple",
May 2, 2015
By: cyndon
from MA
"It's a handsome shirt. I wish my hips were a bit smaller, but that's not the shirt's fault. I'm a well-settled, older woman. The standup collar and neck line are great on me."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally wrinkle free,
April 29, 2015
By: NCMike
from Asheville NC
"This blouse is fantastic. I have washed it once - in the machine and dryer - and it came out totally free of wrinkles. Looks like it is new! Fantastic."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE VERY BEST,
April 27, 2015
By: EMMACARa
from Indiana
"this is by far one of the best blouses I've ever owned. It is well tailored, it stays iron-free maybe forever (it seems), the weight is great, it can be worn alone or under a jacket or sweater or even under a dress .
I just bought one for my sister, and I see they are on sale, so I have to stop and go get another one for me.
"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
April 25, 2015
By: catmom10
"Beautiful fabric and lovely presentation in packaging, but blue color is nothing like what appears on my computer. Instead of a sky blue, the actual shirt is a dark grey-blue. Also the sleeves are way too long which has never happened to me before.. Only my fingers show, the hand is covered by the sleeve. Sleeve buttons are not located in a way that I could turn part of it over. Unfortunately, I will have to send this back. Was really looking forward to this blouse arriving.."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite!,
April 20, 2015
By: tigra
"Great shirt! Stays crisp washing after washing with no ironing (really!) It's perfect under a suit jacket or crew neck sweater. Nice neckline for jewelry. I get lots of compliments...probably because it's just a little different than the typical white shirt. Cuffs eventually wear out
(several years) after rubbing watches and bracelets. Great investment piece.
"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy,
April 16, 2015
By: Thyme
from Baton Rouge, La.
"I own 5 or 6 No iron shirts from Orvis, which fit very well and are very comfortable. When I saw this green one, the color caught my eye and I ordered it. It was skimpy. All my other shirts will button all the way. The bottom two buttons of this shirt did not even meet. Did not meet my expectations of a quality Orvis product. I returned it, very easy here since there is a story"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: sta114
"I have it in 5 colors now and get compliments whenever I wear it."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must-have Shirt!,
February 26, 2015
By: kappa
from west bloomfield, michigan
"This wrinkle-free pinpoint stand-collar shirt was purchased for my daughter. She couldn't wait after receiving it to call and tell me it was just what she wanted - color, style, fit, quality, and comfort!
She owns several of Orvis's artilces of clothing. I do so, too.
"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I had hoped..,
February 15, 2015
By: Llmcgary
"This blouse doesn't wrinkle, perfect fit. Open neck invites necklace. Lovely long cuffs. Collar sits up if worn under a sweater. Very pleased!"