Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt

Stripes in shades of camel, khaki, black, and cream, woven in our popular wrinkle-resistant blend. Notched three-quarter-length sleeves, darts in front and back for shape, and covered button placket. Rounded shirttail hem. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. US sizes: 6-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sizing,
September 3, 2012
By: deeh
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Love this shirt, but was disappointed again - I find that all Orvis clothes run small. It's not that I've gained weight because other stores clothes fit still. My third order that I have to send back and get a larger size!"
Review 2 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blouse fits a petite, large,
August 17, 2012
By: Murffy
from Fredericksburg, VA
"Since Orvis doesn't carry petite blouses, I carefully check body and sleeve length. Sleeves (3/4) and 24" length suit a peite figure. Straight cut also fits a mature figure; (Other blouses with nipped-in waists probably best fit teenagers.)
Collar and cuffs are a bit outsized for good proportions with blouse size, but cuffs can be doubled over to look better. Material and tailoring are excellent. This is a nice looking top!
"
Review 3 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for fall,
August 13, 2012
By: Margie7
from San Bernardino, CA
"It's much too warm out here in So Calif to wear this blouse right now, but I know I will love wearing it in a couple of months. I like the style, the striking color of the stripes, and the usual Orvis quality."
Review 4 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 13, 2012
By: OPWO
from Texas
"Looks crisp and fresh right out of the dryer. Runs smaller than other shirts of the same size."
Review 5 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing way off,
August 7, 2012
By: BBfromTN
from Nashville, TN
"I should have read the other reviews about how the sizing on this shirt was inconsistent with the Orvis sizing chart. I ordered a 14 but it fit like a small 12, so I sent it back. Decided that I'd try another style that I knew would fit instead of trying a larger size that might be way too big and having to pay for more returns."
Review 6 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and comfortable,
July 31, 2012
By: Evajo
from Georgetown, TX
"Shirt is very well made and love the fabric. Usually, shirts are too long for a 5'3" ht but this was just right."
Review 7 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, doesn't fit me,
July 31, 2012
By: jaten
"I've been eyeing this shirt for over a year and finally ordered it. It is well-made, and I like the 3/4 sleeves. However, the shirt runs small compared to other Orvis shirts/blouses. I ordered a size larger, but have reluctantly decided to return it because of the fit. The bust, sides, and back area were billowy while the hips were too narrow for my proportions."
Review 8 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
miss sized,
July 25, 2012
By: goaway
"the shirt is well made but, it is not the right size. It is smaller then other Oris shirts marked the same size."
Review 9 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
August 17, 2011
By: slc765
from Dallas, Texas
"This shirt is truly a transitional shirt to wear with layers or by itself! The multi stripes allow it to look casual or dressy depending on you needs of the day or evening."
Review 10 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 16, 2011
By: Susannie
"Great combination of colors in this shirt - coordinates well with browns, tans, greys. Great fabric - I don't like ironing any more - this shirt comes out of the dryer ready to go. Fits perfectly for me."
Review 11 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Quality Garment,
August 4, 2011
By: mercedesmarl
from Petawawa ON Canada
"I love this shirt. Tried to get it last season but left ordering too long and it was gone. Excellent fabric and fit make this shirt one I will be proud to wear for this season many more. Colors go with any solid bottom.Slight shaping is up to the minute without constricting the aging form."
Review 12 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 3, 2011
By: JLMG
from georgia
"I like the material in their wrinkle free shirts. They are definitely 'wrinkle free'. The stripes are small and go verticle which is complimentary to any figure. I like 3/4 sleeves because I don't get my sleeves wet and I do not have trouble with cuffs that are rolled up."
Review 13 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHARP LOOKER,
May 30, 2011
By: Petunias3
from WA
"This shirt always looks sharp--it has the just pressed look right out of the dryer. Wear it tucked in or out, roll the cuff back or not, looks great. It will go with tan, khaki, or brown slacks--very versatile."
Review 14 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
May 22, 2011
By: gonavy
from Kansas
"No complaints! Well, maybe the cuffs flare a little more than I'm used to, but no matter."
Review 15 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, But Small,
March 21, 2011
By: Pat57
from Clermont, Florida
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice blouse, but need to size up. I ordered a size 20; however, it felt a little smaller than an 18."
Review 16 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2010
By: Nebraskan
"It really is 'no iron,' and has stayed crisp after several washings. Looks good with both black and khaki pants."
Review 17 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Shirt,
September 29, 2010
By: BigSandLakeLover
from Fargo, ND
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I usually shy away from proclaiming something is classy but I'd have to say this shirt is not only a classice design, it is most definitely classy. It's stylish and tasteful without looking old-fashioned and the blend of colors allows me a greater range of choices for a well put together look. I'll wear it with a pair of black or brown dress slacks and heels or with jeans and a sweater. With the cost of clothing today, I appreciate having multiple choices.
I also like the notched 3/4 length sleeves and darts both in the front and back, giving this shirt a tailored but not stuffy look.
It's a wee bit snug; most of my shirts in the same size are roomier. I haven't washed it yet but think I'll hang it up rather than put it in the dryer, just to be safe because I really like this shirt and don't want to risk shrinking it and discovering it's sold out when I try to re-order! LOL
Seriously, I'm looking forward to wearing this shirt for a long time. That's one of the things I love best about Orvis. The clothing is up-to-date, retaining its crisp good looks, even after a few years, making it a very smart investment. This shirt is no exception!"
Review 18 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy fit won't stay tucked in,
August 19, 2010
By: USAPatriot
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It's hard to find brown-colored clothes, so this seemed like a great find. I'm not a fan of 3/4 sleeves; however, the design of this shirt was OK in that it didn't make me look as though my sleeves were simply too short. The colors seems to wash out a little. I would have kept it except that I had to pin it in the back to keep it from coming untucked in the back; and it still billowed out the sides,especially after raising my arms."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 22, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered an exchange or full credit. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 19 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great blouse.,
July 16, 2010
By: Bogart52
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the blouse. The only down side is that the sizes are not accurate."
Review 20 for Care–Free Blend Khaki Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
July 7, 2010
By: Geddes7
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"However, I ordered the wrong size, it runs a little small, and it did not have the length I like in a shirt.
It is a beautiful shirt and if you like it a just a little below waist, then it is a perfect buy. Great colors, classy shirt
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.