Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Batik-Print Swimdress

Our slimming swimdress has a built-in tummy control panel to ensure a smooth look. The Empire-waist swimsuit has a batik-style print and a decorative drawstring. In mint green. Nylon/Lycra. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
119 of 126(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batik-Print Swimdress
Review 1 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 31, 2014
By: Debbiedo
"I was a bit hesitant ordering a suit on line but when I received it and tried it on...wow! What a great fit and extremely comfortable swimdress! I am so glad I ordered it."
Review 2 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
March 24, 2014
By: Liz1954
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"I so love this bathing suit, fits like a glove, very flattering..."
Review 3 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
March 21, 2014
By: Marquette
from Marquette, MI
"The batik print adds to the attractiveness of this swimdress, which I ordered to replace the exact same suit in a blue pattern. Both have a flattering fit, and my first suit has served me well for several months in aqua-aerobics classes. I lhope Orvis will continue the style."
Review 4 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
went back,
March 21, 2014
By: louisianagal
"Ok..first of all i loved the color of this suit in the picture, but it was so different when i got it. Green was darker and brown wasn't brown it was black. So even if I had liked it I would not have kept it for the color.
Secondly, the liner was not tight enough for me (i need a little help holding my tummy in) and the kind of material it is made of creates static electricity that makes the skirt stick to you. Looked really bad on me.
"
Review 5 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice bathing suit,
March 21, 2014
By: avidbuckeye
"The color is different than picture. It is more green and brown. Its still pretty and I will keep it. The fit is good."
Review 6 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It! Love It! Love It!,
March 20, 2014
By: ellee44
from Murray, KY
"I am so pleased with this bathing suit. The colors are beautiful and brighter than in the catalog. The materials is drapy and hangs perfectly. The fit is marvelous. It covers what is wanted covered and the length is perfect for my imperfect thighs. I guess, my biggest moment of happiness came in knowing I was not buying another BLACK suit this year!"
Review 7 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering suit,
March 13, 2014
By: Quilter119
from Delaware
"NIce swim suit. Fits well and very flattering. I am in good shape, but at 65 there are just some things I don't wish to display and this suit is youthful looking with style for a 'mature' lady."
Review 8 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible purchase,
March 8, 2014
By: sandyswim
from South Lyon, MI 48178
"Do not buy this suit or the other similar style. The skirt does not stay down on the suit when you are in the water. It immediately comes to the surface and rides at your bust line and neck. I made the mistake of buying three. I am very, very disappointed. I tried sewing it down at the seam edge. That didn't work either."
Review 9 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swimsuit,
March 2, 2014
By: Pat32Teach
from Westchester, NY
"True to size. The pattern and material are beautiful and of good quality .It is very well made. I plan to bring it to Florida this summer."
Review 10 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this suit!,
February 24, 2014
By: retiredjennie
from Eastern Virginia
"I have purchased these "Slender Thighs" by Suit Yourself before. I love the way they fit and flatter a body that may not be "perfect". When I went looking for a new suit, I was dismayed to see that they are now very difficult to find.
Fortunately, Orvis has the wonderful good taste to carry this brand!! Thank you, Orvis!
I purchased this suit, LOVED the fit, and liked it so much, I ordered a spare. (I hope the suite enjoys cruising the Caribbean).
"
Review 11 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful suit,
February 18, 2014
By: Babs4sure
"Purchased this suit for a vacation and found it to be not only attractive but well made too"
Review 12 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: pixiedust123
"I am very happy with my new swim dress, it fits good and the colors are true to the picture."
Review 13 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it,
February 6, 2014
By: 60ish
"Love the suit! But think twice about the size. They don't have a size chart for swimsuits so I went by bust size. Wrong!!! Went up 2 sizes fit great!"
Review 14 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect swimdress!,
January 23, 2014
By: BamaHoney
from Birmingham, AL
"I read all the reviews and decided to go ahead and buy this swimdress and it IS absolutely perfect! It is true to size and very flattering on and it is feminine and sexy at the same time and I love the colors so I am excited about wearing it this summer. If you are on the fence about buying this one you need to go for it. You won't be sorry!!"
Review 15 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
November 8, 2013
By: skip2201
from North Dakota
"This is a flattering suit, Nice fabric and just the right length. I like the color and am happy with it."
Review 16 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simply sunny,
October 4, 2013
By: Betheb
"This is a great swimdress. I am going to Hawaii and want something that I can sun, swim, and snorkel in and this is perfect. Also you really don't need a cover up because it is great as a dress on its own"
Review 17 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
September 17, 2013
By: Mganders
from Western NY
"I'd had my eye on this swimdress forever, but it always sold out quickly in my size when it went on sale. I'm not someone who needs to hide my large hips or thighs, but I'm old enough to want to cover them. My only complaint is that I like the muted colors in the picture much better than the actual colors of the suit. That's the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars."
Review 18 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suit, just not for my size,
September 13, 2013
By: majrm
from Albuquerque, NM
"An "It Figures" suit, they're great! but I'm loosing weight more on top than on tummy. I had to send back. I would recommend the suit to others."
Review 19 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
August 26, 2013
By: birdiestew
from Portage, WI
"Excellent quality and I love the pattern and colors. I could have went one size smaller but still fits good and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 20 for Batik-Print Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Suit,
August 19, 2013
By: Neta
from Midlothian, VA
"A very attractive bathing suit, but it's not slimming as I thought it would be. The lines make me look wider, but I'm keeping it. The color is a bit off, but I knew that beforehand from the reviews. A beautiful suit, but I don't understand why the original price was so high."