Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

Vintage, broken in, and just plain cool. Our men's heavy, pure cotton football jersey benefits from an innovative, stretchy broken crew neck and arm gussets that will not bind no matter how intense the competition gets. Tough, washable mock-suede trim at wear points, including elbow. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's football jersey is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 98AR only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95 of 98(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAVE REVIEW !!!,
April 16, 2014
By: TejanoViejo
from Craig Co., VA
"High Quality Material & Well Made ...
Rugged, yet ... Very Comfortable ... Perfect with Jeans, Khakis or Sweats ... Highly Recommended for Work, Play and/or just Lounging Around !!!
"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL GOOD SHIRT,
April 15, 2014
By: UncleBuzz
from GEORGETOWN, SOUTH CAROLINA
"TOUGH AS THE DICKENS, STAINS WASH RIGHT OUT, KEEPS IT'S SHAPE. BOUGHT 3 AND WEAR THEM OFTEN!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trancends generational differences,
April 10, 2014
By: frebish
from Sault Ste. Marie, Mi.
"I bought this retro football jersey for myself for Christmas after admiring it in the catalog for some time. A very high quality item, I have had numerous compliments on it every time I wear it. I recently purchased one for my 30 year old son, a very picky guy when it comes to clothes, and he loves it, particularly the classic early 1900's look."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 7, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Bought the Navy/Yellow a while back. Loved it so much that I ordered the Ash/Navy for me and the Burgundy/Gold for my brother-in-law. Excellent quality. Fits and feels great. Definitely recommend."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
March 3, 2014
By: Rocky999
from Ypsilanti, Michigan
"Nice and soft, and very substantial. Good fit. Looks good. Am considering buying another one in another color."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: frebish
from Sault Ste. Marie, Mi.
"Got the burgundy w stripes for XMas, Good quality and warm, many compliments. Makes me feel 20 years younger every time I put it on. (I admired it in the catalog for about a year.)"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jersey,
January 21, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Absolutely love this jersey. Got the Navy with Yellow stripes. Jersey is soft and well constructed. I'm 6'3 and ordered the XXL. Fits very well. Has lots of room. Very comfortable. Will buy other colors. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfort,fit,
January 21, 2014
By: JimD51
from Gaithersburg, Md.
"This burgundy/gold jersey is extremely comfortable and I get lots of compliments regarding the unusual color patterns. I also plan on purchasing the blue/gold jersey as well!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weekender Comfort,
January 20, 2014
By: Nubby
from Roseburg, Oregon
"Gee Orvis you keep coming up with styles that work for me. :-) Got two of these, one blue and one heather grey and they fit and feel great. I love it when I can order from a company on line and find that each item I order fits like I want it to. I have found this with every item I have received from Orvis.."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High-Quality Item,
January 16, 2014
By: TonyG
from Kingsland, GA
"Very nice shirt, perfect for fall and winter. Compliments haven't stopprd coming."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
January 9, 2014
By: Rahman
"Great overall comfortable feel and sizing. Good to wear when watching football games. Too nice to play in it!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this top!,
January 6, 2014
By: lakie
"This is an excellent jersey! During this cold snap, it is an easy way to keep warm. I like the material, color, and fit."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
January 1, 2014
By: Cclift
from Eaton, OH
"My husband loves these jerseys. He is an extra tall normally, but your talls fit him very well. I think I have gotten him one in every color! I like the styling."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Gift,
December 27, 2013
By: SpartanFan
from Darien, IL
"Husband loved it. Good fit and it washes up nicely."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best rugby shirt I ever owned,
December 25, 2013
By: Oink
from St Augustine, FL
"Great shirt for cool weather. Thick fabric that is soft and well made. I have worn a lot of these types of shirts but this is the most comfortable and I look forward to years of wearing it."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 14, 2013
By: MGriz
from Montana
"Perfect fit - true to size. Excellent workmanship and details."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fit,
December 11, 2013
By: flames
"the fit is ridiculous, it is like a pajama, will be returned"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid product,
December 5, 2013
By: ahawk
from Hamilton, VA
"Looks good and fits well. Bought an XXL and it fits like an XL (other reviews were helpful on my size selection).
Has a unique look, and it's durable. Well-made."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit,
November 11, 2013
By: DrDCE
from Surrey, England
"I took the risk of buying this shirt without formal female sanction; however, it seems I made a good choice! As usual, Orvis quality shines through. The fit is fine for the fuller figure, whilst the weight of the fabric and the attention to detail suggest long-term robustness. Very pleased with my purchase"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt,
November 6, 2013
By: CaptainAmerica
from Denver
"This shirt is as cool in person as it is online. Sturdy, stylish."