Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

Vintage, broken in, and just plain cool. Our men's heavy, pure cotton football jersey benefits from an innovative, stretchy broken crew neck and arm gussets that will not bind no matter how intense the competition gets. Tough, washable mock-suede trim at wear points, including elbow. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's football jersey is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
130 of 133(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old school style,
August 10, 2014
By: Walnuts
"I am happy with this jersey. I don't feel like playing, but watching some fall football will be more fun. This is pretty substantial fabric and nicely constructed so it should be great for cool weather activity. The old school look suits an old school guy...."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
July 21, 2014
By: JosephV
from Seattle,WA
"Excellent Fall Jersey. Warm and fits for many football colors"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate In Casual,
July 17, 2014
By: brewha
from Kansas City, MO
"This product is so comfortable. It is made to throw on and just be casual. The material is typical Orvis -- awesome.
I challenge all to find a more comfortable casual look and feel!
Especially great since it was on sale BUT I would not hesitate to pay full price!
"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 16, 2014
By: Huhuru
"Bought two for the price of one. Great Deal and Product."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice alternative for cooler weather,
July 16, 2014
By: Dromos
from Brooklyn, NY
"This is a nice quality jersey. Even the faux leather patches look nice. I am looking forward to wearing it in the fall once the weather gets cooler."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super comfy casual,
July 16, 2014
By: martosligo1
from Sligo Ireland
"I bought it on a whim and am surprised by the amount of people who have commented on the great look. well impressed"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
July 15, 2014
By: tedebear
from utica, N.Y
"was as advertised. I liked the weight of the fabric. fast shipping liked the colors."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh yeah,
July 15, 2014
By: thunderchicken
"think it will pull wool at touch football games this fall at the Kennedy compound"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Huhuru
"Good thing my wife says is "watch for the sales". This is one of the best buys I ever made for the price I paid. I bought two jerseys for the price of one.
Thanks Orvis"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 15, 2014
By: Bob629
from Valpo, IN
"Good quality. Bought one then bought 2 more. Gave one to my Dad. Nice medium weight. Great with a t shirt underneath. Bought them on sale to boot!!!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy,
July 15, 2014
By: michigangoblue
from atlanta
"I bought this football/rugby type shirt for Fall and Winter outdoor touch football during halftime of Michigan games"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase!,
July 15, 2014
By: pj4560
from cuyahoga falls,oh
"Bought this for my husband, he loves the suede look patches on shirts. This is a very well made shirt, definitely for fall and winter. The sizing was exactly right. Washed and dried beautifully. What a bargain!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy stylish jersey,
July 14, 2014
By: MAengineer
from Boston, MA
"Jersey is rugged but soft material. Comfortable to wear. Just right for cool fall day or winter under a coat."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vintage Jersey,
July 14, 2014
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"Outstanding look of a vintage football jersey. Perfect weight for fall weather. True to size and of course the quality of an Orvis product!!! I purchased one with the collar and one without the collar."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May outlast me,
June 27, 2014
By: JSER
from Saint Paul, MN
"Great shirt. Triple-stitched, heavy fabric, colors soften nicely in the first wash. So heavy-duty it may outlast me."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
June 27, 2014
By: Bob629
from Valpo, IN
"Medium weight, good fit, nice style. Bought one and the bought another for my dad!"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase!!,
June 26, 2014
By: Wildjohn
from Ohio
"Love this football jersey; Fit's true to size as ordered' Very well made' color's are real vibrant' Orvis quality is all over this ' Very well made football jersey' Thank you Orvis."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Surprised,
June 26, 2014
By: RFloyd
from Atlanta, GA
"I am not surprised at the quality of this shirt. I am not surprised at the softness of this shirt. I am not surprised at the way it fits just right. I am not surprised at the way it laundered. I am not surprised by the many, many positive comments that I get on it. I am not surprised when people ask me where I got it. I won't be surpriised when I still have it and it looks better than ever 5, 10, 15 years from now. Overall, it is EXACTLY what I've come to expect from Orvis - outstanding merchandise and service at a good price. If you didn't get one, I feel sorry for you."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Buy,
June 25, 2014
By: Stanek
from Houston, TX
"This product is amazing. I waited until it went on sale, but would highly recommend it full price. The site doesn't do justice on explaining how comfortable the fabric is!! It's also the perfect thickness. It's never too hot or too cold. I've paired it with leggings and boots and also white jeans and jean shorts. I absolutely love this top!"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
June 25, 2014
By: Scar49
from Narragansett, RI
"Must agree with most of the other reviews here. Great shirt; nice fabric; well constructed! Will appreciate it more when I actually wear it in the fall/winter time period...great deal, now!"