Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
32
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
16
131 of 172(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SLICE IT THIN,YOU NEVER WIN.,
December 15, 2014
By: JKAD
"PANTS IN THE COLOR OF STONE ARE JUST TO LIGHT FOR ME. YOU CAN SEE THE POCKETS THRU THE PANTS AS WELL AS THE DETAILS OF YOUR BOXERS!"
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as slways,
December 12, 2014
By: AAme
"Just what you'd rxpect from Orvis. Great quality, super fit."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
November 26, 2014
By: EmilyP
"These pants launderer great and have held up well."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Satisfied.,
November 24, 2014
By: ERnelson
from Overland Park, KS
"My buying experience was excellent using catelog. Delivered when promised and the product is great!"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Chinos,
November 21, 2014
By: IrishPat
from Online
"Really enjoy my new chinos. They look great and are really comfortable. Can wear them for a formal or casual event."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton blend chinos,
November 4, 2014
By: Sponger
from Gainesville, Fl
"These are some fine slacks. I find them ideal for the mild to hot climate we have in Florida. Great styling and the zippered security pocket is a real plus. I bought 2 pair and they are identical in fit. I'll be getting more of these!"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos,
October 17, 2014
By: HokieSig
"These pants are extremely comfortable and very well made, even though they're light."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Pants To Buy,
October 8, 2014
By: ReturningOrvisCustomer
from Long Island
"They are the absolute best kakis! I own probably ten pairs. For casual or dress they always look nice. Great for travelling."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking pants,
September 18, 2014
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"good workmanship, good style. fits well. I like the hidden pocket.
I would have rather have a bit more material in the fabric. it is good for the Houston weather, but may be too light elsewhere.
"
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased for Work,
September 11, 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Vance County, NC
"I purchased these Chino’s for wear at my work. I am often outside in all types of weather. The fabric is light weight and comfortable in warm temperatures. They wash well and keep their shape with just a little quick ironing. So far I have purchased four (4) pairs of these Chino’s there are some differences in the cut and fit between them. The extra security pocket on the right side is not very useful the zipper is hard to use with one hand and whatever you put into this security pocket sits to low on your thigh. You can have then finished with cuffs if you want that extra more professional look."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as described,
August 14, 2014
By: javadog
from Pasadena CA 91101
"Soft, light weight and wrinkle resist. Cool for summer time!"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks,
August 8, 2014
By: Daddyzol
from Sweetwater, Tx.
"These are the most comfortable slacks I own. I especially enjoy them when travelling, because they're light and easy to pack and carry. I own four pair and will get more when (if) these wear out."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Chino,
July 29, 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Connecticut, CT
"Great product, I be will purchase additional chinos in the near future."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling,
July 15, 2014
By: hikerone
from catalog
"Great for traveling because these pants are light-weight, breathable and resist wrinkling. Wish Orvis made these pants in black for more formal wear--visiting an upscale restaurant."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price,
July 9, 2014
By: easydoesit
from Saint Louis, Mo.
"true to size, nicely cut ( not "baggy") and light weight. These slacks can be worn to the game or the country club"
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A great disappointment,
July 4, 2014
By: PaulSBM
from Surrey, England
"Like another reviewer below, I have been wearing Orvis chinos for 10+ years (even have one original pair from way back when!). However ordered these in stone (very see through, all seems visible) and grey (awful two-tone kind of material). Both are going back.
Sorry Orvis, you have got this product very wrong.
"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slacks,
June 23, 2014
By: brnbls
from San Destin, FL
"These are what I have been looking for since last year. I am writing this after I have worn both. Now, all uou have to do is make them in navy blue and black! They are great for dress or casual"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trouser pressing,
June 23, 2014
By: almondwhite
from Cheshire
"I liked the chinos but was disappointed that insufficient care had been taken in pressing the trousers and the seams at either side of one leg on both pairs were not aligned causing them to drape oddly. I hope that when they are washed, the crease will completely disappear and I will be able to press them in the proper manner, ie side seams aligned on both legs."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 13, 2014
By: Maspradon30
"I've worn this product line for 10 years or more. These are the worst. The cut and fabric are different(worse),so that I can no longer recommend, what were my favorite trousers. Pity"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like - with one exception,
June 13, 2014
By: eggdrop
"My husband likes the fit, color and type of fabric, but found change pocket too long. Change went down too far to retrieve it."