Orvis Ratings and Reviews

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
15
118 of 158(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Chino,
July 29, 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Connecticut, CT
"Great product, I be will purchase additional chinos in the near future."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling,
July 15, 2014
By: hikerone
from catalog
"Great for traveling because these pants are light-weight, breathable and resist wrinkling. Wish Orvis made these pants in black for more formal wear--visiting an upscale restaurant."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price,
July 9, 2014
By: easydoesit
from Saint Louis, Mo.
"true to size, nicely cut ( not "baggy") and light weight. These slacks can be worn to the game or the country club"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A great disappointment,
July 4, 2014
By: PaulSBM
from Surrey, England
"Like another reviewer below, I have been wearing Orvis chinos for 10+ years (even have one original pair from way back when!). However ordered these in stone (very see through, all seems visible) and grey (awful two-tone kind of material). Both are going back.
Sorry Orvis, you have got this product very wrong.
"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slacks,
June 23, 2014
By: brnbls
from San Destin, FL
"These are what I have been looking for since last year. I am writing this after I have worn both. Now, all uou have to do is make them in navy blue and black! They are great for dress or casual"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trouser pressing,
June 23, 2014
By: almondwhite
from Cheshire
"I liked the chinos but was disappointed that insufficient care had been taken in pressing the trousers and the seams at either side of one leg on both pairs were not aligned causing them to drape oddly. I hope that when they are washed, the crease will completely disappear and I will be able to press them in the proper manner, ie side seams aligned on both legs."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 13, 2014
By: Maspradon30
"I've worn this product line for 10 years or more. These are the worst. The cut and fabric are different(worse),so that I can no longer recommend, what were my favorite trousers. Pity"
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like - with one exception,
June 13, 2014
By: eggdrop
"My husband likes the fit, color and type of fabric, but found change pocket too long. Change went down too far to retrieve it."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Again,very happy!!,
June 7, 2014
By: UAMSGunny
from Madison , Wi
"These are the third pair of pants that I have purchased from Orvis. Like the previous two these Chinos are just fantastic ! The fit and finish are wonderful and the material feels great. Thanks Orvis I knew I could count on you !!"
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable and well made.,
May 28, 2014
By: BoruD
from Lake Tahoe, NV
"The name says it all "World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos". They fit well, quality is excellent and they go with anything from casual to business casual."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good find!,
May 21, 2014
By: TJBAZ
from Scottsdal, Arizona
"Finally found a lightweight pant that was slimmer through the legs.
These pants will be perfect for the summer in Arizona and have some nice travel features.
The color options are good and the tailoring was perfect.
"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
May 16, 2014
By: RLABQ
"Great, professional construction - as usual. Light weight, comfortable material. I've tried other brands, but keep coming back to Orvis"
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Slacks,
May 14, 2014
By: ColumbusBob
from Columbus, Ohio
"I ordered these based the product description, looking for travel slacks with stretch comfort. These fit well, look good, and come out of the dryer almost wrinkle free. They'll get a trial to Europe soon, looking forward to a more comfortable flight in these slacks."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 14, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Outstanding quality and fit. These are great for summer! As usual quality service from Orvis!"
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos,
May 13, 2014
By: Jonnyboy
from Louisville Ky.
"I buy a new pair every year. Perfect fit, never a disappointment."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
April 29, 2014
By: GCFly
from Northern Virginia
"High quality...style, fabric, fit, price, etc.
Quick service...just a few days from order to delivery. Highly recommended overall.
"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointingf,
April 25, 2014
By: Buck2406
from Central Virginia
"I paid extra to get speedy shipping. of these pants. I would return the them if I didn't need them this weekend. They came with creases I have been unable to iron out. Maybe a washing will help.
They appear not to be the same quality as early editions. This is at least my fourth pair. It may be my last.
"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
April 15, 2014
By: Tuck1930
from Tryon, NC
"I've bought 4 or 5 pairs over the past ten or so years, most recently just a few weeks ago. I am wearing each one regularly. They hold their crease, keep their color, maintain their shape through repeated washing and dry cleaning. The high caliber zip to the inside right pocket still works satisfactorily. I have yet to lose one button. They may appear a bit expensive, at first. They are priced at a premium to substitutes, no if ands or buts about it. In reality, they are a genuine bargain because they wear so well for such a long time.
This is my second review of this product. The first was just as enthusiastic and favorable."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cape Cod pants,
April 10, 2014
By: DrNAJ
from Orleans MA
"Stylish, comfortable and wash well.
These are the perfect pants for Cape Cod casual wear!
"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel,
April 5, 2014
By: geejbee
"I was disappointed in these pants which I use for travel. I have used these pants previously over the past 20 years and found them exceptional. The new pants crease significantly which was not a problem with the old versions."