Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 32" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
17
152 of 196(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very loud fabric/strange drape,
July 1, 2015
By: ARob35
from Atlanta GA
"These pants look good out of the package and might be good for frequent travelers due to wrinkle resistance, but my two large complaints are 1.) the fabric is very loud whether walking or even with small movements (it sounds like a team of senior mall walkers in Orlando when you walk across a room) 2.) the spandex makes for an interesting front drape that, in my case, is prone to creating wrinkles in funny places around the waist. plenty of room in my waist for a size 38, the pleats just don't work in a fabric this flexible.
For the money, I'd rather wear wool dress pants."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 5 pairs of these most comfortable chinos,
June 18, 2015
By: NewEnglandBased
from Vance County, NC
"I recently purchased another pair of these most comfortable chinos. The fabric is light weight for those warm summer days. They wash easily keeping their crisp style and shape. Even at the end of a long 16 hour work day they still look good. I definitely recommend these chinos, they will soon become your favorite pants."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good wearing pants,
June 15, 2015
By: Jonnyboy
from Louisville Ky.
"I have been buying this model for the last 10 years."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis chinos,
May 25, 2015
By: JGTewksbury
"These are very well fitting and comfortable trousers. They are very light in feel and weight which may make them more appropriate for spring and summer. As with most things Orvis, the quality is high and the look handsome."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2015
By: MWH1
from SF, Ca
"Great pants however wish they didn't have the zip pocket - I'm sure its useful on trips but just a little outdated."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing them right now,
May 13, 2015
By: Mfinn
from Long Island, NY
"Very comfy, just as advertised. And excellent for the first really warm day of spring."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer perfect,
May 8, 2015
By: Rockster
from Los Angeles, CA
"If you need a little more room in your middle section after a big meal, this is the pants for you. The material always looks sharp even after wearing all day. Wish that the NAVY color was also available."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and bad,
May 5, 2015
By: Thrumcap
from Boston
"The good: Love the fit and comfort of these pants. Material is light weight and has a nice stretch to it.
The bad: Stone color is so light that you can see the pocket liners and any pattern/color on your underwear through them. They are unwearable and will be going back."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants...ever,
May 5, 2015
By: Walid
"Love them. I look for excuse to wear them. Very comfortable. and perfect fit for me."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart travel pants,
May 5, 2015
By: 1347Racer
from Marblehead, MA
"Purchased these for my husband for a forthcoming trip to Europe. He says they are super comfortable and will look smart enough when he needs to look smart!"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants travel well,
May 4, 2015
By: Tom2847
from Retired
"These pants look crisp in wear and A little dressier that some cotton pants, especially in gray. With a big waist I like pants that don't have very full legs. These, in plain front fit the need. The gray appear to be fine wool but are comfortable cotton blend with minimal wrinkles. They .are worth the price, and I hope they wear well."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buy,
April 30, 2015
By: redgorton
from North Yorkshire
"Not amazingly wrinkle resistant! Quite the opposite."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to Kakais,
April 22, 2015
By: JWB1
from Birmingham, AL
"I have just purchased my third pair of these kakais. They are very comfortable and wash easily. Very cool for hot summer days."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 17, 2015
By: Heels
from Kannapolis, NC
"Love these pants. Great fit! Looks good with sports coat or just a knit shirt. Maybe a little expensive but you get what you pay for."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Orvis Item to Fail,
March 5, 2015
By: Mark101
from Spalding UK
"Over the years I've made regular purchases from Orvis and never experienced bad workmanship until now. I purchased these trousers late last year and wore them for the third time only today. To my amazement the stitching in the seat of the trousers has come undone and on closer inspection there are signs that the seat seam wasn't stitched properly. Nice trousers and the sage colour is nice too, but disappointed with the bad quality stitching."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
February 22, 2015
By: pam59
"Beautiful fitting pants arrived on time. Husband loves them and so do I. Orvis always has great quality-and in stock."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
February 11, 2015
By: 2Cavaliers
from N.C.
"These are my favorite chino pants.
Light weight is great for our warm weather here in the Carolinas. Very comfortabble without too much excess fabric.
"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 4, 2015
By: DavidLee
from Texas
"Love these pants, I travel and they are good for travel. HIghly recommend."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
February 4, 2015
By: Gary42
from North Carolina
"These chinos are by far the best I've ever tried...soft, smooth texture, great drape and fit."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 30, 2015
By: Tucsondude
from Tucson
"Lightweight,stretchy,dressy pants. Stone color is actually white. Well made. Comfortable. Worth the price."