Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
34
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
17
148 of 191(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2015
By: MWH1
from SF, Ca
"Great pants however wish they didn't have the zip pocket - I'm sure its useful on trips but just a little outdated."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing them right now,
May 13, 2015
By: Mfinn
from Long Island, NY
"Very comfy, just as advertised. And excellent for the first really warm day of spring."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer perfect,
May 8, 2015
By: Rockster
from Los Angeles, CA
"If you need a little more room in your middle section after a big meal, this is the pants for you. The material always looks sharp even after wearing all day. Wish that the NAVY color was also available."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and bad,
May 5, 2015
By: Thrumcap
from Boston
"The good: Love the fit and comfort of these pants. Material is light weight and has a nice stretch to it.
The bad: Stone color is so light that you can see the pocket liners and any pattern/color on your underwear through them. They are unwearable and will be going back."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants...ever,
May 5, 2015
By: Walid
"Love them. I look for excuse to wear them. Very comfortable. and perfect fit for me."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart travel pants,
May 5, 2015
By: 1347Racer
from Marblehead, MA
"Purchased these for my husband for a forthcoming trip to Europe. He says they are super comfortable and will look smart enough when he needs to look smart!"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants travel well,
May 4, 2015
By: Tom2847
from Retired
"These pants look crisp in wear and A little dressier that some cotton pants, especially in gray. With a big waist I like pants that don't have very full legs. These, in plain front fit the need. The gray appear to be fine wool but are comfortable cotton blend with minimal wrinkles. They .are worth the price, and I hope they wear well."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buy,
April 30, 2015
By: redgorton
from North Yorkshire
"Not amazingly wrinkle resistant! Quite the opposite."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to Kakais,
April 22, 2015
By: JWB1
from Birmingham, AL
"I have just purchased my third pair of these kakais. They are very comfortable and wash easily. Very cool for hot summer days."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 17, 2015
By: Heels
from Kannapolis, NC
"Love these pants. Great fit! Looks good with sports coat or just a knit shirt. Maybe a little expensive but you get what you pay for."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Orvis Item to Fail,
March 5, 2015
By: Mark101
from Spalding UK
"Over the years I've made regular purchases from Orvis and never experienced bad workmanship until now. I purchased these trousers late last year and wore them for the third time only today. To my amazement the stitching in the seat of the trousers has come undone and on closer inspection there are signs that the seat seam wasn't stitched properly. Nice trousers and the sage colour is nice too, but disappointed with the bad quality stitching."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
February 22, 2015
By: pam59
"Beautiful fitting pants arrived on time. Husband loves them and so do I. Orvis always has great quality-and in stock."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
February 11, 2015
By: 2Cavaliers
from N.C.
"These are my favorite chino pants.
Light weight is great for our warm weather here in the Carolinas. Very comfortabble without too much excess fabric.
"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 4, 2015
By: DavidLee
from Texas
"Love these pants, I travel and they are good for travel. HIghly recommend."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
February 4, 2015
By: Gary42
from North Carolina
"These chinos are by far the best I've ever tried...soft, smooth texture, great drape and fit."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 30, 2015
By: Tucsondude
from Tucson
"Lightweight,stretchy,dressy pants. Stone color is actually white. Well made. Comfortable. Worth the price."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress pants,
January 29, 2015
By: Alllie353
from DuBois, Pa.
"My 93 year old father has been wanting "white" pants and saw these "stone" pants in the Orvis catalog. He is absolutely thrilled with them! Nice material and a perfect fit. Has them packed for his Florida trip! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a fan for decades,
January 27, 2015
By: Leopardi
from Portland, ME
"These are my 'go-to' pants for many occasions: dress, semi dress and knock around. That's because they're supremely comfortable and stylish too. They are an excellent value as well."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and quality!,
January 10, 2015
By: Kakestr
from Charleston, SC
"Got these pants for my Dad for Christmas and he loves them! H
e's almost 92 and has "shrunk" a bit, so he's a little hard to fit. The fact that you can order to the exact length( 28-1/2 in Dad's case) is wonderful. Fabric is lovely and easy to care for!"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SLICE IT THIN,YOU NEVER WIN.,
December 15, 2014
By: JKAD
"PANTS IN THE COLOR OF STONE ARE JUST TO LIGHT FOR ME. YOU CAN SEE THE POCKETS THRU THE PANTS AS WELL AS THE DETAILS OF YOUR BOXERS!"