Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 32" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
19
156 of 202(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
August 18, 2015
By: margret1959
from driffield
"I have bought many things from this site every I item although light as well as comfortable is long lasting well worth buying from excellent customer service"
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Chinos Ever,
August 6, 2015
By: Mal967
from San Luis Obispo Ca.
"My oldest pair must be ten years old. Have travel around the world several times., as they travel well. like the hidden pocket, as it holds a stash of small bills and a credit card where the pick pockets can't reach. as said they are the best !"
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Purchase,
July 23, 2015
By: BannerBlueBill
from Saint Cloud, FL
"I have owned these types of pants before, and they are as advertised!
Comfortable to a fault@"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total surprise at quality of hem!,
July 15, 2015
By: Sonflyfisher
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Used item number off husband's previous purchase a few years ago to order a new pr. He loved the previous purchase. This newest version had the worst hem stitching I've ever seen on a pr. of slacks. Could NOT believe Orvis allows this to occur. It was like "pick stitching" rather than blind stitches or continuous machine stitching. The material was also not the same quality as previous slacks. Very disappointed.
Returned for full refund & Orvis waived the return shipping charge, upholding great customer service reputation.
"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It must be me?,
July 14, 2015
By: NathanSteele
from SoCal
"Somehow, I failed to take into account the size of my derrière. These pants are baggie, baggie for a slim "profile". Then the material kind of "expands" as the day goes by, so by the end of the day, I'm looking like Charlie Chaplain."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Pants,
July 7, 2015
By: BDDaniels
from Milwaukee, WI
"Great pair of casual dress slacks. Very comfortable and great fit!"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very loud fabric/strange drape,
July 1, 2015
By: ARob35
from Atlanta GA
"These pants look good out of the package and might be good for frequent travelers due to wrinkle resistance, but my two large complaints are 1.) the fabric is very loud whether walking or even with small movements (it sounds like a team of senior mall walkers in Orlando when you walk across a room) 2.) the spandex makes for an interesting front drape that, in my case, is prone to creating wrinkles in funny places around the waist. plenty of room in my waist for a size 38, the pleats just don't work in a fabric this flexible.
For the money, I'd rather wear wool dress pants."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 5 pairs of these most comfortable chinos,
June 18, 2015
By: NewEnglandBased
from Vance County, NC
"I recently purchased another pair of these most comfortable chinos. The fabric is light weight for those warm summer days. They wash easily keeping their crisp style and shape. Even at the end of a long 16 hour work day they still look good. I definitely recommend these chinos, they will soon become your favorite pants."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good wearing pants,
June 15, 2015
By: Jonnyboy
from Louisville Ky.
"I have been buying this model for the last 10 years."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis chinos,
May 25, 2015
By: JGTewksbury
"These are very well fitting and comfortable trousers. They are very light in feel and weight which may make them more appropriate for spring and summer. As with most things Orvis, the quality is high and the look handsome."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2015
By: MWH1
from SF, Ca
"Great pants however wish they didn't have the zip pocket - I'm sure its useful on trips but just a little outdated."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing them right now,
May 13, 2015
By: Mfinn
from Long Island, NY
"Very comfy, just as advertised. And excellent for the first really warm day of spring."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer perfect,
May 8, 2015
By: Rockster
from Los Angeles, CA
"If you need a little more room in your middle section after a big meal, this is the pants for you. The material always looks sharp even after wearing all day. Wish that the NAVY color was also available."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and bad,
May 5, 2015
By: Thrumcap
from Boston
"The good: Love the fit and comfort of these pants. Material is light weight and has a nice stretch to it.
The bad: Stone color is so light that you can see the pocket liners and any pattern/color on your underwear through them. They are unwearable and will be going back."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants...ever,
May 5, 2015
By: Walid
"Love them. I look for excuse to wear them. Very comfortable. and perfect fit for me."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart travel pants,
May 5, 2015
By: 1347Racer
from Marblehead, MA
"Purchased these for my husband for a forthcoming trip to Europe. He says they are super comfortable and will look smart enough when he needs to look smart!"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants travel well,
May 4, 2015
By: Tom2847
from Retired
"These pants look crisp in wear and A little dressier that some cotton pants, especially in gray. With a big waist I like pants that don't have very full legs. These, in plain front fit the need. The gray appear to be fine wool but are comfortable cotton blend with minimal wrinkles. They .are worth the price, and I hope they wear well."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buy,
April 30, 2015
By: redgorton
from North Yorkshire
"Not amazingly wrinkle resistant! Quite the opposite."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to Kakais,
April 22, 2015
By: JWB1
from Birmingham, AL
"I have just purchased my third pair of these kakais. They are very comfortable and wash easily. Very cool for hot summer days."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 17, 2015
By: Heels
from Kannapolis, NC
"Love these pants. Great fit! Looks good with sports coat or just a knit shirt. Maybe a little expensive but you get what you pay for."