Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
15
126 of 166(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos,
October 17, 2014
By: HokieSig
"These pants are extremely comfortable and very well made, even though they're light."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Pants To Buy,
October 8, 2014
By: ReturningOrvisCustomer
from Long Island
"They are the absolute best kakis! I own probably ten pairs. For casual or dress they always look nice. Great for travelling."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking pants,
September 18, 2014
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"good workmanship, good style. fits well. I like the hidden pocket.
I would have rather have a bit more material in the fabric. it is good for the Houston weather, but may be too light elsewhere.
"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased for Work,
September 11, 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Vance County, NC
"I purchased these Chino’s for wear at my work. I am often outside in all types of weather. The fabric is light weight and comfortable in warm temperatures. They wash well and keep their shape with just a little quick ironing. So far I have purchased four (4) pairs of these Chino’s there are some differences in the cut and fit between them. The extra security pocket on the right side is not very useful the zipper is hard to use with one hand and whatever you put into this security pocket sits to low on your thigh. You can have then finished with cuffs if you want that extra more professional look."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as described,
August 14, 2014
By: javadog
from Pasadena CA 91101
"Soft, light weight and wrinkle resist. Cool for summer time!"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks,
August 8, 2014
By: Daddyzol
from Sweetwater, Tx.
"These are the most comfortable slacks I own. I especially enjoy them when travelling, because they're light and easy to pack and carry. I own four pair and will get more when (if) these wear out."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Chino,
July 29, 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Connecticut, CT
"Great product, I be will purchase additional chinos in the near future."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling,
July 15, 2014
By: hikerone
from catalog
"Great for traveling because these pants are light-weight, breathable and resist wrinkling. Wish Orvis made these pants in black for more formal wear--visiting an upscale restaurant."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price,
July 9, 2014
By: easydoesit
from Saint Louis, Mo.
"true to size, nicely cut ( not "baggy") and light weight. These slacks can be worn to the game or the country club"
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A great disappointment,
July 4, 2014
By: PaulSBM
from Surrey, England
"Like another reviewer below, I have been wearing Orvis chinos for 10+ years (even have one original pair from way back when!). However ordered these in stone (very see through, all seems visible) and grey (awful two-tone kind of material). Both are going back.
Sorry Orvis, you have got this product very wrong.
"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slacks,
June 23, 2014
By: brnbls
from San Destin, FL
"These are what I have been looking for since last year. I am writing this after I have worn both. Now, all uou have to do is make them in navy blue and black! They are great for dress or casual"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trouser pressing,
June 23, 2014
By: almondwhite
from Cheshire
"I liked the chinos but was disappointed that insufficient care had been taken in pressing the trousers and the seams at either side of one leg on both pairs were not aligned causing them to drape oddly. I hope that when they are washed, the crease will completely disappear and I will be able to press them in the proper manner, ie side seams aligned on both legs."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 13, 2014
By: Maspradon30
"I've worn this product line for 10 years or more. These are the worst. The cut and fabric are different(worse),so that I can no longer recommend, what were my favorite trousers. Pity"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like - with one exception,
June 13, 2014
By: eggdrop
"My husband likes the fit, color and type of fabric, but found change pocket too long. Change went down too far to retrieve it."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Again,very happy!!,
June 7, 2014
By: UAMSGunny
from Madison , Wi
"These are the third pair of pants that I have purchased from Orvis. Like the previous two these Chinos are just fantastic ! The fit and finish are wonderful and the material feels great. Thanks Orvis I knew I could count on you !!"
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable and well made.,
May 28, 2014
By: BoruD
from Lake Tahoe, NV
"The name says it all "World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos". They fit well, quality is excellent and they go with anything from casual to business casual."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good find!,
May 21, 2014
By: TJBAZ
from Scottsdal, Arizona
"Finally found a lightweight pant that was slimmer through the legs.
These pants will be perfect for the summer in Arizona and have some nice travel features.
The color options are good and the tailoring was perfect.
"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
May 16, 2014
By: RLABQ
"Great, professional construction - as usual. Light weight, comfortable material. I've tried other brands, but keep coming back to Orvis"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Slacks,
May 14, 2014
By: ColumbusBob
from Columbus, Ohio
"I ordered these based the product description, looking for travel slacks with stretch comfort. These fit well, look good, and come out of the dryer almost wrinkle free. They'll get a trial to Europe soon, looking forward to a more comfortable flight in these slacks."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 14, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Outstanding quality and fit. These are great for summer! As usual quality service from Orvis!"