Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Thinfold Wallet

Slimmed down but ultra-efficient with eight slots for cards and two long pockets for cash. Two slide-in pockets for pictures. Genuine Battenkill® leather. In green. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
110 of 125(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Review 1 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 18, 2014
By: coachB1946TX
from Dallas, TX
"This is a super wallet. The first one that I had lasted 5 - 6 years. I am really happy that I could still get a replacement."
Review 2 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new old friend,
July 15, 2014
By: butch44
"this is my second wallet, the first one is really old and was still in useable shape but starting to show age my new one is just like the original its like it was reborn. soft, easy to use, would refer this to anyone."
Review 3 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thin Dream Wallet,
June 26, 2014
By: 551133
from Santa Fe
"My husband does not like to spoil the lines of his linen pants with a fat wallet; he is very particular about the details he wants - two places for bills (domestic and foreign) as we travel a lot, plus room for a moderate number of credit cards. This one meet his exacting standards while maintaining his slim silhouette!"
Review 4 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Wallet,
June 26, 2014
By: Jack68
from Alexandria, Virginia
"I have had many, many wallets over the years. This is the finest. My past wallets have, after a year or so, worn out and come apart. This is the second of these wallets I have had. The first lasted for more than ten years"
Review 5 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built to Last!!,
May 28, 2014
By: LindaW
from Pasadena, MD
"My husband has owned this wallet for 30 years and it is still in very good condition. He likes this wallet so much that I decided to get him a new identical wallet as a gift.....that was a month ago and he is still using his old wallet!! I guess it's hard to let go of something that's literally been in your pocket for 30 years. I'm still holding out hope that he will make the change, maybe when the old wallet falls apart but at this rate that might be never! This is a very well made wallet that literally could last a lifetime! You won't need to replace every year or so like I have to with women's wallets! I highly recommend this wallet!!! It's durable and very nice looking!!"
Review 6 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Billfold,
May 1, 2014
By: Phil444
from Columbus, NC
"Super pleased with this purchase as the wallet is even better than I expected. Monogram a real plus too! Beautiful leather product!"
Review 7 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A LOST FRIEND,
March 31, 2014
By: JAKELESTER
from PALM COAST, FL.
"I FIRST RECEIVED MY ORIGINAL
ORVIS WALLET ABOUT SIX YEARS AGO. IT WAS A GIFT FROM MY SON IN LAW. I LOVED THE CLASSY DESIGN. LAST MONTH, IT WAS STOLEN FROM MY GOLF CART.I I
PROMPTLY ORDERED A NEW ONE. NOW I HAVE MY OLD FRIEND BACK
"
Review 8 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality merchandise,
March 1, 2014
By: axel3101
from Lincoln, Nebraska
"I bought the same wallet years ago. Not sure how many. That's why I bought the same one again. Absolute top quality, as is everything I've bought through years of dealing with Orvis. The very best quality, and the very best service in the industry! It's a pleasure dealing with this company."
Review 9 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is thin and made in USA,
January 26, 2014
By: bob92037
"I like 2 compartments for bills - one for $20s and up, and one for smaller denominations. When filled with cards it still fits well in front pocket."
Review 10 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well made wallet.,
January 25, 2014
By: JohnBDon
from Lyons Falls, N.Y.
"This is just one example of the quality of the products that ORVIS offers. I never hesitate to make any purchases from Orvis because you stand behind your products with a great warranty. I have never been disappointed."
Review 11 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
January 17, 2014
By: flyfishguy
from Hingham, Ma
"I had seen this wallet in the Orvis stores numerous times. It is as good or better than it looks. I love it."
Review 12 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot function without it,
January 15, 2014
By: Deliverance
from St Paul, MN
"I have one, My two grown sons each had one, which they lost. The two I bought were replacements for them and was their Christmas gifts. Can you make them so they cannot be lost? We love them. They are functional, handsome and comfortable."
Review 13 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing wallet!,
January 7, 2014
By: Amy1
from Beaufort, SC
"I purchased one for my husband and one for our 18 year old for Christmas. Each was estatic and I was so pleased with the style and workmanship. What an amazing wallet!"
Review 14 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallet,
January 6, 2014
By: wallet
from texas
"my husband loves this wallet. this is his 3rd one in 15 years. (it would only be his 2nd but the dog chewed the second one!)"
Review 15 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic!,
January 3, 2014
By: Annabbh
from Advance NC
"This is a classic wallet in our family. Three generations carry this particular wallet (and I suspect the 4th will start soon!) I just replaced it for the first time after several years for my husband."
Review 16 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 3, 2014
By: OldWilly
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Bought an Orvis wallet 20 years ago in the Virgin Islands. Still works but is starting to show wear. Purchased this one and it looks and feels great. Appears it will have the same endurance as the old one.
Wallet is rooming and holds everything I need the same as my old one. Great design and structure.
Looking forward to carrying my new wallet for 20 plus years.
"
Review 17 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
January 1, 2014
By: gulfstreamdriver
"The minute I took the wallet out of the box, its color contrast and detailed stitching stood out. It is very classy looking. I've already received compliments on it. The craftsmanship is very high. And best of all, its made in the USA."
Review 18 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
December 28, 2013
By: PetesC7
"Actually a replacement for one purchased 14 years ago. Loved the first one so much I bought another one to finally retire the original. Perfect size and you have to love the Orvis leather."
Review 19 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
December 22, 2013
By: whatashame
"I chose this wallet for its character and the fact I could have it monogramed. It is 3.5 years old and the stitching is torn in the credit card slots and I am concerned they will fall out. The stitching inside is frayed and I just am shocked that I spent this amount of money on leather that will not last 5 years. Disappointed as I love the look and feel of the wallet."
Review 20 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best wallet,
December 17, 2013
By: readersr
from Berlin, CT
"I had purchased this wallet for myself 13 years ago and now I have purchased another one for my step-daughters boyfriend. Mine is still in fantasic condition."